Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 223 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    223reviews

    • 5 Stars
      145
    • 4 Stars
      37
    • 3 Stars
      17
    • 2 Stars
      13
    • 1 Stars
      11

    Excellent and spacious rooms with great service

    By

    June 09, 2016

    platinumelite

    This was one of the nicest hotels I stayed in. The rooms were very spacious and clean. They had everything in them that you need.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you consider us in the future. Our staff takes great pride in taking care of our guests, so we value your feedback and hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Staff and Management of the Candlewood
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient location and clean

    By

    June 07, 2016

    club

    Overall my stay was satisfactory. I was greeted in a nice and friendly manner and the room was clean and comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Points

    By

    June 04, 2016

    Young lady who checked me in at 11:30 pm was very nice.

    However, there was no acknowledgement of Platinum Elite status. No welcome points. No qualifying points for stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice and clean

    By

    June 03, 2016

    club

    should offer free breakfast. the suite was comfortable. the pool area could be a little bigger. I thought the suite had at least a toaster oven but it didn't. overall, it was a great experience.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Does not gaurantee room even when prepaid and will not give a refund

    By

    June 01, 2016

    We prepaid or our 1 bedroom suite and they did not have the room available. They gave us the regular room and would not refund the money for the difference in price and would not do a total refund to go to another hotel to get the room size we wanted. They stated we prepaid and the policy is they don't do any refunds even if there are no rooms.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Good Afternoon and thank you for sharing an issue you had with our hotel. As all of our guestrooms are suites, I would like to have an opportunity to understand what you may have been seeking with regards to a room at our hotel. All of our rooms as suites feature kitchenettes with stove, full sized refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and full sink in addition to the traditional amenities including a desk, lounge chair and expanded closet. If you wouldn't mind contacting the hotel, I would like to see where we may have fallen short to your expectations.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Suite Hotel

    By

    May 31, 2016

    platinumelite

    Much more than I expected. I've stayed at Candlewood suites in the past and they have been just blah. This one was very modern, and very accommodating. Very reasonably priced as well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to write about our hotel. As one of the newer models and at just 3 years old, we believe we have one of the most appealing designs that guests are looking for in hotels today and hope to welcome you back as our guest very soon. Best Wishes and Safe Travels, from the Candlewood Harrisburg Hershey Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Lack Luster!

    By

    May 28, 2016

    If you like simple and plain it works. Internet speeds were dramatically slow! Ihg basically earns you nothing. Not even a bottle of water at check in. Free internet but everyone gets it so its not exactly a reward?

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 08, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our internet connection. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Noisy

    By

    May 26, 2016

    Pros: Next to business park so lots of choices for restaurants, and also an Outdoor World, and small mall. Easy to find coming off highway. The suite was well designed with a full kitchen, and comfy bed.

    Cons:
    -The toilet handle was broken.This should have been noticed by housekeeping staff and fixed before renting the room. We mentioned it to staff, so hopefully it is now repaired.
    -There is a very busy road behind the hotel with traffic all night long. When we checked in, the noise wasn't too bad and we figured it would settle down during the night. Wrong! There were truck air brake noises, truck engine acceleration noises, and sirens all night long, so I had a terrible sleep. Book a room in front of the hotel facing business park if you want a good sleep.
    -We booked this hotel as it is non-smoking; however, upon entering the lobby, there is a very strong artificial fragrance used. There were a group of people, part of a conference,checking in ahead of us and I had to go outside and use my puffer as the fragrance caused my throat to close while waiting. Why have a non-smoking hotel and then subject guests to such a strong, artificial fragrance? It permeated the whole lobby, and hallway to elevators.
    We did not use the "Cupboard" as we had our own food with us.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 08, 2016
    Dear Tripgal, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg - Hershey, PA and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment regarding room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the toilet condition, noise and the hallway condition. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not the NORM- ROACHES

    By

    May 26, 2016

    Even though the Staff at desk was GREAT, and Beds where comfy.. We had ROACHES!! I went to desk, showed them and she politely said she was sorry, she said they are having a hard time with housekeeping. She said she would offer us a different room but they where full. She assured me she would have the Manager call us and let us know what he could do. We sprayed ourselves but could not go to another hotel due to our son was is in travel ball tournament in the area and hotels were full so as creepy as it was we stayed. We never got a call, I went down to desk the next day and said they are still bad and that we actually took a video of them on the counter. They only seemed to stay up on kitchen counter area.. We were hoping to possibly get a night complimentary but when I got the bill under door next morning it was for the full amount of the stay. We got home on Monday and still no call. We called them and I talked to manager. He sounded as if he was not aware of this. He said they do spray on regular basis and was sorry for the situation. He said he would have room cleaned and could only offer 10,000 points for future stay. Not real happy with that.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 09, 2016
    Dear 684-Miltonian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience our housekeeping service may have caused you. We have sent you a private message in our desire to make it up to you. Let us also assure you that it is in our continued efforts to ensure that our guests are satisfied by consistently working on maintaining and improving our amenities and service. We do hope that we will get a chance to provide you with better accommodations in the future. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable hotel and great service

    By

    May 25, 2016

    This is a great place to stay! The hotel is very clean and modern. Each room has its own full kitchen, which is wonderful, however, there is not an oven so would have to use the grills outside, or the microwave seems to function as a toaster oven as well. There were a lot of families with small children and the children were very active to say the least, but it didnt appear to pose a problem with other guests or the staff which was also very nice. Also, I saw a couple of guests with pets, so the hotel is pet friendly :-)

    There is only one elevator though to serve the building with 4 floors, so if you dont have a lot of patience, make use of the stairs.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant with a quirk

    By

    May 18, 2016

    platinumelite

    Nice place, very economical. We stayed overnight during a trip.

    I've stayed in Extended Stay hotels before but this one had a quirk...the room would only be cleaned occasionally and, if we wanted clean towels daily, we were expected to present ourselves at the front desk with out dirty towels and ask for clean towels. That was a new one for us. And not acceptable.

    Other than that, I missed the comp breakfast, but the price more than made up for it.

    The hotel seems new and the staff was very pleasant.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    May 17, 2016

    platinumelite

    No issues, comfort abounds, I will be back but wish I would receive full IHG points for Candlewood.

    Read More
    Read Less