Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 170 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    170reviews

    • 5 Stars
      120
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Just traveling

    By

    August 02, 2015

    platinumelite

    The facility was quiet, clean and staff was friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Thank you for staying at the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg! We are so happy you chose to stay with us during your visit to Harrisburg.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Amenities

    By

    July 31, 2015

    This is not your typical hotel room- it is more like a home away from home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    We are so happy that the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg could be your Home Away from Home during your travels. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay at the Candlewood

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Everything was great. It would have been outstanding if the place had a restaurant for breakfast, its just the cinvenience when I travel for both business and pleasure.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Thank you for staying at the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg! We are glad your enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have a restaurant in few months which will offer breakfast delivery services. Please check with the front desk the next time you stay with us. Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    First TIme Staying at Candlewood, Won't be the Last!

    By

    July 29, 2015

    club

    This stay was on a quick business trip. I was not aware of the cupboard or lending area. These were excellent additions. I would plan to use them on a future stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Zuzy, we are excited about our Cupboard and Lending Locker features. They add a great benefit when travelling to the Harrisburg area and staying at the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg! It allows you to travel and keep your eating regimens by borrowing a blender for your power shakes or early morning smoothies for example!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Immaculate suite

    By

    July 27, 2015

    This was the cleanest and most comfortable suite or room I have ever stayed in in my life. Immaculately clean and everything seemed brand new.

    They even had popcorn waiting in the microwave for me which was a welcome touch after a long drive there.
    The only downside was that I had to leave the room early in the morning to attend a meeting! Otherwise I would have stayed until checkout.

    I still miss that room...

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    OtherNicknamesWereTaken, THANK YOU for the Fabulous review of the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg! We take great pride in our hotel and thank you again for the wonderful review! We will keep your room waiting for your return to the Harrisburg / Hershey area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    We chose this property on the recommendation of a conference we were attending. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommend for a family!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Zuzy, thank you for trying the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg! We look forward to seeing you every time you are in the Harrisburg/Hershey area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    July 24, 2015

    The staff were friendly and the hotel was clean. Large selection of channels on the television

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for staying at the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, RobotMechanic! Thank you for the great review. We enjoyed having you as our guest!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel for overnight or extended stay

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    The hotel was in a great location, set back on a corner of a quiet residential neighborhood that was nice for a morning walk. Rooms are spacious, nice kitchen area, beds are super comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only suggestion for the management would be to upgrade the Cupboard (love the idea though!!) with more healthy food options, plus some gluten free/dairy free choices.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for the great review of the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, Sooznpea! We appreciate the kind words and also the suggestions regarding the Cupboard. Hopefully your next visit you will see some of those items!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, comfortable

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    Indoor pool, hard to find on web site add, but did indeed have indoor pool which we wanted to be able to swim regardless of weather conditions.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for staying at the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg during your visit to Hershey! We are glad you enjoyed our indoor pool!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Place

    By

    July 22, 2015

    Nice place to stay. The grill area was great.
    Rooms were clean, bed was very comfortable.

    Need more curtains.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg! We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    This hotel has the best service!

    By

    July 22, 2015

    I was in a rush when I made this reservation, and inadvertently reserved a smoking room. I realized my error immediately, and went to the front desk to request a non-smoking room. Leona took it all in stride, and I had a new room in minutes. She was very professional and polite. She was assisted by Shakia, and I had several positive encounters with her during my visit, as well. I will definitely be staying at this location again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg! We were happy to assist you during your stay and glad we could accommodate your request. Hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Family Loved There Stay.

    By

    July 21, 2015

    Family enjoyed our trip to Hershey as our stay was enhanced with the friendly staff. We enjoyed cooking steaks on the gas grill. Swimming in the pool and relaxing in the hot tub. Our Suite was wonderful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Guest=55 thank you for staying at the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg! We are so happy you were able to enjoy our grills in the gazebo area! See you next time you are in town!!
    Read More
    Read Less