Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK for a bed for the night In the area for work. All my normal local hotels booked so made this reservation. When I arrived I was surprised, I thought it was the Holiday Inn Express that had changed to Candlewood, had not noticed it before. I was disappointed because I had resolved to not stay at HI again due to the parking and lack of close restaurants. O well, there were no other options. Candlewood was fine for a room for the night but I would have a hard time staying in this area for an extended time. Typical tv but internet was slow even for a hotel connection and as I mentioned parking is odd here you must park in a garage behind the hotel and across a small street, it is secured parking but the gate is slow. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortble room great sleep I often use Candlewood Suite when I travel. Great hotel huge rooms and quiete August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Two nite stay Will not stay here again. Very disappointed, was looking for a property more like the Crown Plaza. It was not even close! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family visit Very convenient to our son's home. Because bed was against the wall, it was difficult to get in and out. Hotel was acceptable for cleanliness, but carpets could have been cleaner. Overall a good stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable..great service! Great place! suitable for families with children. Need a car to move around, even though there are plenty of stores around the corner. If I had to visit LA with my children, I would definitely choose this location. The shuttle service was great...fully available, every half an hour. The garage was great! Very convenient!!!!!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No WIFI in room I didn't have access to the WIFI in my room and they couldn't fix it for me. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice look, poor experience The overall experience at this Candlewood was disappointing. The Front Desk staff were not friendly or helpful, the pantry was almost bare. The room was small. The internet was slow and spotty. Sleeping was almost impossible due to the amount of noise and lights constantly pouring in the windows, and the fact that you can't close the dark curtains. Sirens all through the night. And finally the AC was unreliable, and was incredibly loud. I generally like the Candlewood chain. This was not a place I would recommend. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price and Stay The price was affordable for us to stay in los angeles. The location was good for Disneyland and Universal Studios July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel Would be 5 stars except the bed was kind of hard and the cupboard was pretty bare. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Meet Value was great, service was great, only gripe was the location of the parking, it was across the street, seems like a shared parking structure with another hotel. A bit noisy on the outside. Overall I would recommend despite the cons. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay to catch an early flight Close to LAX airport, lots of stores, restaurant nearby (driving distance wise). Clean and spacy room with a kitchenette. Both wire and wireless connection to Internet although the Wi-Fi speed sometimes is a bit slow. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I needed a quiet comfortable place to work and rest. The Candlewood Suites exceeded my expectations. It was a successful business visit to the area. 5 star ratings from this frequent and long term traveler. JH July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Personal , sauber aber renovierungsbedürftig Hotel liegt unweit des Flughafens, kostenfreies Parken im Parkhaus gegenüber. Zimmer sind renovierungsbedürftig und laut, die Sauberkeit hingegen in Ordnung. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, Professional, and Caring Staff! I stayed at Candlewood for 12 weeks, and it was very comfortable and easy to be there. I was 2000 miles from my home in Tennessee, the people at Candiewood make it like family, home away from home. Every thing you may want or need is close by, most times in walking distance, and LAX is right down the road. You don't even have to get on the freeway in all that traffic. I have a job in September 2014 @ LAX and I will be back at Candlewood Suites. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the Area I will start by saying that this was one of the better values in an area that typically has pretty inflated prices on hotels and lodging. I am generally easy to please and there are only two things I look at when staying outside of my home. 1. Cleanliness of the bed; sheets, pillows and comforter. 2. Cleanliness of the shower and tub. Unfortunately there were some hairs on the bed sheets when I pulled back the comforter and that is always unsettling. The shower drain was rusty and overall the bathroom did not look clean. Another issue was that the furniture in the room was ripped and torn and the stuffing was visible. I would probably stay here again, but hopefully the hotel will address these issues in the future. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Candlewod I spoke to the staff on three separate days and occasions aboutteh Toilet not flshing properly -the system for water conservation was never adequate and required a dozen flushes... tha tis no conucive to water conservation and it did not work. It was never fixd or seen as far as I know during the 2 weeks I stayed there. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Again...it was like been @ Home I had been staying in this hotel many times,and just love it, close to airport, shuttle bus, ample parking spaces, clean and big rooms, staff are amazing...yes, is not the most beautiful area around, but I always feel safe walking around. this is a well kept secret place to stay... June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended! It was a pleasure to stay at Candlewood. It is central and even the airport is close, it was very quite in our room. If you plan to travel around La it is a great place to stay. The room had enough space, a kitchen and even a typical american fridge. The bathroom was big as well. It is a native hotel which is offered to fair or even cheap (got a real good deal) prices. All in all it was very clean, the people very kind and helpful. Free parking, Shuttle to the airport, mini shop to fair conditions and free coffee, many opportunities to dine and a supermarket is very close to, free wifi, laundry.... In short - I highly recommend to stay at Candlewood! Many thanks to the team of Candlewood! Well done! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable rooms. Excellent customer service It is an ideal place for a long stay with family. Very well connected with bus, trains and store of every kind. The kitchen has the required utensils and we found the same to be adequate and convenient. We could visit down town and to other places by quickly connecting to the nearest place by the hotel shuttle. It is true value for money. Above all, the place was safe and the hotel management very helpful. May 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no place to eat The room needed to be updated. The cushions on the couch were falling apart! There were no restaurants nearby. Order in food was of poor quality. The two men at the desk were pleasant and tried to be helpful. May 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD SERVICE!!! i MADE A RESERVATION FOR NIGHTS 04/18/2014 CHECK OUT ON THE 20TH. I CALLED IN THE MORNING TO SUBMIT A CC AUTHORISATION AND REQUEST AND EARLY CHECK IN.. MARIA WAS VERY UNDERSTANDABLE AND HELPFUL SHE ACCOMADATE THE REQUEST. EVERYTHING WAS READY FOR THE EARLY CHECK IN WHEN I GOT A CALL THAT MY MOTHER HAD PASS AWAY I DIDNT HAVE TIME TO CANCEL THE RESERVATION AT THAT TIME SO I CALLED BACK AT 10P.M AND THE MALE AGENT WAS THE WORST AGENT THAT I HAD EVER DEALED WITH HE WAS NOT HELPFULL AT ALL HE MADE IT SEEM HE DIDNT CARE AND REFUSE TO CANCEL THE RESERVATION WITHOUT A PENALTY. I MEAN IF I HAD MADE THIS UP WHY DID I GOT THROUGH THE WHOLE PROCESS ON PAYING FOR THE ROOM AT LEAST HE SHOULDVE SHOWED SOME TYPE OF CONSIDERATION I HAD TO GIVE THE ROOM TO A FRIEND THAT LIVED IN THE AREA I HAD STILL GOTTEN CHARGE FOR IT.. BUT I WOULD NEVER USE THIS TYPE OF CHAIN TO EVER STAY IN IT NEVER I WOULD RECOMMENDED!!! IVE STAYED IN SO MANY PROPERTIES THAT I WILL NEVER DO THIS PROPERTIES OR THIS CHAIN HOTELS....OHH AND THEIR WAS NO MANAGER AT THE TIME IT WAS JUST THE AGENT AND HE REFUSE TO GIVE HIS NAME.. I HAD NO TIME NEATHER WANTED TO DEAL WITH HIM ANYMORE I COULDNT THINK WELL AT THE TIME.. April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfavorable experience I booked one night at this location because it offered very attractive rate from my usual stay at HIE across the building. Upon checking in, no usual welcome greeting for a platinum member as compare to my stay at other HI or HIE facilities. I decided it's not a big issue. But next morning, trying to make myself some coffee, I noticed one of the mug is dirty, i requested the front desk for a replacement, and also for a regular coffee as the compliment coffee packs left in the room were decaffeinate. I waited and waited, and finally decided to just forget about the whole thing. Upon checking out, I decided to voiced my dissatisfaction with the young woman at the front desk, and all she said was, "Oh? They didn't do it?" Later on, other girl from the front desk quickly came up to the room and try to pacify the incidence, but we were ready to leave. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another pleasant stay. thats why I keep returning another wonderful stay. staff was awesome, maids were nice and room stayed clean. free laundry was a welcome sight.. the front desk was very helpful. they have a covered parking garage and 24 hour security on the property and very visible. when I left before, they had a shuttle to the airport that made travel very convenient, it leaves for LAX every half hour. the kitchens are handy and i am learning how to cook because of it. you can't go wrong staying here April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekends are noisy We have stayed at a lot of Candelwood's. Unfortunately it was a Friday night. Room next door must have had a party going on cause they were very noisy until around 1 am when I called the front desk and they sent up Security. Then at 2 am it started again. At around 3 we gave up and got up after only about 2 hours of sleep, at the most. Other residents also complained. I did talk to the hotel manager and he was going to give us back 1/2 our money for the room. He said they don't allow parties, but since it was a Friday night, sometimes they happen. The room was clean and the front desk people were very accommodating. There is a McDonalds, KFC, and El Pollo Loco, within walking distance. While they say their shuttle runs every half hour, you should still call so they know where to pick you up. On the Early Morning shuttle, 4 am, the driver didn't even get out of his seat to help with luggage either in or out of the van. Sorry he didn't get a tip and didn't seem to care. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend! This location is awesome! The staff are super friendly. I got a free upgrade to a one bedroom suite and a free beverage from the cupboard which was pretty cool also. I recommend this location to anyone looking for a good overnight stay March 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood LAX Hawthorne Not as Good as the Other Candlewood Suites I just had a stay at the Candlewood Suites LAX Hawthorne on 2-22-2014 to 2-24-2014. This was my 3 consecutive stay at a Candlewood Suites, in the last 2 months. I had just stayed at a Candlewood Suites in Vegas & in Phoenix the last 4 weeks, and this one Fell Significantly short of the other two ! No Remote Control for the TV in the Living Area (I went to the Front Desk about the issue with No Help !) No HD TV (the TV reception was Horrible) No Guide for the TV No Seating around the Table/Desk on the Living Area side to eat The Desk/Table wobbled and was unstable No Artwork in any Room, just bare walls The thinnest Toilet Paper & Tissue I’ve ever seen Now that I recall, I had an issue with this Hotel Owner 5 years ago, when we booked a Group Stay for 15 rooms, then when we arrived, the Hotel wasn’t even finished yet, and we had to stay at an Old Comfort Inn Property that they owned ! Silly me for not remembering until after we already checked in ! FYI: I will be also placing this review on every website I can find, so no one else thinks they will be getting the same Consistency at this Candlewood as they will at most ! Thanks for the opportunity to voice my opinion on our resent stay ! February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly Adequate We stayed at Candlewood Suites for nearly two weeks in January. We found this place had things pricier places did not. For instance, there was enough light to read in bed without hanging half out of bed with the book held 5 inches from the 20 watt bulb in some designer lamp. There was enough light to apply contact lenses and make-up. The room was spacious enough to spend two weeks there without getting claustrophobia. The kitchen in the room was modern, clean and well maintained. All the equipment in the gym worked and was clean. Staff was friendly, helpful and responded immediately to requests. We will definitely stay here again, as it perfectly met our needs. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay in LA yet Cant complain one bit. The service and rooms are outstanding. I have stayed at Candlewoods before so I knew what to expect. Yet, it was the first time for my wife and she loved it. Clean updated rooms with a nice size bathroom and a full kitchen. My wife was impressed. So much better than the other big name LAX Hotel that we stayed at last year and just as close to the airport. The staff was outstanding, always courteous. Never in the way but always there to help. Location has several good places to eat, McDonalds and Pollo Locco Chicken right across the street, gas station next door and backery and bar just around the corner. We will be back, hats off to he manager and staff. Good Job. January 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below par Stayed for 5 days.was not satisfied with room cleanliness, freshness of linen. Room was not vacuumed on more than one of the five nights we stayed there. There were no coffee cups in my room. When reported, was given 'paper cup' as a substitute - was told that there were no 'extra cups'. Staff ok but not particularly knowledgeable. Business center - one printer not working, the other one did not have toner. All in all, not a great stay. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where are all the toiletries? Harder bed and no toiletries made this visit a bit less comfy than I expect my Candlewood experiences to be. Location was decent and in LA parking included made this location even better. December 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>