• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable fee 75 USD per pet for up to 6 nights and up to 150 per pet for more than 7 nights. Pet must weigh less than 40lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  300.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Park Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Redondo Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Manhattan Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered hotel guests only. Park, Stay & Go packages available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Comfort Awaits You at This Hawthorne Hotel in Los Angeles County Candlewood Suites - Hawthorne, California hotel's location and amenities create an ideal place for both business and leisure travelers, especially those enjoying an extended stay, Please adjust your length of stay to find out more about our discounts. Our hotel near Los Angeles is just a short drive from downtown, as well as the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Our hotel is minutes from great shopping at the South Bay Galleria or
View More
Comfort Awaits You at This Hawthorne Hotel in Los Angeles County Candlewood Suites - Hawthorne, California hotel's location and amenities create an ideal place for both business and leisure travelers, especially those enjoying an extended stay, Please adjust your length of stay to find out more about our discounts. Our hotel near Los Angeles is just a short drive from downtown, as well as the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Our hotel is minutes from great shopping at the South Bay Galleria or the Del Amo Fashion Center. Guests can enjoy the Hollywood Park Casino, or the beautiful Los Angeles beaches. In addition, our hotel is minutes away from world-famous amusement parks that are a must-see during your stay in Hawthorne. Lodging here also puts you minutes away from corporations like Honda Trading America, Nissan Motor Acceptance, Computer Sciences Corporate Headquarters, FAA Regional Headquarters, Northrop Grumman, and South Bay Corporations. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services. We offer amenities like our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, a lending library and a 24-hour fitness center. You'll find fully equipped kitchens, free high-speed Internet access and large work spaces with two chairs and a speakerphone in all of our Candlewood Suites. Our hotel's staff invites you to get comfortable in our extended stay hotel in Hawthorne.
View Less
Features
Here at the Candlewood Suites of Hawthorne, all of the amenities of home are at your fingertips. Rooms include a fully equipped kitchen spacious work desk and comfortable bedding. High-speed Internet access, a state of the art fitness center, business center and laundry room are all included at no additional cost. Parking is complimentary as well as transportation to/from LAX.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NIce property, indifferent staff Room was not ready at check in - they were steam cleaning the carpets. It was a hassle getting into a room and although finally when I said just give us the room with the wet carpets, they offered an upgrade. But the upgrade had a smaller bed. I liked the property, but didn't care for how the staff handled everything. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I want to live here After a bad experience in a HIE property the night before and an early checkout we tried this hotel. We walked in and asked for prices and if we could see the room first. Todd showed us (a female friend and I with a desire to not share a room for some privacy at night) a 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom suite which was ideal for us. He got us a special rate as well so instead of staying for 1 night only we decided to stay for 2 nights. The hotel is located in a business park and close to the I-405. We were not disturbed by any noise and felt safe. The staff were very friendly and attentive. From the moment we walked into the reception we felt at home. The suite was amazing and provided us with the privacy and comfort we had yearned for. The hotel offers free dinner a few nights per week. We missed out on the Mexican night but enjoyed the BBQ night on Wednesday night. The free beer and wine was also appreciated. Would I stay again if I was in he region ??? Most definitely !!! January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen Staff n Food My overall experience was good. The kitchen staff for dinner is awful Robert was rude and served the food raw. I would definitely recommend that he be retrained and given some customer service training. He doesn't have to be removed just educated on good time management, food preparation, and customer service skills. But other than this good family place! January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and temp control There are just three items I did not mention previously. The temperature in the main part of the suite was about 5 degrees colder than the bedroom if the doors were closed. I came in for breakfast at 9:27 and within 10 second the person started cleaning up everything. One of the other guest started asking him why he not waiting until 9:30 and he said it was 9:30 by his clock. The guest asked me what time it was and it was 9:27. I think it upset the other guest a little. I would think to avoid this is if the person could wait until 9:35 to start cleaning up I would think no guest would complain. This person had everything removed to the back room by 9:31 or 9:32. It was a little annoying to be also but the other guest was definitely annoyed. Again, I think waiting until 9:35 work have avoided all the conversation the other guest had with your employee. Did not really like the bathroom setup. The actually bathroom with shower and toilet was very small and the makeup area was a little too large. Also would have like to have the entrance to the bathroom be from the main area versus the bedroom area. I’m sure others probably like it the way it but I like it when everything is in one room (i.e. sink, toilet, shower) and it has access from the main room. All in all we had a nice visit and will stay again in this hotel. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent 5 star hands down .... Great place to stay with a kid and family. Living room, Full kitchen with pots n pans n wat not, comfy pillows n bed, above all 2 flat screens.... this is unreal. Thought I'd miss the 49ers game but NO... GOD Exists. I was worried to how my kid will roam around in 1 single room when we a re in the Hotel but NO, this place is simply ecstatic. The complimentary breakfast is perfect for a 2 day stay (it might get boring over 2 days to have the same menu). We were staying in a poolside view room which made the morning viewing outside the window better. My 1 yr old totally enjoyed it so did my wife. Happy wit the deal i found at this time of the year, so worth every dime. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meeta Meeta at the front desk was very helpful. She went out of her way to help you with many issues. I wish she was at the desk when I checked in. Also I did not see on your website that you had no elevator. This was a problem because my mother was in a wheelchair. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Müllentsorgung und Recycling Wir haben etwa 14 Tage mit zwei Kindern und zwei Erwachsenen in Ihrem Hotel übernachtet. Der service war mindestens gut. Das Entlehren der im Zimmer befindlichen Mülleimer hat leider überhaupt nicht funktioniert. Am Schluss stapelte sich der Müll. Genrell denke ich, das große Hotelketten über das Wiederverwenden des Duschwassers für die Toilette nachdenken sollten. Gerade Südkalifornien bekommt ein Wasserproblem. Recycling und Müllvermeidung durch weniger Einwegbestecke und Plastikteller. Recycling des Müllvorkommens durch separieren. Der Spa-Pool roch etwas "verbraucht" January 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not comfortable beds and not great service The beds are too small for two people to sleep on even though we are average persons in size, the furniture are getting old, the sofa bed is not comfortable at all, the personal working in the front disk are not aware of the privileges of the Royal Ambassador and the Platinum card holders, finally the staff are not friendly at all except one of the managers. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service The Staff here goes out of their way to make you feel at home. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are very clean. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buena opción de Hotel en Torrance California Bueno en términos generales. El problema principal es encontrar una mesa disponible para poder desayunar. Mucho abuso de los huéspedes en este servicio. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grandparents We always love this hotel. It offers a home away from home when we visit our grandchild. We like the full breakfast and the comfort. There are many restaurants within a few miles. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation process I originally made reservations on the web for 6 nights. I needed to extend the stay; went to desk; they had to book a whole new reservation for me, as opposed to being able to extend existing web based reservation. No big deal but odd. Thanks. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely home like feel wih that little extra! The hotel and staff totally exceeded our expectations. I am already planning another trip and Staybridge suite,redondo beach is a definite choice. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Best in class , comfort , staff , food , bed , design , keep the good work December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 The front desk was not friendly and helpful This is my second time stay at the staybridge, I arrived with 2 senior and 2 children and trying to ask the front desk staff to check if there was a suite at the ground floor available. he even didn't check the system and the answer right away was "no". even he did not mention the breakfast, the time etc. pretty disappointment. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel and staff are fantastic here. Would stay here again when in the area. Stayed here for about three months this year. Look forward to coming back. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great updates We were delighted to see the updates in fixtures and decor in the rooms. Very posh and stylish. The grounds have also been spruced up and the staff were nicer than in the past. Good job, guys. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What's there not to love about this place? Great service, new rooms, amazing free breakfast! What more can you ask for? November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another pleasant stay. While having some work done on our home we had a chance to stay again at Staybridge Suites in Torrance. The room had been recently remodeled, and the living room, bedrooms and baths were very nicely decorated and very clean. We were impressed by the room, house keeping and the complimentary breakfast Tom 999 November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Great Breakfast, Great room, Great staff and comfortable surroundings. Plenty of parking. Love the "Home-ey" atmosphere of the property. Gourmet coffee available all day. Kitchenette in room is wonderful. Safe and secure. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for families We love this place. Two bed two bath suites with full kitchen, 3 TV's... that means with two kids, NO FIGHTING over the TV!!! The place is clean, don't have to share the bathroom with the kids, can bring and prepare our own snacks, and the included breakfast is a mother's dream. The kids love making their own waffles, and what kid doesn't love being able to swim in the pool? Again, love this place. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Service Issues Nice Hotel, but do not stay here in the near future if you want internet access from your room. They need to do an upgrade and are waiting for a permit to do the upgrade. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable, slow internet. Great room with 2 big screens TVs and everything I needed. The one complaint I have is that the internet service is very slow. I couldn't get over 1 meg of service and that was late at night. Other than that I highly recommend this Hotel. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel Nice staff and great rooms! Love the staybridge environment October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great smoking facility. These are hard to find. Doesn't have great road access, but the overall facility is great. Helpful staff, morning breakfast was better than most places I've stayed at. I would choose Staybridge again. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful Staff We're very pleased with the accommodations, the amenities and the grounds. Everything is clean and well taken care of. The hot breakfast offered each morning is abundant and offers several selections. The pool, Jacuzzi, grounds and barbeque areas are very inviting and spacious with plenty of seating space for guests. The service is excellent, and all of the Staff we've met has been exceptional --- super friendly and helpful. We recommend this Torrance location. A wonderful place to stay for a few days, or for an extended stay. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room is good this is the first time use this hotel, My family feel comfortable, only one thing was not so good that the layout of shower room is too narrow. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rom for price Location not the best but quick 15 minute drive to Kings Harbor. Nice quiet property. Front desk staff not all that impressive. No IHG Rewards recognition upon check in. Asked for a wake up call and didn't get it. Room was very clean and very nice. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It has everything you need We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feels like home. very clean. quiet and relaxing I came here with my husband for a weekend away from the kids snd it was great. Larry B checked us in and was one of the nicest people i've met in a while. The entire time we were there we were thinking about when can we come back. definetly a great place to stay. loved the room 2633 September 11, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites LAX Hotel Exterior Getty Museum Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Disneyland California Long Beach Aquarium Hotel Exterior Griffith Observatory LAX - Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading