Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Harrisburg Candkewood Suites Everything went well. Great staff, great facility. My only complaint concerns the newly installed "GREEN" light controls. If you sit still and watch TV or read, the lights will automatically go off in 30 minutes. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comforable it was very quite and the personal were very friendly and welcome you there. good restaurants close by. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Hotel for the price My Wife and I stayed here after a 13 hour drive. It was a very pleasant surprise after having stayed at similarly priced hotels in the past and being disappointed. Staff were great. rooms were clean, comfortable and well stocked. Will definitely return. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Consistent Once again an amazing stay! I like the new bedding it's more comfortable. The staff is always friendly and helpful, the best part is they treat my dog like a true guest. See you again soon, THANKS! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home in Harrisburg I travel to Harrisburg often on business and whenever possible I stay here. They've come to know me by name and always work to assure that I'm well taken care of. This is a quiet hotel that allows me to get better sleep than I most often do when away from my own bed. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Amazing This is the only choice for us in Harrisburg. They allow my dog to be everywhere and they treat her like a guest. They have a huge play area. The rooms are so clean and the staff friendly! February 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was not clean upon check in That is all remember about our stay: Bed was not clean upon check-in. There were long black hairs in the bed when I pulled the covers down and lay down to go to sleep. I called the front desk and asked for clean sheets so I could change the bed myself. If we weren't exhausted, we would have left the hotel altogether. It was late when we checked in and we were tired, thinking that we may not get a room in another hotel close by. Even though the rest of the room looked okay, I still got the heebie geebies thinking that it wasn't clean. I used tissues to open doors, never took my socks off and wiped down the sink with a hot facecloth and soap. Our rate was reduced by a few bucks, but it's still very unsatisfactory. The desk clerk was good, but the dirty bed outweighs any positive experience we had. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by labradog Have stayed at this property regularly during trips to/from Florida with our dogs. We're always received and treated very well and made to feel welcome. Great service and convenient location off I-81 and close to services/restaurants/shopping. Highly recommended. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended visit for families The staff on site, I found to be most friendly and accommodating. My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood at Harrisburg - Excellent! Just a brief review of my stay over the 2013 ThanksGiving. The room was very clean with enough towels to last for a few days. Everything in order, very comfortable bed and pillows. Ample size desk/table for one to do their work, convinient light right above desk with LAN connection and power outlets within a foot of the desk. Staff very - very polite and helpful, even at 2:30 in the morning! I went up to my room, right after checking in, and within 30 minutes the girl who did the check in, was calling to find out if everything was OK, and how did I like the room! Very nice people work there and I am sure management deserves some of the credit. Job well done! Nice location, close to the highway and with many places to eat and shop within about 1 mile. Very happy with my stay. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Month Business Stay This was a great value. Rooms were clean and new with full size refrigerator, dish washer and free laundry mat across the hall. Exercise and pool available while the family visited. All equipment was in prefect conditions (TV's, microwaves, pots and pans, internet speed). Fresh towels and daily newspapers and I was in great shape for the month. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistantly Good Have stayed at this candlewood for many years while attending the PA Ride Safety Seminar. Property is always very clean and in great condition. Staff is always very cheerful and willing to help. The are one of the few properties that recognize me as a Platinum member at check in and also have a welcome home gift for me. November 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty toilet The room itself is too small to consider it a suite. It has a kitchen so I guess it's a suite but the room is so small. . . I found that there was only one big towel so I called to have someone bring up more towels. A man did. I had him look at our toilet. It had black spots all over the top, as if it had not been cleaned for weeks. He agreed that it was dirty and told me to ask housecleaning to come and clean it. I did ask someone at the desk to send someone up on our way out. If someone did while I was out, that person does not know how to clean a toilet. I still felt it was dirty on our return back to the room. I was so floored that the toilet would be dirty at a hotel. . . I was surprised also that there was no breakfast because on the website it says that there is. Oh, they only give you one bottle of shampoo/conditioner mixture. If you are staying at this place, take your own conditioner. The amenities do not exist at this place. I was very disappointed. I had to buy bottles of water at $2.00 per bottle! Ugh! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience I would stay again and recommend. The Candlewood Cupboard is very reasonably priced if you need an item or two. They don't try to kill you on food or a soda. I made use of the free laundry facilities after we were drenched and the hotel welcomes pets which was much cheaper for me than paying for a kennel. Will look for a Candlewood or related property next time I travel. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Clean, Comfortable and Convenient. Great Value! I Compared prices with other IHG properties in the area and this was the best. I was concerned about the quality based on the price but was pleasantly surprised. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Hershey Good value. Attentive staff. My one complaint is that the walls are a bit thin. The doorway for adjoining suites also transmits noise. We had a noisy neighbor and they moved our room. Very good value for this area but could use a little better soundproofing. Clean. Spacious. Cupboard prices are reasonable. They also gave out little perks like free water and soda... Not all candle woods do that. It was a nice touch. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel for a weekend Hershey Park trip, only 10-20 min form hotel. Has everything what you need and staff was really nice!!! Definitely will go back!!! September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No room cleaning available We were there with our family of five and given three towels. To get more we had to go to the desk. Worst of all, there's not room cleaning at all. It's weekly. If you have full garbage you should put it in the hallway for pickup. It's a lazy, cost-cutting, pathetic way for a hotel to do business. It was out usual place to stay when we went to Harrisburg but it won't be anymore. August 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting odor in the room. Immediately upon entering the room a disgusting odor took our breath away. I contacted the front desk and was advised that there were no other rooms available. So to remedy the situation the manager gave me a bottle of air freshener, which did not work. The room should of condemned. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Rooms The rooms were filthy. I expected a clean room on arrival, but unfortunately the rooms were very dirty, linens were not changed, food crumbs all over the floor and beddings! I will not be returning to a Candlewood Suites property anytime soon. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We booked this hotel for our Hershey Park trip. Close to the park and food! Very happy with hotel. Nice, clean rooms! Pool was also very nice. Easy check in and out. Helpful staff. Will stay here again!! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent bed, appreciate guest laundry Very clean room, very comfortable beds. i really appreciated the large, comlimentary guest laundry. swimming pool and excersize facitliy is very spacious, clean, very inviting. Overall great property, would definitely stay there again August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay my husband and I stayed only 1 night passing through we love the hotel very clean has more than you need to have a great little home away from home feel , we will be going back very soon and for longer stay this time, so close to so much we can't wait to go back would say you can't go wrong with this hotel it is just great August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nicely finished and furnished pleasantly surprised with the overall quality of rooms furnishings and finishes as well as the complete kitchen August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok Room was dreary looking. The housekeepers looked like young kids and weren't acting professional. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. The staff recommended a local diner for our dinner which was very very good. The name of the diner was Gordon's Family Restaurant. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking room assignment instead of non-smoking We were given a smoking room, though I reserved a non-smoking room. It was very late when we arrived and my family was very tired to wait to switch to another which I doubt was not available. Next morning when I mentioned this problem during check-out, the response was a dry "sorry", nothing else. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel/Suites I would definitely stay in a Candlewood suite again. This location was right off the highway and was most convenient. The only thing that I would change would be to put a small couch in the room instead of a chair. Otherwise everything was excellent. Staff was great! :) July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent. Exceptionally clean and comfortable at a good value. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff rude and inefficient When I called for directions the person said it is so easy I do not know why you are having problems. She was laughing and could not give me directions. Finally she suggested, after I described where I was (wrong side of the interstate), that I turn around and could not miss it. When I asked that points I had won be put on my Priority Club account, she was too busy talking on the phone and just waved her hand and continued to talk. I had to remind her what my room number was. Worst check out procedure I have ever incountered in any Candlewood. I had to stop at the desk, wait as a man was on the computer, which obviously was much more important than giving me my bill (which is the procedure at all other Candlewoods), the woman (Amanda?) came in, they talked while I stood at the counter, then they played with the computer. I asked for my bill, and they had to find me in the computer and then print it out while I waited! I will not stay there again. June 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>