Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 183 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    183reviews

    • 5 Stars
      125
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      13
    • 1 Stars
      3

    gret staff, bed, clean rooms

    By

    April 16, 2016

    great place to stay, very friendly staff, great beds, all the comforts of home

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Dear Jim - Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Austins Baseball trip

    By

    April 14, 2016

    Wonderful place to stay. Suite with separate room afforded a place for the kids to sleep and gave us adults privacy. Price was higher than other like rooms in the area. But otherwise a great place to stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 15, 2016
    Dear 36racin Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    friendly staff

    By

    March 19, 2016

    we really enjoyed the young staff at Candlewood. They were always helpful and available

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 21, 2016
    Dear Monterey93940 - Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg! We really appreciate guest feedback! It is always my pleasure to share these reviews with our team members to let them know they are getting it right! We hope to see you again in the near future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hattiesburg stay

    By

    March 09, 2016

    I like staying at Candlewood Suites. This place definitely met my expectations. Room was nice and big. The bed and pillows were comfy. About my only issue was that it seemed like someone smoked in the room prior to our stay. My wife and I both noticed the smell immediately upon opening the door. Not wanting to be charged for "smoking" in the room, we informed the front desk clerk about the matter. She offered us an air freshener but we declined because we had our own that we already used. Would have preferred to be moved to a similar room but it didn't seem like they had any other rooms to offer.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Hotel in Hattiesburg

    By

    March 09, 2016

    club

    I have tried almost all of the "so called" reputable hotels in Hattiesburg. I highly reccommend this one! I am there on a bi-weekly basis.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 11, 2016
    Dear DonnaGS - We are so glad to hear that we are your choice of stay in Hattiesburg! I was so excited to let our team members know that all of their hard work doesn't go unnoticed! We are proud that you choose us over all other hotels in Hattiesburg ! Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we will see you on your next trip to our wonderful town!
    Read More
    Read Less

    A step on the way.

    By

    March 08, 2016

    Our stay at Candlewood Suites was intended as a mere stopover on our way to our real destination after a long drive, with an equally long drive ahead of us. We'd brought our dog along on our holiday and were surprised at how welcome we and our pet were at Candlewood. Upon entering our room, our stopover became part of our holiday rather than a means to sleep. The Suite was large and luxurious with all the amenities as if this were our own little apartment away from home. On the stove was a little pot for popping popcorn and the kernels to go with it. I felt like this was a housewarming gift meant just for us. Thank you, Candlewood Suites for enriching our holiday!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 10, 2016
    Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    reservation

    By

    March 02, 2016

    club

    I reserved a 2 bed nonsmoking room and was given a one bed smoking room. When I asked why my reservation was not honored i was told that sometimes this happened with reservations made online. I find this hard to believe but did not want to argue with the young lady at the desk since I am sure it was not her fault. I felt a manager or supervisor changed my reservation to accommodate another party. I would have gone to another hotel except that I was there with my son and his family.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 04, 2016
    Dear Unhappy Old Lady - Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the mix up in room types you experienced during your recent stay with us here in Hattiesburg. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Lisa Couch - General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Suite location

    By

    March 01, 2016

    Too far from elevators for someone like me with mobility issues. I usually book suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 03, 2016
    Dear Judith27 - Thank you for your 4 star review of our hotel! It is always our goal to provide a great experience to our guests, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you put a special request in prior to arrival on your next stay with us we would be happy to get you closer to the elevator! We look forward to serving you again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Adequate

    By

    March 01, 2016

    Average hotel in every way. Nothing fancy or exciting so if just looking for a place for a short stay, it is adequate.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 03, 2016
    Dear Carolina Guest - I wish to thank you for your very encouraging comments on our hotel. Regarding your recent stay with us only being adequate, we strive to make sure every guest has an exceptional stay with us and I would love to hear back from you on what we could of done differently to make that true for you also! Please contact me directly at the property!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Execellant Stay

    By

    February 24, 2016

    club

    We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was nice, clean and well maintained. Will stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 26, 2016
    Dear ArthurP - Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Love this hotel

    By

    February 01, 2016

    club

    Great Beds and bedding! Always sleep good in a Candlewood Suites room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 04, 2016
    Dear Kygirl69 - Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    JSB

    By

    January 25, 2016

    club

    Nice, friendly, clean hotel and the room cost was very affordable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 27, 2016
    Dear JSB - Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again
    Read More
    Read Less