• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HATTIESBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 50.00USD for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150USD for 7plus nights. No pets over 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lake Terrace Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Longleaf Trace
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Turtle Creek Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Hattiesburg Zoo at Kamper Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered outdoor parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:109
  • Total number of suites:109
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Our Hattiesburg, Mississippi hotel offers the Comforts of Home.

All travelers enjoy the convenient location and the quality amenities of the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Hattiesburg. Lodging at our hotel puts you just a short drive from Camp Shelby Military Base, University of Southern Mississippi and local attractions like the Hattiesburg Zoo, Turtle Creek Mall, and the All-American Rose Garden. The Hattiesburg - Laurel Regional Airport (PIB) is only seven miles
View More

Our Hattiesburg, Mississippi hotel offers the Comforts of Home.

All travelers enjoy the convenient location and the quality amenities of the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Hattiesburg. Lodging at our hotel puts you just a short drive from Camp Shelby Military Base, University of Southern Mississippi and local attractions like the Hattiesburg Zoo, Turtle Creek Mall, and the All-American Rose Garden. The Hattiesburg - Laurel Regional Airport (PIB) is only seven miles away.

You can try your luck at the many Gulf Coast casinos, play a round of golf at the area's golf courses or learn more about the town's history while you shop and dine in historic downtown Hattiesburg, which is only four miles away from our hotel in Hattiesburg.

Candlewood Suites location is ideal for corporate travelers visiting the Lake Terrace Convention Center, BAE Systems, Forrest General Hospital, Wesley Medical Center and Camp Shelby Military Base.

We meet your needs for relocation or an extended stay in Hattiesburg with our hotel's amenities. Each of our studio and one-bedroom suites includes a fully equipped kitchen, an over-sized desk with two chairs and free high-speed Internet access. You can enjoy amenities like a 24-hour fitness center, a convenient business center, free guest laundry facilities and our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Our extended stay hotel in Hattiesburg, MS is your "home away from home".

View Less
Features
Our pet friendly Hattiesburg hotel's setting is perfect for travelers staying multiple nights, as our spacious suites feature fully equipped kitchens, workspaces and comfortable new bedding. 1-6 nights $75.00 and 7+ nights $150.00 non-refundable fee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again despite issues. Have stayed at this property three times so far in the past eight months. I would recommend it because of its location and price. I do feel that more could be done but it seems that they are happy being mediocre. When we stayed there in Sept. 2013 we had to change rooms because there were no room darkening shades on the windows. On our visit in December we were not given the top floor as we had asked for due to the same issue. Seems they want guests awakened by the early morning Sun as rooms still were without those shades. The biggest issue we had was room service. We had requested a 7:15am breakfast. At 7:20 it had not arrived and we received a call from a lady asking us if we still wanted it. Thinking it we be right up I said yes. Forty minutes later I was at the desk stating my complaint that breakfast still hadn't arrived. While at the desk, my wife called to say it had arrived. The lady delivering it said she not only had to deliver it but cook it also. I admit the breakfast was good but the extra time was unaceptable. Apparently they prefer running short staffed. One other thing that I had registered a complaint about was that there was no shower safety bars in any of the rooms we had occupied. As I stated, we feel they (owners/managers) are happy with mediocrity. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over rated When arrived there were no baggage carts. The girl at the front desk as a worker about one and he said he didn't know. He didn't even look. The food was over priced for the type of food. My breakfast was cold so the cook just microwaved it. NOT GOOD. January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great The staff is VERY helpful, but the bathroom in my room was horrible. The flush knob for the toilet feel off, the bathroom has a 2 foot crack in the middle and the room smelled like an animal. Was suppose to get a deal due to a wedding and did not. Not very honest there. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday visit Spent four nights here, as we've done in years past. Staff was gracious and very attentive. Jarel was especially helpful anytime we needed to contact the front desk. We choose this hotel each year because we feel like it's "home" when in Hattiesburg. The atrium feels like a big living room - not a cold impersonal lobby The fitness center is clean and has good equipment. While we didn't use the indoor pool, many other families were taking advantage of it on such cold nights. We can always count on a comfortable stay and great service when we are there. We don't even consider other hotels in the area anymore. See you next year! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Good location away from all the traffic on Hardy street. Stay on side opposite highway though. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Restaurant & Bar Spending time at the hotel restaurant & bar wasn't part of our original plans for the weekend, but... it was Awesome! Very friendly staff! Extremely attentive! Quality food with outstanding taste! Talented chef provided great presentation & very tasty food, server had a sweet personality & made sure on several occasions we had everything we needed. Bartender very friendly & great energy. A very pleasant surprise to our stay. To the staff...THANK YOU! December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing It's unfortunate to see this location going down hill as I have enjoyed staying here in the past. The shower curtain rod was very loose and caused the curtain to hang down in the middle. I could not keep the shower water in the tub. Result: very wet floor that I had to wipe up myself. The tub drain was very slow draining so I was standing in ankle deep water during my shower. I checked out the next morning even though I was going to stay in town for a couple more days. The one high point was the desk person when I checked out and voiced my complaint. He was very courteous and apologetic although moving me to another room and comping the next night would have probably been a good gesture. If I do try this location again I will check the room out before officially checking in. I think some room renovation may be in order. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay WE ATE AT THE BAR FOR DINNER AND HAPPY HOUR THE FOOD WAS GREAT. WE USED THE POOL AND HAD FUN THERE ALSO. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff and comfortable room This is one of the friendliest Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed at, and I have stayed at many. Would not hesitate to stay here again. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a perfect location We enjoyed this hotel very much. Great price for a really nice place. Very comfortable rooms, huge shower (could easily fit 4 people), nice to have a wet bar with refrig. and microwave and extra sink. The restaurant is a hidden treasure. We ordered dinner and went and picked it up. Very reasonable prices, very good food. Should have a menu in every room (ours did not have one but we picked them up and left them in the room). October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everything was great except for the in room coffee machine. It had an old dried up coffee pouch in it and we ran three water cycles through it but the water still came out dirty. We just ended up getting coffee in the lobby. The dishwasher was also broken and kept cycling unless left unlocked, which wasn't a big deal but still should be fixed. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The service was perfect. The bathroom could've been cleaner, especially the tub. But, when I brought this to their attention, it was taken care of right way & I didn't have that problem for the remainder of my stay. The food could've been cooked better for the price they charged. The appetizer was cooked better than the entree. But the mixed drinks were mixed perfectly (not too much, not too little). October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Upholds the high standards of Holiday Inn. An impressive lobby, comfortable attractive room, and good breakfast. Thanks October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but bad internet The hotel overall is very nice except for one issue the internet is almost useless. So slow and laggy that you cannot watch a movie. The restaurant in the hotel is actually not bad at all. Overall I recommend but will not continue to recommend if they do not improve the internet. October 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good bar and food Nice bar; best cheeseburger I've had in a long time. A/C deficient in room, no repairman available, improved by nightfall but room should have been cool at check-in (3 PM). September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb staff This is a very clean comfortable hotel with an absolutely superb staff. Especially outstanding was an absolutely charming young lady at the front desk named Meshia. September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the no's no free breakfast no towels in pool area no luggage cart to bring belongings to room August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing I was a little disappointed in this hotel. I am a Priority Rewards member, and chose this hotel for my family reunion. There were quite a few issues that several of my family members had, and I feel they were not resolved in the correct manner. I have contacted corporate and the hotel after my stay and haven't not heard back from anyone. I do love the IHG brand, and stayed in them all the time in the past. I may have to rethink now. This is the 2nd issue that I have had at a Holiday Inn that I have had in the last 6 months, with poor resolution. However, there was a gentleman, and I believe his name was Terrance or Clarence, that worked there in the evening. He tried his best to take care of us, and did a TREMENDOUS job. I have family in Hattiesburg, and unfortuntately, when I return, I will most likely not be returning here. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Have stayed twice on business. Would stay again.was a little disappointed that there wasn't a recognition on reward membership. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service could be more conscientious I wish I could rate my stay at this hotel higher, but I cannot due to several instances. First, our room was never cleaned and our beds were never made during our entire four day stay. Upon calling the front desk after day one, we were told that the privacy sign must have been left on the door, but it was not. Since our room was never cleaned, we never received clean towels; the old ones still remained in a pile on the floor. The first time I requested towels, I received 4 wash cloths and 4 RUGS!!! No towels at all! I just feel the staff could be more conscientious of the service even after they are made aware of it. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice front desk employees, but rooms need work Arthur at the front desk made a great first impression and should be commended. When I got to my room, I immediately smelled cigarette smoke and harsh chemicals used to hide the odor. The bed sagged and the couch smelled like cigarette smoke. The shower had no pressure. My observations were not enough to complain about, but the quality of this hotel is no where close to what I expected. I would not have stayed here if I had my children with me. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Convenient to Conference Center. Would stay there again. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New chef = awesome food!!! The food was awesome! I ordered room service both nights and it was great both times! Hotel staff was super friendly and helpful. My AC didn't stop working in the middle of the night. I notified the front desk and was brought up a fan within minutes. Things like this will happen from time to time. But what really matters is the way the staff handles these situations. Your staff handled the matter quickly and professional. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the visit Before booking this hotel I had read the reviews and wondered what I was going to encounter, expecting the worst. Well, from arrival to checkout everything was great. Starting with check in I realized I had made an error in booking. The lady at the desk was friendly and accomodating, did what she had to do to get us our room. I can say nothing bad about our room, it suited us just fine, very comfy. We did use the restaurant for breakfast on one occasion. The waitress, service and food was typical. I feel they could of had more staff as our waitress was also doing room service as well. We stayed for five days and without question I would stay here again, and even highly recommend it. We have had some less than pleasant experiences in some IHG hotels, but that certainly wasn't the case here. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too costly for accommodations This was such a disappointment to us. The 1st room was so horrible that none of us slept at all. The sofabedl should be immediately thrown away. The room was over the restaurants so when the patrons were leaving at last hours, they gathered under the room and continued their discussions. The bathroom is literally in the kitchen, and that was uncomfortable for all. We finally decided that if we were going to enjoy this vacation, we would have to move, so we decided to get two adjoining rooms where everyone would have a bed. The cost was very high, but at that point it was the only decision. The printer never worked the entire time of the trip. We had to go across to the next hotel and ask to use their facilities. They were gracious, but it only needed a cartridge and Hattiesburg is large enough to have plenty of office supply stores. Both pools together would not make a descent sized pool. It is only big enough for children to splash, and never was intended for swimming. By Thursday, the hotel was extremely crowded, and things only got worse. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and overall great stay The room was clean, and just an overall great experience. What I have came to expect from IHG properties July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do NOT stay here! I am a frequent traveler because of military obligations and my hotel of choice has always been Holiday Inn but I can honestly say that this was the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in. On a recent trip to Florida my family and I decided to stop halfway in Hattiesburg, MS and chose the local Holiday Inn & Suites. Mistake! It started with the very smart-mouthed and rude young girl at the front desk who informed me that my online reservation had not "made it" to their computer so they had no idea what kind of room I had reserved and that if I wasnt happy about it I "didnt have to stay there". I had reserved a Suite because price-wise it was the same as a double bed rm. After 3 attempts I finally was set up in the rm I wanted but by no means was this a Suite. The stove had no knobs on it and if it did I would be too scared to turn them on. The shower curtain rod was barely hanging on causing the curtain to sag to the middle. The entire floor had a cigarette smell to it and I was told this was a non-smoking facility. My kids were excited to see the outside pool but after looking down at it from our rm and seing how murky the water was I wasnt about to let them in it. The pumps werent even running. The next morning we went down to the restaurant for breakfast and after waiting 30 minutes with only one other family there (another family got fed-up and was leaving when we got there) we finally got our food. Only good comment is that the food was decent. Do yourselves a favor and bypass this hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, horrible food This is a very old building with a strange floor plan/hallways. Our room and bed were comfortable, but the bathroom was very outdated. Do not recommend eating at the restaurant. We ordered the Philly Cheesesteak platter and were very disappointed to be served a hamburger with red and green peppers on top. Hamburger is NOT cheesesteak. Could not eat this mess. The waiter never offered to exchange or refund our money when we finally hunted him down to pay our bill and leave. Doubt we will be staying here again. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk was Great and accomodating The front Desk people made sure that I was satisfied with my accommodations. The Breakfast was OK, but I would suggest you all look into a continental Breakfast and or Buffet. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Very pleased with staff Excellent service and this location Also an excellent restaurant on site! June 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading