Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues I've stayed in many locations and this by far had the poorest response to a problem with a room. The girl at the front desk did not know enough to recognize that she could have a hair dryer brought from another room. I can spend my business dollars anywhere, and this will definitely be off my list. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located and exceeded all expectations For a long-term stay, this property was the perfect place to stay. It was a clean, friendly, quiet, efficiency with good use of space, a well appointed kitchenette, comfortable beds, and everything worked. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience This was the first time my family has ever stayed at a Candlewood Suites. We were pleasantly surprised. Wonderful, friendly staff. Great location. Clean, well appointed suites. It was an overall fantastic value. We will surely keep Candlewood Suites at the top of our list for future vacations. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Hershey The staff was great and very helpful. The rooms were adequately stocked with supplies and the rooms were clean. The outdoor grilling area was great! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay room was nice bathroom was real nice beds were great kitchen was small but pretty well equipped the pool and hot tub were good and clean h.t / temp was good pool temp could have been a little warmer but was tolerable the grills were nice but that is also the smoking section so was always full of smokers but it is a nice area front desk people were very accommodating didn't stay long enough for house keeping but they were always friendly in passing location was easy to get to Hershey from here August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Hotel Hotel policy states that bedding, towels and room cleaning is done once per week. I don't need fresh sheets or towels everyday, but the room was dirty dirty dirty. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hereford Close to Farm Show a....nd good front desk staff..... August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking Floor Should Only Be For Smokers Overall. Once I was moved to a non-smoking floor, my stay was comfortable. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suites, but expensive for value Very expensive for the value of the place especially since I was there with a group. However, the suite was clean. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Thumbs up! Had a great trip to Candlewood Suites Harrisburg. It was the next to last stop of 3 weeks of traveling. Check in was a breeze, front desk helped with recommendations and additional towels. Our room was clean and spacious. The only thing we were not prepared for was no ice. Had to wait for the fridge to make some or drive 15 minutes in traffic to get some. Overall we loved it! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff. This Candlewood Suites was very clean, well appointed and staffed by friendly, helpful people. The only thing missing was a free breakfast. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Enjoyed the Stay Everything was fantastic except the tub was clogged a little which made water stand. My wonderful husband fixed it and saved the day - so we ultimately enjoyed the stay. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor check in / security There is a telephone in the lobby that instructs guests to call for assistance. It took over 20 minutes to receive assistance from the front desk / check in person. This means that at 8:00 PM, this property has no front door security. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time at Candlewood While thrilled with the cost of my stay, I was a bit taken back by the lack of a restaurant, and would have been more impressed with the food cupboard had the prices been clearly displayed. I wandered in looking for a snack, and without anyone telling me how it worked (no help from staff), I had to figure it out on my own and did not purchase/take anything since there were no prices listed!. I did use the free coupon received with check in to get myself a free soda, but since there were two of us, it was awkward. we shared. When I made the reservation, I was sure to tell the staff that we were in town for a funeral, it would have been nice to be offered a room upstairs rather than on the ground floor (we weren't told what room we would have until check-in). We didn't get a whole lot of sleep due to someone talking extremely loud in the lobby area for hours in the wee hours of the morning (1 am to 3 am maybe?) So, if I were in the area again, I would be sure to 1. bring my own food 2. request non ground floor room 3. load my tablet up with movies (because the DVR didn't work and TV channels were limited) June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to stay with friendly staff I stayed here for an extended period and the staff were extrememly helpful. However the internet was very reliable during my stay but The management said they were going to upgrade the system for a better experience. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient value This hotel offered a great value for a very convenient location! Not far from I-81, and convenience stores/restaurants/fast food places, and gas! A definite must for anyone wanting a reasonable rate, and easy access to the highway, not to mention a good nights sleep! IF in the area again, will definitely stay here :) Thanks Candlewood!!! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value. This hotel is located close to business and leisure sites. The price paid was excellent for the services and amenities offered. The fitness room, pool and jacuzzi are better than most. i have already reserved my next stay here. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Harrisburg Candkewood Suites Everything went well. Great staff, great facility. My only complaint concerns the newly installed "GREEN" light controls. If you sit still and watch TV or read, the lights will automatically go off in 30 minutes. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comforable it was very quite and the personal were very friendly and welcome you there. good restaurants close by. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Hotel for the price My Wife and I stayed here after a 13 hour drive. It was a very pleasant surprise after having stayed at similarly priced hotels in the past and being disappointed. Staff were great. rooms were clean, comfortable and well stocked. Will definitely return. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Consistent Once again an amazing stay! I like the new bedding it's more comfortable. The staff is always friendly and helpful, the best part is they treat my dog like a true guest. See you again soon, THANKS! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home in Harrisburg I travel to Harrisburg often on business and whenever possible I stay here. They've come to know me by name and always work to assure that I'm well taken care of. This is a quiet hotel that allows me to get better sleep than I most often do when away from my own bed. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Amazing This is the only choice for us in Harrisburg. They allow my dog to be everywhere and they treat her like a guest. They have a huge play area. The rooms are so clean and the staff friendly! February 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was not clean upon check in That is all remember about our stay: Bed was not clean upon check-in. There were long black hairs in the bed when I pulled the covers down and lay down to go to sleep. I called the front desk and asked for clean sheets so I could change the bed myself. If we weren't exhausted, we would have left the hotel altogether. It was late when we checked in and we were tired, thinking that we may not get a room in another hotel close by. Even though the rest of the room looked okay, I still got the heebie geebies thinking that it wasn't clean. I used tissues to open doors, never took my socks off and wiped down the sink with a hot facecloth and soap. Our rate was reduced by a few bucks, but it's still very unsatisfactory. The desk clerk was good, but the dirty bed outweighs any positive experience we had. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by labradog Have stayed at this property regularly during trips to/from Florida with our dogs. We're always received and treated very well and made to feel welcome. Great service and convenient location off I-81 and close to services/restaurants/shopping. Highly recommended. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended visit for families The staff on site, I found to be most friendly and accommodating. My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood at Harrisburg - Excellent! Just a brief review of my stay over the 2013 ThanksGiving. The room was very clean with enough towels to last for a few days. Everything in order, very comfortable bed and pillows. Ample size desk/table for one to do their work, convinient light right above desk with LAN connection and power outlets within a foot of the desk. Staff very - very polite and helpful, even at 2:30 in the morning! I went up to my room, right after checking in, and within 30 minutes the girl who did the check in, was calling to find out if everything was OK, and how did I like the room! Very nice people work there and I am sure management deserves some of the credit. Job well done! Nice location, close to the highway and with many places to eat and shop within about 1 mile. Very happy with my stay. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Month Business Stay This was a great value. Rooms were clean and new with full size refrigerator, dish washer and free laundry mat across the hall. Exercise and pool available while the family visited. All equipment was in prefect conditions (TV's, microwaves, pots and pans, internet speed). Fresh towels and daily newspapers and I was in great shape for the month. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistantly Good Have stayed at this candlewood for many years while attending the PA Ride Safety Seminar. Property is always very clean and in great condition. Staff is always very cheerful and willing to help. The are one of the few properties that recognize me as a Platinum member at check in and also have a welcome home gift for me. November 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty toilet The room itself is too small to consider it a suite. It has a kitchen so I guess it's a suite but the room is so small. . . I found that there was only one big towel so I called to have someone bring up more towels. A man did. I had him look at our toilet. It had black spots all over the top, as if it had not been cleaned for weeks. He agreed that it was dirty and told me to ask housecleaning to come and clean it. I did ask someone at the desk to send someone up on our way out. If someone did while I was out, that person does not know how to clean a toilet. I still felt it was dirty on our return back to the room. I was so floored that the toilet would be dirty at a hotel. . . I was surprised also that there was no breakfast because on the website it says that there is. Oh, they only give you one bottle of shampoo/conditioner mixture. If you are staying at this place, take your own conditioner. The amenities do not exist at this place. I was very disappointed. I had to buy bottles of water at $2.00 per bottle! Ugh! October 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>