Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 253 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    253reviews

    • 5 Stars
      190
    • 4 Stars
      47
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Excellent staff

    By

    July 27, 2016

    The front desk staff was exceptionally professional and friendly, helping us with directions to various places throughout our stay. The suite was clean and comfortable.

    The only negative I had was that the people above us were quite loud when walking on the floor, but I could not hear anything else from other rooms (no tv, etc.).

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Stay

    By

    July 11, 2016

    club

    No problems, just passing thru this area, enjoyed our stay

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay at the Candlewood Suites. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our stay with us and hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    unexpected pleasure in horseheads

    By

    July 10, 2016

    platinumelite

    Great hotel, terrific staff, a complimentary guest appreciation dinner and guest service laundry - free of charge . This was a great experience!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. The team works very hard to make sure that all of our guests are happy with their stay. I hope that we will have another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable room.

    By

    July 07, 2016

    Very spacious and clean room. Love the full size refrigerator, dishwasher and large microwave and stove top. They even put popcorn in the microwave. Cabinets stocked with plenty of dishes, silverware and glassware. Gym has nice workout equipment and is kept very clean. Snack area is on the honor system with plenty of drink variety and microwaveable food. Includes great variety of other accessories you may have forgotten to bring along as well as otc pain relief selection. Great experience and would stay there again if in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2016
    Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites. We like to consider ourselves as your "home away from home". The team works very hard to make sure all of our guests are happy and I am pleased to know this was the case with you and your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome Place to Stay

    By

    July 05, 2016

    Awesome place to Stay and the staff was courteous and friendly and warm.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Has potential

    By

    July 01, 2016

    club

    The rooms are clean and look to be new. Bathrooms are very nice. I have two complaints. The rooms aren't insulated well. I could hear people talking in the hall. The other is that the smoke detector has a bright white strobe that flashed through the night. Other than that, I had an enjoyable stay. The bed was comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant and Comfortable Place to Stay

    By

    June 30, 2016

    I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. Be sure to ask for a room that looks out from the rear of the hotel for a view of the countryside.

    This hotel is a little far from the Corning Museum if that is your destination.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff

    By

    June 17, 2016

    I can not say enough about Jess!! We had to modify our reservation back in February and some how it turned into an additional room instead of decreasing the amount of days we were staying. When I called your 1-800 number to confirm our reservation, the gentleman I spoke to was rude and basically told me I was stuck paying for additional rooms and nights even though the error was on the staff member I spoke to in February. I decided to fix the problem when I got to Elmira to ensure I didn't lose the rooms I did need. Jess was amazing. She understood the problem, rectified it and was completely professional!!! All the staff at your Elmira hotel were wonderful!! They are the reason we will continue using your hotel. I have been to this hotel many times and they have always been professional and accommodating. You are lucky to have them.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 27, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay at the Candlewood. I am pleased to know that Jess went above and beyond to help you with your reservations. She is a great asset to the team and we appreciate all that she does. Its always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to your future stays with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service, comfortable room

    By

    June 15, 2016

    club

    Room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The full kitchen was great. We were able to prepare breakfast since it is not provided at the hotel. We were in the area for a family event and there was a large convention in Corning. Hotels were either full or ridiculously priced. The Candlewood Suites was substantially less than the competition which frankly had me a little worried. No need -- everything was great. We left an iPad in the room and realized it hours later. Staff was able to quickly locate it and we were able to pick it up on our way home. Very friendly staff. Close to the mall and restaurants.

    Read More
    Read Less

    to hotel staff

    By

    May 31, 2016

    very much enjoyed our stay.

    One or two things, however

    We are elderly, and there was no grab bar in the shower. That's an important missing item for us.

    Also, I never received a bill. Your printer was broken, but I didn't receive a bill by email, either.

    But I'm pretty sure the price was correct.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2016
    Hello. I apologize that you did not receive a copy of your folio. I just emailed that to you today (June 8th) so hopefully it will send correctly. We were experiencing problems with our system at that time and therefore were unable to print you a copy. Thank you for reaching out to us and Im glad you enjoyed your stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Price vs. Value

    By

    May 26, 2016

    platinumelite

    The area had many choices of hotels and this was the best price vs. value and they are always clean

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice trip this weekend

    By

    May 26, 2016

    great place to stay nice visit very helpful staff gave good advice

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to provide you with great service. If you are in the area again - we hope that you chose us for your "home away from home"
    Read More
    Read Less