Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 229 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    229reviews

    • 5 Stars
      168
    • 4 Stars
      45
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Excellent Place to Stay

    By

    December 27, 2015

    Friendly and courteous staff. Convenient location. Modern furniture. Clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay, Great value

    By

    December 21, 2015

    Beautiful room for the price. Very clean friendly staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location and great service.

    By

    December 15, 2015

    club

    This Candlewood Suites offered a great location to Horseheads.Elmira and the Mall area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel! Friendly staff

    By

    December 15, 2015

    club

    Me and my girlfriend went up to elmira to visit some family, we stayed at the candlewood suites. The hotel experience was an excellent one, the staff was extremely helpful. The hotel was clean, hardly any complaints to give. While in elmira we visited the corning glass museum. That was very nice as well, I highly recommend it if in the area!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay!

    By

    December 09, 2015

    I was impressed when I first checked in that I was given a nice goody bag complete with some snacks, a bottle of water and a hand written note from the general manager thanking me for choosing Candlewood. My only complaint about my stay with the blinking light on the smoke detector. It was located right above the bed and made falling asleep a little bit harder. This would NOT deter me from staying at Candlewood Suites again the next time I travel to Horseheads. Overall this is a great, clean hotel with friendly staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    December 08, 2015

    club

    Staff did a great job of making my stay great. Very clean and well maintained.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Establishment

    By

    December 01, 2015

    I could not be more pleased with the services provided by Candlewood, while only being an overnight customer instead of an extended stay, I was still treated as if I was the most important customer there...I was truly happy by the service provided and the care given from the staff at this location. Top notch service!!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, affordable, polite staff

    By

    November 27, 2015

    This hotel is easy to get to, with lots of shopping and restaurants in the area. It is a very nice hotel, clean, well maintained. The rooms are quiet. The bed and pillows are comfortable;. The bathroom and kitchen were nice. One thing of concern ... the bathtub is VERY slippery.... ask for a bath mat from the front desk. so you don't slip and fall in the shower.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful stay

    By

    November 16, 2015

    My wife and I arrived for a weekend away and had a wonderful time at this location.

    Thanks

    Read More
    Read Less

    Sleepless Night

    By

    November 06, 2015

    club

    Stay on the top floor if you want to get a good nights sleep at this hotel.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    November 16, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high score in room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding sleep quality and value. Please contact us at hi-guestrelations@ihg.com if you would like to discuss your concern further. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    The best customer service.

    By

    November 04, 2015

    club

    We will back. Always comfortable and friendly. The rooms are clean and beautiful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient Location

    By

    November 03, 2015

    club

    My family loves staying at this Candlewood Suites when we are in the area. It's close to Horseheads, Elmira, Corning and Watkins Glen. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable of the area, restaurants and attractions.

    Bed was comfortable and the room was very nice.

    Read More
    Read Less