Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay We just stayed at this location on Sunday 2/16/14. Room was large with kitchen area, recliner, two queen size beds, clean. Friendly desk staff. Outback Steak House directly next door, which worked great for us after a long day. Negatives, the family next to us in room 330 the husband and wife decided they were going to argue at 1-2am in the morning, young child started crying... Walls in hotel are paper thin so that kept my wife and I awake for a couple of hours. Pillows are like marshmallows. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff My stay at the Candewood was very comfortable. Rooms were spacious and the staff was very helpful. The room was very clean and also had a full Kitchen with dishes provided. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pet friendly hotel The staff at this hotel are exceptionally friendly,polite and professional. As a new pet owner I was apprehensive about bringing our dog to a hotel but staff made us feel welcome and answered my questions promptly. We visited on thanksgiving and when I was in the lobby at 3AM to meet my daughter for black friday shopping I found the attendant at the front desk to be cheerful and wide awake ! The rooms are spacious and clean !! Great stay December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bgriffin Lovely room...coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, TV with DVD player, very comfortable bed, plenty of room...great location...excellent price! November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some things could improve Stayed one night and loved the space and full kitchen and desk area. plenty of room for my son to play. Bathroom was clean, plenty of linens. the popcorn for microwave was a nice touch. cons: dishes were put away dirty: spoons, cups, bowls, pan on stove all were dirty in spots and more attention to the detail of making sure they are clean for the next guest would have been nice. We left the room survey for the manager, but to date no one has called to talk about it. Also, the room had flies. There were at least a dozen live flies flying around and mostly they stayed on the windows, but yuk! We had paid for the 'suite' experience and had to kill flies..now if we had rented a cabin I would have expected it. And still, no call from the property manager. The 'cupboard' did not have regular milk for cereal we had purchased although they had chocolate milk....... Overall it could have been alot worse, the bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows to choose from and the pull out was actually not bad, the springs didn't poke through, so that was a PLUS if you had need for an adult to sleep on the pullout. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff Besides being clean and having very good amenities, your staff is outstanding. Everyone is very friendly, greeting me by my first name upon check-in, and always very accommodating to my needs. Thanks! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff works extra hard for you I always like this place. I asked the front desk for a replacement frying pan for the kitchen as mine wasn't non stick and was giving me trouble. I was taken care of in less than 5 minutes! That was really great service when you consider it was 9 o'clock at night.. They always do extra for you here. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting We were visiting my daughter in Elmira. Great customer service! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay We stayed on night on Oct 19th 2013. The room was much more than expected with a dishwasher and stove top,full size refrigerator and microwave. Definitely would and hope to stay again!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Fingers visitor This was a very nice stay and will go back when visiting the Five Fingers Region. Close to Seneca lake and all the wineries there. Must see Corning Glass Museum, Glenora Winery, and Binghamton. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome towels Very, very nice room with a comfy bed and awesome towels (they had some kind of stretchiness to them and were super soft). Check in staff were very nice and check in was quick. Would definitely recommend. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I rented a Queen suite and thought that it was just perfect. The suite was very nice with ample room that you felt very comfortable. The hotel was close to shopping and restaurants. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for being pet-friendly When traveling with a dog it can be difficult to find nice places to stay. Candlewood Suite Elmira/Horseheads was a great stop on our trip to the east coast. The rooms are large and quite comfortable. The kitchen well supplied with nice appliances, dishes, and silver. The location was great -- close to the highway, but on a large property that was quiet, secure, and with plenty of room to walk the dog. Staff were pleasant and helpful with our questions about local restaurants and stores. I love having a nice exercise room located right next to the laundry, so you can work out while washing your clothes. My only complaint is the hefty sure-charge for pets. It makes some sense for guests who are staying for an extended period of time with pets (I suspect this is the target audience of the hotel). The room might have to be cleaned. But it is very high for a one night stay. I have no problem with a returnable deposit in case of damage, but the large, extra fee for a one night stay does not seem reasonable. Other than that, a very good experience. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gave our confirmed 2 bed room away and I had to sleep with my son. I booked 2 queen beds. Aug 22-25. I later changed it to 1 night. I received a confirmation for 2 queen beds. We arrived late & I was told there was only one bed. hotel booked no cots. I called IHG because I am a platinum member June put me on hold for 45 minutes. I called back and Mark told me the manager code at the hotel changed the reservation. supervisor Kelly S spoke with me and offered the room free. case number 38518850 IGH said it was a hotel manager issue and that the hotel manager was the person who switched it to one bed. I had no choice but to take the room & sleep with my 18 year old son. Points were deducted from my account. I called several times to speak with the manager Andrea Stowe. who is never there or will return a call and never has. September 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience When you pay standard hotel rates you expect your room to be cleaned on a daily basis but this was not this case at candlewood suites. Another problem experienced during our stay was the hotel allowed dogs. We don't have anything against dogs but this particular dog was allowed to bark the entire night. Even after repeated calls to the front desk, the response was "we allow pets at our properties". The staff was terrible and inattentive to our concerns. Poorly trained staff, who didn't care about the concerns of its guests. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Served It's Purpose I have no complaints, the room was fine. It was a large room with a kitchenette, king size bed and had a large bath. It was clean & comfortable, however I wish it had a softer pillow. The air conditioner was a little confusing as it said to operate it from the wall thermostat, however that didn't work so well so we did it from the unit itself and it needs an accurate TV channel locator page. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great value Being a veteran I did not know that this rate would be so good. Attending a class reunion at a another hotel in the area. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the room we had been traveling for a week to different spots in the north east. very nice clean room. we loved the idea that we could cook and use the grill if we wanted to(which we planned to but looked like rain so chose not to. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for WGI track visit Great quite location just off I-86. Stayed 5 nights while attending a driving event at WGI. 30-min drive to WGI north gate. Lot's of eating out choices near by and a kitchenette for eating in. Walmart Superstore nearby for stocking up on food and such. Would stay again if coming back to WGI or the area. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay for the money Stayed for two nights with my family. We loved the kitchen area, which came in very handy. I didn't mind not having the usual continental breakfast, but I did miss a pool. The workout area was more than adequate. My only disappointment was there was no soap provided. I don't think I've ever stayed at a motel, large chain or small privately owned motel that didn't provide soap (or shampoo). There was none for sale in their "Candlewood Cupboard" either. Just thought that was a little odd. Fortunately, there are enough stores close by (as I didn't pack any soap thinking I wouldn't need to). Overall, I would certainly recommend this place. Just bring your own soap. ;) August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I could have stayed longer! Very nice establishment - good location for eating/shopping/touring. Very well appointed rooms - BUT - a minor thing - the pillows were very uncomfortable! TOO hard. I would have liked a choice if possible, and if I were spending more time there (we only stayed one night), I would have had to do something, even if it meant buying a pillow. Otherwise, I would definitely recommend Candlewood Suites at Elmira, NY. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and room I would recommend this property. The staff was able to find two feather pillows and delivered them to our room within minutes of our inquiry. The property was clean and orderly. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Our stay in Elmira/Horseheads was very pleasant. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms Nice size room. Clean and comfortable. close to restaurants. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room. Our suite was very attractive, up to date and quiet. The kitchen was spacious with a large table for eating and or working. There was a very nice living room with sofa and recliner and flat screen tv. A separate bedroom with a comfortable king size bed and additional flat screen tv was an extra touch of luxury. This room was a great value. A breakfast option would be nice though. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Base We used the Candlewood Suites Horseheads as a home base to explore the Finger Lakes for a few days. Very comfortable, convenient and a great value. Close to the highway and restaurants. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Recliner, desk and chair offered extra space to work and plan our day trips. I'll look for Candlewood Suites on our next road trip. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good bed, great pillows and friendly staff. Stayed one pleasant night. Property was nicely maintained inside and out; lobby was clean and inviting and staff was friendly. Room was comfortable, appropriately furnished and all appliances in working order. Air conditioner was quiet with plenty of refreshing cool air and the bed was a welcome delight at the end of a long day of traveling. Highly recommend for one night or an extended stay if needed. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfort. I have stayed in a great number of hotels in my travel. This was one of the best. Comfortable rooms, great service and staff. Will not hesitate to recommend this Candlewood to everyone. Thank You! June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pet policy was a surprise (not a good one) Facility, employees, amenities all exceptional. Overall experience would have been excellent except I had chosen the hotel for pet friendly status per findings on pet friendly web sites. Unfortunately the pet web sites listed $10 per night and the actual charge was $65. I understand Candlewood has no control over the accuracy of external sites but I had put pet in the registration information when I made the reservation through Candlewood. We (myself, my wife, and Atlas the Wonder Dog) loved the stay but the rate discrepancy was a disappointment. I would highly recommend the location for non-pet travelers but the pet policy should discourage any pet travelers as the price becomes unreasonable. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience! My wife, son and I stayed just one night this past weekend and everything about our stay was just great!! From our initial greeting by the Front Desk Clerk to the check-in process we were all pleased. The room was absolutely perfect, it was spotless and very comfortable. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when we are back in the area. Thank You on behalf of my entire family!! June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service Our stay was excellent and the staff was very courteous and cooperative. June 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>