• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable fee 75 USD per pet for up to 6 nights and up to 150 per pet for more than 7 nights. Pet must weigh less than 40lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  300.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Park Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Redondo Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Manhattan Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered hotel guests only. Park, Stay & Go packages available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Comfort Awaits You at This Hawthorne Hotel in Los Angeles County Candlewood Suites - Hawthorne, California hotel's location and amenities create an ideal place for both business and leisure travelers, especially those enjoying an extended stay, Please adjust your length of stay to find out more about our discounts. Our hotel near Los Angeles is just a short drive from downtown, as well as the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Our hotel is minutes from great shopping at the South Bay Galleria or
View More
Comfort Awaits You at This Hawthorne Hotel in Los Angeles County Candlewood Suites - Hawthorne, California hotel's location and amenities create an ideal place for both business and leisure travelers, especially those enjoying an extended stay, Please adjust your length of stay to find out more about our discounts. Our hotel near Los Angeles is just a short drive from downtown, as well as the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Our hotel is minutes from great shopping at the South Bay Galleria or the Del Amo Fashion Center. Guests can enjoy the Hollywood Park Casino, or the beautiful Los Angeles beaches. In addition, our hotel is minutes away from world-famous amusement parks that are a must-see during your stay in Hawthorne. Lodging here also puts you minutes away from corporations like Honda Trading America, Nissan Motor Acceptance, Computer Sciences Corporate Headquarters, FAA Regional Headquarters, Northrop Grumman, and South Bay Corporations. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services. We offer amenities like our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, a lending library and a 24-hour fitness center. You'll find fully equipped kitchens, free high-speed Internet access and large work spaces with two chairs and a speakerphone in all of our Candlewood Suites. Our hotel's staff invites you to get comfortable in our extended stay hotel in Hawthorne.
View Less
Features
Here at the Candlewood Suites of Hawthorne, all of the amenities of home are at your fingertips. Rooms include a fully equipped kitchen spacious work desk and comfortable bedding. High-speed Internet access, a state of the art fitness center, business center and laundry room are all included at no additional cost. Parking is complimentary as well as transportation to/from LAX.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel and staff are fantastic here. Would stay here again when in the area. Stayed here for about three months this year. Look forward to coming back. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great updates We were delighted to see the updates in fixtures and decor in the rooms. Very posh and stylish. The grounds have also been spruced up and the staff were nicer than in the past. Good job, guys. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What's there not to love about this place? Great service, new rooms, amazing free breakfast! What more can you ask for? November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another pleasant stay. While having some work done on our home we had a chance to stay again at Staybridge Suites in Torrance. The room had been recently remodeled, and the living room, bedrooms and baths were very nicely decorated and very clean. We were impressed by the room, house keeping and the complimentary breakfast Tom 999 November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Great Breakfast, Great room, Great staff and comfortable surroundings. Plenty of parking. Love the "Home-ey" atmosphere of the property. Gourmet coffee available all day. Kitchenette in room is wonderful. Safe and secure. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for families We love this place. Two bed two bath suites with full kitchen, 3 TV's... that means with two kids, NO FIGHTING over the TV!!! The place is clean, don't have to share the bathroom with the kids, can bring and prepare our own snacks, and the included breakfast is a mother's dream. The kids love making their own waffles, and what kid doesn't love being able to swim in the pool? Again, love this place. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Service Issues Nice Hotel, but do not stay here in the near future if you want internet access from your room. They need to do an upgrade and are waiting for a permit to do the upgrade. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable, slow internet. Great room with 2 big screens TVs and everything I needed. The one complaint I have is that the internet service is very slow. I couldn't get over 1 meg of service and that was late at night. Other than that I highly recommend this Hotel. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel Nice staff and great rooms! Love the staybridge environment October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great smoking facility. These are hard to find. Doesn't have great road access, but the overall facility is great. Helpful staff, morning breakfast was better than most places I've stayed at. I would choose Staybridge again. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful Staff We're very pleased with the accommodations, the amenities and the grounds. Everything is clean and well taken care of. The hot breakfast offered each morning is abundant and offers several selections. The pool, Jacuzzi, grounds and barbeque areas are very inviting and spacious with plenty of seating space for guests. The service is excellent, and all of the Staff we've met has been exceptional --- super friendly and helpful. We recommend this Torrance location. A wonderful place to stay for a few days, or for an extended stay. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room is good this is the first time use this hotel, My family feel comfortable, only one thing was not so good that the layout of shower room is too narrow. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rom for price Location not the best but quick 15 minute drive to Kings Harbor. Nice quiet property. Front desk staff not all that impressive. No IHG Rewards recognition upon check in. Asked for a wake up call and didn't get it. Room was very clean and very nice. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It has everything you need We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feels like home. very clean. quiet and relaxing I came here with my husband for a weekend away from the kids snd it was great. Larry B checked us in and was one of the nicest people i've met in a while. The entire time we were there we were thinking about when can we come back. definetly a great place to stay. loved the room 2633 September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Great location. Close to work. Very comfortable. There was a pool party going on that made it impossible to enjoy the pool that day, so that was a little disappointing. But, overall a nice place to stay. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Torrance My experience this stay was good. The "extra touch" for VIP guest (fresh cookies) was a nice perk - however, placing them on the outside door handle wasn't the best method of delivery. It might be preferable to present to a VIP guest upon checkin, or check out. I'd like to suggest VIP guests receive a daily local newspaper. this would be a nice perk while enjoying morning coffee or breakfast inside, or poolside! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Secure and being upgraded The staff was upbeat and very helpful. The location is secure and clean. There is plenty of parking and close to the accommodations. Upgrading of the location is ongoing with an improvement of the BBQ area inprogress. Easy access to all the amenities. A good location for business or a vacation stay. September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT IHG Reward Points Friendly Was greeted at check-in gave my last name. "We only have a smoking room". ME: But I checked your availability and you have non-smoking rooms available. (they were clearly not full) "Your paying with points?" ME: yes. "You can call IHG Rewards and have them assign you to another property." This was literally all that was said. very confrontational. when asking for the wifi code. "its going to change tonight anyway". no hello. no thank you. lame. really put off. Room smelled horrible, window & screens were bent and would not close properly. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend spot Overall our experience here was great, though it did get a little noisy during the day, but that was mostly due to a couple of sleepover birthday parties that happened to be there the same weekend we were there. The rooms were great. There's a couple of spots that could use some attention outdoors (stains on sidewalks)...but it looks like they are in the process of remodeling some of the outdoor area adjacent to the pool, so it will be interesting to see what that turns into. We were told it was going to be a fire pit... August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great suites, great staff, but horrible Wi-Fi The Staybridge Suites Torrance/Redondo Beach location is an average hotel for anyone looking at the extended stay segment. The staff was very professional, helped us get checked in quickly, and were able to accommodate most of our needs. The complimentary breakfast which was offered was very extensive, even including some options like rice and miso soup. From Tuesday-Thursday, The Social Evening Receptions offered complimentary food and drinks, like lasagna. The business services were also a welcome addition to my stay at the hotel. Every Staybridge Suites hotel offers complimentary Internet access, including Wireless Anywhere. Unfortunately, however, both the complimentary high-speed hard-wired and wireless Internet access seemed to be rather slow, probably due to the shared connection. In addition to these services, the hotel also offers a complimentary laundry room and guest storage closets. The room was my favorite part of the stay; the beds were very comfortable. The room offered us the use of a DVD player, fully equipped kitchen and a refrigerator with an ice maker. Sadly, the shower was extremely slow at draining. In my opinion, the value of our hotel stay was only mediocre. I noticed that we were charged a significantly higher rate on the nights on which The Social Evening Receptions were offered. This Staybridge Suites location helped us feel more at home with the home-like amenities offered at this hotel, like a coffee maker, complimentary Internet, and complimentary laundry. Unfortunately, the complimentary Internet (both wireless and wired) were very slow. The complimentary laundry had a long wait. Overall, this hotel does well in the areas besides Internet, but for me, access to the Internet is a top priority. The slow Internet speed and the slow draining of the shower are the rationale for not recommending this hotel. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home It was a great experience for us with a very homey feel, very comfortable and we'll definitely come back. The breakfast was great with different variety to choose from. I highly recommend this place. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suite For the most part, the suite was comfortable and accommodated our needs. There were 9 in our party and 7 were children. However, there were no portable cots or beds available and some of the children had to sleep on the floor the first night. The pull out couch in that suite was very small and we had to move the couch around in order to open it. After that, we purchased an air mattress and were better able to provide sleeping areas for the children. We were not told that we had to ask for any cleaning services over the week-end. As a result, we were innuated with garbage and had no place to put it. The kitchen was adequate to prepare meals but no space to eat. The grills were either out of gas or only one or two burners were working. No grilling utensils were available unless requested from the front desk staff. The positives were that the rooms were initially very clean when we arrived and the breakfast buffet was outstanding and thoroughly enjoyed by the children. Also, convenient laundry room. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rare Find Near L.A. My wife and I looked at a room before we decided to book. Staff member (Veronica), showed us around and we were very impressed. We stayed 3 nights and loved it. Staybridge is close to everything in L.A. We will definitely stay there again when we're in Southern California. Nice, clean and quiet! August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by non smoking room I orderd for non smoking room. However room was so stink. Smells like smoke. It was uncomfortable staying with kids.. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great layout of room. Clean and great service Before I forget we stayed in the 2 room suite #1723. The shower in the back bedroom did not drain so you were standing in dirty water. Because of this problem we used only the front shower. Other than this our stay was great. The people at the front desk were the best. I love the new decorations and all the remodeling that you did. Would stay here whenever we are down south again. Keep up the good work/...... August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I Expected This hotel is outdated. Our room was not clean. There was a slow drain in tub with hair on the tiles. The pictures found on their site are deceiving. There is nothing new or updated about this property. The dish washing machine was rusted inside out. We cancelled a reservation with one hotel property for this one and I terribly regret it. Not reading the amenities carefully, I found out none of the units come with an oven... bummer. Another disadvantage is that there are stairs on this property so be ready to climb them if you don't specify a hotel room for disabled guests. Cleaning crew has a disadvantage because they can't carry cleaning carts up and down stairs so garbage remains outside of rooms for longer than a day and dirty towels thrown down stairs by cleaning staff. All and all I was not happy with this property. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room! Our 2 bedroom/2 bath suite was perfect for our family. Room decor was recently updated and looked great. Only negative was the breakfast items and staff had difficulty keeping up with the volume of guests arriving....limited seating available in main room. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Cozy, Modern Design, Newly Remodeled We've stayed here three times, and the recent remodeling took me by surprise. I was thrilled to open my door to new and modern furniture. The kitchen is well equipped with all that is needed to cook a home-cooked meal. The pool is big and relaxing, and there are big BBQ grills near-by as well. Also, the breakfast is amazing as always. It has a good variety of tastes, and some high-top tables have individual tv's. We were treated in an attentive and courteous manner by all staff members from the front desk, to the breakfast staff, to housekeeping. The area is really nice and quiet, enough for us to go for a jog in the neighborhood, while still being conveniently close to a shopping mall, Redondo Beach, Long Beach, San Pedro, and the 405 freeway. The only negative comment I will leave is that the complimentary wi-fi was way too slow. We eventually gave up trying it on our smart phones and switched to our data plan. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I love the Stay bridge. As soon as I know I am going to the Cross Fit games each year I get a reservation. It is super clean, the complementary meals are good, the cookies awesome! The work out facility was very unexpected. It was much better than most. The atmosphere is laid back and the service is great. My room was spotless! I could go on and on. I will be back next year if I make the cut to come to the games. August 2, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites LAX Hotel Exterior Getty Museum Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Disneyland California Long Beach Aquarium Hotel Exterior Griffith Observatory LAX - Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading