• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable fee 75 USD per pet for up to 6 nights and up to 150 per pet for more than 7 nights. Pet must weigh less than 40lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  300.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Park Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Redondo Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Manhattan Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered hotel guests only. Park, Stay & Go packages available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Comfort Awaits You at This Hawthorne Hotel in Los Angeles County Candlewood Suites - Hawthorne, California hotel's location and amenities create an ideal place for both business and leisure travelers, especially those enjoying an extended stay, Please adjust your length of stay to find out more about our discounts. Our hotel near Los Angeles is just a short drive from downtown, as well as the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Our hotel is minutes from great shopping at the South Bay Galleria or
View More
Comfort Awaits You at This Hawthorne Hotel in Los Angeles County Candlewood Suites - Hawthorne, California hotel's location and amenities create an ideal place for both business and leisure travelers, especially those enjoying an extended stay, Please adjust your length of stay to find out more about our discounts. Our hotel near Los Angeles is just a short drive from downtown, as well as the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Our hotel is minutes from great shopping at the South Bay Galleria or the Del Amo Fashion Center. Guests can enjoy the Hollywood Park Casino, or the beautiful Los Angeles beaches. In addition, our hotel is minutes away from world-famous amusement parks that are a must-see during your stay in Hawthorne. Lodging here also puts you minutes away from corporations like Honda Trading America, Nissan Motor Acceptance, Computer Sciences Corporate Headquarters, FAA Regional Headquarters, Northrop Grumman, and South Bay Corporations. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services. We offer amenities like our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, a lending library and a 24-hour fitness center. You'll find fully equipped kitchens, free high-speed Internet access and large work spaces with two chairs and a speakerphone in all of our Candlewood Suites. Our hotel's staff invites you to get comfortable in our extended stay hotel in Hawthorne.
View Less
Features
Here at the Candlewood Suites of Hawthorne, all of the amenities of home are at your fingertips. Rooms include a fully equipped kitchen spacious work desk and comfortable bedding. High-speed Internet access, a state of the art fitness center, business center and laundry room are all included at no additional cost. Parking is complimentary as well as transportation to/from LAX.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel in Redondo Hotel is pretty nice, and a good location. Ate breakfast out thought, as I found their hotel restaurant priced a little high. Parking garage is confusing. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and location We really enjoyed ourselves at this property. the attention and service of the staff was fantastic. The breakfast manager was absolutely phenomenal. We will definitely visit this and other locations. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, convenient. Horrible bed Nice place, very convenient, horrible bed, expensive drinks by the pool. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Patron Hope to return next year and stay longer..........was there a year ago and make over of space was impressive........customer service was excellent in all areas. thank you ! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel! Clean and quiet rooms, very friendly staff, and an overall very good experience! October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing time overlooking the Marina and Ocean We had a lovely stay at the Crown Plaza. The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed the view of the ocean and Marina. The location of the hotel is also very nice. We were on the Club Level floor but the lounge is closed on weekends. On weekends, the hotel provides vouchers for breakfast (which is a great deal) and drinks. The drinks are only for soft drinks, beer and wine. I was a bit disappointed that I could not get a house brand alcohol (vodka) and cranberry juice instead of beer and wine. Definitely worth a stay. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our experience. Great stay... Very clean.. The staff out outstanding! Very friendly ... I do love to be able to sit outside on our balcony! Such a beautiful view! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Water view Clean Quiet and great view of the ocean very relaxing October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and comfortable stay My overall experience at Crowne Plaza was wonderful. From the beautiful décor, to the comfortable beds to the friendly staff. I am looking forward to my next stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience The atmosphere and cleanliness of this hotel was very good. The location was ideal to travel into LA for business and return to a beach front hotel. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay for birthday/family reunion Family from around the country gathered at the Crown Plaza Redondo Beach Hotel for a birthday/reunion. It was a wonderful stay. We had Marina/ocean view rooms and the view was beautiful. The room was modern and clean. Room service was timely and food good. The hotel is beautiful and rooftop pool and Jacuzzi with ocean view was amazing. The convenience of restaurants and the Marina across the street was so nice. We ate one night at the Splash Restaurant and they were very accommodating and food excellent. We would all stay there again. Also the service throughout was excellent. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Return to Crowne Plaza Redondo Stayed here in 2010, returned because the location is ideal for visiting our family. They have totally renovated this hotel within the past couple of years and it is beautiful inside. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. Great balcony with ocean view, the best for sunsets. Walking distance to the Redondo Pier and easy to get to The Strand. Will definitely stay again. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The location is excellent with easy access to dining in the area. Great views! September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location comfortable beds shower drains problematic lack of screen on sliding door small exercise room enjoyed front desk staff September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy Hotel in a waterfront area This hotel is located across the street from the pier and very centrally located for restaurants and activities. The rooms are fabulous and very spacious. The small balconies are properly positioned to the west for viewing the great sunsets. Staff was attentive and well trained. I would stay there again for business or pleasure. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect from a Crown Plaza Overall we where happy with our stay here. This was my wife's first trip to California, so we splurged a little bit and stayed at the Crown Plaza. In general we stay somewhere within the IHG brands because we are platinum members. Overall, in my opinion I don't see what the big deal is about the Crown Plaza name, it wasn't much nicer than a Holiday Inn. My general review is that the location was good, the lobby was nice, the room was large enough, and the bed was comfortable. Don't pay for the ocean front room. I had already reserved one when I read a different review on here that said it wasn't worth the extra money. I would go with their recommendation of the poolside view. Our view was nice, but it wasn't as great as I would have expected and in fact the pool side view of the water was far less obstructed. Now onto specifics: Pros: Room was large, pillows where soft, and we slept great each night! In general our room was clean (see below). Being a platinum member offered us a complimentary breakfast each morning in the club room, which was awesome. The lobby was very clean and nice and the hotel property was well taken care of. Cons: The hallway was constantly littered with room service trays. I understand that is what people are supposed to do, but it seemed like we where constantly passing the same things set by the same doors throughout the day. One day I noticed a Q-tip on the floor in the hallway, which proceeded to stay there for at least 2 days (very gross). The grossest thing and the situation that bothered me the most was when I went to use one of our glasses in our bathroom which where covered with plastic, there was some sort of orange sticky goo on the plastic. OK not too bad, but when I took it to the front desk grossed out and handed it to the guy behind the counter he looked disgusted, didn't apologize, then just stared at me like what do you want me to do with this. I simply said "Figured you should know" and walked away in confusion. For a Crown Plaza I would have expected better customer care. In general we don't have the maid clean our room if we are only staying a night or two, but being we where staying for 4 days on the 3rd day we decided the bathroom could be freshened up (ex: more toilet paper & tissues, clean hand towels, and empty the trash). When we arrived that night our towels had been replaced, but the trash was not emptied, the empty tissue box was not replaced, and she took the only clean glass for the bathroom and didn't replace it. While some will say I could have called the front desk and had them fix everything, for what we paid per night my expectations are that they will do their job and do it correctly. It's what they are getting paid to do. One last thing that bothered me was I paid for an ocean front view with a balcony, we where told that we where getting a handicap accessible room, not a big deal, but it didn't come with a balcony. I mentioned this one of the times at the front desk, but they didn't seem to care. Again not the customer service I would expect from the Crown Plaza name. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quick access to Pacific Ocean We enjoyed our 2-day stay here - staff was friendly, room was updated and comfortable, and overall experience was great. I have not been let down by IHG hotels, and this one met my selective expectations. The reason we chose this hotel over many is it's access to the Pacific coast, beach September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great location, just 7 miles from LAX yet on the coast. Very helpful staff especially Richard (bar) and Bryan (front office). Have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. Thanks to all the staff. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect stopover after long flight my wife,daughter and i try to stop in LA for at least a day or 2 after flying in from australia.we love this hotel and always feel welcome and well rested when we leave. September 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smell of cleaning fluid The staff at the front desk were excellent. Miguel went out of his way to help me. The only complaint I had was the cleaning people on my floor, the top floor, must have used some kind of perfume based cleaning solution. It was so bad on the whole floor and in the hallway that I slept with my slider open to try to air out. my room. It was so bad my eyes watered. By the second night it was not as bad though you could still smell it. September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disgusting Shower experience The check in staff was great, however, Maintenance and Security was lacking. Apparently maintenance had't or doesn't empty out the shower/bath drain catch, which causes the tub to not drain properly, leaving a soapy film in the tub along with dirty rings. This causes people to stand in nasty dirty shower water and ccauses you to slip and fall in the shower. Neither associate seemed to care that this had happened to me or that I had truly pulled my back. The maintenance person cleaned out the drain which was NASTY and full of other people's hair etc and just left. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Appreciated receiving type of room requested, on floor I requested, and far from elevators, as requested. The room was reasonably clean, though there were stains on the carpet and drips of something (?) on the furniture. Our room was on the 5th floor and reasonably quiet, though we could hear the doors opening and closing in the hallway, and the traffic outside. Upon check in I was told I would receive reward club points (I am a reward club member), but upon check out was told I would have to go online myself and request them. The only fitness facilities are a very small room with 4 machines, which is located in the lobby surrounded by windows, so anyone walking down the hallway can watch you in the fitness room. Very unsatisfactory. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel I have been coming to the Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach Hotel for the past 20 years and the experience has always been the same, wonderful. The staff and service have never performed less than excellent. It is always nice to stay at a hotel where it feels like you are coming home. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Redondo Beach What a super hotel at a great location! Would recommend to everyone. Welcoming staff, especially Rebeca in the Club Lounge - she was a gem! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay This is the second time I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Redondo Beach. It's a great place! Very clean and quiet. I had a view of the water this time, which was really nice. The room is a good size and the bed is very comfortable. I get good sleep for a hotel! I like that there are outlets bedside. I wish all hotels had that! I also like the table that is very useful for working. Bathrooms are really nice too. Not huge, but a nice space. The air conditioner was a bit loud, but that isn't really anything too unusual for a hotel. The staff are really friendly and the place looks beautiful. It's a nice walk from the water and restaurants. Even though parking is in a garage next door, it's easy to go in and out. I would definitely stay here again. In fact, I asked to be booked here instead of another hotel I was originally booked at. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great start for California road trip We spent the first night of our 10-day road trip from LA to San Francisco at the Crown Plaza which was the perfect start to our trip. The hotel is comfortable and safe, the staff was friendly and helpful. The area around the hotel is pretty quiet, the board walk, which is in walking distance is very nice. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breathtaking views I live in the Los Angeles area but when I need a break, I stay at this hotel. It is clean, safe and across from the Redondo Beach Pier. Tons of restaurants and entertainment within walking distance. Take advantage of the bike rentals! There is a bike trail that goes along the beach, best views and experience. This hotel has the pool on the 2nd floor and you have great views of the harbor from there. If you have kids, there is a kids lagoon with water slides and play areas just across from the hotel as well. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay for large group It was just fine. the survey asked all the questions . It was just fine September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Weekend Had a lovely time. Been coming to this hotel for over 20 years for our anniversary weekend. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, location, and tranquility While several quality hotels were located in this area, I intentionally selected the Crowne Plaza -- and, that choice was demonstrated to be the correct one. I found the hotel to offer exactly what I needed to make the weekend visit to attend a family wedding to be ideal. September 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites LAX Hotel Exterior Getty Museum Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Disneyland California Long Beach Aquarium Hotel Exterior Griffith Observatory LAX - Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading