Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 173 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    173reviews

    • 5 Stars
      118
    • 4 Stars
      28
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Love this hotel

    By

    February 01, 2016

    club

    Great Beds and bedding! Always sleep good in a Candlewood Suites room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 04, 2016
    Dear Kygirl69 - Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    JSB

    By

    January 25, 2016

    club

    Nice, friendly, clean hotel and the room cost was very affordable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 27, 2016
    Dear JSB - Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again
    Read More
    Read Less

    stay in January 2016

    By

    January 18, 2016

    everything was great, rooms, staff. It is convenient to our project as well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 19, 2016
    Dear LEI2 - Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Value hotel with great staff

    By

    January 04, 2016

    club

    Nice rooms for the price. Would not recommend if you are a woman traveling alone. Brittany at the front desk was GREAT and all the staff we met were very welcoming. There is not a bar in the hotel and there are no dining options or nightlife within walking distance. But the price paid was reasonable and the hotel was quiet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 06, 2016
    Dear RVD - Gainesville Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that Brittany was able to take care of all your needs.. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    secure and clean

    By

    December 31, 2015

    hotel overall was clean.beds and all linen is of better
    quality than most others.kKitchens are an added plus
    that makes it seem not like a hotel room.A big plus was that it was pet friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2016
    Dear Cohutta - Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Recommend

    By

    December 28, 2015

    club

    I do like this property. Internet does not always work, but the staff is outgoing and will do anything within reason to accomodate you. I stay at this property about 4 or 5 days out of every month.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 31, 2015
    Dear DonnaGS - Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we are your go to hotel in Hattiesburg! We have currently upgraded our Internet system and hope this will take care of all those issue you were having! We truly value your feedback and thank you for being a loyal guest with us!. We will see you in the near future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient and accomodating

    By

    December 24, 2015

    platinumelite

    We visit this area frequently and have always stayed (for at least five days at a time) in this specific hotel. We initially picked it for the location (easy to get to our relatives and avoid much of the traffic) and price (highly competitive). We have returned again and again due to the comfort of the suites, the many amenities, and the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. The suites are truly spacious, the kitchen/supplies are very good (I would use the pots/pans at home!), and there is a lot of storage. Some of the furnishings, such as the sofa beds, may be in need of refurbishing, but overall the furniture is very comfortable. Overall, the suites and other areas are well -maintained. We definitely recommend this Candlewood Suites!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 28, 2015
    Dear Bags - Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests and because of this you keep returning! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome Place to stay

    By

    December 17, 2015

    This is an establishment that will go above and beyond to make you feel welcomed. I will tell everyone I know that hasn't heard from me already how great this place is.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 20, 2015
    Dear j37147 - Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hattiesburg

    By

    December 08, 2015

    club

    Great newer hotel. The room was spacious and useful. Beds were comfortable. TV selection was limited.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 09, 2015
    Dear aquemini78 - Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our rooms to be spacious and comfortable.. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    stayed before it was good, the second was bad

    By

    December 07, 2015

    club

    Checked in and the ac/ heater did not work. Complained to front desk and they moved me to another room. I went into that room and the ac worked, but the bathroom floor was dirty, the counter had bread crumbs on it. The coffee pot still had coffee in it from when? The coffee was still in the filler and dirty sink. I had traveled all day and I just wanted to lay down, so I did not even bother to complain. The room and every thing in general was not as it was the last time I stayed here. I would stay here again, maybe next time it will be better/.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 09, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues that you have experienced during your recent stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient with Space for a Family

    By

    December 01, 2015

    club

    We chose this hotel specifically because of the ability to have a suite with a separate bedroom for a great price. We were able to have our own room while the kids enjoyed their own space in the living area. It worked really well for us all.
    Additionally, we enjoyed having a full kitchen at our disposal.
    Everything felt clean and updated.
    We will definitely use Candlewood Suites again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 03, 2015
    Dear Famtravel7 - Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the size of our rooms and full kitchens were a plus for you and your family!. The fact that it felt clean and updated is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed

    By

    December 01, 2015

    club

    i really enjoyed my stay just wish that they had a contineal breaksfast

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 03, 2015
    Dear tricia65 - Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg! We really appreciate guest feedback and although we don't have a continental breakfast we do have the Candlewood Cupboard which has really reasonably pricde breakfast items to satisfy all of your cravings! We hope to see you soon in the near future!
    Read More
    Read Less