• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HARRISBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats only. 80 lb weight limit. 1 to 6 nights fee will not exceed seventy five dollars and 7 plus nights will not exceed one hudren fifty dollars. Limit of 1 pet per room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00    per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00    per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
City Island
Distance From Hotel:3.9MI
Attraction:
The State Museum of Pennsylvania
Distance From Hotel:3.9MI
Attraction:
The National Civil War Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI
Attraction:
Hershey Gardens
Distance From Hotel:12.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking located in front and behind of building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to our beautiful new Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey, PA. We are conveniently located in the Tech Port Business Park with easy access to I-83 and I-283. We are only three miles from downtown Harrisburg, 10 miles from Hershey and seven miles from Harrisburg International Airport. Enjoy our full kitchens and spacious suites with free high-speed Internet. We have complimentary laundry facilities plus convenient 24-hour amenities like a Business and Fitness Center. We also have a DVD/CD lending
View More
Welcome to our beautiful new Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey, PA. We are conveniently located in the Tech Port Business Park with easy access to I-83 and I-283. We are only three miles from downtown Harrisburg, 10 miles from Hershey and seven miles from Harrisburg International Airport. Enjoy our full kitchens and spacious suites with free high-speed Internet. We have complimentary laundry facilities plus convenient 24-hour amenities like a Business and Fitness Center. We also have a DVD/CD lending library and you'll love the convenience of the on-site store, the Candlewood Cupboard which is open 24 hours a day and offers value priced frozen meals, snacks, drinks and sundries. Whether you choose to stay for a night or for an extended stay in Harrisburg, the hotel location and amenities ensure easy proximity to many business and corporations such as PPL Electric Utilities Corporation, Bass Pro Shop, Tyco Electronics, Metro Bank Corporation, BAE systems and Blue Cross Blue Shield. In addition to local businesses, leisure guests will enjoy visiting great attractions like Hershey’s Chocolate World, National Civil War Museum, and City Island Park, Pennsylvania State Capitol, Pennsylvania Farm Show, IMAX Theater and much more. If you are traveling for business or for leisure, it will be our pleasure to serve you with the most efficient, and friendly service. Come and stay at the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey, PA.
View Less
Features
We are a brand new hotel with a state-of-the-art fitness center, business center, two-story indoor pool and Jacuzzi, and a meeting space that's fit for any occasion! Our Candlewood Cupboard is open 24 hours so you can grab a snack or various amenities any time you'd like!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Hersheypark, uncomfortable beds We stayed here for one night so we could enjoy two days at Hersheypark. It was very convenient to the park. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. The complimentary coffee, fruit, & Hershey's kisses were a treat! The complimentary breakfast buffet was as expected with a variety of choices and the staff was keeping up with replacing empty items during breakfast. The room, however, could have been more comfortable. The beds were too firm and not what we have been used to at other Holiday Inns that we have stayed in recently. The mattresses & pillows just weren't up to par, especially for the price that we paid. Also mildly annoying was the refrigerator had a loud humming that was resolved by unplugging it (we didn't have anything in it), and the room darkening curtains were not made to close & actually darken the room. I'm not sure we'd stay here again. We spent a little more money to stay here, and the beds should have been more comfortable. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE AND GREAT LOCATION Hershey park is so close you could practically walk there. usually a hotel this close to such a major attraction would charge upwards of $200 + a night. Great choice and great value! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay! We love this place and try to stay here everytime we visit Hershey's! It's close to the park. Taco Bell, Pizza hut and a bunch of other places are a stone's throw away. Sheetz is right across the street too. The staff is very courteous and always willing to help. The complementary breakfast in the morning has an array of choices from cereals, muffins, pancakes, french toast.....etc. The building and the rooms are all well-maintained. All rooms are provided with a microwave and a mini-refrigerator. When the hairdryer in the room was not working and we called the front desk, the electrician was at the door in a couple of minutes. He gave us a brand new dryer to use because we didn't have the time to let him in and work on the broken one. And oh, there's a pool too:-) June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall My only problem was, I had requested a certain area in the hotel weeks before my arrival which was not granted. I had been assured that I would be on a certain floor when I made the reservation (which was for 2 nights) and was annoyed when the girl at the desk put me on a different floor. After discussing this with her, she stated "sorry, that floor has no available rooms." All of a sudden the manager appeared and asked the girl what was going on and HE was able to find a room! I was so happy that he was there! I also felt that the pool needed to be scrubbed around the drain area. Besides that, it was all good. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Best staff and cleanest hotel around. Many stores around the block,and close to Hershey Park May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Right next to railroad. Nice enough hotel. Clean and courteous staff. No hassles whatsoever except the railroad is right next to the hotel. Was awaken at 4 and 5 am by two trains. Another was going by as I was leaving early, so no sleeping in if that's what you want. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Suites This hotel is located close to Hershey Medical Center, the reason for our visit. However, as a Priority Club Platinum Elite Rewards member I was looking forward to an upgrade, which I found out upon arrival that this hotel does not offer. (The website makes it seem as if it does.) The rooms are clean, but the temperature control system is outdated. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! My son and I had such a great mini-vacation in Hershey. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express was so attentive and wonderful from the housekeeping staff to the front desk staff. I want to give an extra special shout out and thanks to Paul and Damien for being super friendly and going above and beyond to ensure that we had a wonderful stay. From their friendly greetings whenever they saw us to their exceptional customer service whenever we needed something, they definitely ensured that we had a great stay and a great vacation. We are already planning our next trip to Hershey which is sure to include staying at this hotel again! Thanks for everything! Keep up the great work! April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! I was in the area for a sick family member at the hospital. The staff was outstanding! I had a very unique situation and the staff was awesome! They helped me in any way that they could and were very professional and compassionate. The room was clean and I really have no complaints. I would recommend a fan to be turned on in the room due to the nearby train tracks that have trains on them continuously throughout the night. The trains did NOT keep me up! April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Hershey Park Other than the room seemed smaller than most HI-Express locations it met/exceeded expectations for this class of hotel. We have 3 kids and wouldn't reccomend if the property was dirty, or location seemed shady. Breakfast was standard HI Express but well stocked and didn't run out as happens semi often at HI Expresses facilities. Staff was very polite. Adequate dining within walking distance or 2 minute car ride and Hershey Park/Chocolate World main entrance was literally right down the road (5 minutes max). I would stay there again and will next time we visit the park. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service this property is very well cared for and staff is great March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bring back the "Hershey" experience I have stayed at this location many times over the past several years for business. I would like to echo the comments from Jenn24's review on 12-14-12. What happened to the bowl of Hershey Kisses on the counter and the very nice Priority Club member goodie back at check in? It seems trivial but this is what set this property apart from the other HI Expresss properties in the Harrisburg/Central PA region. Now you just get a bottle of water and popcorn. It was a small, inexpensive gesture that enticed me to re-book here on my bi-monthly visits to the area. Nothing sets it apart from other HI Express properties or the Hampton Inn now. Moving on now, the rooms are always perfectly acceptable. Clean and accomadating. Breakfast is your rubber stamp HI Express buffet. Something for everyone and nothing special (but it's included no extra charge so don't complain!). Off topic but if you are looking for a decent local bar/eatery, I recommend the Warwick Hotel (no, you can't stay there, it's just an eatery) in Hummelstown. You can sit at the bar and watch TV or they have seperate dining rooms. Make a right out of the hotel. It's about 2-3 miles down the road on the right side right after the main traffic light in the center of town. Park on street or around back. Neat old building, good food, craft beers on tap. There's a bunch of chain type eateries across from the HI Express if you like the same old-same old. March 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience The room was dirty and too hot. The mattress was really poor and needed to be replaced. This was a terrible experience February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A good option for staying in Hershey The Holiday Inn Express in Hershey PA met my expectations for this hotel. The rooms were comfortable, the breakfast was free and delicious, the staff were friendly. I was in Hershey for a conference at the Hershey Lodge which was a short 5 minutes away. The hotel was also located about 5 minutes from the Hersheyworld attractions and surprisingly only 20 minutes from the Harrisburg Airport and PA State Capitol. For these reasons I found the hotel to be very convenient. I would also like to add that they were priced good, too. There are some average restaurants in the area for dining. Most chain foods and some locals as well. I personally did not visit these establishments but once you been to one Wendy's... If I had to mention a negative about the hotel it would be it's actual location. It is accessed by a long drive which takes you behind a local bank. No biggie as this removes the roadway noise you might otherwise get. However it does put you close to the extremely active railroad tracks. Fortunately, with no crossings nearby, the only noise you hear are the sounds coming off the locomotives and clank of the wheels on the seams of the rails. January 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Insects and Light Bulbs I stay exclusively at Holiday Inn and HI Express. Ninety-nine percent of the time everything goes very well. Unfortunately, when I arrived the lamp in between the 2 beds needed to be replaced (not the bulbs, the entire lamp fixture). I killed one bug in the bathroom, which I was willing to overlook. When I saw the second bug crawling on the wall, I requested to be put in another room (no longer on 1st floor). Service was quite accomodating and moved me to the 2nd floor. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Curteous and Friendly staff This hotel was well worth the money I paid for my stay. The staff were always curteous and helpful with researching questions regarding andy information about the area. Would recommend this hotel to others. January 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the price I have stayed in other chain hotels in the Hershey area and the HI Express is better in price, and compares to convenience and comfort. Breakfast was not so good though (in fact, I didnt have anything from the bufffet - very limited options and no visible alternatives for vegetarians and vegans). It's a shame that free still means poor in a lot of these chain hotels. I dont know if I would choose this HI express again. I would recommended it to someone who is looking a competitive prices and doesnt care much for amenities. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Quiet room. Discount for Hershey Medical was greatly appreciated. January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not to thrilled This property by far is the worst I have stayed at. The room looked old and worn down. The bed was not comfortable. We have stayed at many Holiday Inn's. And this one just didn't impress me. Being so close to Hershey Park you would think the property would be in better condition. The exterior was in good shape. It was the condition of the room. January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Miss the special treats Overall, we had a nice stay. However, I must say that I was a little disappointed with 2 small things. 1.) As a Priority Club Rewards member, this hotel used to give out little treat bags. It was something a little special for being a Rewards member. They didn't even acknowledge I was a rewards member, let alone give us a treat bag. I think this was a little gesture that went a long way and I highly recommend bringing it back. We stayed here as a repeat customer because of these little customer service things and now there was nothing really special about the stay. 2.) They got rid of the Hershey kisses bowl from the counter. We used to love this both because it was nice to grab a little kiss on our way by, plus it is special because we are staying in Hershey. I highly recommend bringing back these 2 small things to make this hotel just a little more special. December 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely wonderful staff, room sub-par The floor under the rug outside the bathroom was soaking wet, apparently fro =m some previous overflow. The bed was very uncomfortable. The springs could be felt through the mattress. The room had an overall damp, musky smell from the wet carpet. I have to say that the staff was so friendly, helpful and welcoming that because we were only there for one night's stay we kept our complaints to ourselves. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay.. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for individuals and families. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospital rate Had special rate for guests with patients and medical center and had washer and dryer November 24, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast The breakfast was good and it was close to Hershey park. The room was a little cramped and the bathroom is small. There were bugs coming in from the vent and the bathtub was clogged and dirty. we had asked for a rollaway cot, which we got rid of after the first night (it was like sleeping on bed springs). My brother and his wife stayed at the same place and had to ask for a different room because of the bugs. Not impressed. November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I have had two stays this year with this hotel (September and October) and both times I was really pleased with the service and the amenities. On the second visit I brought my family down to enjoy the Halloween festivities and we were put into a room on the ground floor right next to the kitchen/serving area. It was quite noisy but the staff at the front desk were really accomodating and moved us to a new room. I noticed that the hotel has has been refreshed as I have stayed here on at least 3 previous occasions so it was nice to see some updated rooms. The only minor thing I would point out is the towels. Some of them were a little worn and had some shabby edges and loose threads Other than that I would happily recommend the hotel and would definetly book again. November 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smaller room than previous years stays I have been staying at this hotel since 2001 for the annual AACA car show. This year the room was a smaller room, that had a large wardrobe that took up a lot of space.I think this was due to the fact that the room did not have the area by the door with the usual shelf and hangers. Inside the wardrobe was a ironing board that was not able to be folded up all the way taking up most of the wardrobe space. A housekeeping employee did remove the ironing board from the cabinet and from the room. In the future I will request not to be in this room. Another problem of this room was the TV had a lot of interference (snow). 0n the lower channels it would come and go. It was probably being caused by something in the hotel. Also it was hard to take a shower without the water going out on to the floor. The shower curtain did not work very well. Looking ahead to my stay at this hotel next year. I will certainly request not to be put in this room. It was located on the 3rd floor across from the ice machine.(sorry do not have the room number handy right now). I must say that the room was cleaned by the housekeeping staff every day. October 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Brand Isn't What It Used To Be. The hotel is getting a bit long in the tooth. Room was acceptable as far as cleanliness, but the fluffy towels and pillows were long over due for replacement. Carpet could use some help, too. Breakfast wasn't what it used to be either. Two days we had to wait for (hot) eggs and the fresh fruit all but disappeared. The bananas of previous years apparently are no more. We have been faithful H.I.E. guests virtually since the brands inception, but in the last year have discovered that there are serious competition available. We have stayed at three other H.I.E. this month, one great, one good, one poor, plus a very good conventional Holiday Inn. October 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Handy to Hershey As always this HIE was very clean and well staffed. It was handy for my stay and well maintained. I would stay here again. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hershey Park Trip The entire staff is awesome from front desk to maintenance. Everything was so easy ffor us from the time we walked in until the time we checked out. I would definitely stay here again!!! October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Free Parking Entrance
Free Parking Entrance
Select to close.
Free Parking Entrance Hotel Lobby Atrium Parking Entrance Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Book the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg - Hershey to stay at one of our new Candlewood Suites hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading