• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HORSEHEADS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Domestic dogs and cats only, 80 lb. weight limit. Limit of one pet per room. Pets must be attended at all times.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arnot Mall Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Holding Point Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Harris Hill Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
National Soaring Museum
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for hotel guests and temporary guest parking. Hotel not responsible for damage to guest property while parked in the parking lot. User assumes all risks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Horseheads Corning NY, where we invite you to consider us home.

Our hotel was carefully designed to meet the needs of guest staying long periods of time. The fully-equipped kitchen, spacious work area, and even the comfortable recliner have all been designed with you in mind. Plus, we have a variety of signature amenities that enable you to live, work and relax according to your schedule, not ours.

Even if you are with us for just a couple
View More

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Horseheads Corning NY, where we invite you to consider us home.

Our hotel was carefully designed to meet the needs of guest staying long periods of time. The fully-equipped kitchen, spacious work area, and even the comfortable recliner have all been designed with you in mind. Plus, we have a variety of signature amenities that enable you to live, work and relax according to your schedule, not ours.

Even if you are with us for just a couple of nights, we hope you find that our commitment to your comfort makes your life on the road a little easier.

Only a short drive away you can visit the Corning Museum of Glass, The Finger Lakes Wine Trail, Watkins Glen International Speedway. Business travelers we are centrally located between Elmira and Corning. Nearby by companies include Eaton Corporation, Hilliard, Schlumberger, Hardinge, Corning Inc, Emhart Glass.
View Less
Features
Located in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region. Candlewood Suites, is an all suite property that is sure to make your stay memorable.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done- friendly staff Staff is wonderful from Kent's leadership through all the staff, cleaners, and food service. Quality keeps getting better. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, roomy 2 bed 2 bath suite, great location Great location for easy access to the Corning Glass Museum and Market Street in Corning. We had a very nice 2 bed 2 bath suite with a kitchen and living area. The rooms were well laid out and spacious making it a very comfortable place to stay with our family. The beds were very comfortable and the lobby, dining area, and pool areas are all nicely kept. Nice variety of food was available for breakfast. Our only complaint was that the room did not seem very soundproof and thee were a number of families with young children that seemed to be running in the hall and above us. They did quiet down when my husband called the front desk to report the problem, especially with the room above us. We would stay here again if we were in area again. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice place to stay, but pricey. The room was clean but there were no convenient outlets for electronic gadgets -- the bedroom lamp had no outlet(s) in the base, and other outlets were inconvenient. The elevators are inconveniently located -- there is one in each of the "legs" of the U-shaped floor plan, but no elevator in the lobby area -- strange. Take your own shampoo; the complimentary shampoo is WORTHLESS. I used the bar of soap. The breakfast staff was outstanding even though the food itself was "okay." I would probably stay again because of its convenient location (close to Corning Museum and corporate campus, and I-86), but based on this experience and the nightly price (which increased for Friday over Thursday's rate) Staybridge would not be my first choice for value in a chain. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Staybridge Hotel I stayed in other region I am not satisfy with this hotel and should I come back to this area in the future I will not return to this hotel. The breakfast is good should the attender was a bit more friendly. Swimming pool is nice, but, other hotel will do the same. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间舒适 非常不错,有家的感觉,也有度假的感觉。厨房用具很全,客厅也很大,卧室也很舒适。居住时感觉很轻松,休闲,外面也很安静,非常适合家庭出游。 August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but pricey Nice place but more than we needed for our purpose of just needing an overnight stop. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always my first choice when traveling! I have stayed in many hotels over the years. But, in the last few years Staybridge Suites has been my go to hotel. The staff is always pleasant. The rooms are so nice. Even when we need something, there is always some one to help. You won't be disappointed if this is where you chose to stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Pleasure Never having stayed at a Staybridge Suites before, we weren't sure what to expect. What we got, however, was a clean, comfortable room; friendly front-desk service; and a decent breakfast. The hotel is easy walking distance from the glass museum and a short drive away from plenty of restaurants. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed When we first arrived at 3pm, which is check in time, no rooms were ready. We had to wait 15 min for a room to open up. We entered the room which smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room, turned on the air conditioning and left for a night out. When we returned the air conditioning was broken. It was 82 degrees in the room. We went to the front desk and told them and they sent a person up right away, which was good. I inquired again about the smell of smoke in the room and was dismissed pretty quickly saying sir it's a non-smoking room. The man could not fix the a/c and reset the system, but it didn't work. He contacted the front desk and then came back and told us that there were no more 2 room suites available and that the only choice we had was to stay in the 82 degree room overnight and then move to a room in the morning. We have 4 kids and sleeping in a hot room would have been a disaster. I couldn't believe that they didn't suggest 2 rooms that were next to each other or some other option other than staying in the hot room we were in. This was unacceptable. Fortunately the a/c kicked on and stayed that way the rest of our week stay. We ate breakfast every morning, but food did not get replenished very quickly if at all. Several mornings, plates were not available and it was also hard to find tables to sit at. Overall it wasn't a pleasant experience. The pool was nice and the beds were good to sleep in and the setup of the 2 room suites were great for large families, but the staff and food for the price we paid were lacking. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Comfortable bed and quite area. Efficient checking in and check out. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the proximity to the Corning Glass Museum. I would recommend this hotel in a second, especially if you have children. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms! Everything was great. The only comments I would have to make are (1) we were on the 1st floor and whoever was above us was VERY noisy at all hours of the night. You could hear their footsteps, running etc. right through the floor, and (2) while the beds are comfortable they are quite SQUEAKY! I heard every toss and turn made by my daughter. My bed was also squeaky. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, nicely sized rooms The suite had plenty of space with comfortable furniture and beds. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for great accomidations Pleasantly surprised at the freshness and cleanliness of the room. All the staff we encountered were friendly, courteous and helpful. I will look for a Staybridge Suite Hotel first any time I travel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 非常适合家人入住 厨房的设施很全,锅具碗盘一应俱全, 买了食材就可做饭, 环境幽静!中心花园有小篮球场, 适合孩子玩耍!附近的康宁博物馆步行可到, 非常方便! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite, clean, friendly staff, would stay again. Close to Corning Museum of Glass, the main purpose of our visit. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay. Very clean and great staff. The area was a great place to visit and would be a nice place for family to visit as well. Highly recommend August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and Comfortable Stay We were excited to visit the glass museum and didn't quite credit the blurb on the website, but the hotel is actually a five minute walk to the museum and a ten minute walk to the gaffer district and the Wegman's. It is also very clean and very comfortable. We stayed in the two bedroom suite and were pleased with the layout, the furnishings, and the general high quality of the room. My son especially liked not having to share a bathroom or a television. Corning is a lovely place and the Staybridge Suites a convenient, comfortable stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Customer Service After the first night I was told I had to change rooms. This was not mentioned to me when I made the reservations or when I checked in. I had no specific room preference so I don't understand this. The person at the desk was not nice about it and not helpful. My calls to the manager weren't answered. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great socials My family enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge suites in Corning,NY. We loved how the Corning Glass Museum was so close to the hotel. The evening weekday socials were very nice. The kitchens were well equipt although it had no oven ,it had stovetop burners and microwave. My boys enjoyed using the basketball court. The only real downfall was how thin the walls were. We could hear snoring in the room next to ours and a crying toddler.Our room was located near the exit and when people left in the morning the door would slam shut. So, every morning we were up by 7:00 am on our mini vacation. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Accomodations fit our need We stay at times at the government rate and sometimes the rates at the suite are hard to figure which rate applies to which room. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfort. This is what a casual, corporate hotel should be like. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We choose this Staybridge even though our business meetings are 45 miles away. Very comfortable, clean, quite stay. Large rooms with kitchen and sitting area. Staff is very friendly. Close to downtown Corning so short walk for more food options. Easy hotel parking and close to interstate. The buffet is very satisfying option in the AM. Wi-Fi coverage and speed are very good. I also enjoyed the quite outside seated court area in the early eveing after work day. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床單上有毛髮及沾汙 整體感覺很好,但是浴室清潔不徹底。第一天入住,發現床上有棕色毛髮,並且床單有深褐色沾汙。 其他部分感覺很好,我會再選擇入住。 August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christine's Chili and great service Outstanding!! and great service all around great room comfortable August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location The staff seemed to be under alot of stress. I think there was not enough staffing . August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the 2 bedroom Suite Love the 2 bedroom Suite. Our Kids used the Basketball court, Pool, Board Games, and Pantry. The room was very nice and parking was very easy. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE POOL GREAT ROOM OUR ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE AND VERY CLEAN. THE POOL AND HOT TUB WAS A GREAT WAY TO END THE DAY . THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD AND THE PEOPLE WE MET WERE VERY INTERESTING. THE STAFF WAS HELPFUL IN POINTING OUT PLACES TO SEE IN THE AREA AND GREAT RESTAURANTS. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff excellent Great customer service, suite comfortable and full breakfast great. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hubby Birthday getaway First time with this hotel chain......My hubby and I LOVED it......Well worth the cost. July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Front view of the hotel
Front view of the hotel
Select to close.
Front view of the hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading