• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable fee 75 USD per pet for up to 6 nights and up to 150 per pet for more than 7 nights. Pet must weigh less than 40lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  300.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Park Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Redondo Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Manhattan Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered hotel guests only. Park, Stay & Go packages available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Comfort Awaits You at This Hawthorne Hotel in Los Angeles County Candlewood Suites - Hawthorne, California hotel's location and amenities create an ideal place for both business and leisure travelers, especially those enjoying an extended stay, Please adjust your length of stay to find out more about our discounts. Our hotel near Los Angeles is just a short drive from downtown, as well as the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Our hotel is minutes from great shopping at the South Bay Galleria or
View More
Comfort Awaits You at This Hawthorne Hotel in Los Angeles County Candlewood Suites - Hawthorne, California hotel's location and amenities create an ideal place for both business and leisure travelers, especially those enjoying an extended stay, Please adjust your length of stay to find out more about our discounts. Our hotel near Los Angeles is just a short drive from downtown, as well as the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Our hotel is minutes from great shopping at the South Bay Galleria or the Del Amo Fashion Center. Guests can enjoy the Hollywood Park Casino, or the beautiful Los Angeles beaches. In addition, our hotel is minutes away from world-famous amusement parks that are a must-see during your stay in Hawthorne. Lodging here also puts you minutes away from corporations like Honda Trading America, Nissan Motor Acceptance, Computer Sciences Corporate Headquarters, FAA Regional Headquarters, Northrop Grumman, and South Bay Corporations. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services. We offer amenities like our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, a lending library and a 24-hour fitness center. You'll find fully equipped kitchens, free high-speed Internet access and large work spaces with two chairs and a speakerphone in all of our Candlewood Suites. Our hotel's staff invites you to get comfortable in our extended stay hotel in Hawthorne.
View Less
Features
Here at the Candlewood Suites of Hawthorne, all of the amenities of home are at your fingertips. Rooms include a fully equipped kitchen spacious work desk and comfortable bedding. High-speed Internet access, a state of the art fitness center, business center and laundry room are all included at no additional cost. Parking is complimentary as well as transportation to/from LAX.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Homelike feel I really enjoyed my stay here. My only complaint is that I wanted to stay for an additional 2 months but they were already booked and had to go somewhere else. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We walked in and we were impressed! I couldn't believe how nice this place was just by walking in. We have 2 young children and they were like "Wow this is so cool!" I had to bring down some baked goods for a party so I needed a place with a full kitchen. This place was great! The bed was so comfortable with their super soft and fluffy pillows. The bathroom was nice and clean and there was a lot of closet space. The kitchen was more than I needed and was fully equipped. The sofa bed was the only not so great thing but what sofa bed is? When it was back to a sofa it looked great! They offer free breakfast which was good. I requested a bottom level room so my kids wouldn't bother anyone below us by running around, which they did reserve for us. But they let us check in early and gave us an available room above the office so the kids could still run around. That way we were able to go up and down as many times as we wanted to the breakfast buffet. It worked out great with the kids. Along with the pool, gym, free laundry facility (just pay for detergent), and closeness to local attractions, I can see why people would pick this place for extended stays. Too bad we only stayed the weekend. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything excellent! Beautiful and spacious rooms, free full breakfast and friendly staff! Everything was great. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home Staybridge was really great. Bed was really comfortable, I had a problem Friday night, the garbage disposal backed up which caused an smell in the room, I called the front desk they immediately sent maintenance, when it was determined it would take a while, Larry at the front desk called and offered us another room for the night so we could shower and have a good nights rest, he also provided us with a complimentary bottle of wine and spring water. The breakfast was wonderful, we were there the final night of the NBA Championship and they served wings in the great room. They recognize their Priority Club Members I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel, the housekeeping staff was wonderful, I left my sweater in the room we were moved to, housekeeping found it and returned it to me..I will never stay anywhere else when in the Torrance area. In fact, I am looking forward to going back in August for my family reunion. They have a nice pool area and a great outdoor area to socialize in during the warm months. I am truly a fan. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Love staying at Staybridge. Staff is awesome and make me feel welcome. Me and my family stay here all the time. Thank you staybridge. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation It was great to stay in a place that made me feel at home rather than in a hotel room. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff All your staff from Larry at the front desk, to house keeping, and the breakfast staff were excellent, friendly, and helpful! Rooms were great, beds comfortable, very clean, and your breakfast spread was fantastic! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The Steinhauer's & The Iverson's June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Highly recommend!! Great place to stay!! The only problem was I wasn't aware of the $200 hold to my debit card for damages!! I wasn't told that part at all when I made my reservations over the phone. This put a real damper on my trip because I wasn't told. Otherwise, I had a great experience. The food was excellent and the socialize was great. I will come back next year with my family. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms, staff so so, Bad neighborhood, night time be careful Stay 3 days. in this site. Have stay over 3 months on previous staybridge in Chicago, NJ/NY area. This one felt less then the others. 1) Rooms were new and excellent. Had everything that I needed, well furnish, everything worked, clean, and nice. 2) Staff, Front desk, half were very courteous and professional, half were not. I encounter one was particularly mean spirited, and outright unprofessional and unfriendly. Had billing issue, and told them to charge visa ahead for next 5 days, and it did not occur, then went ahead and paid cash and left in 3 days instead. Had a very bad impression about billing and her conduct and ask for management info to file complaint. 3) Housekeeping, does a good job. Also unfriendly, and very impersonal. Ask when I was checking out, but It wasn't check out time yet, and felt she was going to kick me out. wow !!! 4) Neighborhood is next to a giant OIL refinery, saw a sign Exxon Mobil., square mile of it. A gigantic large site. hoping for the best, and praying a safe stay. Neighborhood at nite felt dangerous as I kept seeing suspicious activity and loitering people from surrounding neighborhood or people who did not belong there every time I park my car, and walk outside at nite. If you kept inside, all was fine, but outside was a different story. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Rooms, Great Location, Value For Money The Staybridge Suit at Torrance is very well located with malls, shopping areas, restaurants (Continental, Mexican, Chinese, Indian etc.) and Traders Joe being very closeby. The rooms are excellent and the kitchenette gives you the independence to cook on your own. The complimentary breakfast everyday is an addon though there is nothing warm for the Vegetarian (except the breads, waffle). Look forward to come back again! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice suite, good kitchen area, great pool area The room was great. The pet policy, having 2 small dogs was especially helpful. The grounds were very well laid out with nice outdoor areas. The breakfast was very good too. All things were very positive. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time staying, won't be the last We stayed here on a vacation trip to visit family. It was nice to be able to have them over for a cook out in the common areas. Only wish was that we were able to get a two bed room. The sleeper sofa wasn't very comfortable and with one bed for three people it wasn't as comfortable as it could have been. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front doors of units The stay was good, very comfortable. The only downside is hearing the front doors of the units slam day and night. Simply fixing the slamming doors would make this a great stay. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond My Expectations My husband and I were out of the house due to home repair, and stayed at Staybridge for a little over a month, with out kitty. We were both amazed at all the comfort and amenities offered, the kindness of the staff who became friends. We BBQ on the patio, swam in the pool, enjoyed the sauna, and the social hours were more than we've ever experienced elsewhere. The kitchen was well-stocked for cooking, and the housekeeping was superb. We have stayed at many other hotels, and Staybridge is by far, one of the best. April 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok Only complaint I had was that the front desk wouldn't bring me my sheets and towels at 11pm when I just got back from visiting my dad with heart surgery April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and homely room format The menu for the evening social evening was v limited Only Hotdogs we are Vegetarians as such there was no option for Vegetarians April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Buy and Best Accomodations We needed to accommodate 8 adults yet provide enough space and privacy. Everyone was pleased to have their own bed/bath yet a living room and kitchen in which to gather. We were in town for a funeral, so we needed to be near each other and comfortable and yet pay a reasonable price. The hotel and rooms were easy to find and book on line, not having a lot of lead time to plan, and the price and value was better than that afforded other friends and relatives who made the trip and stayed elsewhere. The access was easy, off 405, which was appreciated after the long drives from Northern California and Northern Nevada. The rooms were also quiet - great spot to rest and relax after a long trip. There were good restaurants nearby, so we didn't have to search and drive far for dinner that first night. The area was clean and safe. We would all like to return one day to visit family and spend more time at the hotel itself to take in the courtyard, pool hot tub and relax in the living room/kitchen area. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Wonderful accommodations, rooms modern and comfortable. Breakfast well above expectations so many options! Staff friendly and helpful. A super value for the money March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast ever!! Great service and friendly staff We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite (trio). The great thing about it was that the 2nd bedroom had 2 beds for our sons which are in their early twenties. The breakfast was the best we have ever encountered. You could make your own waffles and add strawberries & cream; there were scrambled eggs & ham or bacon (omelette on one day), varieties of yogourt, fruit cocktail, varieties of breads/bagels and spreads/jams, cinnamon bread, cereals/oatmeal, boiled eggs.... plus apples & oranges...really great!!! Daniel worked during breakfast time and he was exceptionally pleasant and friendly ! He definitely went over and above to offer his services and greeted us each morning - a terrific employee for the hotel! The front desk staff were also extremely helpful and pleasant! My son and husband used the gym each morning we were there and were pleasantly surprised as they had the use of both cardio equipment (treadmills) as well as free weights (which all hotels do not have). The sofa bed was also more comfortable than most. Would definitely recommend this hotel. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had another great stay at the Torrance Staybridge. It was pleasing to see that the apartment we were in had recently been renovated. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home My son and I were in town for an elite basketball camp. From the minute we entered the property, we were greeted by the desk clerk in a very friendly manner. We arrived very early on the morning and Sara made sure that our bags were secured until aq room became available. Sara made sure that we would have access to the shuttle service through the weekend as we did not have transportation to and from the camp. Shuttle drivers were very personable and always willing to help. At the end of our stay, Sara scheduled transportation to the airport and made sure we were on time for our flight. We could not ask to be taken care of better than we were during our stay. I would recommend this property any time. Thank You Sara!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 wonderful bed & nice new funiture The new bed was the most relaxing & comfortable I can remeber ever sleeping on,wanted to take it with me when I left.The new funiture is very nice & looks good. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience at hotel I was really impressed by this hotel. I did not know what to exprect when I showed up. I received excellent service at evening check in by Larry. Room was exceptionally clean and comfortable and the morning breakfast was fantastic!!! Would not hesitate to stay at a Staybridge again!! January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We stayed in Torrance Staybridge Suites with my family during our family vacation in Dec and found the stay to be comfortable and friendly. The staff were all very friendly and made us very welcome. All request were followed up fairly quickly. Will definitely come back again !! January 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing this stay Our first night wifi was down and was told by ray it was holiday break and tech were gone for a wk. so having a home based job we moved to another hotel. Two days later we called Staybridge only to be told it was up and running with no problems. So we booked again ONLY to have a barking dog next to us and woke us up every morning like an alarm clock. Was told at front desk we could move to another room and I thought what the heck we aren't the ones with a barking dog why should we be Inconvience AGAIN. so the next 4 days we put up with the barking dog. Another matter which we have noticed on all our stays how rude and unfriendly the food attendant is. Needless to say plenty of people were thinking the same thing. We have always loved this Torrance location mainly because of Sara and how great she is. Got to know Meeca this stay and she was great too. Your late afternoon/evening help need help. Would we stay here again you are asking ? Time will tell January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Rooms were clean and very comfortable. We had six people and there was plenty of room, especially liked having two bathrooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Best hotel we have stayed at in awhile. Would definitely stay there again if in the area. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home. What can I say? My family and I love this place. The breakfast bar could be a little ledger, but the people, the staff, the comfort... All extraordinary. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience....Again! This is my fourth time to stay at this hotel. This time I was with my family and just like all the other times, we had a great stay. All the staff are so friendly and outgoing at all hours of the day or night. The rooms have been completely re-done and look fabulous and modern. The location was very convenient for our activities, being central to LAX, Redondo Beach, Hollywood with Disneyland and Universal Studios being an easy drive as well. We will definately keep using this great hotel when visiting the LA area. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, would stay again We have stayed 2 separate times and this is a great place! Good breakfast, great value, kid friendly and a great pool area. We will definitely come back. Thank you! December 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recently Remodeled!! I don't usually write reviews, but thought this deserved one this time. My wife and I stayed here for a night this last weekend and were pleasantly surprised! We've stayed here before and have always enjoyed our stay; pleasant staff, nice grounds, quiet rooms, and good rates. The one thing we had noticed was that the rooms/furniture seemed a little dated. Not only have the rooms been completely remodeled, but the lobby/dining area has been too. Part of the lobby was still being worked on while we were there, but the finished portion and the dining area were great. The best part, was the remodeled room. Super comfortable bed and even more important to me, super comfortable pillows! It looks like everything has been updated: new carpet, new bathroom fixtures, new HD TVs, new couches, new bed, and new bedroom fixtures/furniture. Good job on the remodel! If you're staying in the area, this is the place to stay. December 11, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites LAX Hotel Exterior Getty Museum Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Disneyland California Long Beach Aquarium Hotel Exterior Griffith Observatory LAX - Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading