Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 186 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    186reviews

    • 5 Stars
      137
    • 4 Stars
      35
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Kitchen

    By

    August 03, 2015

    I really like having a kitchen in our room when travelling so that we don't have to go out for all drinks and meals.
    The kitchen in our suite was clean and well equipped.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    August 03, 2015

    Whenever I travel to Elmira I always stay at the Candlewood. The staff are great and attentive. The Wednesday social is great food and nice opportunity to meet new people. The fitness center has just the right equipment to keep me on track with my fitness goals including the recumbent bike. The room is quiet and comfortable. I especially want to thank Adam from maintenance for fixing my television so I could enjoy one of my favorite shows during my stay. He attended to the problem quickly and resolved it leaving me a friendly note to let me know it was fixed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Recommend this Hotel

    By

    July 31, 2015

    club

    The room was very clean and comfortable and the Hotel Staff were very friendly. We would recommend a stay at this Hotel if you are in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    This property only cleans rooms every other day

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    I travel a great deal and usually stay at other hotel chains but this was available and we booked it. Imagine my surprise when we came back to the room after a day of touring and housekeeping had not been there to clean our room. I went to the desk and was told that housekeeping only comes in every other day. I had never stayed at a hotel that did that before! I asked for and was provided clean towels. I was not happy about having all the dirty towels on the bathroom floor and having to make the bed myself, but the hotel was good otherwise.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    July 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    Clean, comfortable modern hotel with lots of nice amenities and friendly staff. Location was super convenient to finger lakes and Corning. We enjoyed all the little extras: popcorn, nice lotion, lending closet, hamper in closet etc. Also, personalized note from the manager, in our welcome bag, was a really lovely touch. Only comment I have is that the pillows were very fluff and firm, so I would suggest replacing half of them with softer ones to accommodate all sleeper's preferences. Fantastic stay- can't wait to return!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    July 24, 2015

    platinumelite

    Not much to say, it is a beautiful hotel. It is well maintained and is very clean. I would stay there again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed

    By

    July 22, 2015

    The employee's were not helpful. Watch out for the fridge, we lost a lot of food, they had it on max and we didn't know it. Never had to check any other place we have stayed. Front desk was not very helpful with anything.

    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT PLACE TO STAY

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    This is a great place to stay. A lot of attractions nearby and good food !!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Response to reported problem in bathroom

    By

    July 21, 2015

    Staff remedied the drain problem the morning we reported it. In addition, they left a written note explaining what they did!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood- Horseheads

    By

    July 18, 2015

    club

    Finger Lakes Wine Country. Decent Room with nice Live-In Amenities in close proximity to Seneca Lake.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Staff

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    The room was comfortable and staff was friendly and helpful

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Customer Service

    By

    July 15, 2015

    The reception area was very nice and welcoming. The young woman working when we were there to check in was absolutely fabulous! Very friendly and helpful. I actually have booked at another Candlewood Suites for this weekend as I have business again, and I'm staying there based on my experiences from my first stay!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close