• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 23
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a non refundable fee of 75USD for 1 to 6nts. and 150USD for 7 to 30 nts. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet policy must be signed upon arrival. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. Two pets max. allowed.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Frying Pan Farm Park
Distance From Hotel:1.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open air complimentary parking area.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of suites:133
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA1080

Dulles Airport Hotel's Location is Ideal

Looking for a stress-free trip to northern Virginia, Washington, DC and Herndon, VA? This hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Candlewood Suites® Washington Dulles - Herndon hotel is the smart extended-stay choice near Dulles Airport (IAD).

The hotel's amenities are designed to make business guests more comfortable. Being in the Dulles Corridor means a short commute to BAE, NEC, Lockheed Martin, Northrop
View More

Dulles Airport Hotel's Location is Ideal

Looking for a stress-free trip to northern Virginia, Washington, DC and Herndon, VA? This hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Candlewood Suites® Washington Dulles - Herndon hotel is the smart extended-stay choice near Dulles Airport (IAD).

The hotel's amenities are designed to make business guests more comfortable. Being in the Dulles Corridor means a short commute to BAE, NEC, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, HP, Cisco and Deltek. Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access keeps you connected and productive in Herndon, Virginia.

The hotel's leisure guests love our location and the easy access to everything from The National Air and Space Museum's Udvar-Hazy Center to Wolf Trap. Looking for a bit of shopping? Dulles Town Center and Tyson's Corner Center Galleria are a short drive. And the major attractions of the nation's capital are about 30 minutes from Herndon, Virginia.

The hotel's suites are the perfect home for your next trip to this area. From the well-equipped Fitness Center to the outdoor gazebo with guest grills, we have what you need to be comfortable. Add in the fully-equipped kitchen in each suite, our pet-friendly policies and a 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, and you'll see why guests prefer us. So the next time you're planning a trip to DC or want to be near Dulles Airport, our hotel's staff is ready to welcome you home!

View Less
Features
Proximity to Dulles Airport and our hotel's suites are an unbeatable combination. Fast & free Wi-Fi access, a well-equipped kitchen and spacious suites create the perfect home away from home for you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL!!!!! Usually stay at another Dulles Airport hotel. Will definitely stay at this Crowne Plaza from now on. Quiet and clean, modern and friendly!!!! May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great cable TV I had a comfortable stay at this hotel. There are many great places to eat nearby, and also within the hotel. Although, there were bus loads of kids every day, they weren't much of a problem for me. The H.D.T.V channels were great. I'm not one to order P.P.V so, I didn't care that it was no longer offered. Staying there always seems to be a pleasant experience, and I would highly recommend this hotel to friends. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay The staff is outstanding at this property. They go out of their way to make sure that I have a great stay. I recommend the Dulles Crowne Plaza to all of my business partners when staying in the Herndon area. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road Trip We were going to drive another 2 hrs but after eating dinner we checked to see if they had a room and they did. It was a great decision since we had already been on the road 5 hrs and were tired. Nice stay at a very nice hotel. The next morning we were refreshed and had a good drive home. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza, Dulles Airport Great facility. Freindly staff. Will plan on staying here again. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good except Fitness Facility Everything is great at this location except the fitness room which is horribly small and has very limited area to work out and not enough equipment. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BED, EXCELLENT SERVICE!!! My monthly business trips have found a new home. Great staff, Houlihans was an added bonus. Room was very clean, comfortable, great view. I will see you next month. 6&7th floor, makes club members feel just a little bit more "special". April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service/one problem Hi there, Everything was great as usual except for the one problem mentionned in previous reviews : The AC/ heater is very loud,not accurate and it's very difficult to maintain a certain temperature... March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This site just switched their cable service and the sound would go out every minute or son on the tv. Weird but I'm sure they are working on a solution. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pestered Recently stayed there on a business trip. I had a late flight and did not plan to leave the hotel until 4 p.m. I told them this on check in and I called down to confirm the following morning. I was told I would be charged extra for the extra stay which I agreed. After that call I was called back 20 minutes later and had staff knock on my door asking when I was going to check out and told that I was going to be charged extra for the extra couple of hours of time in my room. I felt like I was being harassed even though I agreed to pay the extra money. I would think me paying $79 for 2 extra hours would buy me some peace and quite. Not at this hotel. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many stays This is our go to place before catching a plane and have attended several business meetings here. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Excellent staff...very professional and courteous. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Staff Great Hotel A perfect time at this hotel staff was great from check in to check out. Housekeeping was awesome and the restaurant staff was top notch. I will be back March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Clean Hotel ! This Hotel was one of the best . It all began with a great friendly ,fast check in. Every area of the hotel I experienced was awesome. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and comfortable bed I attended a conference here and I must say that I was plessed with my room and slept well Paul at the front desk was pleasant at check in the event staff was"spot on" with service the executive chef should be proud of the food he prepared and presented! March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Very nice and clean hotel. Friendly staff. It's in good location. Restaurants close by. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel with great staff I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Hotel. The room was large and comfortable and I found that the staff were all attentive and helpful. I would not hesitate to both recommend this Hotel and stay there again. Thanks February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room was nice and clean! Very important...Staff very friendly and helpful. Check in and out went smoothly. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool Comfy beds, good wi-fi, room fridges, next to a Wendy's. Can't ask for more than that. Thanks for tolerating our group of greasy nerds for over a week. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Great, great customer service. Great location. I recommended to anyone. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Great value and parking!!! We are actually looking to see if there are Crowne Plazas in cities we are planning on visiting! Enough said. January 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor shuttle service and noisy/cold room Dulles was experiencing alot of cancellations and people needing rooms, I watched as the late night shuttle driver did his best but had to refuse a family of 6 a ride to the hotel on 2 trips due to too many people waiting.I hired a taxi for 15 dollars to get to this airport hotel location so we could get a little sleep. Unfortunately the room was very cold, the heater very noisy and no extra blankets. Finally got one blanket for the 3 of us. Not the Crowne Plaza experience I have learned to expect January 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dulles Airport Crowne Plaza NOT to standard The shuttle service was woefully inadequate for the conditions, the driver was doing his best but the management had not increased the service considering the weather and flight cancellations. They hotel had 2 buses but only one operating. I watched a family of 6 have to wait for a half hour and then could not get on the shuttle so they had to wait again. We were only going to get 6 hours sleep so i paid the 15 dollars for a taxi to get to this airport location. The room was clean but cold due to cold weather and the heat turned low. The heater was one of the noisiest I have heard and we had to leave it on because we were cold and there were no extra blankets in the room. We asked for more blankets and the front desk did eventually bring one blanket total for myself, wife and daughter. My daughter stayed warm but my wife and I had a very poor sleep. All in all, not the Crowne Plaza experience that I normally enjoy. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great pool Thanks for a pleasant night at your hotel. All staff, from the front counter to teh janitor to the lifeguard, were friendly and helpful. The pool was great for my two kids. The shuttle service to Dulles Airport was punctual and the driver very helplful. Thanks so much! January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to start with a pre-honeymoon trip This hotel is at great location to the airport. The shuttle runs every 30 min to the airport and runs 24/7. My flight arrived at Dulles at 1:20 am and I could still get to the hotel. The staff who checked us in was very helpful and welcoming. On hearing that my boyfriend and I will marry next month (we are same-sex couple), he congratulated us and gave us best wishes. It's a great hotel to get started with our pre-honeymoon trip! The only thing I would like to complain about is the trash I saw in the hallway and the elevator, so the more cleaning needs to be done. Also, the club lounge was poorly managed. The coffee brewer in the lounge was not working, and there was no yogurt in the yogurt storage fridge. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUR STAY MORE COMFORTABLE THAN WE HAD IMAGINED. EXCELLENT STAFF SUPPORT, VERY CONVENIENT TO DULLES AIRPORT, AND A GREAT BARGAIN! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great internet! was disappointed that there was no light snacks in the concierge lounge. Staff did not try to make it up. The internet connection was extremely fast for a hotel! December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room but not so great breakfast service Had a restful night at the hotel and would have been a great stay if the breakfast service had been more attentive. I was standing at the entrance to the breakfast hall for quite a while, while a group of 3 wait staff was talking among themselves. When they finally took note of me, instead of approaching me and greeting me, they stayed where they were and waved me in from afar. Despite having to pay extra for breakfast, the spread and service was unimpressive. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient Airport Location Great hotel that is close to airport. Staff was exceptional. Houlihan's Restaurant was a good place for a drink or a meal December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and great comfort great staff and value.. will be returning in the new year November 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading