• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HATTIESBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 50.00USD for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150USD for 7plus nights. No pets over 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lake Terrace Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Longleaf Trace
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Turtle Creek Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Hattiesburg Zoo at Kamper Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered outdoor parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:109
  • Total number of suites:109
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Our Hattiesburg, Mississippi hotel offers the Comforts of Home.

All travelers enjoy the convenient location and the quality amenities of the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Hattiesburg. Lodging at our hotel puts you just a short drive from Camp Shelby Military Base, University of Southern Mississippi and local attractions like the Hattiesburg Zoo, Turtle Creek Mall, and the All-American Rose Garden. The Hattiesburg - Laurel Regional Airport (PIB) is only seven miles
View More

Our Hattiesburg, Mississippi hotel offers the Comforts of Home.

All travelers enjoy the convenient location and the quality amenities of the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Hattiesburg. Lodging at our hotel puts you just a short drive from Camp Shelby Military Base, University of Southern Mississippi and local attractions like the Hattiesburg Zoo, Turtle Creek Mall, and the All-American Rose Garden. The Hattiesburg - Laurel Regional Airport (PIB) is only seven miles away.

You can try your luck at the many Gulf Coast casinos, play a round of golf at the area's golf courses or learn more about the town's history while you shop and dine in historic downtown Hattiesburg, which is only four miles away from our hotel in Hattiesburg.

Candlewood Suites location is ideal for corporate travelers visiting the Lake Terrace Convention Center, BAE Systems, Forrest General Hospital, Wesley Medical Center and Camp Shelby Military Base.

We meet your needs for relocation or an extended stay in Hattiesburg with our hotel's amenities. Each of our studio and one-bedroom suites includes a fully equipped kitchen, an over-sized desk with two chairs and free high-speed Internet access. You can enjoy amenities like a 24-hour fitness center, a convenient business center, free guest laundry facilities and our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Our extended stay hotel in Hattiesburg, MS is your "home away from home".

View Less
Features
Our pet friendly Hattiesburg hotel's setting is perfect for travelers staying multiple nights, as our spacious suites feature fully equipped kitchens, workspaces and comfortable new bedding. 1-6 nights $75.00 and 7+ nights $150.00 non-refundable fee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel just missed this time The hotel is great. I've stayed here many times but never on the 5th floor. If you are used to the smell of smoke, get the 5th floor. If you don't like the smell of smoke, don't stay on the 5th floor. Love this hotel. Will stay here again just not on the 5th floor. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Hattiesburg Good experience, recommend this hotel. Attentive staff, clean/comfortable room, ok breakfast. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed and dirty shower Bed was super comfy and slept great. Room was outdated and shower had quite a bit of mildew inside. Very disappointing for an IHG. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely polite and willing to assist in any way. The room was very clean and the comfortable. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for an overnight stay I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Hattiesburg on 9/15/2014. Upon entering I was greeted by a friendly staff member. The hotel had an interesting look, with mock greek statues adorning either side of the main hallway. the carpets were soft. The room I rented had a pleasant smell and was clean. I slept well after enjoying a couple of relaxing hours watching TV. If I had chosen to I could had breakfast in the morning. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff!! There were some issues with the bathroom, and I prefer a softer bed, but otherwise the room I was in was perfect! The staff was so nice and helpful. The hotel was full, but it was quiet. My room was by the elevator and I had no noise problems at all. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Hotel and staff are great. Only drawback is no shuttle service to campus. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Service This was a great overall hotel based on location, rooms, and amenities. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendliness We've stayed at close to a dozen different Holiday Inn's in the past couple years in 7 different states. The staff at this Holiday Inn were the friendliest, most helpful group we have interacted with. Everyone greeted you and always asked if there was anything else they could do to make our stay more pleasant. We had some unique requests because we were in town for a wedding and the staff accommodated us, while also taking care of an entire college football team that was staying at the hotel. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean living space; poor response time The living area was clean and tidy. Shower curtain was overly short and water sprayed onto the bathroom floor when taking said shower. Internet and tv were unavailable for over 3 hours. The hotel assured me that it would take less than 30 minutes to fix the problem. After the 2nd and 3rd call where i received the same responses of it will take only 30 minutes, I gave up and went out to take a look at the City. Was unable to prepare for work without the use of the Internet. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and comfortable stay I've stayed at a lot of hotel's in the last 10 years and I have to say this was the best. My daughter and I each got a suite and had all the comforts of home. Everything was clean and the staff couldn't have been nicer. I don't know if all the Holiday Inn and Suites are this nice but this one in Hattiesburg, MS was the best ever. You won't regret staying here and I look forward to staying there again at our next visit. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room with Refrigerator Very comfortable and no problems at all. They were fairly crowded the night I was there but everything still went smoothly. Great place especially for the money.. Everything was clean and well maintained. Last but not least, the hotel was 100% non smoking.. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, carpet needs updating. This hotel is dated in appearance, staff was nice, beds/pillows/linens were comfortable, water pressure was adequate. The room I stayed in had a full size refrigerator which is nice. The clothes dryer in one of the guest laundries was out of order. The bar and dining area was nice. The food was good. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I was able to relax in peace and really appreciate this place very much By myself being a platinum member for IHG, this particular group showed me great hospitality and comfort. The front receptionist Wanda of whom i can't forget was very helpful and i appreciate her so much. Im looking forward to returning in the near future. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay Nice and comfortable stop. Had indoor and outdoor pools, indoor pool was a bit chilly. Jacuzzi tubs in the guest rooms was a great idea! Wish breakfast was provided. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Everything was excellent. Would defiently encourage everyone to use this hotel August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms were nice great bathroom. customer service friendly and helpful. over all it was a really good experience. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Has potential BUT many maintenance issues We stayed at this property while moving our son to William Carey College of Medicine in Hattiesburg. The condition of the room was very neglected. The bathroom toilet was not clean and full of rust stains, the walls had large areas of drywall patch where the shower bar had been pulled out of the wall, the water would not come out of the shower head without holding the tab on the faucet up and on an angle for an annoyingly long time. After our second call to the front desk housekeeping finally came to clean the bathroom. We pointed out the uncomfortably warm temperature of the room. Noticing that my husband requires the use of oxygen she suggested we report the issue to the front desk. We left 2 messages about the air conditioning unit. The next day we called again and maintenance was finally sent to our room. The staff apologized for not responding earlier stating they were extremely busy with repair complaints.They cleaned the unit and told us the problem could be the open areas around the window not sealed properly and the high temperatures outside. After calling the front desk requesting to be moved to another room and were told the problem would be taken care of. Nothing else was done, the room temperature remained uncomfortable and we tolerated the time spent in the room. Traveling with a disabled spouse and 2 small children the inconvenience of the substandard room was very upsetting. I feel this property has some redeeming qualities. The staff was helpful, the location was good and the food was enjoyable. Unfortunately the suites are so neglected it overshadows any positive features. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service! Our stay was great-short but the staff was very knowledgeable with fast service to get us in our room quickly. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Overall a good stay. The front desk was very friendly and would help in anyway possible. The rooms where adequate. They could use a update on the furniture and more outlets. The outlets are down behind the furniture. It was good and quite which helped get a good nights sleep. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by sweet staff, but BEWARE THEY CHARGE FOR BREAKFAST!!! The hotel was beautiful, staff were very sweet, HOWEVER, we were extremely disappointed in this HI because, one of the reasons we stay at HI everywhere we travel is bc of the awesome free breakfast always served. This being said, a huge sign for breakfast was placed in the elevator, as were signs pointing down the hall and at the door of the room to eat in, NONE stating that it was $10 per person!!! There were six of us in our family .... $60!!!! We had noticed a guy walking in the door with a McDonald's bag earlier and someone said out loud, "I hope that doesn't mean the breakfast is bad!" When we approached the breakfast room we were greeted by a sweet staff who got our drinks for us and said, "help yourself on the buffet, and we also have a menu to order off of." The buffet had all the food items we have eaten at every other HI in the past. And as always, the food was wonderful. As we sat down and started to eat our food, we noticed a couple being served a ticket. I said, "surely they aren't charging!?!" and my husband said, "They probably ordered something special off of the menu, since this HI also has a 24 hour restaurant" We continued to eat. Then we saw some disgruntled customers get handed a ticket, shocked that they had to pay. We began to watch as the couple behind us went through the same surprise. The man at the table said, "I AM NOT paying $10 for a bowl of oatmeal!!" The staff apologized and did something with his ticket. His wife said, "let's just pay and get out of this place!!" We finished our breakfast, upset, but already too far into eating to walk out, and I must admit, we lingered after eating to watch, one by one, each set of customers, come, eat, then get upset bc they too, were totally unaware that breakfast cost at this HI. I complained to the staff and she profusely apologized and gave us a discount. Upon check-out, when the lady asked if I enjoyed my stay, I explained to her all except being charged for breakfast. She apologized & told me the girl who checked us in the night before was supposed to offer us vouchers to BUY at $5 each for the breakfast. She gave me some awards points for our inconvenience. HI could fix this with a simple price on the sign on the elevator and at the door of the breakfast room. Also, they hotel wasn't full the night we stayed, yet housekeeping walked in on us, trying to clean our room two hours BEFORE check-out, am feeling they should use better communication with the desk and start on the rooms that have already checked out. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Linen Stained My comforter was stained and the bathroom floor was dirty the entire time. This was after service for the day. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - always low budget As others have said, the lobby is gorgeous, but the rooms are outdated, run-down and smell bad. The staff can't be bothered to welcome you when you check in. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and Service I stayed at this facility for 5 days and 4 nights for a convention. There were many people around. The rooms are good and the other facilities were quite acceptable. But what stood out for me was the friendliness and professionalism of the front desk staff. They were attentive, cordial and respectful even when they were under tremendous pressure. That made almost anything else bearable. Wheb=never I am in Hattiesburg, I would not mind staying at this location again. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Well..... It was very late and we'd been driving for 10hrs we just needed somewhere to crash for the night. We had to move rooms after checking in our first room was flooded. We got breakfast was told it was all taken care of but we still had to pay. Was not impressed at all with the accommodations. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Great place, good location and the price was just right and affordable August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overview of stay The room furniture need to be updated as well as the room appearance. It attractive room is more inviting and causes repeated stays over time. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! I stay here almost every week for business trip, I wouldnt stay any where else! Great front staff! Great clean place!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay in hattiesburg had a great stay, staff was very friendly and helpful. would stay again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay!! All the staff members were extremely courteous and prompt! We had soup for dinner. Price was very reasonable. Beautiful lobby area and landscaping. August 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading