• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 23
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a non refundable fee. For 1 to 6 nights75usd and 150usd 7 to 30 nts. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet policy must be signed upon arrival. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for more details.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Frying Pan Farm Park
Distance From Hotel:1.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open air parking area. Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of suites:133
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:109
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA1080

Dulles Airport Hotel's Location is Ideal

Looking for a stress-free trip to northern Virginia, Washington, DC and Herndon, VA? This hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Candlewood Suites® Washington Dulles - Herndon hotel is the smart extended-stay choice near Dulles Airport (IAD).

The hotel's amenities are designed to make business guests more comfortable. Being in the Dulles Corridor means a short commute to BAE, NEC, Lockheed Martin, Northrop
View More

Dulles Airport Hotel's Location is Ideal

Looking for a stress-free trip to northern Virginia, Washington, DC and Herndon, VA? This hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Candlewood Suites® Washington Dulles - Herndon hotel is the smart extended-stay choice near Dulles Airport (IAD).

The hotel's amenities are designed to make business guests more comfortable. Being in the Dulles Corridor means a short commute to BAE, NEC, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, HP, Cisco and Deltek. Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access keeps you connected and productive in Herndon, Virginia.

The hotel's leisure guests love our location and the easy access to everything from The National Air and Space Museum's Udvar-Hazy Center to Wolf Trap. Looking for a bit of shopping? Dulles Town Center and Tyson's Corner Center Galleria are a short drive. And the major attractions of the nation's capital are about 30 minutes from Herndon, Virginia.

The hotel's suites are the perfect home for your next trip to this area. From the well-equipped Fitness Center to the outdoor gazebo with guest grills, we have what you need to be comfortable. Add in the fully-equipped kitchen in each suite, our pet-friendly policies and a 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, and you'll see why guests prefer us. So the next time you're planning a trip to DC or want to be near Dulles Airport, our hotel's staff is ready to welcome you home!

View Less
Features
Proximity to Dulles Airport and our hotel's suites are an unbeatable combination. Fast & free Wi-Fi access, a well-equipped kitchen and spacious suites create the perfect home away from home for you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I usually book a hotel for a place to keep my stuff while I attend to outside activities, so I don't care if it doesn't have kitchen suite or even TV. I have to say that with all of the amenities and the ambiance of the room, well actually, rooms, I was inclined to hang around and enjoy this hideaway away from home. I was traveling alone and was wishing that I could share the luxury of the spacious rooms and the convenience of amenities in the kitchen and throughout the "apartment." I will choose this hotel again if and when I am in the area. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Nice stay, out of the city to miss the traffic. Location was kind of hard to find, not in a business location, more in a neighborhood August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, comfortable suites Great accommodations for families with children. Two separate sleeping areas along with a kitchen and a living room with a fully equipped (plugs and ports) internet desk. Highly recommend if you need to be in this area and flying in/out of Dulles. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with plenty of room We liked the two bedroom, two bath unit we had as it gave everyone more privacy. The hotel staff was friendly. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable and all amenities were provided. (I would only suggest a few more towels in the bathroom would have been nice since there were four of us.) We were visiting Washington with our grandkids and drove into DC daily. We found it took about a half hour, we didn't hit a lot of traffic either way. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to those who need a bit of extra room at a reasonable price. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay if visiting DC! Group of us visited DC area and this place was excellent as it met our needs with 2 bedroom/2 bath suites! There was a shuttle to the metro and to the newer air/space museum! Free breakfast and social at night during the week! Free parking was a plus too! Lovely area - lovely suites - all was wonderful! Beds were hard but after walking each day all day in DC I still slept! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Excellent staff, room was very comfortable and smelled really good. Supported my business trip success. The wifi needs work though. I cant seem to connect to it. The trash was full outside my room, but i think they just overlooked it. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel good stay - will stay here again in future trips to the DC area August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's been much better in the past This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and by far the worst. Room availability was limited to the one room suite. I called twice prior to arriving and asked for 2x queen beds and was given a king and pull out couch so my kids suffered a bit. Why be an IHG member if you can't get a little extra support? We normally get the two room suite with two bathrooms which makes logistics much easier for our family of four -- 2 toilets and 2 showers and two separate rooms with a common area make life great on the road! This time, we tried the 1-room suite and were very disappointed. The toilet was stopped up and it took two phone calls and a visit to get it fixed. We only had two towels (for 4 people) but picked up a couple of extra. The price is always pretty good though we may try a different Staybridge down in Chantilly. The staff just wasn't very responsive and the breakfast area was very crowded...it may be time to move on. Great if flying in/out of Dulles though. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff was friendly and accommodating. The facility was clean and up to date. The exercise room was spacious and well equipped. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Down in the area for a summer internship and this place was not only the cheapest option but was the best option. The services that the hotel provides were great and the staff was very helpful. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Great place to stay while traveling for work. The only complaint is the poor internet quality. The internet available is complex-wide, so it slows down tremendously during peak hours when everyone is on. I stayed while I was traveling for business, so having a fast and reliable internet connection was critical for me to do work from my room. One other issue was the quality of the machines in the laundry room. It took me about 4 hours to do two loads of laundry simultaneously, partially due to the dryers not actually drying my clothes. Overall the quality of my stay was very good, despite the issues described. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Dulles Location Best Staybridge I've ever had the pleasure of staying. You will not be disappointed, staff extremely friendly and professional. Great location, close to many of the areas whether for business or leisure. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Great place to stay with a large family. The hotel was little hard to find. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home Wonderful suite- so clean, cozy, and had everything I needed to feel at home. I could easily have lived there permanently. I've recommended this to family that comes to visit frequently. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Already making it our place to stay in DC For a home-like atmosphere it's hard to get more homier than a hotel that could be mistaken for an apartment complex. The rooms were large and comfortable and great for a long-term stay. The services were good, my only complaint was that the pool wasn't heated (it's outdoor), but I'm sure it's nice when polar vortices aren't dropping the temp down into the 70's in July. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge is here to stay! This is a wonderful home away from home! Very accomodating and comfortable for the family! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Very. Ice and clean hotel. We stayed here 3 nights, 2 adults and 4 children between 11 and 15 years. Very big room with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, well equiped kitchen, pull out sofa. We visited Washington, we drove to metro station with car (usd4 parking) and with metro to the city. For a large family this is a great solution, as we often must take 2 rooms. Complimentary breakfast was ok. On Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday free drinks and snacks July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed...Plenty of room for parents Nice bedrooms. Liked the King size mattress and master bed/bath suite. 3 TVs.Plenty of room for parents July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay! This was one of the best hotels in which my family has stayed. The staff was very friendly and the room was super clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also better than what I expected! I would definitely stay here again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Value for Money in DC area If your plans can accommodate some driving to and from DC out to Herndon, VA, this location is very handy. For a late flight out of the West coast, landing late in the evening and getting to your room within 1 hour of landing, this property is great. Quiet location and accessible to the Chantilly area if you want to shop. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service at Affordable Price We absolutely loved our stay at the Staybridge Suites Herndon-Dulles. The facility was clean, the staff was courteous and attentive, and the price was unbeatable for what we received. We will definitely be staying with Staybridge Suites in the future! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing place for families! We stayed at Staybridge Suites during our trip to Washington, D.C. It was conveniently located, had free parking and easy access to the Metro. It was a clean, well-equipped suite that offered great value for any traveller. Breakfasts were very good, socials in the evening were also offered. The pool and hot tub area was terrific and had an on duty lifeguard. The grounds are extremely well-maintained, staff are friendly and helpful and the entire property is really great for anybody looking for exceptional value. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Thank you for a very nice stay, friendly staff, nice rooms for makeing our vacation even better and free ice at the pool. :o) Br. Michael, Roskilde, Denmark July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by D.C. Trip Not much to say. Great place to stay and all the employees, go the extra mile and the FOOD was just outstanding. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ample room for family of four! Nice to be able to have a separate room with an individual bed for my two teenage children. They appreciated having a bit of independence on our one week trip. Breakfast and Social's were great way to grab some complimentary good food! Do wish the breakfast food varied a bit more from day to day though. Overall, a great value for the money! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay near DC Easy access to both Washington and the Virginia countryside. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place I was initially concerned about what to expect, but in the end I was very positively surprised to fine a 2 bed room suite for us. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and wonderful staff We loved the accomodations. We especially enjoyed the evening social hour. The staff, both in the front office and breakfast/evening social, were very friendly and took good care of the guests. The price was very reasonable for the accomodations and extra amenities provided for the guests. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems I had booked this hotel months in advance. We and the family enjoy the hot tub. I just got done with dealing with a L4/L5 nerve issue and still am moving slow and the hot tub helps loosen the thigh muscle. We the hot tub was broken for our entire stay. Also when we got back from sight see around 4 the next day our room wasn't even cleaned yet. So we didn't want them cleaning while we were there so they gave us soap and fresh towels. Also the next two nights when we got back from sight seeing the room was clean but only had one roll of toilet paper for two bathrooms and no wash clothes. They ended up giving us two nights with of reward points which I felt was fair., June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Colllege Housing-like construction Noisy in the rooms, but other than that an ok experience. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading