Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 145 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    145reviews

    • 5 Stars
      87
    • 4 Stars
      32
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Great place to stay

    By

    April 11, 2015

    club

    Staff is always friendly, rooms are clean and very comfortable. The kitchenette makes it so easy when traveling.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2015
    Dear Madison, Thank you so much for choosing the Candlewood Suites during your trip Harrisonburg. I am so pleased your experience with us was worth a 5-star rating. We truly appreciate you being an IHG Rewards Club Member and look forward to your next visit at Candlewood Suites. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    I always stay here with my Westie

    By

    April 10, 2015

    club

    I appreciate friendly staff, health center, laundry, kitchenette, location to shopping and family. In the past 6 years they have been updating the common areas and this good. However, on this particular stay my room on first floor was really smokey smelling and I just couldn't get the smell out with fan circulation and spraying with Febreeze. I am wondering if the rooms on the first floor used to be smoking rooms. I have been on 3rd floor in past. The temperature in room was fine. The hair dryer in room didn't work. The kitchen is well equipped. Internet was a fine speed. Shopping is close by. I think the pillows and bed are very comfortable. The towels are thick and plush. There is a train that goes by, but I don't think at night. The room is fairly quiet to outside noises. I have never had a complaint. There is a dedicated dog walking area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for returning to Harrisonburg and staying at the Candlewood Suites again. I sincerely apologize that your first floor room smelled like smoke; I can understand how frustrating that must had been for you. The first floor is completely nonsmoking, we do offer a few smoking rooms located on the third floor. Please feel free to contact me directly at 540-437-1401 so I can learn more about your experience and get these issues fixed for the next arriving guest. IHG sincerely appreciates your business and looks forward to serving your real soon! Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Outstanding Staff

    By

    March 29, 2015

    Chose this hotel because of the price; but I got SO much more. The staff was the best I have ever worked with at ANY IHG hotel! Very helpful, and super kind. I felt like I arrived at home, not some business. I will definitely stay here again!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 29, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for being a loyal IHG Rewards Gold Member and for you wonderful 5-star review! We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation of our property. Your comments will truly be shared with the entire team and we're so pleased we were able to deliver the service that Candlewood Suites and IHG strives for. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Place with great staff

    By

    March 25, 2015

    club

    I utilize the Holiday Inn chains for my stays. They are neat, clean with staff that are concerned about making my stay comfortable. I know what to expect when booking. it is a comfort.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 26, 2015
    Dear Dennis, It is always wonderful seeing such positive feedback from our loyal IHG Rewards Club Members and so happy to know you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are also very appreciative that you took the time to leave a review for Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg! We hope that the next time you find yourself visiting our beautiful city that you are able to stay with us again! Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close