• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dol for every additional night up to 150 o. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:110
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love our Horsham Hotel Suites Near Philadelphia.

Nestled just outside the City of Brotherly Love, the Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Willow Grove is located in Horsham, Pa., and is a perfect retreat for every traveler.

We are located near businesses like Quest Diagnostics, Penn Mutual Insurance, and Prudential. Access I-276 easily from our hotel, which ensures a quick commute for our guests. Head to downtown Philly for a meeting, and be there in just 20 minutes.
View More

Guests Love our Horsham Hotel Suites Near Philadelphia.

Nestled just outside the City of Brotherly Love, the Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Willow Grove is located in Horsham, Pa., and is a perfect retreat for every traveler.

We are located near businesses like Quest Diagnostics, Penn Mutual Insurance, and Prudential. Access I-276 easily from our hotel, which ensures a quick commute for our guests. Head to downtown Philly for a meeting, and be there in just 20 minutes. Our hotel offers free Wi-Fi and free laundry service to keep you connected and on course with your daily routine.

We are near great Philadelphia attractions like Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell. Be sure to visit Sesame Place, the Philadelphia Art Museum and the Zoo during your extended stay. The King of Prussia Mall features hundreds of top retailers and restaurants, and is located less than 30 minutes from our all-suite Philadelphia hotel.

Get a quick workout in our 24-hour Candlewood Gym and stop by and grab a few sundries and beverages from the Candlewood Cupboard. Our guests appreciate the amenities that are exclusive to Candlewood Suites® such as the Lending Locker and Lending Library. We have everything you need to live on the go. Reserve your hotel suite today.

View Less
Features
We offer excellent service, including complimentary 24-hour laundry facilities and weekly housekeeping. Guests also appreciate that the location of the hotel is near top Philadelphia, PA attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Weekend Getaway Me and my sister come to for a mini getaway and had a wonderful time at the hotel. The pool was nice, staff was wonderful, and Brady's Pub was great. It was at least two weddings that weekend so the Pub was full and everyone had a really nice night. We are definitely planning to come back to this hotel for shopping at the outlets (less than 15 mins away# and the casino #10 than 5 mins away). October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza a descent place to stay Descent place to stay. Has a good restaurant. I would recommend that you stay on the side of the hotel facing Street Road as the busy interstate is noisy if you stay on the back side. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Always stay here when I am traveling to Philly area. Great location. Always clean. Staff very friendly October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice My stay here was very nice. This trip was work related, and I had to work nights, I was able to sleep well during the day without any disturbances. The bar was great for Sunday afternoon football! I would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk!!!! The Front Desk people are super. Professional and charming. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service The wait staff was outstanding for our meeting's luncheon and banquet meals. They were attentive beyond expectations, compared with other such business-related meetings and gatherings at other hotels. The courtesy of the function personnel and their willingness to serve "above and beyond" what is normally experienced elsewhere made an excellent impression. Crowne Plaza ought to be very pleased with their choice of such folks. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice atmosphere A clean well kept hotel. Plenty of area merchants for shoping September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Room was very comfortable and contained everything we needed. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel great room service bad view bad front desk service Checked in for a Saturday evening with my husband. My only probl with my experience was the front desk clerk. She was very short and had an annoyed attitude as soon as we approached. I asked her for a wine bottle opener to borrow she told me to go ask the bartender, in a very dismissive manner. I definitely wasn't walking my bottles of wine into the bar and asking the busy bartender to pop my personal bottle and carrying it back up to my room. I did however call room service as she was more than helpful and ran one right up! The view was a bunch of roof air conditioners but that's okay. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hello My stay was outstanding, and the service was amazing. The welcoming staff is supper helpful and I cant wait to return. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Assistance The folks at the front desk were very helpful and courteous. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay The overnight stay was clean and comfortable. The staff was efficient, courteous and friendly. I recommend this hotel highly for visitors to the Bensalem/Southern Bucks County region. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by That was easy!!! I was so impressed from the minute I walked in. I was having LASIK in the afternoon and wanted to see if I could check in early. She knew I was coming and requesting early check in, she offered help if needed and gave me breakfast for the next day. It was so easy! The room was clean and I had a great night's sleep. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Was happy with the service just wish the room was a little bigger. Very nice hotel especially for the location it was at near philly. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accomodations We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very pleasant and met our needs. Our room was clean and the surroundings were quiet. The lounge where are family gathered, was enjoyable! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel. Will stay here again if I am back in the area. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Return Great business hotel. Close to business site in Southampton. Loved the breakfast. The only complaint is that only one of the PCs in the business center had internet access. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly disappointed The room, location and staff were excellent however I was disappointed with the dinner menu and ambiance of the dining room. When staying at a a Crowne Plaza, I expect to find a more upscale menu and would definitely pay more should one be presented. Given the lack of fine restaurants in the area (I only found one on Open Table), your Head Chef has the opportunity to develop aa eating establishment that not only your future guests but the "locals" would appreciate and frequent. The ambience was spartan at best, Glass covered table cloths......really? I suggested to the waitress that patrons in the dining room would appreciate more dimly lit room for evening meals. She did dim the lights and the resulting improved atmosphere was appreciated. I will stay here on my next visit to the area and hopefully will find that my suggestions were of some value. September 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, not a great value While the hotel wasn't terribly expensive, I feel we still did not receive the value we should have. Although the staff was courteous and friendly, their response to our request to have the pool cleaned was unacceptable. We wanted to use the pool with my twin sons and were unable to because it was very dirty. We asked for it to be cleaned on Monday morning and by Tuesday late afternoon, it still hadn't been cleaned. Also, they had a fire alarm test that wasn't communicated to guests and in turn, my twins were abruptly awakened from a nap while my Mother raced to get them downstairs to safety, only to find out she didn't need to. Overall, very disappointed with our experience. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greast Stay Convenient location in Bensalem, close to many restaurants and the Parx casino. The hotel has an abundance of parking with easy access to the lobby. Check in at the front desk was a pleasant and easy experience. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a lot of breakfast choices including fresh fruit. The rooms were well equipped and furnished, air conditioning worked well and mattress was comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Loved the huge King bed!! Thanks for everything! Staff was exceptional.. they lent me a phone charger when i needed one... wonderful! Definitely will recommend and stay there again if needed. September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Stay at this Hotel We were awoken by EXTREMELY loud music at 2:00 A.M. on 09/07/14. Waited about 45 minutes before calling the front desk. Called them and asked them to have the music lowered in volume. They did NOTHING. Called them again 15 minutes later. They actually asked us if we wanted to move to a different room....seriously at 3:00 A.M.?? We said absolutely not and wanted the loud music stopped immediately. FINALLY at 3:15 A.M., the loud music was stopped. Front desk was not accommodating at all until we threatened to call the police to have the loud music stopped. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic stay Thank you Comcast for putting me up in such a great property September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We stayed on the property through the Sesame Place package. It was a surprise when we walked into our room with Elmo cupcakes waiting for us in front of our t.v. Front Desk Staff was wonderful and resolved our issue quickly. However, the internet was extremely slow and swimming pool was a bit dirty. September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, needs upgrade As a gold member, I ended up on the 4th floor with boarded up windows and no view except for the generator that buzzed all night. However, the pool was nice. It was warm and clean. However, they ran out of towels. I was ok because it was Labor Day weekend. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Hotel! I really enjoyed our family getaway at this hotel. The staff was very knowledgable and accommodated to all of our needs. The pool was clean. The hotel was very well taken care of. Housekeeping was superb. Highly recommend. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I Would Stay Here Again Nice hotel within a short drive of shopping and restaurants. Room very clean, air conditioning cold and I slept well. I am a Platinum member so upgraded to the Executive (5-6th) floors. Quieter and requires your room key to get to these floors. There is a barber shop in the lobby, as well as a restaurant and a bar. I had the breakfast buffet and it was okay, my colleague had the eggs benedict from the menu and enjoyed them. Th Internet on the 5th and 6th floors is unreliable. I was fortunate enough to have my iPad with 4g to connect, but would have preferred to use my laptop when in the room. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Finally they fixed the breakfast service issues. Been going to this hotel for 7 plus years. For 4 of those years I have complained and eventually refused to eat breakfast in their restaurant. I noticed a different staff when getting coffee and tried them on two resent week trips to this hotel. Service was good both times on multiple days! So, for all those who also ate breakfast elsewhere ( I know there were many from talking to guests over the years) it appears to be fixed. You can try them again now. Rooms here are good, location is good, pool, hot tub is good, gym is ok to poor. Hotel staff is helpful and the beer selection in the bar is excellent. :) Now the restaurant staff is 100% better. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing I was able to get great food when I was hungry, work from my room comfortably and efficiently, and had a great night's sleep September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for Sesame Place Clean, kid-friendly. Great place to stay with the family! Especially love the chidcare/activity center. The bar often has live music. September 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading