Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another pleasant stay. thats why I keep returning another wonderful stay. staff was awesome, maids were nice and room stayed clean. free laundry was a welcome sight.. the front desk was very helpful. they have a covered parking garage and 24 hour security on the property and very visible. when I left before, they had a shuttle to the airport that made travel very convenient, it leaves for LAX every half hour. the kitchens are handy and i am learning how to cook because of it. you can't go wrong staying here April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekends are noisy We have stayed at a lot of Candelwood's. Unfortunately it was a Friday night. Room next door must have had a party going on cause they were very noisy until around 1 am when I called the front desk and they sent up Security. Then at 2 am it started again. At around 3 we gave up and got up after only about 2 hours of sleep, at the most. Other residents also complained. I did talk to the hotel manager and he was going to give us back 1/2 our money for the room. He said they don't allow parties, but since it was a Friday night, sometimes they happen. The room was clean and the front desk people were very accommodating. There is a McDonalds, KFC, and El Pollo Loco, within walking distance. While they say their shuttle runs every half hour, you should still call so they know where to pick you up. On the Early Morning shuttle, 4 am, the driver didn't even get out of his seat to help with luggage either in or out of the van. Sorry he didn't get a tip and didn't seem to care. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend! This location is awesome! The staff are super friendly. I got a free upgrade to a one bedroom suite and a free beverage from the cupboard which was pretty cool also. I recommend this location to anyone looking for a good overnight stay March 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood LAX Hawthorne Not as Good as the Other Candlewood Suites I just had a stay at the Candlewood Suites LAX Hawthorne on 2-22-2014 to 2-24-2014. This was my 3 consecutive stay at a Candlewood Suites, in the last 2 months. I had just stayed at a Candlewood Suites in Vegas & in Phoenix the last 4 weeks, and this one Fell Significantly short of the other two ! No Remote Control for the TV in the Living Area (I went to the Front Desk about the issue with No Help !) No HD TV (the TV reception was Horrible) No Guide for the TV No Seating around the Table/Desk on the Living Area side to eat The Desk/Table wobbled and was unstable No Artwork in any Room, just bare walls The thinnest Toilet Paper & Tissue I’ve ever seen Now that I recall, I had an issue with this Hotel Owner 5 years ago, when we booked a Group Stay for 15 rooms, then when we arrived, the Hotel wasn’t even finished yet, and we had to stay at an Old Comfort Inn Property that they owned ! Silly me for not remembering until after we already checked in ! FYI: I will be also placing this review on every website I can find, so no one else thinks they will be getting the same Consistency at this Candlewood as they will at most ! Thanks for the opportunity to voice my opinion on our resent stay ! February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly Adequate We stayed at Candlewood Suites for nearly two weeks in January. We found this place had things pricier places did not. For instance, there was enough light to read in bed without hanging half out of bed with the book held 5 inches from the 20 watt bulb in some designer lamp. There was enough light to apply contact lenses and make-up. The room was spacious enough to spend two weeks there without getting claustrophobia. The kitchen in the room was modern, clean and well maintained. All the equipment in the gym worked and was clean. Staff was friendly, helpful and responded immediately to requests. We will definitely stay here again, as it perfectly met our needs. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay in LA yet Cant complain one bit. The service and rooms are outstanding. I have stayed at Candlewoods before so I knew what to expect. Yet, it was the first time for my wife and she loved it. Clean updated rooms with a nice size bathroom and a full kitchen. My wife was impressed. So much better than the other big name LAX Hotel that we stayed at last year and just as close to the airport. The staff was outstanding, always courteous. Never in the way but always there to help. Location has several good places to eat, McDonalds and Pollo Locco Chicken right across the street, gas station next door and backery and bar just around the corner. We will be back, hats off to he manager and staff. Good Job. January 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below par Stayed for 5 days.was not satisfied with room cleanliness, freshness of linen. Room was not vacuumed on more than one of the five nights we stayed there. There were no coffee cups in my room. When reported, was given 'paper cup' as a substitute - was told that there were no 'extra cups'. Staff ok but not particularly knowledgeable. Business center - one printer not working, the other one did not have toner. All in all, not a great stay. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where are all the toiletries? Harder bed and no toiletries made this visit a bit less comfy than I expect my Candlewood experiences to be. Location was decent and in LA parking included made this location even better. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A true home away from home The hotel in itself is fine, the location centered. But you cannot begin to tell how wonderful the whole staff of the hotel has been to my family and even my dog. They showed true care and concern. We have no complaints at all. If you want a good caring comfortable place to stay with the safety of your family, this is the place. Thank you so much 202 December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight airport stop. Must emphasise how friendly and professional the staff were. Made to feel very welcome. The room was a suite and was equipped with cooker, fridge, dishwasher and microwave and was a very good size. The hotel is not new and some aspects of the room looked well used, but this did not detract from the overall quality of our stay. We used the free airport shuttle bus and this only takes about 15 mins. Overall, very good value for the money. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and worth it all the way Very nice, friendly, and a good deal. he room was comfortable and the employees make you feel welcome October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice If Staying Several Days Stayed at the Express next door and thought would upgrade (price would assume) to better hotel. Problem was beds smaller, not pool or hot tub. Kitchenette nice if was going to use, no ice in freezer (told to go and get from Express. With kitchenette, no breakfast, and ran out of morning paper (to to get from Express). For the price, Express better choice and was told that by off going clerk - saving grace was Jose at the desk - really nice and helpful . Would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express next door - more bang for your buck unless your going to cook your own meals October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay I've stayed at this hotel about 4-5 times and I love it. The staff are professional and helpful. The rooms are nice and clean. I love the layout of the rooms and they are perfect for extended stays. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Ok, but scary neighborhood Hotel was fine but the area is very sketch. Sat outside and had a homeless man searching ashtrays for cigarette butts to smoke. Also didn't want to leave the property area. Didn't feel safe. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good For Extended stay I stayed at candlewood suites LAX for 21 days during my training in L.A. I must say that it is one of my best stays in any hotel. Rooms are clean, staff is considerate, and location is great. The only down side is there is no pool. I like cupboard idea very much it made me more flexible since it is open 24 Hrs and they have snacks and beverages at very reasonable cost. Room comes with kitchen which is a big plus. Another surprise was dishwasher and pan and pots in rooms with DVD player. Overall stay was very good and I will go back again in November. August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with the hotel Last summer, I had a business trip to Bismarck in North Dakolta and I stayed in Candlewood Suites. I was impressed with the cleanness of hotel lobby, the room. Due to my great previous experience, I decided to stay in Candlewood Suites in Hawthorne near LAX during my last business trip. I also recommended few of my colleagues to stay there as well. BUT, I was COMPLETELY DISAPPOINTED with the hotel cleanness. The hotel was NOT clean at all. All the carpets were dirty and the hotel lobby and rooms smell very bad (rotten) I thought it was only me who is feeling that smell. But, few of my colleagues who stayed there also had the same feeling. I regret why I did not stay in holiday inn which is across the Candlewood Suites. I believe if a two star hotel charges you $130 a night, the minimum expectation is to be at least clean and smell fresh. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy access and good value, great staff This location was easy to find and allowed me to get all the locations I needed. The front desk staff was great, I had a habit of locking my key in the room. The FREE laundry washers and dryers were such a life saver. There is a Ralph's (Kroger) grocery store 1.5 blocks away. The gated parking area was great to have also. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time and lucky again I had a good time again just as last year and the wheelchair accessible room with kitchen and the free coffee and laundry made it perfect. thanks for everything. see you next year. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel of vacation according to kids Excellent location-close to airport, but not in flight paths where keep you up all night. Very clean facility August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for Touring Room spacious - kitchen ideal - fridge very large - secure parking (undercover) Everything considered this was a good place to stay and represents value for money - Our four night stay was pleasant and trouble free. So well organised that we did not need to make any requests THANKS EVERYONE July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great rooms and amenities Right next to the metro station and next to a grocery store. Follows the candlewood standard for rooms and amenities so no complaints there. The manager is great and accommodating. The only downside is the slow shuttle service from the airport even after being so close. You'll see several other hotels pass you multiple times before your shuttle ever shows up. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need, clean and a very comfy bed. This hotel provides the means to look after your yourself in a very clean and well organized room. Especially nice is the full size fridge, cooktop, clean kitchen ware, large desk and very comfortable bed and bed linen. The bathroom is a nice size and the towels were a good quality. This hotel is in a fairly busy area traffic wise, but the room is quiet. This hotel is 5 minutes from a great beach, the freeway, the airport, and a short walk to the grocery store. This was my second time staying here. The Candlewood Cupboard is very handy and has some great healthy choices. I love the honour system they use. I found all the staff I dealt with to be extremely friendly and helpful. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good but still have some concerns This place is good to stay for one night. If staying more than one night, go ahead and do cleanup yourself. Staff is not trained to do room cleanups for multiple night customers. No, morning breakfast but you can find many places nearby to eat. Good locations and free parking is a plus. We did free laundry in this hotel, that is good thing I should mentioned. May 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad layout of room / no breakfast We were shocked to find the rooms had the bed up against the wall. Very inconvenient for older guests who get up during the night to use the facilities. They finally put us in the room for handicap, as the bed was placed properly in the room, so we could get out either side. It took so long to check in because of this. We used this motel because of the cheaper cost, but with not serving any kind of breakfast, it was not a bargain. The cupboard is a joke. We come to L.A. about twice a year, but will not choose to ever stay at Candlewood again. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised The property was well maintained and took care of all my needs. The area borders on a little rough, but I had no problems and truthfully, the property is so well situated to freeway access that it is worth it. Gated parking was great and I would definitely consider them for a return trip option... May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Laundry facilities This is one of the reasons why i keep coming back to your hotel April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and services are excellent Staff are very attentive to guest needs. Excellent recognition of Staff to me being a Priority Club Member March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had a great experience with my 60+ day stay except for the maid service which was quick to take your tip, empty the trash and leave new towels. What wasn't done was vaccuming, cleaning the bathroom and kitchen floor, whiping the furniture & cleaning the bathroom & kitchen sinks. Besides that the front desk staff, hotel cleanliness and parking staff where the greatest. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Stay I have stayed here for 3 months and it was a great experience. Staff was very friendly and knowledgable, housekeeping was ontime and perfect, amenities were in perfect condition and also easy access to highway which was very important for me. Thank you guys January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, comfortable room Kudos to the staff-- Maria, Christina, Ben and Shah-- who make every effort to make sure our stay is comfortable. They are all so friendly and accomodating. We especially like the secure, covered parking, free laundry and great maid service. January 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>