• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable fee 75 USD per pet for up to 6 nights and up to 150 per pet for more than 7 nights. Pet must weigh less than 40lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  300.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Park Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Redondo Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Manhattan Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered hotel guests only. Park, Stay & Go packages available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Comfort Awaits You at This Hawthorne Hotel in Los Angeles County Candlewood Suites - Hawthorne, California hotel's location and amenities create an ideal place for both business and leisure travelers, especially those enjoying an extended stay, Please adjust your length of stay to find out more about our discounts. Our hotel near Los Angeles is just a short drive from downtown, as well as the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Our hotel is minutes from great shopping at the South Bay Galleria or
View More
Comfort Awaits You at This Hawthorne Hotel in Los Angeles County Candlewood Suites - Hawthorne, California hotel's location and amenities create an ideal place for both business and leisure travelers, especially those enjoying an extended stay, Please adjust your length of stay to find out more about our discounts. Our hotel near Los Angeles is just a short drive from downtown, as well as the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Our hotel is minutes from great shopping at the South Bay Galleria or the Del Amo Fashion Center. Guests can enjoy the Hollywood Park Casino, or the beautiful Los Angeles beaches. In addition, our hotel is minutes away from world-famous amusement parks that are a must-see during your stay in Hawthorne. Lodging here also puts you minutes away from corporations like Honda Trading America, Nissan Motor Acceptance, Computer Sciences Corporate Headquarters, FAA Regional Headquarters, Northrop Grumman, and South Bay Corporations. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services. We offer amenities like our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, a lending library and a 24-hour fitness center. You'll find fully equipped kitchens, free high-speed Internet access and large work spaces with two chairs and a speakerphone in all of our Candlewood Suites. Our hotel's staff invites you to get comfortable in our extended stay hotel in Hawthorne.
View Less
Features
Here at the Candlewood Suites of Hawthorne, all of the amenities of home are at your fingertips. Rooms include a fully equipped kitchen spacious work desk and comfortable bedding. High-speed Internet access, a state of the art fitness center, business center and laundry room are all included at no additional cost. Parking is complimentary as well as transportation to/from LAX.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 820 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellence Great service. Room attendants very nice and serviceable. Club house attendant friendly and very helpful. Front counter service really helpful. Bell man friendly and hospitable. Overall great experience. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy for airport convenience Comfy fresh bed and bedding. Well appointed although small room but exceeded our expectations on quality appointments. We arrived late along with several others due to backlog on van pickups from airport (need to work on pickups from airport at last terminals.. Bypassed twice cause van was full). Once we got to check in, there was a long line due to backlog, but staff was immediately responsive and cheerful to increase checkin stations from 2 to 5. Bar had very friendly tender and kitchen was flex to stay open a little later for excellent pizza. Excellent breakfast buffet. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and sleep. Was greeted quickly and checked in fairly quickly given the amount of incoming travelers and airline crew. I had a nice dinner at the restaurant/bar that was priced within reason based on the area. I had a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed and a great shower upon waking. Overall a great experience. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ear Plugs!!!!! A free drink at the bar, complimentary ear plugs and a very comfortable bed made a 10 hour layover before our next flight very enjoyable. Highly recommended. September 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I will not be back. .. The hotel was conveniently located close to the airport but I should have pick another hotel. Check in went smooth but it went downhill from there. The worst was the service in the restaurant. I tried to find a dining room supervisor to relay the very poor service but none were found. Very slow to take my order; Drink was left at the bar; and, And it wasn't very clean! Very disappointing ! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel staff friendly beds comfortable and clean rooms I will be staying at the Crown for my LA visits great Hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed/room Room/bed experience very comfortable. Quiet, except when other rooms' doors 'bang' shut ( please find a way to soften noise from room doors). Bathroom very nice and clean (but only 3 towels provided for 2 adults - recommend minimum 4 bath towels). Small outdoor Pool nice with pool towels provided. Breakfast buffet good, but needs to open earlier than 6 am for those with air flights with early departure. Had to wait almost an hour for airport shuttle on arrival, but return to airport shuttle was on time. Hotel eateries and on-the-go site good-very good, just expensive. Closet/convenient to LAX., but immediate surrounding area is more hotels with restaurants and office buildings. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by General The hotel is conveniently situated for the airport but nothing else. Hence is OK for a one night stay. The pool area is exceedingly disappointing, Very small area and looking out onto a tall building that blocks the sun during the late afternoon. The food is passable but it is difficult to get away from a television and if there's a big football game on you'll be forced to listen to it at a volume that makes conversation difficult. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing for a Crowne Plaza I have stayed in Holiday Inn and HI Express properties that would put this LAX CP to shame. Was assigned a room on the 16th floor as a PC member. Which was fine. However, the furniture in the room looked as if it had been in service for over 20 years. The furniture looked very worn with scratches, damage and signs of age that I wouldn't expect in a CP property. The security latch that swings 180 degrees to the door was physically sheered off and not usable (forced entry?). How this could escape hotel staff is mind boggling. Finally the wi-fi was so slow and coverage was so weak, that I couldn't get any sort of work done. I would not stay at this property again. The room gave me a feel of being "run down." I would have asked for money back had I not been using PC reward points. I think IHG Corporate should inspect this property. I do not feel it is up to IHG/CP standards. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by La stopover Great stay. Lovely and clean. Staff great. Minor details:we like tea and sometimes hot water. Tap leaked water along bathroom basin surround. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and near the airport. We were referred to your hotel by a friend when asking where we could stay, park our car six days, get to the airport by shuttle, and stay one night when we returned from our trip. On the phone I made all the reservations, had a nice room, comfortable bed before we flew out and after we flew back. Thank you! September 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible We stayed out here before our flight departed. We went to the restaurant the night before and was there two hours for a turkey sandwich. Worst service I have ever received and I think everyone else in there would agree considering they were all asking for the manager and/or canceling their order due to poor service. Then the next morning we had to take a cab because every shuttle that showed up was full. Same scenario for the return, we waited for an hour only to be told that every shuttle was full. Again those that were waiting with us were also very annoyed. If coming here to make your flight to lax easier, avoid it and go elsewhere. September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Minimum The location is great and the room is large. But I had 2 different rooms, before the Front Desk could find one where the door handle and the electronic door lock functioned. 30 minutes of inconvenience. The hotel is under-staffed and under-maintained. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff and wonderful service I have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions. The rooms clean and comfortable. The staff is fantastic - very friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the LAX area. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and comfortable Very good and excellent room and service. Crowne Plaza is my go to place when I come to Los Angeles. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, but poor wifi Very nice property that appears to have recently been renovated. Staff, beds, food, AC all were great. Only issue is the internet. It appears that there are major capacity issues. At "off hours" it was ok, but from 600pm to 10pm it was basically unusable. It was very slow and the connection would continually drop. System upgrade is definitely needed. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic night and reviving wake up I would like to write the nice experince we spent during our flight layover after spending vacations on a Pacific Resort. We are married for 47 years and reguraly take vacations on resorts exclusively due to my job as paving equipment salesman When we went to the bed, we enjoyed the quiet inner atmosphere with tone lights and location appropiately designed. At certain time we just hear divine whisper of aircrafts taking off ulling us during our romantic conversations. At the nex day we wake up totally recovered re-energizing again with a nice shower in a clean bathroom with one of the best sliding door prefectly designed never seen. I do appreciate the hotel incredible welcome for both of us. Thanks Los Angeles Airport Crown Plaza staff. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to LAX I stayed here before catching an early morning flight out of LAX. It is conveniently located near the airport, and is accessible by a hotel shuttle that services several area hotels. The hotel is standard Crown Plaza, with the usual amenities, that should be adequate for short stays for business or pleasure. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round. We have stayed at this hotel for the last 10yrs. The check in experience was good. We noticed that over the past year a great change in the downstairs area. Initially we found the change too stark. However the area was buzzing. We would like to mention Mark at the concierge desk and our host Tony in the upstairs lounge. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Fabulous Hotel! Everything about the hotel is very convenient. All the staff members were especially friendly and helpful. It was a great twenty day stay. I would definately stay there again! A Professional Chauffeur September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen Servicio Me gusto la atención del personal del hotel, el ambiente de la habitación y todo lo demas. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience review Hotel should greet better the IHG rewards platinum members. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, upgraded with nice people. I appreciated staying at this hotel and really enjoyed the team which welcomed me to the hotel, Tony at the Lounge is awesome and the valet's were all very courteous. My only concern which is why I did not give a higher rating is the room where I stayed in. I did not realize at the time that it would be loud where I stayed. I heard a humming sound from the lounge early morning which woke me up and someone had changed the clock to be 15 minutes early which I would believe would be a bit extreme. I would imagine that someone would check the clock when they go into the room, but ultimately it is my responsibility to do so. I did change the clock to be ahead 5 minutes for the next person. Overall I would visit again just not soo close to the lounge or the elevator. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel was close to the airport, the rooms were clean, and the front desk staff were very accommodating, specifically Enzo, whom checked us in and out, and was very friendly and helpful. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel It had stayed at the Crown Plaza in Pittsfield Ma and had a good experience so tried LAX and was not disappointed. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to LAX We stayed at the Holiday Inn Crown Plaza before our trip to Europe and on our return trip home. Both rooms were comfortable and quiet. We had a delicious pizza in their restaurant. The breakfast buffet was expensive so we ate at the airport. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great beds we look forward to staying at your place, its like a home away from home, we enjoy the hos. room on the 16th floor. the man there does a great job. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover Great hotel close to airport with free shuttle. Check in was speedy and efficient. Nice ambience and good facilities. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied Staff was helpful and gracious. Room was well equipped and comfortable. We will be back. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I have nothing bad to say about the Crowne Plaza, my stay was perfect from the moment I checked in to the moment I walked into my room. I was quite impressed with how nice the room was. If the need arises for me to stay by LAX again, I will definitely consider staying here. September 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites LAX Hotel Exterior Getty Museum Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Disneyland California Long Beach Aquarium Hotel Exterior Griffith Observatory LAX - Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading