Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 189 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    189reviews

    • 5 Stars
      116
    • 4 Stars
      43
    • 3 Stars
      14
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Nice hotel, good value

    By

    July 25, 2015

    club

    The Candlewood Suites in Harrisonburg is a pleasant and cost efficient way to lodge. We enjoyed having the one bedroom suite which afforded our JMU daughter, and my husband and I some privacy for sleep, as there is a door between the bedroom and living room equipped with a full size sofa bed and TV. The hotel is modern, the staff pleasant. It is a great place for an extended stay with a nicely equipped kitchen and availability of rental appliances such as toasters. There is a small but nice lobby, and nearby restaurants and bagel restaurants for breakfast. Best of all, fido can stay and even be left in the room during the day if crated.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 25, 2015
    Dear Shillingford, Thank you for taking the time to give a detailed review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. I look forward to the next time you visit Candlewood Suites. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceptional Property and Value

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    Mike (manager) is awesome and great to work with. All the front-desk staff is friendly. Great customer service. Clean and very reasonably priced. I have found my home away from home!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Dear Cyndy276, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and the kind words about our entire team. I am so pleased you are enjoying your stays at Candlewood Suites and we will always look forward to your arrivals. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay

    By

    July 20, 2015

    club

    We were tired from traveling and ready to get cleaned up and get some rest. I would have preferred two queen beds but one queen bed and a sleep sofa worked out OK. The room temperature was good the entire stay and we had adequate room for us and our grandkids.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Dear Gidon, Thank you so much for staying at the Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg after a long day of traveling. We sincerely appreciate your wonderful review and we're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to welcome you back the next time you make a long trip again. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable room and great service

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    I was traveling with my 2 dogs and the staff was able to accommodate my request to have a first floor room as one of the dogs was elderly and the access to the outside was quick and easy. I came back through less than 2 weeks later and was able to request the same room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Dear Roswell52, Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review about your recent stay in Harrisonburg. We are always pleased when we are able to honor our guests requests and thank you for the kind feedback about our teams service. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warmest Regards. Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Oh, come on....

    By

    July 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    Enough of this survey already. Some of the joy of my stay in Harrisonburg is diminishing.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2015
    Dear Dash 0849, Thank you so much for staying at the Candlewood Suites and for completing the on-line survey and review. We sincerely appreciate your business as an IHG Rewards Platinum Member and our apologies for sending too many surveys and reviews to you, but we truly appreciate you taking the time to complete them. I do hope the next time your in Harrisonburg you will stay again. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great last minute stay!

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    This location provided ease of checkin and appropriate accomodations for my family. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room as well as the space. We would definitely stay here again and are planning another trip in about a month.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Dear Meka Meek, Our team in Harrisonburg really appreciates you being an IHG Rewards Club Member and thank you for staying with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your last minute stay with us and that you would recommend us to future travelers. We do hope to welcome you back the next time your in town. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable accommodations at a great price

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    The only issue I saw was the lady who stayed in the lobby area talking to the front desk staff every time we exited the hotel and returned. She had a small dog in an orange jacket but she carried on conversation while guests were waiting to check in.
    Otherwise, the hotel was nice, smoking room was nice and we didn't have to go outside around the building to smoke a cigarette.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Dear Hill1963, Thank you so much for choosing the Candlewood Suites during your trip to Harrisonburg. We sincerely appreciate the 5-star review and I am pleased that the smoking accommodations really was convenient for you. Thank you again for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and we hope to see you the next time your in town. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites- Harrisonburg, VA

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    Nice hotel, suites are very nice, only downfall is that it's right beside railroad tracks, but stayed for "business" and it was very nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    Dear Laura185, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed the suite and would recommend our property to future business travelers. Thanks again and we hope to see you the next time your in town! Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites-Harrisonburg

    By

    July 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    Very comfortable. Met all my expectations. Would recommend for visits to the Harrisonburg, VA area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Dear carlson51, Thank you so much for your great online recommendation from your recent stay with us and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Platinum Member. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience and we met all your expectations. We always look forward to welcoming back our loyal members! Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good stay

    By

    July 04, 2015

    Stay was good.. Trying to use IHG was not. I got a good run around and was put on hold for 30 minutes or more finally hung up and just called candlewood and paid the reservation. I was not happy with that service.
    I'm now staying at Harrisburg candlewood for 31 days as I do every year. I think IHG could of treated me better. Thank you

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Dear Blue boy, Our sincerest apologies about the difficulties you experienced with IHG Rewards Club, but I am pleased that your stay with us has been worth a five star rating. We do hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and thank you again from the entire IHG family! Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Hospitality

    By

    July 02, 2015

    Good response and courtesy from staff. I will surely like to stay in this hotel and recommend to my friends and business partners

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 03, 2015
    Dear Arun, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your frequent stays with us. We sincerely appreciate your loyal business and recommendation to friends and business partners. Our team always looks forward to welcoming you back. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place!

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    First, we love this hotel since it's so pet friendly! That's the reason we started staying here. Great price. We've stayed here several times now and have enjoyed it each time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Dear Zorro406, Thank you so much for returning to the Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg with your pet! We sincerely appreciate your wonderful comments about the property and look forward to your return soon! Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close