Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 257 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    257reviews

    • 5 Stars
      200
    • 4 Stars
      40
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      3

    wonderful

    By

    August 03, 2015

    We have been living in this hotel for over a month and the staff has been nothing less than wonderful. It really has become a home away from home.. Excellent! I would like to have healthier options in the cupboard and a pool, but I really can't complain..

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great find off 81

    By

    July 31, 2015

    Exceptional comfort and value. Restaurants and stores close by for convenience. Exactly half way between Richmond, VA and Old Forge, NY.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff / Nice place

    By

    July 30, 2015

    Good hotel in the area. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is excellent. Close to the interstate. Would recommend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank You for such nice feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Another Great Stay!

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    This is an excellent location, friendly staff and a great place to stay. I have stayed here a few times over the years and the staff has remembered me. The rooms are great!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very good hotel in the area

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    Probably the finest lodging experience I have encountered in the Hazleton area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank You for such nice feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fine roadside stop

    By

    July 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    A great place to spend the night when traveling. Clean facility with a friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room and service

    By

    July 21, 2015

    We stay every time we go to Briggs Farm Blues Festival. Our room is always ready early. Always clean and appreciate the kitchen facility and full size refrigerator to keep our food and drinks.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our best to accommodate our guests as much as possible. We hope to see you again next year for the Briggs Farm Blues Festival.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent staff and excellent rooms

    By

    July 19, 2015

    club

    Firstly, the staff are Great people. Very polite and attentive.
    The room was perfect for what we needed. The beds were very comfortable, fell right to sleep and actually slept for a change, lol.
    Loved the kitchen! Went to the store and bought the meals and brought them back to the room to prepare. A lot cheaper than buying out!
    Having a FREE laundromat with 24hr availability was great, also!
    Will definitely be staying here again!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love hearing such great feedback. The guest laundry and full kitchens in every room help you feel at home! We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    excellent and management

    By

    July 18, 2015

    club

    We had to extend our stay due to a death in the family. Also the hotel was booked for the second weekend, but Amy was able to accommodate us. Jeremy fixed two door squeaks.Several members also stayed there. WE also had another funeral in April and many of stayed there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very sorry for your loss. We hope that we can accommodate you again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Plenty of room for 4. Everything you need is in the suite.

    By

    July 17, 2015

    The suite was spacious and clean. The bed was huge and comfortable. I slept on the sofa-bed the first night, so it wasn't as comfy, but the bed was great. The kitchen had everything we needed. We stayed only 2 nights and were at Briggs Farm Blues Festival, so we didn't need to cook; however, the suite includes a range, microwave, refrigerator, and dishes/utensils. If you need a blender, you can borrow one from the front desk. The bathroom and shower were roomy, and they provide soap, conditioning shampoo, and a hair dryer. My only complaint is that the AC fan had no setting to keep the fan running continuously. I woke up every time it kicked on or off. Candlewood Cupboard is a room across from the main desk where you can get something to eat and pay for it at the desk. There was nothing in there that I would eat except for the yogurt, but if you don't mind frozen egg sandwiches or little packs of beef and broccoli, I guess it's OK.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank You for such nice feedback. We hope to see you again next year for Briggs Farm Blues Festival.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very clean room and excellent service

    By

    July 16, 2015

    The staff was very knowledgeable, helpful, and very friendly. This is a good location when we attend the Briggs Farm Blues Festival and we would like to continue to attend and stay at this establishment. We would like to receive a free complimentary room because we love to stay there and will continue ....hopefully we receive a complimentary room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us each time you have stayed. We would love to continue to accommodate you while attending Briggs Farm Blues Festival. Thanks Again
    Read More
    Read Less

    Our stay..

    By

    July 16, 2015

    This would be our second stay at the Candlewood.It has been a great stay clean and comfortable. Staff has always been great to work with. I really am happy to give them an excellent score across the board .
    Thank You

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank You so much for such great feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close