Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 201 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    201reviews

    • 5 Stars
      119
    • 4 Stars
      47
    • 3 Stars
      17
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Poor building and grounds maintenance

    By

    August 08, 2015

    club

    Trash in hall and on grounds outside. Excessive pet droppings on grounds, not properly maintained. Excessive wear and tear in suite.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 08, 2015
    Dear Gembo1, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered during your stay with us. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests as these issues will be looked into. We assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. Warmest Regards, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    CHECK IN

    By

    August 08, 2015

    club

    FRONT DESK HELPFULL, SOMEHOW WE MISSED LETTING US KNOW DISCOUNT RATE FOR OUR CONFERENCE, AND OUR BILL WAS HAPPILY ADJUSTED

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very noise AC unit

    By

    August 05, 2015

    AC is right next to the bed and it is very noise.

    Missing kitchen utensil no forks and knife.

    close to highway and shopping center.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 07, 2015
    Dear eagan1234, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay at Candlewood Suites. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean and comfortable place to stay. I sincerely apologize that you experienced a noisy AC unit in your room. Our maintenance team is monitoring every AC unit on a regular basis and would like to know more about your room so we can get this corrected for future arriving guests. Please contact me directly at 504-437-1401 and I look forward to learning more about your experience. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, safe hotel and excellent service

    By

    August 04, 2015

    club

    This hotel has a great location just off I-81, close enough to be accessible but far enough so it's not noisy. The front desk staff was very courteous and gave me an excellent restaurant recommendation for dinner. The suite was well-appointed and clean, and the price was very reasonable. It also had a small kitchenette with a full refrigerator/freezer. I would recommend this hotel highly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 07, 2015
    Dear beenontheroadtoolong, Thank you so much for the Excellent Review! We sincerely appreciate your high recommendation of our property and sharing your experience about your recent stay. I do hope to see you the next time your in town. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Harrisonburg

    By

    August 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great hotel for the money, and the staff are friendly and excellent to deal with. Strongly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2015
    Dear CBOONE, Thank you so much for strongly recommending our property to anyone staying in the area! We sincerely appreciate your loyalty has an IHG Rewards Platinum Member and always look forward to your return to Candlewood Suites. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    excellent accomadations

    By

    August 01, 2015

    club

    Comfortable suite with many ammedities. Enjoyed my stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Dear snowpea43, Thank you so much for your recent stay at Candlewood Suites and for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to future travelers. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood in Harrisonburg, VA.

    By

    July 31, 2015

    club

    The hotel grounds and room were lovely. My only issue is that while I was gone for work, I returned to my room in the same manner in which I left it in; bed unmade, trash untouched, no towels, et cetera. I'm not a nagger, so I did not contact the front desk. I'm a simple man, therefore, this was not really an issue for me. I'm simply giving an honest review. I'd definitely stay here again. I understand that mistakes are made; rooms are missed. No biggie. It happens. Again, this is not a complaint towards the hotel nor staff, just giving a review. Great hotel, though.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Dear johnrmcdonough, Thank you so much for choosing Candlewood Suites during your two night stay to Harrisonburg. Here at Candlewood Suites we are an extended stay brand and we respect the privacy of our guests and offer weekly housekeeping service. I apologize that you were not informed this during the check-in process and I really hope to see you the next time your in town. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Cleanliness

    By

    July 31, 2015

    club

    I found the room to be quite unclean, as stated previously.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 01, 2015
    Dear gdgs, Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to the overall cleanliness. Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort it may have caused you. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you, please contact me directly at 540-437-1401 and hope I can learn more about your stay. Warmest Regards, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    staff

    By

    July 30, 2015

    The staff at this location was absolutely wonderful, very professional, polite and accommodating for our needs and wants and pretty much any question we asked.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Dear Jeff H SI, Thank you so much for choosing the Candlewood Suites in your travels to Harrisonburg. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our property to future guests. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property or another Candlewood Suites in the near future. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    An Unpleasant overnight stay

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    We booked this hotel only to spend the night on the way home from a long road trip. It was chosen because it accepted pets (we travel with our small dog). We were given a room, that unbeknownst to me, was one of the most commonly requested rooms because of the bed configuration and proximity to the front entrance on the first floor (I will be sure not to request such a room in the future!) The furnishings and appliances were very worn and the room smelled of old fried food. Our clothing reeked after just a few hours stay. We were so tired and it was so late that we did not request another room, although I wish we had. It took days for me to get that smell out of my head.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 01, 2015
    Dear Athenian, Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to the overall cleanliness. Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort it may have caused you and contact me directly at 540-437-1401 so I can learn more about your experience. Warmest Regards, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    adequate for short stay

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    elevator out of order on Friday night, so probably not repaired until Monday. Clean, quiet, well located facility.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Dear interstate, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg. We sincerely apologized that the elevator was down on Friday evening and our elevator repair company did have working on Saturday afternoon. I do hope the next time you travel to the Shenandoah Valley you will try us again. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Ants in the bed

    By

    July 29, 2015

    club

    We found ants in our bed. Jennifer came up sprayed ant repellant and completely changed the sheets. We were given a reduction in the price of the room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Dear Matty T, Thank you for giving a review of our hotel. We are very sorry to learn that you experienced difficulty during your stay with us. We have taken extra precaution to ensure that no other guests will experience the same difficulties. But once again, thank you for the review. It is reviews like these that help us to know what areas we need to focus on in order to provide the best staying experience that we can. We hope that you will stay with us again, and have a much better experience. Warmest Regards, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less