Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 108 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    108reviews

    • 5 Stars
      79
    • 4 Stars
      19
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Nice facility

    By

    August 03, 2015

    club

    Everything was great. Especially the staff. Comfortable bed!

    Unfortunately the room was pretty humid though. Even the carpet felt moist. Also the exterior and lobby area of the building aren't as nice as I expected for a Candlewood.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    This was my first experience with Candlewood Suites. I must say my experience was great. Room was quiet, everything worked, comfortable space to live/work in for 3 days. Pet Friendly, free laundry, fitness center, kitchenette in room and DVR player. Only complaint is the carpet was coming up by the bathroom threshold in my room. Staff was friendly and efficient.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing Place to Stay

    By

    July 27, 2015

    'm a Youth Counselor at a non-profit organization in NY and visited the DMV area with 20 high school students and 4 Chaperones. Both Sonia and Princess were amazing with the kids, assisted in making us comfortable, the staff was super friendly and welcoming. The suites themselves were "awesome" as the kids described them! We certainly made the right decision in selecting Candlewood Suites as our home away from home during our College Tour! Thank you to the staff (especially Sonia and Princess) for being a part of our successful College Tour! Can't wait to see you next year!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 30, 2015
    Dear Vero2, We appreciate the wonderful feedback and we are very delighted to hear you and your students had an awesome time at our hotel. We will let the team know about your compliments to them. We are looking forward to hosting you all on your next college tour to the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great, comfortable hotel

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    Loved the surroundings, the caring and responsive staff and the cleanliness!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Dear Sash10, Thank you for writing us a review. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. Looking forward to you next visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Dulles Candlewood

    By

    June 30, 2015

    club

    Comfortable bed and great service. No complicates about staff or overall quality.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Dear JimmyJohn1981, We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Sorpresa

    By

    June 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    Fue para mi, sorpresa el check in, posiblemente porque llegue casi a las 2 am del aeropuerto, pero el hotel esta OK, cerca del aeropuerto, depende el objetivo del viaje puede estar cerca o lejos de los lugares.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Dear Rjarero, Gracias por tu opinión . Pedimos disculpas si no hemos podido cumplir con sus expectativas . Después de las 11:00 pm , utilizamos cajas de seguridad para guardar llaves de la habitación de invitados. Esto hace que sea fácil para los clientes que llegan muy tarde en la noche para ir en la habitación y descansar. El proceso de registro de entrada se realiza en la mañana. Pero por favor, estar seguro de que siempre hay alguien en el hotel para ayudar a que debe haber algún problema después de la recepción ha cerrado . Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos de nuevo. Gracias por permitirnos servirle durante su estancia aquí en Estados Unidos usted.
    Read More
    Read Less

    fine

    By

    June 29, 2015

    club

    breakfast and a pool would be nice options.
    breakfast and a pool would be nice options.
    breakfast and a pool would be nice options.
    breakfast and a pool would be nice options.
    breakfast and a pool would be nice options.
    breakfast and a pool would be nice options.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2015
    Dear Jimster1234, Thank you for giving us 4 stars even though you were looking for a complimentary breakfast and a pool. Please keep in mind that we have a large selection of breakfast items available for purchase in our Cupboard, at a minimal fee. We hope you will come and visit us again soon. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not a good experience

    By

    June 22, 2015

    The room was dingy and smelled like someone was smoking in the room previously.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Dear 123basic, We would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations of our hotel. Please know that your satisfaction is very important to us, that is why there is so much concern when something goes wrong. Please keep in mind that you may always come to us and let us know if you are experiencing any problems and we will find a very good solution for you. We hope you will give us another try in the future. Thank you for giving us your feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location and value

    By

    June 19, 2015

    club

    Nothing bad to say at all about this stay. Keep up the great work!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Dear tg59, Thank you for leaving us a review. Please see us again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Super value!

    By

    June 18, 2015

    club

    Having never stayed at Candlewood Suites before, I was super impressed with the new, quality accommodations offered at an amazingly budget price. It offers everything I need, and more. And it feels safe and upmarket. I will look out for their properties in future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Dear Gwilyn Howes, We are delighted to hear you were very pleased with us. We hope you will continue to patronize our brand. Thank you for leaving us wonderful review.
    Read More
    Read Less

    No shades in windows

    By

    June 12, 2015

    club

    The windows needed light blocking shades. Too noisy outside the room door. Food in the front lobby came in handy.Free newspapers was nice. Front lobby and cleaning staff very helpful. Need to better explain late check in procedures and how to connect to the internet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2015
    Dear Nicky_n, We are sorry you missed the blackout curtains that is in between the sheer and the side curtain panels. We wish we were able to change things and help you get a more restful sleep during your stay. Please know that we are available to assist you 24 hours a day should you have any questions. We hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you again in the future. Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent hospitality

    By

    June 01, 2015

    club

    The lost art of hospitality has been found! Not only were the rooms clean and up to date, but I couldn't be more pleased with every staff member I came in contact with. A smile and a kind word makes a huge difference. The only negative is very minor. The entrance way was not well marked making it a little difficult to find, but in these days of GPS it almost makes it a moot point.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 05, 2015
    Dear FroRoFriend, We are happy to hear you were pleased with our team. Glad we made a difference during your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. Thank you so much for leaving us a review.
    Read More
    Read Less