• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable fee 75 USD per pet for up to 6 nights and up to 150 per pet for more than 7 nights. Pet must weigh less than 40lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  300.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Park Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Redondo Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Manhattan Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered hotel guests only. Park, Stay & Go packages available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Comfort Awaits You at This Hawthorne Hotel in Los Angeles County Candlewood Suites - Hawthorne, California hotel's location and amenities create an ideal place for both business and leisure travelers, especially those enjoying an extended stay, Please adjust your length of stay to find out more about our discounts. Our hotel near Los Angeles is just a short drive from downtown, as well as the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Our hotel is minutes from great shopping at the South Bay Galleria or
View More
Comfort Awaits You at This Hawthorne Hotel in Los Angeles County Candlewood Suites - Hawthorne, California hotel's location and amenities create an ideal place for both business and leisure travelers, especially those enjoying an extended stay, Please adjust your length of stay to find out more about our discounts. Our hotel near Los Angeles is just a short drive from downtown, as well as the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Our hotel is minutes from great shopping at the South Bay Galleria or the Del Amo Fashion Center. Guests can enjoy the Hollywood Park Casino, or the beautiful Los Angeles beaches. In addition, our hotel is minutes away from world-famous amusement parks that are a must-see during your stay in Hawthorne. Lodging here also puts you minutes away from corporations like Honda Trading America, Nissan Motor Acceptance, Computer Sciences Corporate Headquarters, FAA Regional Headquarters, Northrop Grumman, and South Bay Corporations. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services. We offer amenities like our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, a lending library and a 24-hour fitness center. You'll find fully equipped kitchens, free high-speed Internet access and large work spaces with two chairs and a speakerphone in all of our Candlewood Suites. Our hotel's staff invites you to get comfortable in our extended stay hotel in Hawthorne.
View Less
Features
Here at the Candlewood Suites of Hawthorne, all of the amenities of home are at your fingertips. Rooms include a fully equipped kitchen spacious work desk and comfortable bedding. High-speed Internet access, a state of the art fitness center, business center and laundry room are all included at no additional cost. Parking is complimentary as well as transportation to/from LAX.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service. The only problem I had was; on day three of my stay I had to ask the house keeper to change my sheets. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay before flight home Clean and nice dubble queen room one night for me and my kids (16 and 20 yrs old). Good location and FREE SHUTTLE to the airport LAX early in the morning. Walkingdistance to Hertz and other car rentals to drop the rentalcar at nigh before our stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE LAX Our stay was excellent. The staff was great. We had to catch 6:30am shuttle and breakfast didn't start until 6:30. That was my only disappointment in this hotel. But they cannot accommodate everyone's schedule or they would be serving around the clock. I would recommend this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night in LA This hotel was convenient to the rental car agencies and the airport. The hotel was clean, comfortable and had a courteous staff. The breakfast was a cut above a lot of the chain hotel complimentary breakfasts in selection and quality. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good connection to the airport. Very close to airport and direct shuttle of the hotel direct to the terminal. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Very nice place to stay with easy and fast access to the airport of LAX by car. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Stop over stay Comfortable night stay, waited at the airport for over 1 hour for the hotel shuttle, this was our fault as when booking we didn't give them an estimated time of arrival. Finally we rang hotel. Shuttle drivers very courteous, however when we got to the hotel the lobby was full of people sitting and waiting with luggage as there were no serviced rooms available. Did not see any complimentary water/tea coffee and nibbles which would have made the wait more pleasant. Due to long flight and legs swelling on flight, used the swimming pool, which helped for next day flight. clean pool, lots of towels to dry, nice area made private with fencing etc. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location near airport I needed a close location near the airport for an overnight stay while I was in transit on my business trip. My stay was comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Location is just mins away form LAX. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great convenient place I have to thank all the staff making us very welcome This is my second stay at this hotel and it's been about three years since last time and I was recognized which is amazing also were advised on a great restraunt we could walk to for dinner . Thank you for another. Happy stay we will be back August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location by airport Nice location. Typical Holiday Inn express. The free breakfast was delicious. Staffs are friendly and will assist you if needed. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel overall and Proximity to Restaurant Very clean hotel.and very convenient for the family.The swimming pool was good.The proximity to restaurants and fast foods is perfect as the hotel's restaurant does not offer dinner. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE at LAX ... Early August 2014 Friendly Staff, Clean / Quit Room / Very Good Breakfast. Close to LAX. Great Value August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and clean overall The staff at this hotel are friendly and professional. The front desk staff member, Carlos, was exceptional. The breakfast area is large enough to service those people eating breakfast (unlike other hotels I have stayed at). August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express LAX I stay here often. (Several times per year for many years) and always find it comfortable and convenient. If you like watching airliners flying by there is no better place. Everyone is friendly. Noella and Carlos at the front desk are great. The daytime shuttle driver (I forget his name) is great, also. Only a 7 or 8 minute ride to/from the terminals. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing DO NOT plan on paying for your room in cash. They absolutely will not take cash. No fridge in room and when I called front desk they said they would bring one up and they never did. I saw no where they did a breakfast like other Holiday Inn Express. There was trash behind the chair in our room so made us wonder about the cleaniness of the other aspects of the room. Overall wasn't impressed but they do have a shuttle service from the hotel to the airport that runs every 30 mins so that was really convenient for us. I am a priority club member and have been for years and was treated as if I was just a normal stop in person. Glad this wasn't my 1st experience with Holiday Inn cause I probably wouldn't stay there again. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by El olor del cuarto y el pasillo El pasillo del piso 3 y el cuarto que nos toco tenia un olor como a humedad o algo así, no lo puedo describir muy bien pero yo pienso que era la alfombra tal vez.El cuarto que les toco a mis hijos y que estaba enfrente de el de nosotros era el mismo olor. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night Stay Good choice if have an early flight out of LAX . Make sure shuttle bus driver takes you to the right hotel, there are three in the area. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by close to airport hotel close to airport with free shuttle/ breakfast below average/ lots of littkle things can be improved carpet colour makes it look dark need to brighten up rooms July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lax airport This hotel is very convenient to the airport and rental car facilities. I like the free breakfast. The pool has a limited amount of hours open. 830pm is a little early to close a pool. Breakfast was good. Fitness area is very limited and no weights. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator and breakfast! Elevator way to slow! Breakfast was good but no room to sit and eat! To many kids with no parental supervision in area!!!!! I believe its up to staff to get on parents to monitor their children! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Professional staff Grew up in Westchester. Often visit family and plan to use this Holiday Inn for future visits. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient option for LAX Hotel is exactly as expected. Rooms are spacious. Internet was fine. Didn't have time for breakfast because of a morning flight. Parking is fine for the location. They also have airport shuttle but didn't use. Staff was courteous. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located for a flying visit to LA I wanted a hotel close to LAX as I was arriving late one evening, had two appointments to the east of LA and back out on an overnight flight to the UK. this hotel suited my needs. close to LAX with a free shuttle transfer, just make sure you know which holiday inn you are staying at as there are different shuttles,five minutes walk to Hertz so I could get up the next morning collect my car and go. drop car back to Hertz and free shuttle to airport. quick, efficient and easy, what I needed. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hair in the Breakfast Food I stayed her over the weekend of July 11, 2014 and only had the breakfast on the first morning due to problems with the food. My niece selected the biscuits and gravy and found a hair in the gravy. She tossed that food and noticed that they were replacing the gravy, so she tried it again. This time she sat down and decided to move her fork through the gravy to see if there were any other "issues". Unfortunately, she found another hair in the gravy. Needless to say, we couldn't bring ourselves to eat there again. As for the rest of the hotel, it was typical for a HI Express, with an incredibly slow elevator. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express at LAX Excellent hotel. Price is reasonable. Great location if you like watching airliners flying by. (No noise problem). Friendly staff and airport pickup driver. Quiet and comfortable. Restaurants within walking distance. Better choices if you have a car. Avis and Hertz are easy walk. Hotel airport shuttle will drop you off. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Comfortable Room The Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles - LAX is extremely quiet and comfortable for an airport hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again and would recommend it to others. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service Excellent handicap room. Returned rental car the night before and took Holiday Inn Shuttle to airport next morning ... saved on moving luggage several times. Staff very helpful. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience at the check in desk The woman at the front desk was very friendly and nice. I was checked in and up to the room in no time. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good except breakfast Good place for take one night sleep as it is close LAX. But, breakfast choice is too poor, so you have to prepare some by yourself in advance. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect prior to a flight out of LAX Very nice hotel and served its purpose prior to flying out of LAX early the next morning. July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites LAX Hotel Exterior Getty Museum Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Disneyland California Long Beach Aquarium Hotel Exterior Griffith Observatory LAX - Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading