• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HARRISBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats only. 80 lb weight limit. 1 to 6 nights fee will not exceed seventy five dollars and 7 plus nights will not exceed one hudren fifty dollars. Limit of 1 pet per room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The National Civil War Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI
Attraction:
The State Museum of Pennsylvania
Distance From Hotel:3.9MI
Attraction:
City Island
Distance From Hotel:3.9MI
Attraction:
Hersheypark
Distance From Hotel:11.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking located in front and behind of building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to our beautiful new Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey, PA. We are conveniently located in the Tech Port Business Park with easy access to I-83 and I-283. We are only three miles from downtown Harrisburg, 10 miles from Hershey and seven miles from Harrisburg International Airport. Enjoy our full kitchens and spacious suites with free high-speed Internet. We have complimentary laundry facilities plus convenient 24-hour amenities like a Business and Fitness Center. We also have a DVD/CD lending
View More
Welcome to our beautiful new Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey, PA. We are conveniently located in the Tech Port Business Park with easy access to I-83 and I-283. We are only three miles from downtown Harrisburg, 10 miles from Hershey and seven miles from Harrisburg International Airport. Enjoy our full kitchens and spacious suites with free high-speed Internet. We have complimentary laundry facilities plus convenient 24-hour amenities like a Business and Fitness Center. We also have a DVD/CD lending library and you'll love the convenience of the on-site store, the Candlewood Cupboard which is open 24 hours a day and offers value priced frozen meals, snacks, drinks and sundries. Whether you choose to stay for a night or for an extended stay in Harrisburg, the hotel location and amenities ensure easy proximity to many business and corporations such as PPL Electric Utilities Corporation, Bass Pro Shop, Tyco Electronics, Metro Bank Corporation, BAE systems and Blue Cross Blue Shield. In addition to local businesses, leisure guests will enjoy visiting great attractions like Hershey’s Chocolate World, National Civil War Museum, and City Island Park, Pennsylvania State Capitol, Pennsylvania Farm Show, IMAX Theater and much more. If you are traveling for business or for leisure, it will be our pleasure to serve you with the most efficient, and friendly service. Come and stay at the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey, PA.
View Less
Features
We are a brand new hotel with a state-of-the-art fitness center, business center, two-story indoor pool and Jacuzzi, and a meeting space that's fit for any occasion! Our Candlewood Cupboard is open 24 hours so you can grab a snack or various amenities any time you'd like!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude and Dirty Staff was very rude. Not accommodating to IHG reward member. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My visit The staff did not greet me or my family when checking in and seemed bothered. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall, manageable but could use some improvements Staff was polite and helpful. Breakfast time frame could be extended until 10---seeing that we are on vacation, waking up early to get around and to breakfast by 930 was a little bit of a time crunch! More variety on the yogurts my daughter would have liked :). Building itself could use a little more "modern" touches and repaints etc. Doors on end of building opened without the use of the key card even though it indicated they were "locked for safety and key card required" The pool lock also remained open and key card was not required as indicated. Pool consistently looked murky, and each time we went there, within minutes of being in the pool (which seemed to always have no one in it) there was hair floating! There is rust looking stains on the bottom of the hot tub, the fuse for the jets kept blowing and so we couldn't turn the jets on in the whirlpool. The bottom of the pool had chipping paint, and the scum around the water level in the pool was black and several areas had words like "dirty" "gross" and "filthy" carved into the filth! Staff seemed concerned about the issue when i addressed it, but the issues never changed. Bathrooms just outside of the pool were always dirty and floors are slick for being used with pool guests! And there was rarely enough towels for us to use in pool area. Elevator not very accomodating to use the wheeled carts for luggage! Shower curtains don't reach from end to end, and there is no "dryer" line for bathing suits to dry. And seeing that this is tourist area for small children, a bench so they can reach the sink to brush their teeth and wash their hands in the rooms, would be helpful! No recognition of IHG guests. I am new to the program, and only one of the 3 Holiday Inn Express' that we stayed at trully impressed me and that was the one in North Fremont Ohio. Otherwise stay was good, quiet even though we were overlooking lobby and next to elevator, which was impressive considering another location we stayed at was noisey and we were almost the last room in the hallway away from ALL traffic it would seem. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Everything, free breakfest and great price Staff, cost and close to everything. Only about 30 min's to Lancaster as well so able to get to Hershey, Lancaster and many fun places from one place. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value room was more than adequate, a little beat up but clean.excellent choice for Hershey Park, 1.5 miles away,breakfast was a huge plus for my family of 5. would absolutely recommend for anyone visiting Hershey on a budget. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Its ok. The room was mostly clean. It was smaller than I expected and a little cramped. The pool area needed some additional cleaning, the game room was mostly not working, and the carpets need some repair. Overall, though it was ok. I probably would stay for work; but not vacation again. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not that impressed i was assigned in an occupied room and the guest service person acted like I wasn't telling the truth July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GOOD SERVICE THE ONLY THING I WOULD SAY IS SOME OF THE YOUNGER STAFF WAS NOT KNOWLEDGEABLE ENOUGH ABOUT THE AREA RESTAURANTS SO MAYBE HAVE A LITTLE REFRESHER MEETING/COURSE ON THE TYPES OF RESTAURANTS IN THE AREA AND WHAT KIND OF FOOD/FAIRE THEY OFFER July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Room was clean, great breakfast, although we did not spend much time in the room. Close to the competition venus July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Bath tub needs caulk replaced. it was missing in most areas and was black. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, close to Hersheypark Great amenities! My family of five stopped here (and Hersheypark) for a day on our way to Niagara Falls... Very glad we chose this hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great service The value of the hotel and location to Hershey is a plus for this hotel. Breakfast was included and they offered a variety of good choices. The staff was friendly and very helpful when we made inquiries. Hotel is close to at least a dozen restaurants. Our room was clean, but dated. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean, but definitely needed to be refurbished and did not have enough towels for a family of 4. The carpet was stained and there was an odor of mildew when you first walked into the room. Overall it was a good experience! July 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again Property needs a face-lift; carpet worn out and bumpy, wallpaper ripping, room's bathroom toilet blocks access to sink. Unfriendly Reception Desk Associates. Hotel is located next to railroad tracks and trains go by which are loud/shaky inside. Staff was not thrilled to provide extra towels and when we went to the front desk to get them--no hand towels were available nor provided later in our room. Morning breakfast on the weekends end at 9:30 a.m. period vs. other properties' 11:00 a.m. on Saturdays/Sundays. The dining staff does not accommodate you when you try to get food for other family members who were planning to join you at 10:00 a.m. Other guests arriving late were also surprised and unhappy at the early breakfast closing. All breakfast items and beverages are cleared by staff members within 5 minutes-- no customer service or apologies for shut-down; uncaring and definitely not concerned about their guests. This property needs better trained employees who love the hospitality industry and want to serve others. This Holiday Inn Express property is not run like others! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean so was bathroom a/c unit was a little noisy, could have used some more towels in the bathroom. Otherwise had a great stay and would do it again if need to. There for a LAX tourn. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice proximity to Hershey!!! We just stayed here over the July 4th weekend and enjoyed it greatly!! The hotel is 2 miles down the road from Hershey Park and the outlets!! What more do you need??? E rooms are in great shape. The staff was wonderful!! My only complaint is that the hotel was completely full, so breakfast was a nightmare!!! There should be a plan for this. It's very awkward to stand around with hungry children while you stare at people waiting for them to finish... Kimberley M. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel It is what you expect from Holiday Inn Express. Clean and quiet. Book the room on their website. The price at the counter is higher. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great service from staff, kitchen and room. We would use Holiday Inn Express for other vacations. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great stuff, unsatisfactory room cleanliness The stuff at the hotel was super polite and helpful. However, our room was disappointing since both of our beds were visibly dirty. It was inconvenient and it took time when we wanted to go to bed we had to change rooms, since it would have taken longer to have the room cleaned up for us. The manager was quick and helpful to fix the problem. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member Very Dissatisfied with Stay I travel A LOT and always stay at IHG properties. I didn't hesitate to pick a Holiday Inn Express for my short vacation to Hershey, PA. I knew as soon as I met the overly RUDE person at the check in desk that I made a mistake. I have never been treated rudely by any IHG staff, but this is exactly what happened during my check in. Upon receiving our key to the room it was apparent that the door locks were overdue for an upgrade as it took no less than 10 swipes for the lock to finally disengage and allow us entry into our room. The next day the same thing happened with the door and finally we took the key back to the front desk where the same RUDE woman from the night before gave me a lecture as to keeping the key card away from credit cards and cell phones. As a well-seasoned traveler, I explained that this was not what happened in this instance and that I know all too well about electronic devices and key cards. The front desk clerk grew more agitated and pretty much blew me off without so much as an apology. This person should not be working in customer service, let alone as a front desk clerk who leaves first impressions on guests. Breakfast at HIE is usually a great experience - NOT HERE! The poor woman working the breakfast bar couldn't keep up with the hoards of VULTURES loading their coolers up with pancakes, cinnamon rolls, eggs, and sausage! I have never come across the mass chaos that was encountered in the pool areas and the breakfast bar of this hotel. Some of this is not the hotels fault, as many people are vultures who refuse to parent their children, but none-the-less this is a business and definitely not the standard I have become accustom to with IHG properties. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff services We were "wowed" by the staff friendliness, concern and information of where to eat and what to do.. Definitely recommend this location and if we make it there again, this is where we will stay June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good price but not a great room The price was fair, breakfast and wireless included but the room smelled like mildew. The smell was so bad it was in our luggage and clothes when we got home. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel good place to stay. nice pool for the grandchildren June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best HIE experience Room 227 in need of complete makeover from the floor up. A/C did not work, toilet "ran" until I shut off water valve, wireless internet, shoddy at best, shower did not drain . June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds clean rooms and comforatble beds. base of bathrooms tubs need to be cleaned up and fixed. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hershey stay THIS HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. DIRECTLY ACROSS THE STREET WAS A WONDERFUL BAR/RESTAURANT AND MANY OTHER FAST FOOD PLACES AND A CONVENIENCE STORE. WHILE I DID NOT TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE BREAKFAST, I COULD SEE THAT THERE WERE MANY THINGS OFFERED. THE STAFF WAS VERY POLITE AND THE SURROUNDINGS WERE VERY NICE. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for $ A good place to stay when you just need a place to stay. Great place for the money and pretty decent breakfast too! May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great hotel I have stayed in many Holiday Inns and for the price this hotel charges, they need to upgrade. I am sure it is pricey because it is near Hershey Park. Also, the mattress sinks in the middle and the sheets come off nightly. The staff couldn't have been friendlier though. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really comfortable bed we needed a place to stay for our sons graduation from penn state Harrisburg. the holiday inn express Hummelstown was the closest and easiest access to the giant center. I read other reviews and was hesitant to stay here. when we checked into our room I was pleasantly surprised. our room was wonderful. it had a fridge,micro wave,flat screen tv and a great comfortable bed that I wish I could have taken home. actually we had three rooms total and everyone raved about the beds. I would surely stay here again. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late Night Cheerleading The hotel was very nice and the staff were wonderful however, there were at least two separate cheer-leading squads (pre-teen to High School aged) staying in the hotel and on Friday night, the girls were doing their routines down the hallway adjacent to the lobby/breakfast area until nearly midnight while their parents sat in the breakfast area and drank alcohol and ate pizza. We had the room immediately next to the breakfast area and the noise was very loud but no one on the staff bothered to asked them to keep it down despite someone being on the front desk no more than 10 feet away. The next day we made sure to speak to a manager about the situation and it did not happen the following (Saturday) night. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean and service was good Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again myself. April 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Free Parking Entrance
Free Parking Entrance
Select to close.
Free Parking Entrance Hotel Lobby Atrium Parking Entrance Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading