• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HARRISONBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee USD 25 per night. Maximum charge USD 50. 80lbs maximum weight per pet. Record of complete and current vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rockingham Memorial Hospital
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
James Madison University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Harrisonburg Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Eastern Mennonite University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open, well-lit parking lot provided. Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:VA5246

Guests Prefer Harrisonburg, VA Hotel's Location

If you are looking to stay close to downtown Harrisonburg and James Madison University, our hotel's location is perfect for you. Just one mile from downtown and less than 2.5 miles from JMU, the Candlewood Suites® Harrisonburg hotel is ideal for guests' needs.

Business travelers enjoy our central location and short distance to major businesses like Cargill, Coors, Merck, Sysco and Tyson. The Business Center is open 24 hours a day
View More

Guests Prefer Harrisonburg, VA Hotel's Location

If you are looking to stay close to downtown Harrisonburg and James Madison University, our hotel's location is perfect for you. Just one mile from downtown and less than 2.5 miles from JMU, the Candlewood Suites® Harrisonburg hotel is ideal for guests' needs.

Business travelers enjoy our central location and short distance to major businesses like Cargill, Coors, Merck, Sysco and Tyson. The Business Center is open 24 hours a day should you need to work late, and all printing and fax services are complimentary. If you're a pet owner who's relocating for a project, consider that we're one of the area's few pet friendly hotels.

Harrisonburg, VA is full of fun attractions for the leisure traveler, too. You can tour one of the area's caverns or see a Saturday show at John C. Wells Planetarium at James Madison University. Our hotel's location is also near several of the city's beautiful parks, so your entire family can enjoy a day out before settling in for a restful night in our pet friendly hotel's suites.

Harrisonburg, VA is filled with history and surrounded by natural beauty, and this hotel keeps our guests near it all! Free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel keeps you connected, and a 24-hour Fitness Center keeps you in your routine. If you are looking for hotels in Harrisonburg, VA, call today to book your suite at the Candlewood Suites® Harrisonburg hotel.

View Less
Features
Do you want to stay close to downtown Harrisonburg, VA? Our hotel's location is one mile from downtown and just minutes from I-81 and both James Madison University and Eastern Mennonite University.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed this vacation spot.... We had never stayed in Virginia before , but this Holiday Inn made it a real treat. The room was clean and spacious. The buffet by the pool side was delicious. The staff was very friendly and helped us find everything we needed. We will stay there again if we travel that way again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Due to unscheduled and unexpected flight delays I arrived late in the evening 7/13/13. The individual at the desk was very accommodating and helpful when I was able to finally check in after a long drive from Dulles Airport. In point of fact, throughout my five day stay at the hotel the staff was very cordial and helpful to see that all of my needs were met. The room was clean and well appointed. Could not have expected more. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bar and room service Stayed many times; would recommend to others. Air conditioner in room 217 was not performing up to full capacity; should have been fixed. Otherwise good. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE Staff was excellent. I really felt they cared and were concerned for my families comfort. Friendly, attentive and on the ball. The property was in immaculate condition ,modern , clean and comfortable. We stayed for two nights. I wish we could have stayed longer. I would make a reservation here without hesitation and plan on doing so again soon. Great area, plenty to see and do and the Holiday Inn is a great base to do it from ! Keep up the great work ! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Bed I was just there for 1 quick overnight stay, but the bed was very comfortable. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly place We enjoyed our stay. Staff was great and the room was adequate. However had trouble finding the motel. With some creative sightseeing we arrived. Staff at the front desk made us welcome and quickly nullified a negative experience. Would gladly stay again. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly staff Great location, extremely friendly staff, very close to the highway, restaurants and stores. Recommend India restaurant on University Blvd after you pass Brusters. Restaurant on the left. Great food. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, friendy staff Staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. If I am ever in Harrionburg again I know exactly where I want to stay. Its the Holiday Inn for me. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and great service! We loved staying at the Holiday Inn. Friendly service and the room was very comfortable.We loved the pool too. If we ever come your way we will stop in again. Thanks! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very courteous staff! This most recent stay at the Harrisonburg Va. Holiday Inn was the third time I stayed at this facility. The front desk staff went out of their way to ensure that my needs were taken care of and addressed. Really enjoyed the accommodations and the convenience of this location. Will be staying at the same facility in the near future as well. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Last Time I reviewed this hotel a couple of months ago and although hotel and staff are ok I wrote the restaurant and room service were terrible. I decided to give them another try as the management was very responsive to my comments. That was a mistake. Again the hotel staff is fine. The restaurant once again is very much below par. The salad once again was partially rotten. I couldn't eat it. The main dish was about what I expected. My meal came missing the dessert and silverware. I should have had them keep the dessert as it was a bit to old and hard. Again not edible. All in all I am finished with the restaurant and probably the hotel If you can't take care of the restaurant issues what other issues are not being looked after? It makes me wonder. There will be no strike three! July 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by condition of hotel Stayed here 2 years ago...was better then. Property seems more rundown...not taken care of. Ice machine on my floor never workes..A/C unit was dirty and noisy..staff was nice July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Everything was awesome! The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfy and the FOOD in the hotel was OUT OF THIS WORLD! Very impressed...Kudos to the chef :) Very relaxing. Our room went right out into the pool area. It was safe and my son enjoyed it very much June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities Great place to stay - easy access to lots of things. However, the fact that we went down to grab a drink and a munchie on a Saturday nite about 10:45 at the bar and it was closed was a total bummer. Very disappointed with this amenity. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place outstanding, I ALWAYS STAY AT HOLIDAY Inn/ We have stayed at the Harrisonburg establishment several times when we pass thru on the way to Savannah and again on our way back, we will continue to do so in the future June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. great service clean and comfortable. We will stay again! staff was great June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Resturant The food in the restaurant was below standards. I don't expect 5 star quality, but I do expect better then what I received. The salad was half rotten. The baked potato was partly rotten( the cook should have tossed it out as the potato was cut open before I got it). The steak which was a NY strip was the fattiest piece of meat I have ever seen. 50% waste . I order the strips because they are lean. Over all just plain bad. I will never eat there again. I would not recommend this place to anybody. June 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holidome We've been to this hotel before and it was great, this visit however was not as nice. The pool was freezing cold, the water was dirty and there didn't appear to be ANY chlorine in the water. I really enjoy Holidome's but the pool quality just ruined it for me this visit. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Clean, Friendly & Helpful! Even gave perfect directions May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & good food The staff at this hotel could not be more friendly or helpful. They made our stay very comfortable.the food at "Casey's" was great also! May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Out standing staff The staff at this hotel will make every effort to make sure you enjoy your stay May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room / Great Bar in the lobby Upgraded upon arrival and the staff in the lobby bar was very pollite and gave good recomendations about the town. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Beverage Would recommend a corteous breakfast in the morning. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Resturaunt I had some new company people staying for the first time and they were very critical of having breakfast served in the bar area. They said if they were traveling with their family they would not stay at this Holiday Inn April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor construction/Poor maintenance We are Priority Club members and have stayed at Holiday Inns all across this country. It was disappointing to find that this room had several flaws. The shower/tub was poorly caulked, and the water found its way onto the floor when we took showers. The room outlets were poorly located; all but one or two were located behind furniture. We wound up moving a bed stand to access an additional outlet. The outlets cut into the wall were poorly done...spaces were visible around some outlets. Cleanliness was another issue. Virtually every "corner" of the room was very dusty, and apparently had been "missed" during routine cleaning. The refrigerator was the size of a mini cooler and froze the items we put in it overnight. Pros: The bed was comfortable, and the room was fairly spacious. The room service and meals were very good. The staff was welcoming and friendly. We will not stay at this hotel in the future. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service My recent stay at this facility was only for one night. However, the lady at the front desk went out of her way to accommodate my schedule as well as extending time for the use of a small meeting room which was necessary for a meeting with three other persons. It was a very pleasant and enjoyable experience to be afforded such accommodations. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff took good care of me while with them Good stay will go back. Thank you for attention to your guest comfort. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in service The lady that checked me in was the auditor I believe. Wow was she ever hospitable and professional. The best ever. She was friendly and outgoing. Just what I needed after a long drive. Sorry I do not remember your name. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indoor Pool A very good experience except that the swimming pool felt about 40 degrees!!! Unbearably cold. Everything else was perfect. March 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What is going in with Holiday Inn? Booked this hotel because the website said, "heated indoor pool" and comfortable stay. The pool was FREEZING on Saturday and CLOSED on Sunday (due to a bridal show). When I asked about the "heated" pool, I was told it is heated and it should be warm. The room was in desperate need of some cosmetic repairs. The shower was cracked, paint was peeling, and the housekeepers did not clean the room very well. I usually stay at the Holiday Inn when on vacation, this is the second negative experience I have had with this chain. Would not recommend this hotel! February 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Front Enterance
Front Enterance
Select to close.
Front Enterance Hotel Exterior Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading