Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 198 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    198reviews

    • 5 Stars
      132
    • 4 Stars
      44
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Great place to stay

    By

    June 09, 2016

    club

    Enjoyed the stay very much. The place was clean, comfirtable and no noice disturbance.

    Only thing is if they include the breakfast in there facility, but they have the onsite store which solves the purpose to some extent

    Read More
    Read Less

    Mr

    By

    June 04, 2016

    Stay was close to the airport and is a good option to sleep ahead of your flight out of town

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent room nice stay

    By

    June 01, 2016

    club

    This Candelwood Suite was in an excellent location for us. The room was quite nice. The bed was comfortable and all the amenities were in good order and ready to use. Plenty of dishes and silverware for our stay. Was a good value.

    Read More
    Read Less

    candlewood herndon

    By

    May 29, 2016

    platinumelite

    This property is OK, but AC unit did not work and staff left my bill outside of my room on the door. Both are completely unacceptable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 02, 2016
    We are very sorry that your experience staying with us wasn't great. Please be rest assured that this matter has been addressed. If there is anything more that we can do please email us at cndlherndon@generationcompanies.com. Hope that you will give us another try on your next visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home from Home

    By

    May 28, 2016

    club

    Excellent hotel, where the staff could not be more helpful, they just couldn't do enough for us. The suites were excellent, really well equipped, I would definitely stay in this hotel again, and recommend it to all my family and friends

    Read More
    Read Less

    Plenty of better places out there

    By

    May 24, 2016

    Pros:
    Plenty of room - big suite.
    Nice to have Cupboard (place to purchase drinks, snacks)
    Bed was OK.
    Internet worked well.
    Nice to have separate room for bed with door that could be closed.

    Cons:
    No fan in the bathroom.
    Very badly repaired ceiling damage.
    Poorly placed A/C unit prevents use of suite sofa without freezing (or turning it off and overheating the room)
    Trash had not been emptied before we arrived - used disposable razors still in the trash.
    Thin ceilings/walls - guests above us could be heard stomping around all night and morning, and conversations of cleaning staff right outside our door early in the morning.
    Remotes for TV/DVD Player did not work - had to spend time using manual controls to get it to work.
    Overpriced considering the other cons.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 02, 2016
    All of your concerns are being addressed as we strive to deliver great experience for each and every guests. We hope you give us another try when you are in our area. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good for a night Stay

    By

    May 19, 2016

    club

    A good choice for travellers . near the airport and friendly staff. Kitchen was not clean when checked in. May be have missed out

    Read More
    Read Less

    Needs Updating

    By

    May 08, 2016

    club

    Stayed here 3 nights for a business trip. It looks and feels like an older property, and needs updating.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 18, 2016
    Dear astromech, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We regret that you found our property to be dated. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff goes out of their way to satisfy

    By

    May 04, 2016

    Our stay was very good and staff is friendly. Special shout-out to Vickie who went out of her way to help me resolve a problem even after check out.

    Thanks!!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 09, 2016
    We are very happy to note that you had a good experience at our hotel. When you are in our area again please know that we will be here to provide you with the same experience or more. Warmest regards!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay Close to Dulles

    By

    May 04, 2016

    Really enjoyed our stay and was conveniently close to the Dulles airport as well as restaurants. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was a good size and comfortable in a quiet location. The hotel has a Park and Fly program that we took advantage of rather than park at Dulles. The only downside of this is the hotel does not operate a shuttle, so you have to take a cab to and from the airport. Even so, cab fare is about $15 each way, which may be less than what you pay to part at Dulles depending where you park and for how long. With the cab, you just need to look at fares and make sure the driver gets you to and from the airport quickly and efficiently to minimize your fare.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 09, 2016
    We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and used amenities that we offer. Looking forward to your next stay with us when you are in our area and please be rest assured we aim to please you as always.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Value

    By

    May 03, 2016

    Clean, comfortable, easy check in and out, good value for the price. Great choice for an extended stay or overnight.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 09, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit when you are in our area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overnight traveler

    By

    May 02, 2016

    club

    It was good for an overnight stay, but this Candlewood was hard to find in the dark.

    Read More
    Read Less