Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 126 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    126reviews

    • 5 Stars
      84
    • 4 Stars
      22
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Mattress

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    Bad. Real real bad. Need to be thrown away.

    The room, rate, staff all very good . I sent a note to the manager of the property asking for a credit for the bed the whole reason you are there, and I slept on the floor.

    Did I say the mattress was bad?

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Dear Chasman66 - Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the quality of your mattress during your recent stay with us. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. Please feel free to contact me at lcouch@cwhattiesburg.com so I can provide additional assistance. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Lisa Couch - General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed and great service

    By

    July 25, 2015

    It was a great place to stay. Great location, good price, friendly service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 25, 2015
    Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Candlewood Suites! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay. It's all due to a great staff that we are able to provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did. Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you stop through for a visit again your next time through Hattiesburg! Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    smoking

    By

    July 23, 2015

    already in survey in 2 places. Suites should be checked PRIOR to assigning guests to be certain smoke free.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Dear Kcms - Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel! Regarding our smoking policies, please know that we have addressed the issue and it has been resolved. It is always our goal to provide a great experience to our guests, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely - Lisa C General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Service

    By

    July 22, 2015

    The staff, wow! They were fantastic. From the front desk to the maids. Loved the kitchen area. Also loved the lending section. We needed a large coffeemaker since there were 4 of us. It was wonderful. Clean room and entire hotel was so clean and inviting.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Dear Pattee4- We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience at our hotel during your recent stay. Our Team Members truly are a great asset to our hotel and they truly see our guest needs as a priority. It was my pleasure sharing your review with them, so that they know all of their hard work does not go unnoticed! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Sincerely, L Couch General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed

    By

    July 13, 2015

    The convenience of the Holiday Inn next door was nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Lisa C General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    OK if toilets worked properly.

    By

    July 05, 2015

    We stayed at this hotel June 19 and June 27 and had different rooms both times. The first couple times we used the toilet it worked fine - but then it would not flush. Very frustrating with 4 people! The first night I thought it was probably just a toilet issue - but when it happened the second trip too - I don't know. Otherwise - it was very good - clean, comfortable. The only reason I would not recommend it would be the toilet issues.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    Dear Deedaa55 - Thank you for your three star review of our hotel! Regarding our plumbing issues, please know that we have addressed the issue and it has been resolved. It is always our goal to provide a great experience to our guests, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    weird smell but great service!

    By

    July 02, 2015

    club

    For some reason our suite smelled very much like...sweaty feet! When reported they asked if we'd like to change suites, we opted to stay put cause it was only for one night. We did get used to it. The room was extremely humid; that we didn't realize until later. The on-duty staff wrote up a maintenance request to check the a/c.

    Accidentally left my Kindle; when I called housekeeping had already turned it in. The staff immediately fed-ex'd it and it arrived July 1; we left on June 30.

    Friendly, honest staff, nice hotel though it's better for longer/extended stay than just one night.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Dear Bayou Lisa - Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that our Housekeeping and Front Desk Staff were able to return your Kindle to you quickly . It's something our staff takes great pride in, as we value your feedback. I would also like to apologize for the smell in your guest suite. Rest assured we have addressed the issue so that it will not effect other guest. We hope you will visit us again soon in the near future!. Sincerely, Lisa Couch General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    hotel was easy to find

    By

    June 20, 2015

    The room was clean, the staff friendly, and the bed, comfortable. Though we were placed in the room that is right beside the check-in area, things were very quiet and we were not disturbed by the activity at the desk.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Thank you so much for the kind review on your recent stay with us! We are so glad that your room was clean, comfortable and quiet! We share all reviews with our team members so they know how they are performing up to guest standards! Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoyed Stay

    By

    June 18, 2015

    Good access to USM. Can take you dogs and accomodate them very well. Large fridge, effecient area/space. Not too small....cozy.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Dear sd22h Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our pet friendly rooms was a big plus for you! It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice stay

    By

    June 12, 2015

    Overall the stay was very nice. The staff was friendly staff, but the hotel does not provide breakfast to its guests.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place for the price!

    By

    June 02, 2015

    I will definetly recommend this hotel. Especially if you have pets...they have the double bedrooms room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice short stay

    By

    June 01, 2015

    club

    I enjoyed my recent stay at the Candlewood Suites in Hattiesburg. The place was clean and comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close