• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HATTIESBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 50.00USD for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150USD for 7plus nights. No pets over 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lake Terrace Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Longleaf Trace
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Turtle Creek Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Hattiesburg Zoo at Kamper Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered outdoor parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:109
  • Total number of suites:109
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Our Hattiesburg, Mississippi hotel offers the Comforts of Home.

All travelers enjoy the convenient location and the quality amenities of the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Hattiesburg. Lodging at our hotel puts you just a short drive from Camp Shelby Military Base, University of Southern Mississippi and local attractions like the Hattiesburg Zoo, Turtle Creek Mall, and the All-American Rose Garden. The Hattiesburg - Laurel Regional Airport (PIB) is only seven miles
View More

Our Hattiesburg, Mississippi hotel offers the Comforts of Home.

All travelers enjoy the convenient location and the quality amenities of the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Hattiesburg. Lodging at our hotel puts you just a short drive from Camp Shelby Military Base, University of Southern Mississippi and local attractions like the Hattiesburg Zoo, Turtle Creek Mall, and the All-American Rose Garden. The Hattiesburg - Laurel Regional Airport (PIB) is only seven miles away.

You can try your luck at the many Gulf Coast casinos, play a round of golf at the area's golf courses or learn more about the town's history while you shop and dine in historic downtown Hattiesburg, which is only four miles away from our hotel in Hattiesburg.

Candlewood Suites location is ideal for corporate travelers visiting the Lake Terrace Convention Center, BAE Systems, Forrest General Hospital, Wesley Medical Center and Camp Shelby Military Base.

We meet your needs for relocation or an extended stay in Hattiesburg with our hotel's amenities. Each of our studio and one-bedroom suites includes a fully equipped kitchen, an over-sized desk with two chairs and free high-speed Internet access. You can enjoy amenities like a 24-hour fitness center, a convenient business center, free guest laundry facilities and our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Our extended stay hotel in Hattiesburg, MS is your "home away from home".

View Less
Features
Our pet friendly Hattiesburg hotel's setting is perfect for travelers staying multiple nights, as our spacious suites feature fully equipped kitchens, workspaces and comfortable new bedding. 1-6 nights $75.00 and 7+ nights $150.00 non-refundable fee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds and Couch not great Have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express and this one was not that great. The beds seem old and the pullout couch was very old. The pullout mattress was nothing but springs (which some springs were even showing through the ripped mattress. If you want comfortable sleeping you might choose differently. And the breakfast is expensive also. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value for Money Stayed with my family. Hotel was excellent. Staff were very friendly June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay again Rooms outdated not clean felt uncomfortable due to lack of cleanliness and grunge. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Came to town to visit friends and hang out. We had looked at other places and settled for the Holiday Inn. Must say we were pleased by the value (great military discount!) and the overall comfort of the room. The staff was great in helping us with an issue when we first got there and bent over double to fill any request we had. Will stay there next time we are in town. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff The staff at any business can make or break your experience. I have stayed at the Hattiesburg Holiday Inn several times and the staff has always made my stay great. Keep up the good work! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE As previously stated, the experience was GREAT and well orth the cost ! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay for a Quick Night This was a nice hotel to stay at. Breakfast is great! The even had basketball ball courts which my family loved. We were the for only a night but it was a great stop for us. The only thing I can say negative is I wish I had more pillows. My sleep wasn't great. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Situated between two sites I had to visit. Excellent location for me. Close to all locations. On site bar and restaurant very convenient June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service We were extremely skeptical when we first booked because of the low price. But speaking with the staff before we even left home and having them answer our questions, placed our minds at ease. When we got there the personal service we received was exceptional. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. From the lobby to the rooms were clean and very inviting. We booked 2 rooms and some friends or our booked next door at the Candlewood. They came over for a visit and fell in love with our hotel. If they keep this up, or keep improving they have lifetime guests. One thing we did not like was the pools were not accessible. The kids were really disappointed. Other than that… we had a great time May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just in time! Hotel was clean, but rooms are dated and need some upgrades. Pillows on beds are way to small. Rooms need ceilings fans. The biggest complaint is that my wife got stuck in the bathroom for 45 minutes due to broken door knob. She had shut the door to take a shower but soon realized she could not get it open. This started at 7:45AM and there was nobody from maintenance on duty. After I dismantled the door knob and tried to kick the door in, a man from housekeeping was able to locate a hammer. After beating the knob and lock off I was finally able to get my wife out. who by that time was a mess. The hotel acted like is was no big deal and did nothing to try and make it up to us. Luckly we made it to my sons graduation from the University of Southern Miss just in time! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn- University is the place to stay My Husband and I stayed at this Holiday Inn in Hattiesburg Ms. on May 2nd and was pleasantly surprise by the gracious staff and their assistance. The suite was excellent. My husband said that this was the best one we have stayed at and we have stayed at many throughout the USA. We have another trip planned in June and will stay there again. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE, Hattisburg, MS Good stay, good accommodations, great staff, no complaints. April 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced-overnight Outdated, over priced locating that does not deserve the HI name. Cold, hard, tasteless food that people "have to pay for". A restaurant that must have cooked 6 hours prior. The food is not even good enough to provide free or comp. Top of that, poor mouthy service. I only stopped because of the IHG membership. April 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good value Stayed for 2 nights on business. I normally stay at the other IHG hotel down the street, but wanted to see if the Holiday Inn was a better property. The Holiday Inn is old. Maybe remodeled in the mid 1990s? The rooms are very large, but the furniture in the rooms are old. I had a sofa but the cushions had no support, so you sunk right into it. My shower hot/cold water knob was very loose, so controlling the temp was not easy. I am going back to the other IHG hotel when I stay in Hattiesburg. It's slightly more expensive but the rooms are newer and more comfortable. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great services All of the staff including in the restaurant and bar are very professional and friendly. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel Not sure how old this hotel is but it's really got some age on it. Old carpet and my room had an old timey sliding glass shower door that came off its track and my husband had to force it open to get me out the shower! Very nice desk personnel and comfortable bed. March 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Stayed 3 nights, room never got cleaned and the last day someone came into my room took the do not disturb sign off the table and put it on the door so the room did not have to be cleaned. I know for a fact that I did not do it because I was needing more towels and shampoo. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from staff I stayed at your hotel three nights recently. I was very impressed by the staff. Every staff member that I had contact with was helpful, friendly, and displayed a genuine concern for providing the best possible customer service. To be clear, I ate in the restaurant four times while there, had bar service one night, spoke to housekeeping once, and contacted the desk a couple of times for information. It was really nice to see that all of the staff seemed to be engaged and eager to provide your customers with excellent service. March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by water dripping I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and always been pleased with the hotel. On a recent stay, I checked in and then was going out shopping and to dinner with friends. I noticed that there was a drip in the tub so when I left, I asked them to check it and fix it for me. I came back and it wasn't leaking but as soon as I took a shower, it started again. I didn't call again because by then it was too late for me to worry about getting it fixed. I did mention it when I checked out the next day but I didn't sleep well that night because of hearing the drip, drip, drip.....I will probably stay there again because it is a safe place to stay and overall it is usually quiet and peaceful but I was very disappointed this time. February 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Whole 5th floor smells like smoke, dirty rooms. Not a very nice property, rooms were not very clean and entire 5 th floor smells like cigarette smoke, apparently used to allow smoking on some floors. There is no breakfast that is usually included with express locations, and the facility is in disrepair. February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Respect For Others I like this hotel and it deserves a better rating. The reason for my unhappiness is that someone smoked in "my" non-smoking room and then the hotel wasn't able to properly remove the odor before checking me in. It's a quandary for the hotel and I'm not sure of the answer. I'll give them another chance because there's very little they can do about other guest's inability to follow the rules. February 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed, minimal service mattresses are in need of replacement, no papers delivered, no express checkout. Not the level of service and comfort I've come to expect at a Holiday Inn Select. Service has deteriorated at this hotel over the last couple of years, probably will not be staying here on my next trip to Hattiesburg. I have been a Platinum member for 12 years and expect more than what was provided at this hotel. February 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor services Recently stay at this hotel for 4 nights for work. The first night our smoke detector beeped all night. The second night the electricity went off. One night our rooms wasn't cleaned and when I called the lady at the desk told me she was alone and could not bring any towels or wash cloths. I went to get them and got towels with holes in them and no wash cloths because they had none clean. I stay at hotels about 150 nights a year for work and this was by far the worst. Would not recommend. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Haven From The Ice Storm We arrived having driven through nasty weather and road conditions. We were not recognised as members at check-in . The room was average for the brand. All departments seemed short staffed (weather related?). Service in the restaurant was slow, the food was tepid at best. On our first night the bar only had beer and wine, by the second night, just beer. The ATM in the lobby was down, the person at the desk would not cash a check. We like to tip housekeeping but could not due to not having cash. We expect better from Holiday Inn. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay, cleand room and grounds Comfortable rooms, good room service rooms do not have sun shades, just curtains no upgrades or recognition for platinum members wifi is weaker at the older ( rear) section building January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay My family and I travelled to the area for family time with my deploying husband. We stayed 6 nights and enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Everyone was super nice and courteous. The only thing we weren't happy with was the pool never really warm enough to swim in. One reason I booked there, however we found other stuff to do. Other than that I enjoyed our stay. January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again despite issues. Have stayed at this property three times so far in the past eight months. I would recommend it because of its location and price. I do feel that more could be done but it seems that they are happy being mediocre. When we stayed there in Sept. 2013 we had to change rooms because there were no room darkening shades on the windows. On our visit in December we were not given the top floor as we had asked for due to the same issue. Seems they want guests awakened by the early morning Sun as rooms still were without those shades. The biggest issue we had was room service. We had requested a 7:15am breakfast. At 7:20 it had not arrived and we received a call from a lady asking us if we still wanted it. Thinking it we be right up I said yes. Forty minutes later I was at the desk stating my complaint that breakfast still hadn't arrived. While at the desk, my wife called to say it had arrived. The lady delivering it said she not only had to deliver it but cook it also. I admit the breakfast was good but the extra time was unaceptable. Apparently they prefer running short staffed. One other thing that I had registered a complaint about was that there was no shower safety bars in any of the rooms we had occupied. As I stated, we feel they (owners/managers) are happy with mediocrity. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over rated When arrived there were no baggage carts. The girl at the front desk as a worker about one and he said he didn't know. He didn't even look. The food was over priced for the type of food. My breakfast was cold so the cook just microwaved it. NOT GOOD. January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great The staff is VERY helpful, but the bathroom in my room was horrible. The flush knob for the toilet feel off, the bathroom has a 2 foot crack in the middle and the room smelled like an animal. Was suppose to get a deal due to a wedding and did not. Not very honest there. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday visit Spent four nights here, as we've done in years past. Staff was gracious and very attentive. Jarel was especially helpful anytime we needed to contact the front desk. We choose this hotel each year because we feel like it's "home" when in Hattiesburg. The atrium feels like a big living room - not a cold impersonal lobby The fitness center is clean and has good equipment. While we didn't use the indoor pool, many other families were taking advantage of it on such cold nights. We can always count on a comfortable stay and great service when we are there. We don't even consider other hotels in the area anymore. See you next year! January 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading