Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience I would stay again and recommend. The Candlewood Cupboard is very reasonably priced if you need an item or two. They don't try to kill you on food or a soda. I made use of the free laundry facilities after we were drenched and the hotel welcomes pets which was much cheaper for me than paying for a kennel. Will look for a Candlewood or related property next time I travel. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Clean, Comfortable and Convenient. Great Value! I Compared prices with other IHG properties in the area and this was the best. I was concerned about the quality based on the price but was pleasantly surprised. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Hershey Good value. Attentive staff. My one complaint is that the walls are a bit thin. The doorway for adjoining suites also transmits noise. We had a noisy neighbor and they moved our room. Very good value for this area but could use a little better soundproofing. Clean. Spacious. Cupboard prices are reasonable. They also gave out little perks like free water and soda... Not all candle woods do that. It was a nice touch. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel for a weekend Hershey Park trip, only 10-20 min form hotel. Has everything what you need and staff was really nice!!! Definitely will go back!!! September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No room cleaning available We were there with our family of five and given three towels. To get more we had to go to the desk. Worst of all, there's not room cleaning at all. It's weekly. If you have full garbage you should put it in the hallway for pickup. It's a lazy, cost-cutting, pathetic way for a hotel to do business. It was out usual place to stay when we went to Harrisburg but it won't be anymore. August 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting odor in the room. Immediately upon entering the room a disgusting odor took our breath away. I contacted the front desk and was advised that there were no other rooms available. So to remedy the situation the manager gave me a bottle of air freshener, which did not work. The room should of condemned. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Rooms The rooms were filthy. I expected a clean room on arrival, but unfortunately the rooms were very dirty, linens were not changed, food crumbs all over the floor and beddings! I will not be returning to a Candlewood Suites property anytime soon. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We booked this hotel for our Hershey Park trip. Close to the park and food! Very happy with hotel. Nice, clean rooms! Pool was also very nice. Easy check in and out. Helpful staff. Will stay here again!! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent bed, appreciate guest laundry Very clean room, very comfortable beds. i really appreciated the large, comlimentary guest laundry. swimming pool and excersize facitliy is very spacious, clean, very inviting. Overall great property, would definitely stay there again August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay my husband and I stayed only 1 night passing through we love the hotel very clean has more than you need to have a great little home away from home feel , we will be going back very soon and for longer stay this time, so close to so much we can't wait to go back would say you can't go wrong with this hotel it is just great August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nicely finished and furnished pleasantly surprised with the overall quality of rooms furnishings and finishes as well as the complete kitchen August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok Room was dreary looking. The housekeepers looked like young kids and weren't acting professional. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. The staff recommended a local diner for our dinner which was very very good. The name of the diner was Gordon's Family Restaurant. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking room assignment instead of non-smoking We were given a smoking room, though I reserved a non-smoking room. It was very late when we arrived and my family was very tired to wait to switch to another which I doubt was not available. Next morning when I mentioned this problem during check-out, the response was a dry "sorry", nothing else. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel/Suites I would definitely stay in a Candlewood suite again. This location was right off the highway and was most convenient. The only thing that I would change would be to put a small couch in the room instead of a chair. Otherwise everything was excellent. Staff was great! :) July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent. Exceptionally clean and comfortable at a good value. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff rude and inefficient When I called for directions the person said it is so easy I do not know why you are having problems. She was laughing and could not give me directions. Finally she suggested, after I described where I was (wrong side of the interstate), that I turn around and could not miss it. When I asked that points I had won be put on my Priority Club account, she was too busy talking on the phone and just waved her hand and continued to talk. I had to remind her what my room number was. Worst check out procedure I have ever incountered in any Candlewood. I had to stop at the desk, wait as a man was on the computer, which obviously was much more important than giving me my bill (which is the procedure at all other Candlewoods), the woman (Amanda?) came in, they talked while I stood at the counter, then they played with the computer. I asked for my bill, and they had to find me in the computer and then print it out while I waited! I will not stay there again. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room Enjoyed a one night stay over. Didn't really take advantage of a long-term stay. The room was comfortable and satisfied our needs. Close to our destination of Hersheypark. Enjoyed our stay. We have stayed there before and probably will stay there again. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely location, nice and quiet Loved the pool. Room was very nice and quiet. Staff were not always available. I used my rewards points for the room booking. However, after the visit, $32.19 was charged to my VISA card. I called the front desk and was assured that this was made in error and a refund would be processed right away. That was Wednesday. It's now Saturday and I'm still waiting to see if my refund will show up on my on-line visa statement. Assuming it does, I certainly would plan to stay at that Candlewood Suites location in the future (with or without reward points) as we really liked the location and the amenities. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A was great help The young lady at the front desk, A, was amazing. I arrived a bit late and she recommended a local restaurant that was spot on and was very helpful with check in and check out. Very nice experience. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun times Great place, After work sometimes after work the staff help to make your day. What I mean is there are a few people their that take time to share their time with others. Great people skills on this staff. Some others that you may not see on the front lines all the time can be our best asset when we need info. As others may not always be so out spoken. The young lady who works on 2nd shift Wow she is awesome, always has a kind word and a great smile to make a bad day get better really fast. Thanks again for all the hard work you and your team put out their for all of us who need a home away from home. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Stay Awasome service and clean rooms. Great amenities. Would love to come back soon. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amanda is a star... Stayed here several times and the service is a cut above your normal Candlewoods - primarily because of Amanda. The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable. The workout room is better than most and well maintained. The only improvement I would lke to see with the Candlewood chain, in general, is to have beer and wine available in the Cupboard. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Visit I had a great stay at the Candlewood Suites. The staff was very accommodating and the rooms were great. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay Great place wonderful stay. Staff is outstanding, and always full information. Lady at front desk wow she is so full of life and energy. She makes your stay wonderful ,just because she is an awesome lady. Always wanting to make that you are ok and find out how your day is going. Thank you for making me feel like I'm at my home away from Home. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great info To Whom it may concern, I wanted to start by just saying that everyone here always shares all their info. What I mean is every question I asked like about the movies, food, the mall and what sites to see. They were all full of info and did not mind sharing. The lady that works on 2nd shift at the front desk is in one word Awesome, always a greeting with a warm smile and the fact the she is a great people person. Also I believe that she is a great asset to your team here. The whole team here works to make this a True home away from home, and for me that's a great feeling. Thank you for always providing a wonderful atmosphere. O yea almost for got the pool and hot tub outstanding. As well as the grounds are well kept. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Excellent Staff! Very helpful, Very Friendly. Comfortable hotel very nice location April 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected This hotel had everything I needed for my short but very important trip. It was extremely clean, staff was very attentive and the value was very fair. I would recommend this hotel to everyone i know. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I have gone back and will be back Outstanding service by Amanda. Everything was superb. I plan to stay there every time I am in the area. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review great value for someone traveling in the area i would stay here again when in the area March 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>