• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 23
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a non refundable fee. For 1 to 6 nights75usd and 150usd 7 to 30 nts. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet policy must be signed upon arrival. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for more details.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Frying Pan Farm Park
Distance From Hotel:1.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open air parking area. Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of suites:133
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:109
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:123
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA1080

Dulles Airport Hotel's Location is Ideal

Looking for a stress-free trip to northern Virginia, Washington, DC and Herndon, VA? This hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Candlewood Suites® Washington Dulles - Herndon hotel is the smart extended-stay choice near Dulles Airport (IAD).

The hotel's amenities are designed to make business guests more comfortable. Being in the Dulles Corridor means a short commute to BAE, NEC, Lockheed Martin, Northrop
View More

Dulles Airport Hotel's Location is Ideal

Looking for a stress-free trip to northern Virginia, Washington, DC and Herndon, VA? This hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Candlewood Suites® Washington Dulles - Herndon hotel is the smart extended-stay choice near Dulles Airport (IAD).

The hotel's amenities are designed to make business guests more comfortable. Being in the Dulles Corridor means a short commute to BAE, NEC, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, HP, Cisco and Deltek. Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access keeps you connected and productive in Herndon, Virginia.

The hotel's leisure guests love our location and the easy access to everything from The National Air and Space Museum's Udvar-Hazy Center to Wolf Trap. Looking for a bit of shopping? Dulles Town Center and Tyson's Corner Center Galleria are a short drive. And the major attractions of the nation's capital are about 30 minutes from Herndon, Virginia.

The hotel's suites are the perfect home for your next trip to this area. From the well-equipped Fitness Center to the outdoor gazebo with guest grills, we have what you need to be comfortable. Add in the fully-equipped kitchen in each suite, our pet-friendly policies and a 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, and you'll see why guests prefer us. So the next time you're planning a trip to DC or want to be near Dulles Airport, our hotel's staff is ready to welcome you home!

View Less
Features
Proximity to Dulles Airport and our hotel's suites are an unbeatable combination. Fast & free Wi-Fi access, a well-equipped kitchen and spacious suites create the perfect home away from home for you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Great suite. Very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again and recommend it to anyone. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities and great price Windows that can open is a huge plus. Not that the room needed it - it was clean and fresh and very nicely set up. But on a pretty day it was just great to have that option. The staff was fantastic, the breakfast was huge, the meeting/social spaces were huge too, and it was easy to hang out with others in my party. Highly highly recommend. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant. Stay Great location for our trip. Very nice hotel room and details of the room. We will definitely recommend. Only thing was outside light was shining through our windows.. We could not close the drapes. Too much light in the room to sleep. Very nice breakfast buffet. We will come back but will ask for different room. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home This StayBridge is the best Hotel that I’ve stay at here in the USA. It is a just like home atmosphere that make you feel very comfortable. They treat you like family. It was the Best overall Experience that I’ve had with a hotel chain. The Staff (Carl, Jennifer, Amy, Mirabel and Dave) preform excellent customer service and are always smiling to make your day better. They always greet you by name and ask how everything is for you at the hotel, and they make it right if it is not. This is an excellent value for what you get out of your stay. Try it out, you will like it. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel stay The hotel was clean and inviting, the room was spacious and contained everything needed, and the service was great. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always make me feel at home The staff always does their very best to make you feel at home when staying on business. Just wish the social was also a Monday night affair. It is always a pleasure to stay at this Staybridge September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! Check in was quick, the room was comfortable, clean, pretty. The hotel overall has nice décor. Loved the coffee and kitchen amenities (even though all we used was the coffee pot for our one night stay). Highly recommend!!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel ever This was the best hotel experience that I have ever had! All of the staff were welcoming and friendly and made me feel that my being there was important to them. The room was well appointed, extremely clean, quiet, comfortable and very reasonably priced. Breakfast was incredibly varied and delicious. I stayed at the hotel as I was attending a wedding but am considering visiting again for a few days just to enjoy the hotel and relax. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Homely atmosphere, excellent service, great staff.. and I can go on and on.. . This is a great place to be. Jeniffer, thank you for your hospitality Kamasha, You were the best, my kids agree too. Support and other staff, made us we were valued people. I highly recommend this place . Thank you for your compassion. We will be back when needed.. thank you. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We recently stayed at Staybridge Suites from Aug. 17, 2013 to Aug. 29, 2013. It was a very good experience. The suite, food, caring staff were great. Our every need was met. I have family that lives in the area and will definitely stay again at this hotel. I will definitely recommend this hotel. I just cannot say enough good things.......thank you. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for the Business Traveler After a long day working, it's nice to not have to worry about going out and finding a place for dinner on a weeknight. Staybridge offers a free meal, enabling the business person to relax and decompress. Similarly, the full breakfast gets you set as you head out the door for another day of work. In addition, the beds are really comfortable. Staybridge's plush bedding and pillows are more luxurious and generous than other hotel chains. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Service-Always Carl and staff provide the best customer service every stay. They go above and behind providing a clean environment with plenty accommodations. Have a Super day and keep up the good work September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected better. There was never anyone at the front desk. The common area of the room was small for a suite but had a home like environment for sure. What really upset me at the time was no one told me the power was going off from one to five am, not when I booked the room or even checked in. I found out in the elevator. Still had to pay full price for being extremely hot in the middle of the night. The room also smelled like urine but unfortunately this was one of the only hotels around that had a suite. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel We had a wonderful time. The room was spacious, clean and provided everything we need. Comforts of home. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and very welcoming. The continental breakfast and free grill dinner was delicious. Great stay and affordable. Thank you. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is great. The property is beautiful. Service and amenities are great. It would be a lot nicer of it has the swimming pool for the kids August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home and Family Carl, Jennifer, Amy, Dave and Holly always greet you with a smile and their customer skills are outstanding. They are always focusing on satisfying the customer and meeting their needs. It is like home away from home. I heard it best from another customer “They treat you like family and no better”. Stay at the Staybridge and it will be the best hotel experience you ever had. I will see you at the next social. Michael July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Property and Exceptional Staff This property is absolutely wonderful. I stayed for a little over three months and really miss the property and staff. My family would visit me every other weekend and they felt welcome too! Especially, when Carl who remembers everyone's name walks by and personally says hello. That doesn't happy as often as it should now days so we really appreciate that feeling. The daily breakfast and Tuesday - Thursday social dinners are absolutely great when you are away from home for such a long time. There is nothing negative to say about this property because the management and staff address any issues or concerns immediately. Jennifer -GM and Carl -AGM are great assests to this property because they go above and beyond. I hate that I can't remember everyone's name but each and every member of their staff have the same compassion for providing guests with a wonderful stay. You are in for a wonderful treat if you need to stay for an extended amount of time! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Big room and everything was very clean! I stayed here for a weeding and def was not disappointed. The fact the room had a full kitchen including glasses and plates with a dishwasher blew me away! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Close to Dulles, udvar hazy air museum, I 66. The rooms were comfortable, staff very nice, breakfast ok and several reasonable restaurants nearby June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great Value Staying here was a nice surprise. We came from CA and were in town for a long weekend. A friend made the reservations. The place was very Clean. The rooms were 1 bedroom suites, good space, nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable. The location very convenient and quiet. This is a do again, and again. (Breakfast was a nice courtesy. Though done well, you're picking this place because of the rooms and value! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I came to VA. celebratae a wedding I was very pleased with my room and the service. I came to celebrate my grandson's wedding , not ever having visited VA. before but staying at the Staybridge made it very interesting and convenient for my purposes. People at the desk were were very gracious.. ...my room was quite comfortable ...and I enjoyed the weekend that I was there. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms Very clean, ultra comfortable and conveniently located. Employees were very pleasant. Rates were very good too! May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Great hotel! I've stayed there a few times. Excellent staff, clean, nice happy hour. My only complaint is the hair dryer! I'm sure it works fine for men, but for women with a full head of hair it just doesn't do the job. Would love an upgrade! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Traveling with family and saw all the great review Staybridge Chantilly received. I wanted to experience it for my self, upon check-in we were greeted by the front desk (Fredy), a verify nice and freindly gentleman. More hotels need to provide service like Fredy, house keeping was on top of everything, Always smiling. The food was great, kitchen staff was very happy and always had plenty of food. The list can go on and on, I will defenitly be back. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Benchmark Exceptional accommodations for a family of four. We were in town for a wedding and plenty of space to socialize in the lobby. Hot complete breakfast was a bonus!! This place is the benchmark for all others to follow. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Surprise In the profusion of mid-range motels, it is very hard to distinguish among them. We chose Staybridge Chantilly for its location, convenience to our destination and access to the interstate. We got all of the above plus a large comfortable spotlessly clean room, very accommodating service and a lovely breakfast. This is a definite winner! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay...very friendly staff We were working a trade show at the Dulles Expo Center & the location of this Staybridge Suites was perfect for us. We were greeted by Fredy who was very friendly throughout our 4 night stay. We had reserved a 2 bedroom suite, in which my husband & I took one room & our adult daughter took the other bedroom. She even had her own bathroom. Of course, like all Staybridges, this one had the usual...a kitchenette including a full size refrigerator. The beds were comfortable & the rooms were clean. We did use the laundry facilities (complimentary at Staybridge Suites) & must recommend that they replace their washers & dryers. Unfortunately the first night 2 washers weren't working & the one that supposedly was working didn't spin dry, so our clothes were dripping wet...hard to get dry. A couple nights later, after the washers had been repaired, one of the dryers wasn't heating up very well. I reported the problems, so hopefully they'll take care of the repairs or replacements. Their breakfast is excellent...so many choices, even healthier choices. The breakfast changed somewhat each day, making lots of variety for our 4 days stay. We also enjoyed the dinner they had on the Thursday....pizza, salad & cookies. The staff in the kitchen were always on top of keeping everything stocked. Oh, & thank you to them for giving us ice for our cooler. There are LOTS of restaurants nearby as well as shopping. We are looking forward to staying here again. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stretch out and Relax after a long day Great place to end a long day out. Doesn't matter if its after work or out for play, coming back to a spacious room with many of the comforts of home is very relaxing. Nightly social gatherings and friendly staff make it great for the lone traveler. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I was very pleased with the accommodations of the Staybridge Suites. It was a major plus to have an excellent breakfast selection onsite. Keep up the good work! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and shuttle service I interacted with numerous staff/employees at the front desk and they were always very friendly, competent, and helpful. Also, the shuttle service to and from the Dulles airport and being allowed to park our car in your parking lot until we returned from a trip to New Zealand was extremely helpful, convenient, and appreciated, as well as saving us on airport parking fees.. January 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Spread Out and Relax