• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable fee 75 USD per pet for up to 6 nights and up to 150 per pet for more than 7 nights. Pet must weigh less than 40lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  300.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Park Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Redondo Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Manhattan Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered hotel guests only. Park, Stay & Go packages available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Comfort Awaits You at This Hawthorne Hotel in Los Angeles County Candlewood Suites - Hawthorne, California hotel's location and amenities create an ideal place for both business and leisure travelers, especially those enjoying an extended stay, Please adjust your length of stay to find out more about our discounts. Our hotel near Los Angeles is just a short drive from downtown, as well as the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Our hotel is minutes from great shopping at the South Bay Galleria or
View More
Comfort Awaits You at This Hawthorne Hotel in Los Angeles County Candlewood Suites - Hawthorne, California hotel's location and amenities create an ideal place for both business and leisure travelers, especially those enjoying an extended stay, Please adjust your length of stay to find out more about our discounts. Our hotel near Los Angeles is just a short drive from downtown, as well as the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Our hotel is minutes from great shopping at the South Bay Galleria or the Del Amo Fashion Center. Guests can enjoy the Hollywood Park Casino, or the beautiful Los Angeles beaches. In addition, our hotel is minutes away from world-famous amusement parks that are a must-see during your stay in Hawthorne. Lodging here also puts you minutes away from corporations like Honda Trading America, Nissan Motor Acceptance, Computer Sciences Corporate Headquarters, FAA Regional Headquarters, Northrop Grumman, and South Bay Corporations. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services. We offer amenities like our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, a lending library and a 24-hour fitness center. You'll find fully equipped kitchens, free high-speed Internet access and large work spaces with two chairs and a speakerphone in all of our Candlewood Suites. Our hotel's staff invites you to get comfortable in our extended stay hotel in Hawthorne.
View Less
Features
Here at the Candlewood Suites of Hawthorne, all of the amenities of home are at your fingertips. Rooms include a fully equipped kitchen spacious work desk and comfortable bedding. High-speed Internet access, a state of the art fitness center, business center and laundry room are all included at no additional cost. Parking is complimentary as well as transportation to/from LAX.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 755 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service needs improvement When I arrived at LAX, I had to wait around 40 min at the hotel shuttle sign until the right hotel shuttle came, so I was already quite disappointed of the service. For other hotels, the shuttle buses arrived much more frequently and I thought it was maybe the wrong decision to book this hotel. However, at check-in the staff was friendly and efficient and I appreciate that I was given free internet (although I only recently applied for the IHG Rewards Club membership). The room was large but a little noisy because of the airport being so close (I could see the planes landing when I was looking out of my window). Breakfast quality was average, but the staff was friendly and helpful. Some construction work was going on in the restaurant and therefore breakfast was served in a tent with only about 10 guests. Check-out was fast. Fortunately, I got a seat in the airport shuttle back to LAX, 4 people had to wait for the next bus because the shuttle bus was rather small. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have stayed at several "Crowne Plaza" around the world, and this one measures up to the rest. Always nice to stay in a friendly place. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experiance the people were very helpful to me i had a great nite sleep and great stay i reccomend it highly January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and staff - but too noisy The staff is absolutely first rate - over 4 days everyone was great at their job and genuinely fun to chat with. My beef is the soundproofing. The windows let in way too much airport noise and the room-to-room soundproofing is weak [I can hear conversations and alarm clocks in the next room at all hours]. I'm late 50's and a light sleeper, so this is a big deal for me. My younger colleagues had no such problem. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great all all was very good and comfortable, i like it, i will return soon January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good The room was great. Nicely decorated, very clean and very comfortable bed. I was on the Club Floor but was very surprised not to find paper and pen in my room to take notes. A pretty basic element of a room, no less a Club floor room. My only interaction with staff was upon check in and the attendant in the Club Floor Lounge. Neither were memorable or outstanding. The front desk agent didn't even recognize my Platinum status. January 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Room = poor sleep The sound insulation is very poor - we were sandwiched between aircraft noise from the runway in front and corridor noise from noisy guests and banging doors behind the room January 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Unpleasant Experience We booked a room here because our daughter had a very early flight out of LAX. My previous experience attending numerous conferences at the Crowne Plaza in Dallas was extremely positive. This hotel stay couldn't have been more different from that. There was construction at the hotel which caused a horrible jack hammering noise in our room. The beds were as hard as sleeping on a table. We took our daughter to LAX at 5 am, and returned to a toilet leaking all over the floor. Early the next morning, as we tried to sleep in (on a Saturday) the jack hammering noise started again. The best thing I can say for this hotel is that the maintenance man who fixed the toilet at 6 am was very nice. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOLD MEMBER As a gold member I was only given free internet. I have stayed at several IHG hotes lately and have been afforded many more perks for my status than I recieved at this Crown Plaza January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms for Improvement Location is great and the hotel acknowledged me for being a platinum member, got upgraded to Crowne Plaza Club Floor. They handed out a paper with a list of benefits for platinum member, nice. Room is a little bit noisy because of it's location. Apart from that, it is clean, full of amenities and it's worth your money. The not so nice part is the lounge closed during the period of my stay and there is no compensation. Not even complimentary food or drinks from the lobby cafe, this is very disappointing. I even ask them about this and they said NO. The staff is not very responsive to questions especially the one in the cafe, some just don't have a clue and have to ask around (asking other staffs) and other staff being asked should have approach us to answer our question instead of answering and then ignoring us. I believe this is an area that must be improved. I checked in at around 2-3 PM, there is only ONE person at the front desk and I have to wait for 5 minutes. Another employee passes and I thought that guy can help me with the check in but instead he told me to wait. I don't like this! That staff shouldn't ask me to wait, he was doing nothing but walking around, should have helped me with hotel registration. Please value your guests time! If I hadn't use the priority lane and have to queue up that would've cost me 15 minutes. PARKING is very difficult and confusing. Front desk should give related information about parking without being asked. I went to the parking lot only to find out that I need to purchase this 1 day in and out pass before entering the parking lot then the difficulty of finding a parking space is unbelievable. I spent 20-30 minutes to find a parking space, some cars took 2 parking spaces. Hotel should look into this seriously, I believe a lot of guest must be having the same problem of finding a parking space. January 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MY EXPERIENCE FOR THE FIRST TIME THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME I STAYED HERE, USUALLY I STAY IN SHERATON AND HILTON, BUT THIS TIME I TRIED TO STAY IN YOUR PROPERTY, FOR WHICH I HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE WITH THE ROOM I WAS IN, DIRTY BATHROOM, DIRTY BEDSHEET, NO PROPER TOWELS, SO KIND OF BAD EXPERINCE. WOULD NOT UPGRADE TO A BETTER ROOM FOR THAT INCONVENIENCE OR GIVE SOME BETTER INCENTIVE TO HAVE MY STAY NEXT TIME AT YOUR PROPERTY. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel, clean and friendly staff. Good location near to the airport. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for a short stay All you need for a short stay in Los Angeles airport January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed for one night before flying from LAX. Got a free upgrade to club room. Not much different from standard room but a nice touch. Clean comfortable room. Comfortable King bed. A little noise from airport but not enough to disturb sleep. Parking is cheaper than other LAX hotels at $11 per day if you only exit once. Good value. Late checkout was available at 2pm for free, 6pm for $50 or 8pm for $75. Dennys, carls jr and Taco Bell just down the street. Bit of a seedy neighbourhood. I felt uncomfortable walking after dark but it's next to the airport. Would definitely stay here again. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by wrong place at the wrong time-wait until restaurant is finished Stayed 4 nights for the rose bowl. The location was good but definitely recommend a room at the back of the hotel. Our room was 1618 overlooking the airport. It was very noisy most of the time. The club room was closed as was the restaurant. As an alternative the hotel set up a large tent and served a buffet breakfast. One morning it couldn't have been more than 45 degrees inside. Water was dripping off the interior of the tent and onto people and the food. Not very appealing. The staff was very friendly and accommodating when possible. Parking was $18 self park and $28 valet. The room had comfortable beds but the sheets and pillow cases were so over starched that they felt and sounded like papier mache. Also the fitted sheet had a tear in the side. I generally have high regard for Crown Plaza but this one fell short of expectations. This hotel should get a higher grade when the restaurant is finished. Nobody could explain why the club room had to be closed at the same time as the restaurant. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All the creature comforts, nicely remodeled Remember that there is a charge for EVERYTHING... parking, taxes, etc so the price of the hotel is just a base price. Nice hotel nonetheless. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised! We were a family with 5 kids staying for a couple of nights and didn't know what to expect. Our stay was great, the staff was excellent, especially the valet parking guys and the porters! We highly recommend this hotel to anyone for value, comfort and service. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and convenient location Among the many choices of hotels near LAX, the Crown Plaza offered us the best price for a clean comfortable room and a parking garage for us to leave our car for 9 days. We'll remember this location for this, and recommend it to friends. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 The wi-fi signal was poor at the top floor The wi-fi signal was poor at the top floor. Try to stay away from that. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General review Window does not block airplane take off noise adequately. Excellent airport shuttle service. Simple and practical restaurant in the hotel. No restaurant facilities near by. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room okay bed good the only thing the lounge was closed and the restaurant was under renovation, now eating in the tent and verry cold, It was nice wen the hotel send me a message before we check in sorry wen you stay with us the lounge is closed and we under renovation for the restaurant and bar December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Couple of snags I usually stay here when in LAX. I expected the usual good stay this time. Upon checking in, I was told that the restaurant/ bar are being renovated. In addition, the club lounge is closed throughout the Christmas holidays. As a platinum member, I felt that I was being shortchanged and what not have stayed here had I known the lounge would be closed. The website mentions the renovations (it didn't when I booked initially) , but not the lounge closure. Other than that, it was a great stay. Comfortable rooms and friendly staff as usual. I have no problems with renovations, but I feel that as a platinum member I should have been offered some form of compensation for a closed club lounge. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at check in and in the lounge. The gentleman who checked me in the last time provides an excellent service always. Unfortunately I wrote his name down this time but lost the piece of paper where I wrote it. I think his name is Angel. Tony in the lounge also provides an outstanding service every evening and morning. Those two people make every stay a feel more like home away from home. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's sleep I stay in many hotels and always have to request a firm pillow. Usually there is none available. The Crown Plaza, howerver, had very comfortable pillows. I wish hotels would indicate the type of pillow they offer. It would help me choose at which hotel I'd like to stay. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always My family and I stay here every year and it never fails to disappoint! Clean, warm and helpful staff make this hotel a favourite. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, comfortable stay. Hotel, hotel room, staff and facilities were all great. Would stay again. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always very good! They always strive for the best. Very comfortable beds. Room service very quick and food tasty, prepared well. Always courteous. Will continue to enjoy staying there every time. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean room, excellent location I enjoyed my stay here, the bed was incredible. Thank you:-) December 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If your Platinum, don't arrive on Sunday I stay at this hotel frequently. It's great for the over night stay. The room this last stay was ordinary and the club lounge was closed on Sunday. Not a good decision as many business people travel on Sunday. No safe in room? December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff interested in guests. Good value hotel Reception Staff member listened to our sob story concerning flight difficulties and made us feel welcome. December 10, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 26 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites LAX Hotel Exterior Getty Museum Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Disneyland California Long Beach Aquarium Hotel Exterior Griffith Observatory LAX - Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading