• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dol for every additional night up to 150 o. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:110
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love our Horsham Hotel Suites Near Philadelphia.

Nestled just outside the City of Brotherly Love, the Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Willow Grove is located in Horsham, Pa., and is a perfect retreat for every traveler.

We are located near businesses like Quest Diagnostics, Penn Mutual Insurance, and Prudential. Access I-276 easily from our hotel, which ensures a quick commute for our guests. Head to downtown Philly for a meeting, and be there in just 20 minutes.
View More

Guests Love our Horsham Hotel Suites Near Philadelphia.

Nestled just outside the City of Brotherly Love, the Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Willow Grove is located in Horsham, Pa., and is a perfect retreat for every traveler.

We are located near businesses like Quest Diagnostics, Penn Mutual Insurance, and Prudential. Access I-276 easily from our hotel, which ensures a quick commute for our guests. Head to downtown Philly for a meeting, and be there in just 20 minutes. Our hotel offers free Wi-Fi and free laundry service to keep you connected and on course with your daily routine.

We are near great Philadelphia attractions like Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell. Be sure to visit Sesame Place, the Philadelphia Art Museum and the Zoo during your extended stay. The King of Prussia Mall features hundreds of top retailers and restaurants, and is located less than 30 minutes from our all-suite Philadelphia hotel.

Get a quick workout in our 24-hour Candlewood Gym and stop by and grab a few sundries and beverages from the Candlewood Cupboard. Our guests appreciate the amenities that are exclusive to Candlewood Suites® such as the Lending Locker and Lending Library. We have everything you need to live on the go. Reserve your hotel suite today.

View Less
Features
We offer excellent service, including complimentary 24-hour laundry facilities and weekly housekeeping. Guests also appreciate that the location of the hotel is near top Philadelphia, PA attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by uncorfartable bed and pillow great hotel altough bed and pillow not the best confort possible August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - road noise is a problem Clean rooms, good beer selection - but the noise from the adjacent highway contended with the the room AC unit. Not a good night's sleep. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating and great hotel for conferences The staff were tremendously accommodating and helpful. We were on business and the hotel is very well suited for conferences. It is also located close enough to Philadelphia to make it easy to tie in a weekend trip into the city if time allows. The hotel was very accommodating for families and had childcare during dinner in a room directly off of the dining room. Great value and hotel for business or pleasure. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room, noise, hospitality The room was noise from highway, the staff was not hospitability , I was supposed to get discount for wedding attended, but paid way too much for this hotel. I was disappointed in a crown plaza being so run down. The false fire alarm, that went off at one in the morning was a farce. We were all outside for over ten minutes before the fire company showed up. Which they told us happens all the time to your hotel. If you want to call this Crown plaza, then fix it, if not call it motel six August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The bed and accommodations were good. The bed and the accommodations were very good. My only concern was we had a fire drill on Thursday night and I was awake but heard no sirens or bells and whistles going off. In view of that I did not get out of the building. It seems that somebody should have ran through the floors and banging on doors. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel The bed was a little more firm than I like and the pillows were soft.The room was very comfortable and clean.The staff that I came in contact with were very friendly. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recommend the Crowne Great place to stay...management and staff really emphasize customer service. I particularly enjoy talking to and working with Ms. Caputo...who is top notch in understanding and working customer requirements! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hop along 2 Hotel and staff were outstanding. Food at the bar was not all that great. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Clean and nice hotel with a friendly staff. The only complaint that I have is that the rooms are not very sound proof. We could hear everything in the hall and even the room next to us. Thankfully it was a quite night at the hotel and that wasn't a big issue. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Overall the hotel was nice the carpets could have been a little cleaner. The ice machine should have been working on the first floor. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations We stayed with our 3 year old twins on a trip to Sesame Place. This hotel was convenient to Sesame place, about a 10 mintue drive which was just fine. We did not want to stay too close or too far away. The lobby was welcoming and updated, friendly staff greeted us. I used my airline points for booking so the price was just right! Our room was very clean, a litte too cold with the A/C but we were able to adjust. It was a little noisy though. Beds were very comfortable as well, bathroom clean. Would highly recommend this hotel if staying int he area and for those families going to Sesame Place. There was also 'playroom" I believe the kids could use during certain hours. We did not use as my girls were so tired from the long day. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem of a hotel Staff are friendly and always make themselves available. Comfortable and well-kept with a crystal clear warm pool that's great for kids or for a relaxing swim. Convenient to Panera, Starbucks, McDonalds and lots of other retail necessities. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no complaints I recommend this hotel. Especially enjoyed the free child care service. We were able to have dinner and drinks while our granddaughter played with other children. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the Stay !! Hotel was exactly what we were looking for: Cost efficient, clean, courteous staff, comfortable sleep accommodations and much much more. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sm This hotel is worth the money. The staff was excellent. We would definitely stay here again. Close to Sesame Place. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time You gave our family an excellent package for us to get together for a wedding. I believe we all enjoyed your hospitality. Thank you!!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hang out Have stayed here a few different times over a period of years always good . I will be back. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by little getaway Our little getaway for a day at Sesame. The room was comfortable from the first day of arrival clean, fresh until the day we left. Kids enjoyed the pool and the food in the Bistro. Everything that you can ask for in the surrounding area as long as you don't take a wrong turn or you'll wind up on a road trip anyway plenty of restaurants and shopping malls to choose from. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff goes beyond the call of duty Every Staff Member that I encountered had a smile on their face. Its nice to see people enjoying where they work. The General Manager even talks to guests. More General Managers should learn to speak with the guests not just stay in their offices. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Internet and Noise level in Room Worst Internet I have ever experienced. Extremely high noise level in my room from the adjoining room. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza® Hotel Philadelphia-Bucks County nice location, great atmosphere equals excellent experience. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by (Hidden) Trev ose Treasure We lived across the street from this hotel and had friends and family stay there in the past, but I think it was a Holiday Inn when we last used the property. We had visited the restaurant a few times. We moved to Nevada in October of 2012, and we booked this because it was so close to "home" ....what a wonderful surpise! Brady's has 30 beers on tap! the staff were so very courteous and helpful....you might think you were on the Main Line. Going to go back next month! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Good Hotel Stayed here a couple times close to food and shopping. less then 15 minutes from sesame place. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend. Comfortable and clean. Updated decore. Attentive staff. The onsite food options were tasty. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place for Sesame Place Visit This was the perfect hotel for our family vacation. Rooms and hotel were impeccable. We used the child watch service for our 2 and 4 yr old during dinner and they even sent cupcakes to our room from cookie monster. Breakfast buffet was delicious and kids eat free. Dinner also was good at Global Market. Will definitely stay here again! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Room was very clean, bed and pillows were clean and comfy and bathroom was very clean as well. AC worked fine and clean towels were provided every day. Only complaint is shower curtain was too short so after every shower, we had puddles of water outside bathtub. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel This is an average hotel. The lobby looks wonderful; however, there is no complimentary breakfast. There is a restaurant and bar-n-grill on site. Our room was on the first floor and everyone coming into the hotel could be heard at all hours of the night. I recommend in staying above the first floor if possible. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay, enjoyed the hotel very much. The pool was out of order the first night and freezing cold the next 2 nights. Other than that it was great. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I was here only one night while on business and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The sauna and hot tub was nice as was the restaurant. Good experience overall. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Toilet would flush itself all night long and the fan in bathroom didn't work. Rm 222. July 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading