• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 23
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a non refundable fee of 75USD for 1 to 6nts. and 150USD for 7 to 30 nts. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet policy must be signed upon arrival. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. Two pets max. allowed.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Frying Pan Farm Park
Distance From Hotel:1.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open air complimentary parking area.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of suites:133
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA1080

Dulles Airport Hotel's Location is Ideal

Looking for a stress-free trip to northern Virginia, Washington, DC and Herndon, VA? This hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Candlewood Suites® Washington Dulles - Herndon hotel is the smart extended-stay choice near Dulles Airport (IAD).

The hotel's amenities are designed to make business guests more comfortable. Being in the Dulles Corridor means a short commute to BAE, NEC, Lockheed Martin, Northrop
View More

Dulles Airport Hotel's Location is Ideal

Looking for a stress-free trip to northern Virginia, Washington, DC and Herndon, VA? This hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Candlewood Suites® Washington Dulles - Herndon hotel is the smart extended-stay choice near Dulles Airport (IAD).

The hotel's amenities are designed to make business guests more comfortable. Being in the Dulles Corridor means a short commute to BAE, NEC, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, HP, Cisco and Deltek. Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access keeps you connected and productive in Herndon, Virginia.

The hotel's leisure guests love our location and the easy access to everything from The National Air and Space Museum's Udvar-Hazy Center to Wolf Trap. Looking for a bit of shopping? Dulles Town Center and Tyson's Corner Center Galleria are a short drive. And the major attractions of the nation's capital are about 30 minutes from Herndon, Virginia.

The hotel's suites are the perfect home for your next trip to this area. From the well-equipped Fitness Center to the outdoor gazebo with guest grills, we have what you need to be comfortable. Add in the fully-equipped kitchen in each suite, our pet-friendly policies and a 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, and you'll see why guests prefer us. So the next time you're planning a trip to DC or want to be near Dulles Airport, our hotel's staff is ready to welcome you home!

View Less
Features
Proximity to Dulles Airport and our hotel's suites are an unbeatable combination. Fast & free Wi-Fi access, a well-equipped kitchen and spacious suites create the perfect home away from home for you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel was first class. Convenient to airport, restaurants, etc. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Great hotel for the food and location. Good for kids and family October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service good service overall, but very disappointed to come back to the room one day to find a very staunch smell. Also woke up in the morning to loud construction noises. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Herndon Good overall business stay, the rooms are a little dated and the AC noisy, but all in all, good place to stay September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Beds Very comfortable beds, rooms were clean and very quiet, could not hear hallway noise at all. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience! The Crowne was perfect in all ways! If I'm ever in DC area again, I will return to Crowne Plaza. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Made for a pleasurable reunion We enjoyed our stay, the staff was friendly, the best part is the Houlihans at this location was great, the staff was excellent, an the Gen Mng Byron is a STAR. making sure everyone is taken care of and made to feel they are special. I go back just to visit the Houlihans. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always enjoy my stay at the Crowne Plaza - Herndon, VA I am always welcomed by the staff who greet me by name as I walk in the door. The rooms are comfortable and the restaurant food is wonderful. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Good stay eccept for the shuttle services. Were told one thing and they did the complete opposite. The shuttle refused to pick my group up from dinner one night even though we were told they would. Room was clean and bed pillows were uncomfortable. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great except the hallways were too hot. I wished there was an outdoor pool. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! We recently held our 40 year high school reunion here. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I had a small problem with a slow drain in the room. I notified the front desk clear when we check out, she said she would get it checked out but didn't write anything down. I also told her that the west side stair well was in need of cleaning and got the same response. Overall a great stay although no breakfast of any kind is provided. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the Houlihans resturant stayed on the club level. Enjoyed the club lounge and really had a good time at the resturant. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Relax I stayed here while preparing for a very important work proposal. I was prepared for this work proposal because I was able to get plenty of rest during the night. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great as always I always enjoy my stay. Good location. Great staff. But I do miss the smoking rooms. With that in mind you should have a garbage or butt can at each exit so people like me are not forced to drop butts on ground or bring them into the room where they might leave odor. Thanks. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, clean and comfortable A very pleasurable experience in that all needs were taken care of, and staff was eager to help with any questions. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service service was great Your survey should not have demanding requests. You should accept what is written. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Staff Use the Crowne Plaza Dulles on all business trips to the area. Hotel staff is professional, responsive and polite, hotel easy to access, and amenties meet my needs as a business professional. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent airport hotel Most airport hotels are just a bit off, this one wasn't. Very nice place to arrive at after a long flight. And we had flight staff on our shuttle bus, so they must think so too. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The staff at this hotel were extremely courteous! The guests were quiet and the restaurant "Houlihans" had some really good high-end food. Even though the lady that took my order got it wrong I still enjoyed the food! September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Never fixed Although I stay at this hotel at least 25 times a year, this time was not the best. I enjoy the staff and the location and especially the value, but I had a problem this time that never was fixed during my 2 night stay and I called at least 3 different times. The telephone in my room 348 did not work properly.. I could hear the other person talking, but they could not hear me. I finally had to call the front desk from my cell phone. It was impossible to talk with anybody from my room phone. I was told that somebody would come by to fix it, but I waited 1 hour and nobody came after the first call. I reported again on the second day and then again when I checked out. I still enjoy this hotel and recommend this property to all my friends so this is not really a critical review... just wanted to let you know to please fix the phone in room 348... thanks...Michael August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable room A nice relaxing stay. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the room very comfortable. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The check in was a little long because a big wedding party was checking in at the same time we checked in. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was newly renovated and everything was very new and clean. I was greeted as a Platinum Elite and offered the points or water and a snack, A hotel I will stay in again when I come to Dulles Airport. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great In-Room Experience My room was very comfortable, very clean, and a very good experience especially for the value. All staff personnel I encountered were very friendly, courteous, and very knowledgable. Personnel in the bar/restaurant area were great. Introduced themselves and remembered my name. New shuttle vehicles are great. It is sometimes difficult getting to the hotel depending upon time of day and traffic. A couple of recommendations: I would like to see coffee available in the lobby area. I had a 5am shuttle ride to the airport. I asked at the front desk and was told there was no coffee available. Same at check-in the afternoon before. It would have been nice to have a cup of coffee available. I would really like to see a paper (like USAToday) available at the front desk. I would even have it added to my room cost. Overall it was a great experience. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot, Great Service! Nothing's perfect.. but at 99% excellence this hotel is a stand out on all levels! Try it for yourself;) August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home Being a flight attendant, I have stayed in many hotels. This one would rate in the top five. It is comfortable and the front desk was very detail-oriented and friendly. My main concerns are cleanliness and quiet. Both were achieved on my stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better that I expected The Manager was very kind and took very care of us. The staff was willing to help us all the time. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The fitness center is small, but the rest of the experience and facilities are good. The bar is a good place to stop after working all day and resonably priced. The Breakfast buffett has fresh fruit on it so if your on a diet (like me) you can maintain your diet during the stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The Crown Plaza Dulles Airport is a great place to stay by the airport. The staff is extremely friendly, the rooms are well appointed with amenities not found at similar hotels. The gym and pool are perfect to relax and the restaurant is surprisingly good. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff FD agents were very friendly and very informative. they were always willing to take care of guests needs I was given a nice room on the top floor August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Weekend Although lunch service could have been better, my overall stay was pretty wonderful. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading