Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A true home away from home The hotel in itself is fine, the location centered. But you cannot begin to tell how wonderful the whole staff of the hotel has been to my family and even my dog. They showed true care and concern. We have no complaints at all. If you want a good caring comfortable place to stay with the safety of your family, this is the place. Thank you so much 202 December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight airport stop. Must emphasise how friendly and professional the staff were. Made to feel very welcome. The room was a suite and was equipped with cooker, fridge, dishwasher and microwave and was a very good size. The hotel is not new and some aspects of the room looked well used, but this did not detract from the overall quality of our stay. We used the free airport shuttle bus and this only takes about 15 mins. Overall, very good value for the money. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and worth it all the way Very nice, friendly, and a good deal. he room was comfortable and the employees make you feel welcome October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice If Staying Several Days Stayed at the Express next door and thought would upgrade (price would assume) to better hotel. Problem was beds smaller, not pool or hot tub. Kitchenette nice if was going to use, no ice in freezer (told to go and get from Express. With kitchenette, no breakfast, and ran out of morning paper (to to get from Express). For the price, Express better choice and was told that by off going clerk - saving grace was Jose at the desk - really nice and helpful . Would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express next door - more bang for your buck unless your going to cook your own meals October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay I've stayed at this hotel about 4-5 times and I love it. The staff are professional and helpful. The rooms are nice and clean. I love the layout of the rooms and they are perfect for extended stays. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Ok, but scary neighborhood Hotel was fine but the area is very sketch. Sat outside and had a homeless man searching ashtrays for cigarette butts to smoke. Also didn't want to leave the property area. Didn't feel safe. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good For Extended stay I stayed at candlewood suites LAX for 21 days during my training in L.A. I must say that it is one of my best stays in any hotel. Rooms are clean, staff is considerate, and location is great. The only down side is there is no pool. I like cupboard idea very much it made me more flexible since it is open 24 Hrs and they have snacks and beverages at very reasonable cost. Room comes with kitchen which is a big plus. Another surprise was dishwasher and pan and pots in rooms with DVD player. Overall stay was very good and I will go back again in November. August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with the hotel Last summer, I had a business trip to Bismarck in North Dakolta and I stayed in Candlewood Suites. I was impressed with the cleanness of hotel lobby, the room. Due to my great previous experience, I decided to stay in Candlewood Suites in Hawthorne near LAX during my last business trip. I also recommended few of my colleagues to stay there as well. BUT, I was COMPLETELY DISAPPOINTED with the hotel cleanness. The hotel was NOT clean at all. All the carpets were dirty and the hotel lobby and rooms smell very bad (rotten) I thought it was only me who is feeling that smell. But, few of my colleagues who stayed there also had the same feeling. I regret why I did not stay in holiday inn which is across the Candlewood Suites. I believe if a two star hotel charges you $130 a night, the minimum expectation is to be at least clean and smell fresh. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy access and good value, great staff This location was easy to find and allowed me to get all the locations I needed. The front desk staff was great, I had a habit of locking my key in the room. The FREE laundry washers and dryers were such a life saver. There is a Ralph's (Kroger) grocery store 1.5 blocks away. The gated parking area was great to have also. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time and lucky again I had a good time again just as last year and the wheelchair accessible room with kitchen and the free coffee and laundry made it perfect. thanks for everything. see you next year. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel of vacation according to kids Excellent location-close to airport, but not in flight paths where keep you up all night. Very clean facility August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for Touring Room spacious - kitchen ideal - fridge very large - secure parking (undercover) Everything considered this was a good place to stay and represents value for money - Our four night stay was pleasant and trouble free. So well organised that we did not need to make any requests THANKS EVERYONE July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great rooms and amenities Right next to the metro station and next to a grocery store. Follows the candlewood standard for rooms and amenities so no complaints there. The manager is great and accommodating. The only downside is the slow shuttle service from the airport even after being so close. You'll see several other hotels pass you multiple times before your shuttle ever shows up. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need, clean and a very comfy bed. This hotel provides the means to look after your yourself in a very clean and well organized room. Especially nice is the full size fridge, cooktop, clean kitchen ware, large desk and very comfortable bed and bed linen. The bathroom is a nice size and the towels were a good quality. This hotel is in a fairly busy area traffic wise, but the room is quiet. This hotel is 5 minutes from a great beach, the freeway, the airport, and a short walk to the grocery store. This was my second time staying here. The Candlewood Cupboard is very handy and has some great healthy choices. I love the honour system they use. I found all the staff I dealt with to be extremely friendly and helpful. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good but still have some concerns This place is good to stay for one night. If staying more than one night, go ahead and do cleanup yourself. Staff is not trained to do room cleanups for multiple night customers. No, morning breakfast but you can find many places nearby to eat. Good locations and free parking is a plus. We did free laundry in this hotel, that is good thing I should mentioned. May 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad layout of room / no breakfast We were shocked to find the rooms had the bed up against the wall. Very inconvenient for older guests who get up during the night to use the facilities. They finally put us in the room for handicap, as the bed was placed properly in the room, so we could get out either side. It took so long to check in because of this. We used this motel because of the cheaper cost, but with not serving any kind of breakfast, it was not a bargain. The cupboard is a joke. We come to L.A. about twice a year, but will not choose to ever stay at Candlewood again. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised The property was well maintained and took care of all my needs. The area borders on a little rough, but I had no problems and truthfully, the property is so well situated to freeway access that it is worth it. Gated parking was great and I would definitely consider them for a return trip option... May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Laundry facilities This is one of the reasons why i keep coming back to your hotel April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and services are excellent Staff are very attentive to guest needs. Excellent recognition of Staff to me being a Priority Club Member March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had a great experience with my 60+ day stay except for the maid service which was quick to take your tip, empty the trash and leave new towels. What wasn't done was vaccuming, cleaning the bathroom and kitchen floor, whiping the furniture & cleaning the bathroom & kitchen sinks. Besides that the front desk staff, hotel cleanliness and parking staff where the greatest. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Stay I have stayed here for 3 months and it was a great experience. Staff was very friendly and knowledgable, housekeeping was ontime and perfect, amenities were in perfect condition and also easy access to highway which was very important for me. Thank you guys January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, comfortable room Kudos to the staff-- Maria, Christina, Ben and Shah-- who make every effort to make sure our stay is comfortable. They are all so friendly and accomodating. We especially like the secure, covered parking, free laundry and great maid service. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT! Let me just say that the reviews here are quite accurate. I ended up as a guest here at Candlewood Suites for several months as I was transitioning with work from the East Coast to SoCal. This was by far the best hotel experience! The staff is top notch and so accomodating. My favorite was Maria at the front desk, so professional and such a sweetheart! This place is so clean and always smells fresh when you walk through the door. Rooms are cozy and equipped with everything you might need, and the complimentary laundry is really a nice touch. Absolutely everything you might need is in the area including L.A Fitness. Thank you so much Candlewood Suites for making my extra long stay such an enjoyable one! Kendra:) December 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, lodging, and location for the price I come to CA twice a year for 2 - 3 weeks at a time and I always stay at Candlewood Hawthrone. When I walked into the lobby last week, I was greeted by name and told that my room was ready which I thought was awesome. It was even better when the clerk at the desk stated that he made sure I had the same room from last time since I liked it so much. After a 6 month absence, the staff recognized me by sight and my needs were anticipated and met! Over the course of the next few days as the shifts changed and I saw other faces at the front desk, I kept receiving warm welcome backs by the staff. The staff never complains when I want to change rooms or I don't like a room because "the window is facing the wrong way" or the bed is on the left wall and I prefer it to be on the right or whatever neurotic nonsense I throw at them. They just smile and move my room - even if it takes 3 tries to satisfy me (like it did on one visit). I love that about them! My room is always clean and everyone is always friendly. I love this hotel which is why I keep coming back and will return to it again on my next trip. December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Location is convenient,room is comfortable,staffs are friendly. Finding the entrance of hotel is a little hard,It's worth staying overall. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect second time around We had a standard room this time. It was a good experience. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect For Extended Stay I choose this hotel because it was close to my project site and reasonable price. ammenity which i liked the most is Kitchen, Convenient Store and Free Laundry. location is not great but it is pretty good since a lot of restaurants are within walking distance. freeway access was just another plus. staff was quite helpful and friendly. i will repeat my business again at this place if travel los angeles again. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 After school project This was the second time staying at Candlewood suites for school projects and the experience there was great. No noise to bother us and the room was fully equipped with TV, DVD player, fridge, microwave oven. My grad colleagues were surprised that we worked on a project non-stop for 9 hours and nobody bother us. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place for Business Travellers I love this brand, this hotel has everything you would need to feel like home. Staff were very friendly and I was greeted every morning and evening. Manager (Shaz) is a nice guy and tried his best to take care of my requests. Hotel is not in the best part of twon but if you have a car, you would not have any problems. Location was perfect for me, 15 minutes to manhattan beach and 30 minutes to downtown. There are plenty of fastfoods and restaurants in walking distance. October 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable Bed was good but we reserved a queen room and when we got to the room it was a handicap room. Called down to get another room and was told that was all they had. The shower is fine for handicap but not good if you are not. On our return back we had a standard room which was great. October 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>