• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable fee 75 USD per pet for up to 6 nights and up to 150 per pet for more than 7 nights. Pet must weigh less than 40lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  300.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Park Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Redondo Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Manhattan Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered hotel guests only. Park, Stay & Go packages available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Comfort Awaits You at This Hawthorne Hotel in Los Angeles County Candlewood Suites - Hawthorne, California hotel's location and amenities create an ideal place for both business and leisure travelers, especially those enjoying an extended stay, Please adjust your length of stay to find out more about our discounts. Our hotel near Los Angeles is just a short drive from downtown, as well as the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Our hotel is minutes from great shopping at the South Bay Galleria or
View More
Comfort Awaits You at This Hawthorne Hotel in Los Angeles County Candlewood Suites - Hawthorne, California hotel's location and amenities create an ideal place for both business and leisure travelers, especially those enjoying an extended stay, Please adjust your length of stay to find out more about our discounts. Our hotel near Los Angeles is just a short drive from downtown, as well as the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Our hotel is minutes from great shopping at the South Bay Galleria or the Del Amo Fashion Center. Guests can enjoy the Hollywood Park Casino, or the beautiful Los Angeles beaches. In addition, our hotel is minutes away from world-famous amusement parks that are a must-see during your stay in Hawthorne. Lodging here also puts you minutes away from corporations like Honda Trading America, Nissan Motor Acceptance, Computer Sciences Corporate Headquarters, FAA Regional Headquarters, Northrop Grumman, and South Bay Corporations. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services. We offer amenities like our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, a lending library and a 24-hour fitness center. You'll find fully equipped kitchens, free high-speed Internet access and large work spaces with two chairs and a speakerphone in all of our Candlewood Suites. Our hotel's staff invites you to get comfortable in our extended stay hotel in Hawthorne.
View Less
Features
Here at the Candlewood Suites of Hawthorne, all of the amenities of home are at your fingertips. Rooms include a fully equipped kitchen spacious work desk and comfortable bedding. High-speed Internet access, a state of the art fitness center, business center and laundry room are all included at no additional cost. Parking is complimentary as well as transportation to/from LAX.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, front desk and restaurant. Very nice room. For as busy as the Holiday Inn was on Labor Day weekend, the service was superb. Most of the staff was very busy but took the time to accommodate me with all my questions. The waiters in the restaurant were quick to serve our food and responded to all our needs. I was very impressed and would definitely stay again. September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Was stuck next to noisy neighbors Family with little kids next door, screaming and slamming doors. Good luck sleeping. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Has gone downhill since my last stay The hotel is great in terms of facility and location. The service is adequate. However, I found two major problems of my stay: 1, Platinum treatment. Last year I stayed in this hotel under same rate. I was given free breakfast, drink vouchers and a goodie bag. This time, only a choice of three standard platinum amenities. Front office staff could not help at all. 2, Bathroom cleanliness. My room was new, modern and great of relax. However, there were one bottle of shampoo full of long hairs and one bottle of conditioner left over in the bathroom, which was not cleared by room attendants. Very disappointed. An apology was offered after I drew this to the attention of check-out agent. But personally I am disappointed comparing this stay to last year. I don't think I would return, or at least I will only book when this hotel is the cheapest option. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable Airport Stopover It always amazes me how the staff at this airport stopover hotel manages to remain so friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, you cannot really relax at this hotel, there are simply too many people tramping in and out on their way to and from their flights. However, the hotel makes an effort to provide some amenities to escape the travel stampede: there is a pleasant but small swimming pool area adjoining a well-equipped fitness center and a bar that is pleasant to linger at with a good selection of drinks and friendly staff. The room was a bit ordinary, although I apparently received an upgrade to 'executive' level, and I found the bed somewhat uncomfortable. The main problem was the inability to open the window (they are sealed shut), with the clunky and noisy air conditioning (which I couldn't seem to control) making for a disturbed night. Otherwise, the hotel was very pleasant and perfectly acceptable for an overnight stay between flights. Special mention must be made of the shuttle drivers who were very helpful and pleasant, making sure they took care of their passengers so that they made it to the right airline terminals. It is not often you see someone with such a job actually appearing to enjoy their job! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms. Very Close to the Airport. Great Breakfast. The Shuttle driver was very polite and the Waiter at the dinning room as well. September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy The front desk was exceptional, the rooms were standard. But if you plan to sleep, this is not the hotel for you. I asked for a room on quiet side. I was told I was upgraded to high floor, assured on quiet side. But my room was next to elevator shaft. And I heard mechanical all night long. I called to ask to be moved, hotel was sold out. I did not sleep, not even with ear plugs. Will not be returning. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bargain and comfortable stay Great service for a fair price. Too much construction in the local area. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms Room was comfortable and the hotel was located good location. Easy to get to and from. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive for so little Was disappointed with the price. Room was below average. There is no reason to have to pay for parking since the room cost so much. The entrance to the hotel was from the alley and it was difficult to maneuver vehical into parking and also to leave hotel. I would recommend searching for another hotel that has more value. This wasn't the usual Holiday Inn. Lobby was nice but other then that is was low budget for Hollywood price. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stayed overnight during a lay over. Front desk staff were accommodating to my particular needs prior to arrival. Airport shuttle is great amenity. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to the airport, friendly staff Enjoyed my brief stay. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was great overall, but bathroom lighting was really dim. Two, inadequate energy saving light bulbs doesn't make for a great shaving (me) or applying makeup (my girlfriend) experience in the morning. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by late night stay for an early morning flight comfortable room, easy check in late night, shuttle was on time. Comfortable beds. TV easy to use August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed good to stay , but there was some noise from outside August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and clean room. seemingly new, realtively brief overnite stay due to change in air flight from SEA to LAX and then LAX to Orly,France. would be nice if continental breakfast was available or even coffee/refreshment. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick layover The holiday inn LAX is great for A layover at the LAX airport. Convenient location and shuttle bus service. The Landings Restaurant is good. There is also a McDonalds in front of the hotel for those who want a cheaper meal. Otherwise, I wouldn't recommend walking anywhere due to the busy street and scarce restaurants. The shower heads need updated with high arch gooseneck stems to accommodate a modern human's height. Power outlets on the lamps are worn out and won't hold a plug. And other outlets are behind furniture. Otherwise, great for short stays. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel ever! Everyone at the front desk is friendly and amazing from the manager to the employees! The housekeeping staff is great and always smiling. It felt like I was on an episode of the Brady bunch of how friendly they were lol but it was nice. Thanks for making our layover during our honeymoon a memorable experience. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are profesional. My complaint is that considering platinum staus the the price for the room that I am charged for parking. I think that this is really nickle and diming the customer. Service in the restaurant was slow considering it was not busy. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service There is no staff at the front desk after midnight, tried to call and ask for a wake up call, the staff he will make sure, but never receive a wake up call. Tried to store luggage downstairs because we had an early flight, the front desk staff refused. Will not stay here again. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staffs The room is old but clean. At-least no bad smelling. Internet quality is excellent. Front desk is friendly, helpful and easy to communicate. The air-conditioner is noisy but after 13 hours flight I fall to sleep within 5 mins. :-) August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My LAX choice to stay Of course there are lots of choices when coming to the LAX area. However, I have to admit that I enjoy staying at this location - because parking is not an issue (free of course) w/ secured location and I love the customer service in their own restaurant/bar. This makes a great difference so I do not have to leave the property all the time. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Short Stay Hotel and Location Have stayed at this location in the past. Was pleased that things improved. Room was great, front desk staff was able to work through a bus load of tourist that made the line seem extra long checking in after 10pm. The staff took this in stride and was very welcoming and informative. Would stay there my next visit to L.A. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Check in/check out was quick and Jennifer at the front desk was courteous and friendly. We had a nice view from our bedroom window on the 10th floor. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad bad experience will not stay or recommend to stay in this hotel in future August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was the only good thing Old room, everything needs to be updates. Awful internet connection, could not get the tv to work properly, bathroom cabinet fell apart. Would not recommend to anyone else. Not up to Holiday Inn standards. August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunately we had a Bad Experience at this facility Im a long time IHG/Priority Club member and we have never had a Bad Experience like this. We usually book throught the IHG website to insure we get the lowest and best prices. At arrival at the hotel the desk clerk would not honor the agreed price so I showed her the printed documentation (Confirmation) She would not accept it and readjusted the price to about $100 more. I tried to discuss this with her but no luck. She informed me that if we did not like the adjusted price we could go "somewhere else". I immediately asked to speak to a manager or someone and was informed no one was availiable. We had no other choice but to accept her terms. She said i could probably contact someone in the morning. Shortly after getting into our room the toilet flooded over. We call maintenance and explained the problem. He showed up with no equipment. He left but when he came back he just let himself into the room, no knocking, nothing. Again all we could do was accept it. It was my Bday weekend and had made early plans, but instead we had to wait around for a manager who did make the necessary adjustments. after a night of stress, worry and wondering if the toilet was gonna blow again. Thats what I got for my Bday. Hope your experiences are better. This was probably just a fluke. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, that's about it. Compare to other holiday inn. This location doesn’t have much to offer other than its location. That’s the reason we chose this place. It’s an easy to access to the freeway and walking distance to rental car. Just like other hotels around LAX they do offer shuttle service that according to the front desk run every 20 minutes. When we were arrived 10.15PM, it took more than 35 minutes until we got into the shuttle. As IHG platinum members, upon check-in I asked if I had been upgraded. The front desk agent said that I was upgraded to executive room. Actually that’s not an upgrade because that what I have reserved. I have emailed confirmation to prove that. Anyway I don’t want to argue to the front desk agent since we only stay for 2 nights. To be fair the agent however gave me choices of perk of additional 500 points or small bottle of water and snack ( a granola bar). The room inside however is nothing spell it’s executive other than in 11th floor. I stayed in the past in standard/basic room that I got through priceline and basically the same exact room. The bed is ok and the bathroom is clean although the was a problem with the shower head (leaking and don’t have pressure). The carpet however need totally replaced. It’s so old and dirty. Overall I don’t know if we will stay there if not because we use our points to stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Staff were helpful and rooms were clean. Complimentary airport shuttle bus service. Very happy with the stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experiance I found better price to book online . When i went to hotel & show them my ambassedor card they rejected even the manager attitude was'nt at least welcoming me as member. he said that i will not get any upgarde or even point or any periority access because i booked room from different online website. i wanted to discuss or at least tell him smile & welcome me as member he left & i asked to talk to him he rejected. I felt insulted by manager attitude... August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs renovation This property has potential but desperately needs a complete refresh. Had to wait over 30 minutes for the shuttle to collect me at LAX. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great place but no in-room coffee maker. Love watching planes as they land at LAX. August 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites LAX Hotel Exterior Getty Museum Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Disneyland California Long Beach Aquarium Hotel Exterior Griffith Observatory LAX - Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading