• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 23
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a non refundable fee. For 1 to 6 nights75usd and 150usd 7 to 30 nts. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet policy must be signed upon arrival. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for more details.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Frying Pan Farm Park
Distance From Hotel:1.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open air parking area. Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of suites:133
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:109
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA1080

Dulles Airport Hotel's Location is Ideal

Looking for a stress-free trip to northern Virginia, Washington, DC and Herndon, VA? This hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Candlewood Suites® Washington Dulles - Herndon hotel is the smart extended-stay choice near Dulles Airport (IAD).

The hotel's amenities are designed to make business guests more comfortable. Being in the Dulles Corridor means a short commute to BAE, NEC, Lockheed Martin, Northrop
View More

Dulles Airport Hotel's Location is Ideal

Looking for a stress-free trip to northern Virginia, Washington, DC and Herndon, VA? This hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travelers. The Candlewood Suites® Washington Dulles - Herndon hotel is the smart extended-stay choice near Dulles Airport (IAD).

The hotel's amenities are designed to make business guests more comfortable. Being in the Dulles Corridor means a short commute to BAE, NEC, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, HP, Cisco and Deltek. Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access keeps you connected and productive in Herndon, Virginia.

The hotel's leisure guests love our location and the easy access to everything from The National Air and Space Museum's Udvar-Hazy Center to Wolf Trap. Looking for a bit of shopping? Dulles Town Center and Tyson's Corner Center Galleria are a short drive. And the major attractions of the nation's capital are about 30 minutes from Herndon, Virginia.

The hotel's suites are the perfect home for your next trip to this area. From the well-equipped Fitness Center to the outdoor gazebo with guest grills, we have what you need to be comfortable. Add in the fully-equipped kitchen in each suite, our pet-friendly policies and a 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, and you'll see why guests prefer us. So the next time you're planning a trip to DC or want to be near Dulles Airport, our hotel's staff is ready to welcome you home!

View Less
Features
Proximity to Dulles Airport and our hotel's suites are an unbeatable combination. Fast & free Wi-Fi access, a well-equipped kitchen and spacious suites create the perfect home away from home for you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always enjoy my stay at the Crowne Plaza Dulles! The staff is always courteous the rooms are clean and comfortable and only a 5 minute drive to the airport October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Please make sure the staff has knowledge if wether there is a vending machine on the floors. I ws told there were soda machines on each floor, but there wasn't, just ice machines. Also the room guides shows there is also vending machines on all floors, and in reality, there isn't. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good recent visit My expectations was slightly higher for a location closer to the airport in DC. The front desk staff was knowledgable and receptive. Although it is not provided at every IHG property I was surprised this location did not have any newspapers(USA today or WSJ). Dinner was very nice, my wife and I enjoyed the ambience and menu. All in all I had a good stay. Joel R. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great deal, great value, would stay again Business meeting in area, several hotels to choose from, best deal by far was here and a much fancier and nice place than all other options, pricy food at the in-hotel restaurant, Taco Bell next door works better if no need to "dine" and other options in walking distance. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay....never again Worse air-conditioning window unit....sounded like a jet taking off when turned on. Asked to be moved, front desk did not know if other rooms had same issue, lost sleep. First time at a crown place, chosen for low price and opportunity to make a long term customer out of me, never again September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my best business travel experiences! From the time I first approached the front desk to register, until check-out; I was very impressed with the staff. The room was nicely furnished, and the staff quickly accommodated my request for different pillows. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent airport hotel I stayed here for one night before taking an evening flight from Dulles and would highly recommend this hotel. Good points: Staff was very pleasant. It has a well-equipped small fitness room where I worked out, a decent-sized swimming pool where I swam (and even received some swimming pointers from the lifeguard on duty!) and the proximity to Ruby Tuesday's where I dined. The room was large, well-equipped and comfortable with a nice bed and great pillows. Not so good: The cotton summer blanket on the bed was too light for the room temperature with AC turned off (I was cold and told reception this at checkout), the TV system pushed the pay channels to the extreme which really put me off. I would definitely go back. A good price for a very nice hotel. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Near Dulles Airport Hotel already in the years, needs Renovation, Good Location to the Airport, breakfast should have more choices like other Crown Plaza September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I first started coming to the Crown Plaza over five years ago (2008) because of the close proximity to my work place. However, since that time, I have learned to enjoy its comfort, ammenities, as well as the value. I like the fitness room but just like most hotels, it is somewhat small. The people are always friendly. Their association with Houlihan's restaurant really adds to the overall excellent experience. The people in that reastaurant are very friendly and focus on pleasing you. Only one time can I remember not receiving my little "bag" of goodies as a Priority Club member and that was my most recent visit in September 2013. I did not realize it until the next day after checkin. That shows that I just treat this place like an extension of home where I was not expecting my bag. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by laborday eve it was just a quick wkend get away. 4th time this time. overall, good experience. wish i cld have chkd in earlier.. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The rooms are comfortable and well furnished, though the airconditioning system is a bit outdated. Nice pool and average fitness room. Prompt shuttle service to airport and within walking distance to some restaurants and shops. For the money, this is the best value I have seen at the Dulles airport. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff members I would like to commend your staff for the outstanding service I receive consistently. There is an extraordinary individual by the name of Ana who is exceptional!!! Always professional, articulate, and makes one feel truly welcomed. I am always pleased to see Ana when I arrive. May I please include your van driver Ronald in my comments for he is another asset to your staff. Truly a pleasant professional competent person. Many thanks, for my comfortable stay at your establishment. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING WEEKEND STAY We loved our room on the 4th floor. Having access to the hotel business suite with computers was a welcome addition. Our room was clean, comfortable and having the refrigerator in the room helped our budget. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Always very clean. Staff is always courteous. Very close to IAD and nice restaurants. This is always my first choice to stay when traveling in the area. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Walking distance from restaurants, grocery store, movie theatres, strip mall, 5 minutes from Washington-Dulles Airport, etc. Connected to Washington DC Metro system by Fairfax connector bus system - bus stops right in front of the hotel. Excellent Service and courteous staff. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was not comfortable I have stayed at this hotel before but this bed was way too ;umpy and soft. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We attended a conference here and everything was nice. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, excellent Amenities Microwave, coffee, great bed, multiple pillows. Very enjoyable and food at in-house restaurant, Hoolihans, was excellent. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location for Park Stay and Fly Crowne Plaza Hotel is an ideal location with a garage for my vehicle when I need to be away for 5 days. The offer to park for up to 14 days without additional charge is fantastic. I was upgraded to the Tower room and as a Gold IHG member, was entitled to use the Concierge Lounge on the7th floor. Everything about the hotel and room is Excellent! Arrival was fantastic too! We were welcomed by a lady receptionist who made the arrival very warm and welcoming. On the contrary, departure was cold and aloof. The night auditor was unfriendly - no returning smile nor greeting when we approach with our luggage at 4am. Did not make a great start to the day!! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Friendly From the check-in process to the check-out process, the Front Desk staff was wonderful. So friendly. Gave us directions that were easy to follow. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Allways a Pleasant stay here. the overall comfort of the hotel it has always been nothing less than an A+, the staff from the van driver to house keeping, always warm and very welcoming the location of the hotel is ideal with it's surroundings, rooms a very clean and comfortable, my stay here is usually from 1 to 2 days and the stay has been pleasant. I have recommended the hotel to many colleagues of mine, will continue. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good In good shape despite what appears to be a fairly dated building. I've stayed here many times and have always gotten good service and clean rooms. Fitness equipment are in pretty good shape, and concierge lounge is decent. Love that they provide water in the room fridge! Some negatives I noticed: 1) Wifi is spotty depending on the room location. This can be quite annoying. 2) A slight more variety in concierge snacks would be good. Especially for breakfast, maybe yogurt? 3) They still have me as gold status member - I became platinum 9 months ago! And I've probably been to this hotel 30 nights in that time, and EVERY other IHG hotel shows platinum. What is the problem? July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff We did a park, fly and stay reservation and were very pleased with the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff. Our return flight was delayed and we notified the hotel we would be late and they told us no problem. We had no trouble getting the shuttle provided by the hotel. Thank you for the helpful staff during the early hours of the morning. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellet I have absolutely nothing bad to say about my reservation, stay and check out. Keep up the great job July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value; comfortable but not posh Having Houlihan's restaurant on the ground floor was very convenient. Excellent dinner with price range to fit all budgets (including $ 28 steaks, for those who realy want a big and good meal!) Breakfast buffet for fast in and out or you can take your time over a great full breakfast. Indoor pool very nice, big pool deck, small gym but adequate. Pool hours limited because of lifeguard availability so if you arrive mid-day with children, you'll have to wait until 4 PM to swim. I did not try the Hot tub, but it looked appealing. For $ 135 a night, this was a great value place to stay. If you need computer hook-ups, extra charging stations for your phones and electronic stuff, don't ask for a "leisure" room - ask for a business room (might cost more, though.) I found my leisure room to have very few electrical outlets and no internet connection. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Quiet, and Well Appointed Just one night, but wish I could have stayed a week. Great hotel July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No.A/C in the hallways I'm not entirely sure why, but for some reason there was no A/C in the hallways towards the elevators and rooms. I'm not one that likes to walk out of my room and immediately start sweating. They need to improve this. Other than that I have no real complaints June 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service I am an airline employee. I booked a room for my daughter under my airline rate. I was assured that I could do this by your staff. When my daughter arrived at the hotel she was informed by same staff that this wasn't correct and charged her full price. I talked to the desk clerk and even though I had a receipt stating the price for room charge he insisted that it was for room deposit only. That's not what my receipt said and it's not what I was told when I made the reservation. Furthermore, he was willing to take my credit card number when I made the reservation but said for security he could not take it to pay the difference in price. This didn't reason with me since he just took the same credit card 5 minutes earlier to make the reservation. Is this attitude common among your frontline employees? He refused to make any effort to work with me to correct this situation. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Reston During my last visit to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dulles Airport the staff was helpful and my stay very comfortable. I have stayed here often and due to being a Priority Club Gold member I am usually booked on the top floor of the tower in back. Rooms are very quiet back there and I really enjoy staying in these rooms. The attached garage parking came in handy as it was raining when I came back from my company's Reston office late in the afternoon. Free breakfast at the attached Houlihan's restaurant to start the day in the morning and I'm on my way! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable room,staff was quick at check in i wiould recommend this hotel for its comfortable rooms and excellent staff, location to airport a plus, and free shuttle to airport as well, near stores and eating establishments, a great experience June 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading