Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Class Staff and Amenities The Staff at Candlewood were exceptional. Tanya was so warm and welcoming it felt like we were part of the family. She made certain we had the room that we requested and explained all the wonderful amenities the Candlewood made available for guests. After staying one night, I immediately requested to join the Rewards Club as we definitely plan to use Candlewood as our 1st Choice of places to stay when we plan our next getaway. In fact, I plan to check to see where the Candlewood Properties are first, then choose a place to visit. I can't say how much we enjoyed our stay and can't wait to get on the road again. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and pet friendly! Loved the convenience and cleanliness of this hotel which was also pet friendly. I have stayed at other pet friendly hotels which were dirty, smelly, and seedy so this was a wonderful change for a very reasonable rate! June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpectedly Beat Down adn Poor Service The place looked like it was beaten down (not like the other Holiday Inn hotels I have stayed in); The room was fine but the furniture is old - my sofas has tear marks in them. There was no TV guide in my room and when I called to get one, I was told to COME DOWN TO THE LOBBY TO PICK IT UP. I will not be staying here again! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable staY I had several rooms so all of my family could come and be part of a wedding. We all enjoyed ourselves and found all the facilities met our needs. We will look for Candlewood Suites in the future when we plan a family get together. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly Best value in the area if you are traveling with Pets. Also, conveniently located and clean. Would be even better if they provided some kind of breakfast. Very good overall. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place I love everything about the Candlewood. We stayed in another location on our trip, which was also great. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Convenient location to downtown, area shopping and Skyline Drive June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only issue. In order to get the bedroom cool enough in our suite we had to crank the a/c down the in the living room. Vent/circulation not very good in bedroom. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and greatservice We stoped at Candlewood Suites after a long days travel and were pleased the comfort and rest. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Used this hotel as a stopping point on a road trip. Checked in very late and left early, but it was what we needed and everyone was very friendly. Will use this or other Candlewoods in the future. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for extended stay This hotel room has a full kitchen with plenty of room, which makes it a good value for a long stay. Easy location and fairly quiet. However, we had a lounge chair with the arms all tore up, and a dirty bowl in the cupboard. The hotel room was clean but could have been better. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated Rooms are showing signs of excessive wear. Chairs with patches of peeling/worn pleather. Items I would be embarrassed to have in my home. Dated - small TV a long way from the bed. Limited channel selection. A noisy a/c system. Very poor value. Expected due to local college graduation. About 3x the normal rate with 2 day minimum. Way to take advantage of customers. No breakfast or coffee offered. On the downward slide. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice location for a quiet stay Stopped over at this location with our dog and found this to be a very quiet and nice location tucked back from the main part of town but super easy access. Felt very residential despite being so close to a main shopping area. Staff were very nice and polite and willing to help with extra towels needed. Our 23 year daughter stopped in for the night the following weekend by herself on her way back to school in NY and felt very safe in this area. Hotel could use updating soon to the new interior style of Candlewood but the room was very clean and in good repair. If you need a nice safe affordable room where you can actually get some sleep, I highly recommend this location. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible room Excellent hotel for JMU and Masanutten.The only reason I give 4 stars is that although the room was wheelchair accessible it has a bathtub , only one grab bar and a fixed shower head. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Teriffic hotel, but it is the fantastic staff that really made it great. This is, by far, the best pet friendly hotel we have ever stayed at. Everything was clean and comfortable. The staff - each and every one we came in contact with - was exceptional. They anticipated our needs and were very friendly. We couldn't have had a better experience. THANK YOU December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pet friendly hotel suite Stayed here 3 nights over Christmas. At first wasn't sure of being safe with the dog at night while outside. After being there the first night it didn't even bother me. Night clerk was at the desk everytime we went out. Enjoyed meeting all of them on the 3 shifts. All of them was very friendly to me and Junior (dog). The room was what I requested when I booked it. I was very nice and roomy, Overall we enjoyed everything and would book there again. December 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Our stay was terrible! We checked in at 9:40 pm. Found 11 hairs in shower, dirt all over carpet. The fan to bedroom sounded horrible all night. Randall Black December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite pet friendly hotel This was my second stay. It is always spotless and the staff is great. Best value out there. My boyfriend is traveling and has a room booked tonight! December 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at harrisonburg, PA I was quite shocked to see that no daily cleaning service was provided. Only weekly service for cleaning. Towels were available everyday. Otherwise ok December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with service In March 3013 I booked a suite at Candlewood and was very happy with the property and service I received. I was traveling back to the area and decided to re-book at room at the Candlewood in November 2013. The room and property were fine, however the customer service I received at the time of check in was the worst I have received in years. I was very disappointed and frustrated by the lack of quality customer service. It took over 30 minutes to check into my room and the staff member was not helpful or knowledgeable and tried to give the room I had requested to another customer who was waiting in line behind me. The staff I encountered the following day were very helpful and knowledgeable. I likely will not return to stay at the Candlewood because of the very poor service I received. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always an Excellent Experience I have stayed at this hotel several times now as a stop over on my way to visit family. I always have my dog, Harvey, with me. As a frequenter of pet friendly properties, I love that the rooms don't have the shabbiness often found in other pet friendly hotels. The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable, the bed is divine, and it is so quiet that I get the best sleep here. Don't be put off (although I admit I was worried at first) by the train tracks and industrial surrounding areas--this place is a great find! For those of you who want it, this hotel also has a nice gym, in room kitchenettes, and is convenient to lots of local eateries. Also located just off the highway so no hassles off and back on the road. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Although I only stayed for one night (I'll be back though), the room was very comfortable and appointed. Loved the size of the bathroom. WIFI worked great and quick. Only one problem I had was the noise between the floors. I could hear the people upstairs walking around almost all night. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the service was great, hotel was new and very clean, rooms were spacious and well decorated. We loved the free laundry, gym and candlewood cubboard. All these extras make such a difference when you stay. The bus also stops right outside the hotel which was brilliant as we didn't have a car. Only downside was that our room was directly adjacent to the housekeeping area/laundry, which meant that every morning we were subjected to all the noise from housekeeping - staff chatting outside our door and the noise of the washers and dryers constantly going all morning. Other than this, I would recommend this hotel definitely, just perhaps not the room next to the staff laundry! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel and spacious room for the price we paid. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, great staff The staff was great (especially Ken H), the room was clean and quiet. My only complaint was that my wife had a minor allergic reaction on something on the sofa, almost like a cat had stayed in the room (she's not allergic to dogs). The cupboard was great to have available for snacks or other items. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff My family and I have stayed at this Candlewood Suites many, many times. The staff, in particular Ken and Amanda, always go WAY above and beyond to accommodate our needs. Our needs over the many times we have stayed here have been plentiful, i.e. extending our stay many times, asking for recommendations on local attractions and services or simply asking for a replacement of towels. They are always professional and friendly. We travel a lot and the staff here along with the hotel's cleanliness top notch. Thank you all!!!!! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Harrisonburg This property was exactly what I needed for my weekend stay. I found everything as advertised. My only complaints were the lack of a phone book and the smell in the refrigerator, but reported the smell problem at check-out. I'd stay here again!! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Clean, Good Price Front Desk staff was very friendly. well mannered (more rare all the time)! quick check in. good price and very clean room. good exit too-plenty of food and gas options October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SKYLINE DRIVE - HOTEL DESTINATION Touring Skyline Drive on Motorcycles with another couple from Front Royal to the Exit to Harrisonburg. This Hotel is located just one block north off the main drag and west off the Route 81 exit ramp. Front Desk gentleman was great and gave us good advise as to where to dine that evening, plus the number for the local taxi service. The room was clean, comfortable bedding and bed and a nice kitchen area. They also gave as complimentary drinks from the cupboard on the first floor. Also, complimentary coffee in room or cupboard. They ran out of coffee creamers over the weekend, but very few dry creamers were available. Other than that the hotel was perfect. Would definitely stay again. Loved our stay. Thank you for all the hospitality and how very clean everything was, plus the little percs (complimentary drinks and coffee mean a lot). October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer care We traveled all over the world using our priority club membership and enjoying the intercontinental family chain hotels. During our most recent stay at The CandleWood suits in Harrisonburg VA, we had two incidents with the front desk. The 1st : My wife called to request a different coffee maker because the one we had in the room was not working, the front responded " we have complimentary coffee at the lobby". The 2nd: when i was checking out the gentleman at the desk did not know how to take out $5 charge out of my bill and the manager was not available, but what bothered me the most he kept using the word "MAN" a lot of times to communicate with me not my fist or last name. I took the receipt and left the hotel, few mints later the front desk Guatemalan approached my car and apologized about the $5 charge and he took it off of my bill, he called the manager and walked him through the process. August 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>