• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 23
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a non refundable fee. For 1 to 6 nights75usd and 150usd 7 to 30 nts. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet policy must be signed upon arrival. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for more details.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Frying Pan Farm Park
Distance From Hotel:1.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open air parking area. Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of suites:133
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:109
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:123
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA1080

Dulles Airport Hotel's Location is Ideal

Looking for a stress-free trip to northern Virginia, Washington, DC and Herndon, VA? This hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Candlewood Suites® Washington Dulles - Herndon hotel is the smart extended-stay choice near Dulles Airport (IAD).

The hotel's amenities are designed to make business guests more comfortable. Being in the Dulles Corridor means a short commute to BAE, NEC, Lockheed Martin, Northrop
View More

Dulles Airport Hotel's Location is Ideal

Looking for a stress-free trip to northern Virginia, Washington, DC and Herndon, VA? This hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Candlewood Suites® Washington Dulles - Herndon hotel is the smart extended-stay choice near Dulles Airport (IAD).

The hotel's amenities are designed to make business guests more comfortable. Being in the Dulles Corridor means a short commute to BAE, NEC, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, HP, Cisco and Deltek. Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access keeps you connected and productive in Herndon, Virginia.

The hotel's leisure guests love our location and the easy access to everything from The National Air and Space Museum's Udvar-Hazy Center to Wolf Trap. Looking for a bit of shopping? Dulles Town Center and Tyson's Corner Center Galleria are a short drive. And the major attractions of the nation's capital are about 30 minutes from Herndon, Virginia.

The hotel's suites are the perfect home for your next trip to this area. From the well-equipped Fitness Center to the outdoor gazebo with guest grills, we have what you need to be comfortable. Add in the fully-equipped kitchen in each suite, our pet-friendly policies and a 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, and you'll see why guests prefer us. So the next time you're planning a trip to DC or want to be near Dulles Airport, our hotel's staff is ready to welcome you home!

View Less
Features
Proximity to Dulles Airport and our hotel's suites are an unbeatable combination. Fast & free Wi-Fi access, a well-equipped kitchen and spacious suites create the perfect home away from home for you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but the mattress was poor Got in late and went to the room. Everything was fine except for the mattress. It was soft and worn, hard to get a good night's sleep. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our Expectations The Crowne Plaza Dulles truly exceeded our expectations after a very long international flight. Between the very comfortable bed, great shower, and the immaculate and quiet room, the room in the Tower wing met all our needs. Having Houlihan's restaurant conveniently downstairs was a huge plus since we were tired from the flight and thus had no desire to hit the road for dinner. Our room was on one of the two Executive Floors and the executive lounge provided snacks at night and a suitable breakfast in the morning. We plan to use this hotel again for its fly-drive package. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and pillows. The beds and pillows were very uncomfortable. In addition, there was no fan or heat light in the bathroom. However, there was a magnified swing mirror in the bathroom, which was nice for applying make-up. The staff was nice. We ate breakfast at the hotel and it was of poor quality; very greasy. I also asked for sugar free pancake syrup, but none was available. January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, food, amenities and staff. I stayed at this hotel Jan 1-4 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is within walking distance to many restaurants, Kohl's, banks, etc... It is also extremely close to Dulles Airport and easy to get to. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast buffet was amazing and got me ready for the day. The room was clean with plenty of space, a king-sized bed, on a very quiet floor, fun amenities such as relaxation cream for the face and feet as well as a small spray of aromatherapy to help fall asleep. There is a microwave and fridge in the room and the hotel always had 2 complimentary bottles of water for me in the fridge every day. All in all I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As Advertised Our experience was exactly as advertised. The room was exceptionally quiet. We used the parking package and upon our return after our trip at 12:30 AM a call to the hotel produced the shuttle at IAD right on time. The weekend rate is a value; the weekday rate is a little steep. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service The staff was very knowledgeable in the surrounding area. They saw that I was comfortable and they even helped me with a room change with no questions asked. Nothing was wrong with the first room, it was a location preference for me. Very pleasant experience. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and good location Nice room close to IAD. Clean, quiet, and places to eat both next to hotel and walking distance. December 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Executive club is disappointing The room was good as you would expect, but the Executive Club was essentially non existent. It was not attended by any hotel staff, only had small bags of potato chips, coffee and a small refrigerator with bottled water that was locked. Other Crown Plaza hotels have staffed Exec Clubs with fresh appetizers, beer and wine as well as coffee and soft drinks. The Holiday Inn Express in Herndon is a better value and has a Managers reception that beats the Exec Club at this hotel hands down. December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ants - all week long We had ants all over our buffet table in our conference room. All over the danish, the sweet OJ and Cranberry drinks and all over the table. i mentioned it to the staff... yet, the ants were there every day. Too many people noticed it as well. Many times I thought of the bugs when I looked to the back of the conference room. Hope you don't have the same issue. Room was fine. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay We always stay in this hotel before our flight back to Switzerland. Very friendly people also the driver of the shuttle bus! See you next time. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast Near IAD I was eligible for breakfast 5 times and partook 4. Each time, 3 types of fresh-cut fruit were offered, which I appreciated, and the scrambled eggs were NOT powdered. Having a national chain restaurant on premises makes a big difference in terms of dining and evening drinks but if you're on a tight budget, there are 2 fast food chains in the same parking lot. Given this property's proximity to the airport, it's hard to beat within its price range. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff at the front desk the staff at this hotel what keep me coming back. Edin,Paul, Patrick, sadiq,Michael, Daisy,Steve,Mark, December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff at this hotel is amazing...they make sure you are taken care of. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service As always, the staff was so helpful and accommodating. I had a lovely stay and will plan to stay again. Appreciate the refrigerator. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Herdon, VA Hotel is reasonably priced and has an excellant location (for me at least) for when I have to travel to the Reston, VA area for business purposes. It is convienantly located near Dulles Airport and the Herdon/Reston business corridor. Hotel rooms are quiet and nicely furnished. Adjacent Houlihan's is great for when I'm too tired to go out for dinner after a long travel day. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Place to stay! This is the second time I've stayed in this particular hotel and it didn't disappoint either time. Front desk staff was welcoming and helpful, room was very comfortable. So nice to have a mini fridge in the room for our leftovers from dinner-they lasted until snack time about 10pm that night. Check out also was a breeze. We had breakfast included and it was plentiful. The only negative I could say was that the waffles must have been setting out for a long time because they were inedible. Other than that minor glitch.......the hotel gets A++ rating from me. Thanks! November 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not my best stay told there were no king size beds when checking in/don't believe this to be true. We stay over 25 times a year and seem to get no consideration for this. Stuffed into full bed (two people) or we could be ricky and lucy and sleep separately. TV plugged into lamp where you should be able to plug in your computer without standing on your head to plug it in under the desk, and TV was defective. technician came to fix while we put off going to bed and same problem came back right after he left. called again/it was 9:00 p.m. and waited 15 minutes then cancelled call and asked for service the next day as we wanted to go to bed without a stranger in the room. No call the next morning. Had to go to desk and complain. Quick change of TV's but no compensation for a screwed up evening. Dirty plate behind credenza was ignored by both technicians. Hair on bathroom floor. this property takes two steps forward and three steps back. Would be the most loyal customers ever with just a little consideration. property we are staying in now goes the extra mile and lures us back. November 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport hotel Very impressed with this hotel. Arriving late at night after almost 24hours of travel it provided efficient service and a good nights sleep! What more does one want? Airport shuttle service prompt, efficient check in and room very spacious and extremely well equipped. Great coffee! Breakfast service efficient in large, busy restaurant with good choice of food. Excellent value all round. November 5, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall poor experience. Pictures on the internet are not a reflection of the overall hotel condition. This was my worse Priority Club experience in 20 years. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite room, convenient location and friendly and competent staff. Had to stay one night in the DC area before heading back to Germany. The staff was very efficient, courteous and helpful. Despite the proximity to the airport, the room was very quiet. The convenience of Houlihan's next door (plus a variety of fast food within five minutes walking time) made for a pleasant, relaxing stay. I would definitely return if in the DC area again. October 31, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Experience The people at the Crown Plaza were very friendly and nice and the free breakfast buffet was very good and a nice plus for business travelers. I thought the rooms could have been updated a bit though and hoped that they would have been slightly cleaner than they were. There were stains on the carpet, the refridgerator made an irritating ticking noise so that I had to pull it out to unplug it from the wall, the bathroom sink was slow to drain and so filled with water, the shower head was too low on the wall (and I am only 5' 2" so anyone taller than me would have had a problem), and there was something on the toilet seat that was definitely wipeable so I'm not sure why it was still there when I got there. My door was also slightly warped, so at night, light from the hall filled that space and into the entry way of the room. I liked their parking garage as it was easy to navigate (unlike some I've been in), but my key did not work to get into the back door of the hotel from the garage after hours like it was supposed to. There were just too many things that made me want to stay elsewhere next time I am in Herndon on business. October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent experience! We came for a wedding and reception that was held at the hotel. The staff, room accomodations and the food was excellent. I am an F&B Manager at a casino in the Midwest and I would recommend this facility to handle any event request in the DC area! From the front desk staff to the banquet staff, everyone did an exceptional job. The food served at the reception included the best salmon I have ever had. Overall an excellent experience! October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Pleasant Hotel Nicely appointed room was very clean. Located in a great location close to theaters and stores. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the best!! I would highly recommend this particular Crowne Plaza as it is top-notch in every aspect. We were impressed by the hotel, staff and experience. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corporate Hotel for Company We stay here with the company I work for. Good rate considering what's available in same area, including a full breakfast. Good room service. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Our Navy reunion was held at this hotel. The Manager and staff went out of their way to insure everything went perfect for us. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by refreshed room My room on this stay was wonderful....fresh carpet and nice amenities in the bathroom. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Ever My wife and I had to stay in the Dulles area so that we could attend an early morning soccer match. My brother and his teenage daughter were arriving in town from Ft Myer, Floriday to compete. We looked online for a nice hotel, reasonably priced that had a restaurant & lounge on site so we would not have to travel much in an area unfamiliar to us. We could not have been pleased more at the quiet, beautiful rooms, carpets, restaurant, and staff.. When our stay was over my wife and I both agreed that the Crowne Plaza at Dulles was the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in. October 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Spread Out and Relax