• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HARRISBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats only. 80 lb weight limit. 1 to 6 nights fee will not exceed seventy five dollars and 7 plus nights will not exceed one hudren fifty dollars. Limit of 1 pet per room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00    per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00    per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
City Island
Distance From Hotel:3.9MI
Attraction:
The State Museum of Pennsylvania
Distance From Hotel:3.9MI
Attraction:
The National Civil War Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI
Attraction:
Hershey Gardens
Distance From Hotel:12.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking located in front and behind of building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to our beautiful new Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey, PA. We are conveniently located in the Tech Port Business Park with easy access to I-83 and I-283. We are only three miles from downtown Harrisburg, 10 miles from Hershey and seven miles from Harrisburg International Airport. Enjoy our full kitchens and spacious suites with free high-speed Internet. We have complimentary laundry facilities plus convenient 24-hour amenities like a Business and Fitness Center. We also have a DVD/CD lending
View More
Welcome to our beautiful new Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey, PA. We are conveniently located in the Tech Port Business Park with easy access to I-83 and I-283. We are only three miles from downtown Harrisburg, 10 miles from Hershey and seven miles from Harrisburg International Airport. Enjoy our full kitchens and spacious suites with free high-speed Internet. We have complimentary laundry facilities plus convenient 24-hour amenities like a Business and Fitness Center. We also have a DVD/CD lending library and you'll love the convenience of the on-site store, the Candlewood Cupboard which is open 24 hours a day and offers value priced frozen meals, snacks, drinks and sundries. Whether you choose to stay for a night or for an extended stay in Harrisburg, the hotel location and amenities ensure easy proximity to many business and corporations such as PPL Electric Utilities Corporation, Bass Pro Shop, Tyco Electronics, Metro Bank Corporation, BAE systems and Blue Cross Blue Shield. In addition to local businesses, leisure guests will enjoy visiting great attractions like Hershey’s Chocolate World, National Civil War Museum, and City Island Park, Pennsylvania State Capitol, Pennsylvania Farm Show, IMAX Theater and much more. If you are traveling for business or for leisure, it will be our pleasure to serve you with the most efficient, and friendly service. Come and stay at the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey, PA.
View Less
Features
We are a brand new hotel with a state-of-the-art fitness center, business center, two-story indoor pool and Jacuzzi, and a meeting space that's fit for any occasion! Our Candlewood Cupboard is open 24 hours so you can grab a snack or various amenities any time you'd like!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by They made it right My husband and I stayed for three nights to attend his sister's wedding. I only rated room cleanliness at 1 because the initial room we were given was not clean by any means. I contacted the front desk and they immediately came up with a new key for a new room, that was clean. That is why I rated them with an overall score of 4. Both my husband an I feel that it was not worth the money paid but all of the staff were excellent. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in Town I stay here regularly when traveling to Central Pennsylvania. This is probably the eighth or ninth time in the past five years staying here and absolutely love the location. This year there were some problems that would make it harder for me to return on my next trip to Harrisburg though. On my check-in day, the line for the one entrance to mandatory valet parking was absurd. I waited on 2nd Street for an HOUR just to go three blocks and get my car parked. Needless to say, that soured my evening as I was not taking any chances getting my car out for the evening. I was compensated by a Manager (no charge for first night parking), which did eliminate some of the sting. The hotel really needs to contract with a local garage for 'self parking' or at least have an additional entrance/exit for valet. And at $18.00 a day in HARRISBURG I think the price is a bit steep. For example, Valet at the former Ritz-Carlton in Palm Beach, Fl was $12.00 a day. The valet staff was very efficient the remaining days we were there, and one gentleman especially was very speedy and friendly (I did not get his name). The staff was very friendly and welcoming from Front Desk to Concierge to Restaurant people and even maintenance workers in the hallways. The bathrooms in the guest rooms are horrible !!! They are small, oddly shaped and the showers are very inconsistent. I was very displeased with the bathroom from size, comfort and availability of hot water at different times of the day. This would probably keep me from returning to the hotel in the future. I would still recommend the property for a single business person who needs to be in the Downtown or Capital areas and enjoys walking to some pretty good restaurants. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food and beverage director My stay here made me feel like family. I really loved the staff and everyone was very professional and polite. Guest services could not do enough for me on my stay. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate stay on short notice I was not welcomed in any particular fashion upon arrival and immediately had a problem with the hotel's valet service in that I arrived on a motorcycle. I do not surrender the key to my vehicle to anyone and the staff person insisted. Not much choice, but it was annoying. The room reminded me of a hotel in Barcelona; very basic and built to European proportions. The bathroom size was a joke and the Scotch is overpriced. It was an adequate facility for an overnight stay but I would not recommend the reasonably-priced room I had for any other purpose. They probably have other rooms and suites that are much more attractive. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Feedback The staff was very friendly and offered excellent customer service. The room were very clean and the beds were comfortable June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Comfortable clean They room. I loved all of the toiletries especially the aromatherapy set. They need to get the internet up and working as well as the elevator that is broken. Other than that great stay! Also loved the fruit infused water in the lobby. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with an even awesome Staff Overall the hotel was great, the staff was super friendly and always smiling, My only issue was not being recognized as a platinum member, rewards number was on my reservation and the web site but not at the hotel, once i gave to the staff member all I was a smile thank you for staying with us, while the person next to me was given a thank you bag and and a room upgrade, my only bad note a minor one but notable. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service with a smile! I fully enjoyed my stay here. I was in town for a wedding and the Crowne Plaza was located very close to the venue and the reception venue. It was a great value for the awesome location and the quality of the hotel. The service I received was excellent! Checking in and out was quick and easy. Everyone I spoke with was friendly, helpful, and personable. Next time I am in the area I will definitely stay here again! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and wonderful Staff The hotel is very nice and well maintained, the staff is awesome and friendly. Be careful oft he room some are very small. but overall great place to stay. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL STAFF The entire staff really went out of their way to provide excellent service. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a business experince3 that was what I expected a quality experince in room, but common areas were a bit tired and could be updated. howver i woudl stay there agin since it was convenient, was a good value and staff was courteous and friendly. drink prices were abit overpriced. kettle one vodka on the rocks $9 for a one oz pour? June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spent Anniversary Great downtown location with whatever you want to do in walking distance. Staff went above and beyond to ensure we were taken care of. We will stay here again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel was good and close to local bars and restaurants. I liked the room overall but the bathroom was very small. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The hotel is tried and in need of updates. The staff was wonderful and took care of our needs. A great value while visiting Hershey, PA with the weekend get away package. Harrisburg, PA is a great little town. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Billing error I attended this property due to it's convenient location. Myself and 6 others were in town for a trade show that we attend annually along with 20-30 others just from my area. I booked my stay with points but was charged a different amount from my receipt at check out. I was told during my stay that it was just a hold and would drop off after my stay. Two weeks later after another conversation with the front desk, it's still there. Not at all happy with the staff and their unwillingness to go the extra mile to resolve this issue for a platinum member. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People Employees were great in the restaurant, front desk very helpful staff. Overall great stay, May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff They make you feel welcome. Comfortable rooms. I always have a nice stay at this hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, friendly staff We were impressed when the valet parking staff was friendly and helpful. And then we found everyone from desk to restaurant pleasant. The food was excellent and by our NYC standards was moderately priced. We were planning a small conference for next year, and are now comfortable that those who attend will be happy Sat the Crown Plaza. May 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice meeting space, decent rooms, but really slow service The meeting rooms and the accommodations were nice enough - nothing to write home about, but nothing horrible either. The service at the valet was slow to the point that I would park at a parking garage next time and not waste so much time. You pay for the service and it takes up to 10 minutes (at a slow time) to retrieve your car. When re-parking, at one point, I waited 20 minutes with no one acknowledging me, so I just left my car because I had a meeting to get to. The food at the restaurant was good, but the service was very slow. There were times when I felt I was begging for someone to notice me to take my order. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by guest Experience We recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Harrisburg. The hotel is very nicely decorated, very nice staff and nice rooms. However, when I went to use the water, there was no hot water at all. Additionally, we asked for directions to our destination and the clerk told us to take a street that was a one way street which caused alot of Horn blowing and angry drivers around us. While this is not typical of my experiences at Crowne Plaza hotels, this trip was quite eventfull. May 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by totally unprofessional conduct by a manager After my morning meeting in Harrisburg I was working at a table near the bar area before getting back on the road to New York. While I was sitting in front of them, a manager yelled at an employee making comments like "I'm your boss! If I hear from anyone else about this stuff it's going to be bad!" It went on for 5 minutes and the manager again berated the employee after returning later. It created a toxic, undignified environment for the employee and for myself, the guest. Discipline should be handled with standard HR processes, not through intimidation, and it should not happen in front of guests. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed for my sons wedding and staff was great. Asked for a early check-in for the wedding and they had my room ready for me. Staff was friendly .Would use again. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always the best I love my crown plaza in Harrisburg . Home away from home April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, safe, good location Stayed here for a conference recently and really had a great time. The hotel is in a great location and very friendly staff. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by see below Friendly expert service was the key to enjoying my stay. Thank you very much. April 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, location for business; just dont go for leisure So we booked a room at this hotel because we wanted a place near the hospital to go to and let our little boy swim/play for the day; and since my wife was expecting, we figured this would be great if she went into labor, we could rush across the street to the hospital. Well, my wife went into labor Friday morning, so she didnt get to spend Saturday afternoon with our boy and her brother attempting to swim in their ice lake, I mean pool. I would guess that the Susquehanna River was warmer than the "heated" pool at this hotel. In fact, we are pretty sure that we saw ice cubes in there and my brother in law has since said that he can check off the polar plunge from his bucket list after jumping in the pool here. We jumped in with my son and he immediately started shivering and asked/cried to get out. This from a kid that cried when we stayed at another hotel up the road and went to their indoor pool where he loved every minute of it...warm water will make a difference! As we were leaving the pool area, we looked at the thermostat on the wall and it read a chilly 56 degrees. Maybe it would be okay if it were the summer and hot out, but we are talking the end of March, not August. We did get a call from the front desk asking how things were and we told them about the issue, to which they replied they would have engineering look into it, but there was no way that the pool would heat up in a few hours or overnight, so my son went home and I went back to the hospital. Overall, it really is a nice hotel, but I wasnt able to swim with my son, which was the point of getting a room in Harrisburg, where I also live. If you are in town for business, this would fit your needs, but if you are going for leisure, check out one of the other local hotels. I stayed at a different IHG hotel just up the road a month ago and their pool is nice and warm and also indoors, give them a try. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I so enjoy your staff. Lewis and Ms. Rieber are delightful! Always there to help with anything! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, no complaints The staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The room service was really good. The price was great. The hotel bar was fun. Overall, it was a great stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing experience Bed sheets found with cigarette-like burns. One room charged at different (higher) price, corrected when complained. No supervision to noisy guest from local party all over hotel. Late night noise in hallways, terrible noisy at breakfast with same hangover noisy partygoers. Requested instruction for valet car return, told only to go to the valet. This was untrue, more than one hour lost until another guest explained there was a scanning machine. Totally unlikely may other very pleasant experiences in this hotel chain. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Harrisburg. I found all of the staff with whom I interacted extremely professional, courteous, and willing to go out of their way to insure that my needs were met. This is clearly a well managed property that is working hard to make its guest services even better. April 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Book the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg - Hershey to stay at one of our new Candlewood Suites hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading