• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable fee 75 USD per pet for up to 6 nights and up to 150 per pet for more than 7 nights. Pet must weigh less than 40lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and uptodate vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  300.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Park Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Redondo Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Manhattan Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered hotel guests only. Park, Stay & Go packages available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Comfort Awaits You at This Hawthorne Hotel in Los Angeles County

The Candlewood Suites - Hawthorne, California hotel's location and amenities create an ideal place for both business and leisure travelers, especially those enjoying an extended stay, Please adjust your length of stay to find out more about our discounts. Our hotel near Los Angeles is just a short drive from downtown, as well as the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX).

Our hotel is minutes from
View More

Comfort Awaits You at This Hawthorne Hotel in Los Angeles County

The Candlewood Suites - Hawthorne, California hotel's location and amenities create an ideal place for both business and leisure travelers, especially those enjoying an extended stay, Please adjust your length of stay to find out more about our discounts. Our hotel near Los Angeles is just a short drive from downtown, as well as the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX).

Our hotel is minutes from great shopping at the South Bay Galleria or the Del Amo Fashion Center. Guests can enjoy the Hollywood Park Casino, or the beautiful Los Angeles beaches. In addition, our hotel is minutes away from world-famous amusement parks that are a must-see during your stay in Hawthorne.

Lodging here also puts you minutes away from corporations like Honda Trading America, Nissan Motor Acceptance, Computer Sciences Corporate Headquarters, FAA Regional Headquarters, Northrop Grumman, and South Bay Corporations. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services.

We offer amenities like our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, a lending library and a 24-hour fitness center. You'll find fully equipped kitchens, free high-speed Internet access and large work spaces with two chairs and a speakerphone in all of our Candlewood Suites. Our hotel's staff invites you to get comfortable in our extended stay hotel in Hawthorne.

View Less
Features
Here at the Candlewood Suites of Hawthorne, all of the amenities of home are at your fingertips. Rooms include a fully equipped kitchen spacious work desk and comfortable bedding. High-speed Internet access, a state of the art fitness center, business center and laundry room are all included at no additional cost. Parking is complimentary as well as transportation to/from LAX.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 729 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always very good! They always strive for the best. Very comfortable beds. Room service very quick and food tasty, prepared well. Always courteous. Will continue to enjoy staying there every time. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean room, excellent location I enjoyed my stay here, the bed was incredible. Thank you:-) December 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If your Platinum, don't arrive on Sunday I stay at this hotel frequently. It's great for the over night stay. The room this last stay was ordinary and the club lounge was closed on Sunday. Not a good decision as many business people travel on Sunday. No safe in room? December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff interested in guests. Good value hotel Reception Staff member listened to our sob story concerning flight difficulties and made us feel welcome. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Hotel review We enjoy coming to this hotel before leaving from LAX on trips. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third stay in two weeks Excellent Hotel. Stayed here on my way to Miami for two nights. This hotel has everything one requires, from the airport shuttle to the fantastic staff at check-in, room service, bar and restaurant, could not fault anything or anyone. Club rooms are great, club lounge is fun and very good after a day out and about. Be sure to try Tony's Salsa. Great shopping bus, The Ocean Express, that takes you to Manhattan Beach and a couple of other shopping centres, yes a couple of Bars for the blokes as well. We had such a great time at the hotel that we stayed again on the way back from Miami for another night, then again on our way back from Las Vegas for two more nights before heading back to Sydney I would not hesitate to stay here again wether it be an over night between flights or for a few days while visiting LA. The Hotels staff can handle any request asked of them wether you are after a tour, shopping or restaurants Try this hotel, you will not be disappointed. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Really Nice We enjoyed our stay the first night in LAX and our last nite. The rooms are nice sized and very comfortable. Had a wonderful Dinner in the Brasserie Restaurant. Our waitress, Yan, was exceptional. She does everything right. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I use the Crowne Plaza at LAX as a stopover hotel, I cannot fault it - it meets my needs in every way. I will be back. Great staff. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Excellent hotel, but the doors leading to hallway have no sound insulation. A big party lasting until 4am kept us awake across the hall. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel close to LAX There is convenient free shuttle to and from the airport every 20 minutes. I was upgraded to the Club floor as a Platinum member which was really nice. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate Stay Unfortunately, the customers next to us decided to party in their room at 2am until 3:30am. We had a wake up call at 5:15am. Since the rooms are designed to be adjoining, the noise, loud conversation and laughter was not suppressed by the wall. I suppose you cannot blame the hotel for that but... On check-in I was not recognized for my correct IHG status and was not given the upgrade to nether the 16th floor nor the executive lounge. The lounge happened to be closed at that day. It may be awhile before I stay at this hotel again. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Value The rooms were very clean and nice. The staff were very knowledgeable, friendly, and competent. I would stay here again. I have no complaints at all though my girlfriend was bothered the first night by the airplane noise but I slept soundly. I was also recognized for my loyalty status with IHG which was a nice touch. Parking was very convenient and reasonably priced. The friendly staff who seemed to be genuinely good people were what I liked the most. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This is my second stay in a few months. I traveled to Los Angeles for a family occasion and wanted the convenience of being central to the city. Despite being very close to the airport it is very quiet and did not interfere with sleep. Once again I found the staff to be warm, friendly and willing to meet my needs. I introduced my mother to the LAX Crown Plaza and she now has interest in staying in the future. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比合适 就在洛杉矶机场旁边,方便快捷,酒店安静,干净。以后去洛杉矶还会考虑这里。而且离租车还车的地点特别近。 December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location My stay was very short and not able to take advantage of all services but I was satisfied with what I had December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay close to the airport I stayed for one night one the way to Hawaii. Hotel was close to the airport. Room and comfort was nothing special but ok and clean. Price was ok as well. I went by bus to the Manhattan Beach to have breakfast at the next morning. In general a relaxed stopover in Los angeles. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If you are allergic to down or feathers then this is not the place for you We stay often in IHG hotels and coming in at LAX at midnight we needed sleep. I booked through the mobile app and it did not relay the information that we need hypo-allergenic pillows, comforters, etc. The room was very nice and we were on the 16th floor. That can be a bit noisy with it so close to the airport (we should have considered that). 4 feather pillows were sitting there and at first did not think to check. It took 3 calls down to the lobby and 12 pillows later to find 3 small non-feather pillows. We ended up going to bed at 3am and checked out at 9:30 because the cleaning staff was noisy in the hall and all we wanted at that point was to go home. Nice place, but not for us. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Monday before Thanksgiving I had a stopover in L.A. from three weeks overseas on my way back home for Thanksgiving and I found a good deal at the Crowne Plaza. I enjoyed my stay, it was easy and comfortable, with a free shuttle and wifi (because I joined the IHG rewards club, which I recommend). Because I can accumulate rewards, I will most likely return to the Crowne Plaza again - for one thing also, it is conveniently located next to LAX. I am not looking for night life or anything other than a hot meal and warm bed and maybe a little down time watching TV. For my needs, the Crowne Plaza was ideal. The price was reasonable/competitive for Los Angeles, though the cost of dinner was a bit of a shock since I had just been in a part of Asia for three weeks where you can stuff your face with delicious food for $1.50. But that's the state of things in California. The meal, by the way, a club sandwich, was excellent. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy sleep, nice property Enjoyed my stay. Comfy bed, nice extra amenities (earplugs just in case for a nice sleep). I already knew I would be staying at the airport so I expected airplane noise. Not a lot of choices for food, but room service was great, and though expensive (which these types of hotels often are) food was tasty. Comfortable conference rooms. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing stay From the airport pick-up to the checkout, this was a smooth relaxing stay. The personnel were knowledgeable, friendly and prompt at the front desk, housekeeping and outside transportation folks. Thanks for a very pleasant stay! November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by slow draining bathtub I was swishing around in water whilst showering - I reported it to the duty manager who said it would be fixed. The guest directory in the room made reference to coffee in the lobby 4am to 6am -this is no longer available so should have been erased from the directory. These two things made my experience good rather than very good. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for quick seminar trip The staff was helpful and responsive. The room was very comfortable and the location convenient for airport travel. If I need to stay close to the LA airport again, I will choose the Crowne Plaza LAX. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LAX A good hotel whenever you have a connection in LAX November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sleep This is not a place where to expect a peaceful nights sleep. First the sheets are like newspaper, stiff and crisp to the point of noicsy when moved. Perhaps a European fad. I don't buy it not like it at all. The jet noise continues until after 1:30 and ver;y annoying. Rooms are very small. Overall, as much as I like the IHG properties this is not one I would recommend although if you do get sleep, then the rest is all good. Shuttle minutes from the airport. Well, thats it. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love my stay at LAX in this hotel The room is great. The bed is comfortable. The internet is fast. The staff is very friendly and really care. I will definitely recommend this hotel to people visiting LAX. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean , beautiful room near LAX airport I stayed in the room of 14 th floor . The room was so comfortable and very nice. Everything is ready to use . But You can hear some noise from airport during night time. The breakfast was pretty good. It would be better if croissant was hot . Cons: Not good sleep if you heard noise from landing airplane. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and convenient...very clean! We flew into LAX for the premiere of a movie and needed a convenient and clean place to stay near the airport. We took airport shuttle to the Budget car lot which was just across the street from the the hotel. Went to the hotel, left our car out front, (check in was a bit slow but they quickly got more desk help when the line grew) changed our clothes then drove in to the city. We returned for about 2 hours sleep/shower, then checked out, returned the rental car and off to the airport for our 6AM flight. Room was clean, people were friendly and it was incredibly convenient to the airport and major highways. My sister is a flight attendant and recommended Crowne Plaza, she was right! November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at LAX Criwn Plaza Easy to check in and out. Treated professionally and respectfully by staff. Comfortable, quiet room. Quality stay. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Crowne Plaza LAX is great when using the LAX Airport. The cleanliness is good, my only issue is that the robes provided for use on the 16th floor rooms are rarely laundered and we often find them unusable for that reason. They offer a great restaurant and bar. Additionally, shuttles run every 20 minutes to LAX around the clock. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Hotel I and my family frequently stay at this hotel on our way back home. It is a lovely hotel and the beds are VERY comfortable! The staff is polite and the shuttle service to the airport is quick. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a night if you have an early morning flight. November 20, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 26 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites LAX Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior LAX - Los Angeles International Airport Long Beach Aquarium Hotel Exterior Getty Museum Hotel Exterior Griffith Observatory Disneyland California Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading