Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Although I only stayed for one night (I'll be back though), the room was very comfortable and appointed. Loved the size of the bathroom. WIFI worked great and quick. Only one problem I had was the noise between the floors. I could hear the people upstairs walking around almost all night. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the service was great, hotel was new and very clean, rooms were spacious and well decorated. We loved the free laundry, gym and candlewood cubboard. All these extras make such a difference when you stay. The bus also stops right outside the hotel which was brilliant as we didn't have a car. Only downside was that our room was directly adjacent to the housekeeping area/laundry, which meant that every morning we were subjected to all the noise from housekeeping - staff chatting outside our door and the noise of the washers and dryers constantly going all morning. Other than this, I would recommend this hotel definitely, just perhaps not the room next to the staff laundry! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel and spacious room for the price we paid. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, great staff The staff was great (especially Ken H), the room was clean and quiet. My only complaint was that my wife had a minor allergic reaction on something on the sofa, almost like a cat had stayed in the room (she's not allergic to dogs). The cupboard was great to have available for snacks or other items. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff My family and I have stayed at this Candlewood Suites many, many times. The staff, in particular Ken and Amanda, always go WAY above and beyond to accommodate our needs. Our needs over the many times we have stayed here have been plentiful, i.e. extending our stay many times, asking for recommendations on local attractions and services or simply asking for a replacement of towels. They are always professional and friendly. We travel a lot and the staff here along with the hotel's cleanliness top notch. Thank you all!!!!! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Harrisonburg This property was exactly what I needed for my weekend stay. I found everything as advertised. My only complaints were the lack of a phone book and the smell in the refrigerator, but reported the smell problem at check-out. I'd stay here again!! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Clean, Good Price Front Desk staff was very friendly. well mannered (more rare all the time)! quick check in. good price and very clean room. good exit too-plenty of food and gas options October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SKYLINE DRIVE - HOTEL DESTINATION Touring Skyline Drive on Motorcycles with another couple from Front Royal to the Exit to Harrisonburg. This Hotel is located just one block north off the main drag and west off the Route 81 exit ramp. Front Desk gentleman was great and gave us good advise as to where to dine that evening, plus the number for the local taxi service. The room was clean, comfortable bedding and bed and a nice kitchen area. They also gave as complimentary drinks from the cupboard on the first floor. Also, complimentary coffee in room or cupboard. They ran out of coffee creamers over the weekend, but very few dry creamers were available. Other than that the hotel was perfect. Would definitely stay again. Loved our stay. Thank you for all the hospitality and how very clean everything was, plus the little percs (complimentary drinks and coffee mean a lot). October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer care We traveled all over the world using our priority club membership and enjoying the intercontinental family chain hotels. During our most recent stay at The CandleWood suits in Harrisonburg VA, we had two incidents with the front desk. The 1st : My wife called to request a different coffee maker because the one we had in the room was not working, the front responded " we have complimentary coffee at the lobby". The 2nd: when i was checking out the gentleman at the desk did not know how to take out $5 charge out of my bill and the manager was not available, but what bothered me the most he kept using the word "MAN" a lot of times to communicate with me not my fist or last name. I took the receipt and left the hotel, few mints later the front desk Guatemalan approached my car and apologized about the $5 charge and he took it off of my bill, he called the manager and walked him through the process. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious. My first time at a candlewood suites. Much more spacious than I was expecting. Comparable to a Jacuzzi suite at holiday inn at a lower price. It may have been a handicap accessible sweet but we were able to obtain. I would recommend this if you need some breathing space. I do have issues with the mobile application. It does not show acceptance of pets. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for Shenandoah National Park We spent the last weekend of our trip here before flying back to the UK. The room was comfortable and well furnished but unfortunately it was right next to the lift shaft, so we were woken up early in the morning by the noise. The location is convenient for the local shopping centre and for Bob Evans for a good breakfast. It is a good base for visiting Shenandoah National Park. We made two separate trips into the Park to enjoy the magnificent scenery and wild flowers. It is an easy drive to Dulles airport. We would stay here again but not in the same room. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Something was off Let me begin by saying that the hospitality was excellent. The office staff worked with us to change a previous reservation and it was not stressful at all. Their pet policy allowed us to stay and the fee was very reasonable compared to other chains. The hotel itself smelled awful from the second you come into the door. I understand that it was likely due to the food preparation in each room, but regardless, it was a huge turn off. The room that we stayed in had sticky carpet and there were small shards on the floor of the bathroom. The toilet had urinal stains on the side. Overall, I was a bit disgusted by the room but was traveling through so there were few other options. I will no stay here again and I would not recommend this particular location. I was surprised that the comments for the location were as high as they were. May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Its a Candlewood Priced high for a Candlewood, and was looking for a lower rate and extend the stay. They did not want to negociate the rates. Stayed 1 night and moved to another hotel 1/4 mile away for almost half the price. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Room was neat, cleaned and decently stocked. Fryer was scratched and the Teflon was coming off. Outside of that it was overall an excellent place to stay. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Harry(the dog) and I felt right at home The staff was nice and made sure that we had all we needed. The room was clean and in good repair. The pet area was clean and adequate. We will be visiting again this summer. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Customer The location, price, and amenities make this a good value that brings us back whenever we are in the area - usually 3 or 4 times a year. The pet-friendly policy is especially important to us when we travel with our dog. March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Come and Easy Go We stayed at this hotel for business and chose it for two reasons: 1.) We have always had good stays with IHG properties (Holiday Inn, Candlewood, etc), and 2.) we were traveling with our dog and needed a pet-friendly place. We stayed one night, but it was seamless and easy. Our check in was fast and the front desk clerk was courteous and professional. She put us on the first floor at the end of the hall to allow us to take our dog in and out easily. Moreover, we could park right outside the exit, making unpacking and packing a breeze. Super helpful! She also gave us two coupons to get free sodas from the machines, which was much appreciated. The room was comfortable and perfectly fine for our single night stay. Everything was clean, the towels and sheets were fresh. No problems. Check out was a breeze, as we were using rewards nights for the room. All in all, I would recommend this hotel, as it's very easy to find, close to James Madison University (where my wife's business affairs were scheduled) and the experience was very low stress. Also, they are one of the few dog-friendly hotels around that don't try to rip you off with an exorbitant nonrefundable fee! February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed I am a travel nurse and I will be staying at this hotel for a total of 26 weeks. The bed is very comfortable, blinds keep the light out and other than an occational bard from the dogs next door and and the sweeper being run in the hall I sleep all day. The kitchenett is efficient and allows me to save money by bringing my food with me. The staff is great and have corrected any issues (once my toaster didn't work and on occation my TV will go on the blink) January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and convenient location I stayed here on my way to and from family holiday visits, and was very well pleased. Unlike some other Candlewood locations in my experience, this one is located very near the interstate exit and is easy to find. Compared to other hotels in the immediate area, the value was excellent and my stays every bit as pleasant as at more expensive choices. The rooms and desk space were a bit smaller than at other Candlewood locations I've visited, but the very adequate shower water pressure more than makes up for it. At many Candlewoods, a shower feels like you're standing under a sink faucet, so this was a very welcome surprise. As seems universal with the chain, the staff were friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again on my travels for family visits. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Easy to say Candlewood suites was a very nice clean place to stay...................we will be staying with them again.....Staff, room, grounds were just pleasant cozy and comfortable. Two thumbs up from the Youngs who visited from Fairbanks, ALASKA................ December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs ice machine for true comfort When we arrived at about 7:30 in the evening we really wanted a cool refreshing drink. Unfortunately, The ice machine in our suite would take about 90 minutes to produce ice, and then only produced 6 ice cubes. Bummer. According to the reception desk the facility does not have ice machines, but gave us a few ice cubes from the staff ice machine. Helpful, but not our idea of a comfortable evening. October 14, 2012
<<prev2