• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dol for every additional night up to 150 o. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:110
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Horsham Hotel near Philadelphia, PA

Nestled just outside the City of Brotherly Love, the Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Willow Grove hotel's location in Horsham, PA is a perfect retreat for every traveler. The hotel is located near Philadelphia, PA with easy access to nearby businesses and top entertainment and leisure activities.

The hotel's location near Willow Grove, PA offers a quick commute to nearby businesses. We are located near businesses like Quest
View More

Guests Love Horsham Hotel near Philadelphia, PA

Nestled just outside the City of Brotherly Love, the Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Willow Grove hotel's location in Horsham, PA is a perfect retreat for every traveler. The hotel is located near Philadelphia, PA with easy access to nearby businesses and top entertainment and leisure activities.

The hotel's location near Willow Grove, PA offers a quick commute to nearby businesses. We are located near businesses like Quest Diagnostics, Penn Mutual Insurance, and Prudential. I-276 is near the hotel, which ensures a quick commute for our guests. Head to downtown Philadelphia for a meeting and be there in just 20 minutes.

The hotel's location in Horsham, PA also surrounds guests with a multitude of entertainment options. Horsham is rich in Colonial history, as is Philadelphia with attractions like Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell. Be sure to visit Sesame Place, the Philadelphia Art Museum and the Zoo during your stay. The King of Prussia Mall features hundreds of top retailers and restaurants and is located less than 30 minutes from the hotel's location.

With Willow Grove, PA nearby and Philadelphia just 20 minutes away, the Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Willow Grove hotel has an ideal location for your next stay. Enjoy spacious suites and free laundry facilities plus convenient 24-hour amenities like Business and Fitness Centers and a convenience store. Book today!

View Less
Features
We offer excellent service, including complimentary 24-hour laundry facilities and weekly housekeeping. Guests also appreciate that the location of the hotel is near top Philadelphia, PA attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in a clean room with friendly staff We stayed overnight for a wedding. The bartender Ryan was wonderful- he was friendly and we were surprised that he was there Friday night and then bright and early Saturday morning to recomend breakfast. He clearly enjoys his job and meeting people as he is very engaging and a positive reflection on your establishment. I skeeve most hotels but I would stay here again. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent bed This was our first time staying at a Holiday Inn and I was expecting a little better quality. The bed now was more like a full size bed so my husband and I slept on separate beds with our kids (2 and 9). The bathroom was very small and the room itself didn't have much space to walk around. The pool area was clean and there was an area to sitin the lobby. The staff provided maps and information to the stores and Sesame Place..by the way Sesame Place is longer than 7 miles away..more like 20. I don't plan to stay again but it did the job for a nights sleep. The walls are paper thin...you can hear people in the halls as you walk by there room August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My family and I stood here while visiting sesame place. Staff were all extremely helpful and courteous. It was great being able to have breakfast in their restaurant. Food was priced reasonably. My only concerns were in the bathroom , the tub had some peeling in it. This holiday Inn doesn't have an elevator, if you have little ones requesting a room on the first floor would be best. They have an outdoor pool which was also a plus during the summer. The area around the pool and the pool itself were immaculate. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by would not stay again... It was a last minute 2 night trip to sesame place ..we were able to get a good deal, but it wasn't worth it. the staff was very nice upon check in. The room was ok, but my 16 month old daughter was crawling on the floor for 10 mins her feet and legs were Black!!! room needs updating and carpets need to be cleaned!!!. I was not able to allow her to crawl around the room at all,,she had to be her in her play pen the entire time. Breakfast was ok. took forever and girls were not overly friendly at all. location was too close to main highway, you could hear the trucks outside and when you at the pool you are looking at the highway. would not stay here again. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! I chose this Holiday Inn after researching other motels in the area and finding it scored high marks. They were well deserved and then some! The Holiday Inn NE Bensalem is the place to stay! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs I only stayed for about 7 hours but saw a spider in the bathroom sink and a cock roach on the floor. Other than that it was a fine place with friendly staff. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great value Great value , Most hotels in that price range have uncomfortable beds and aren't well kept. I would def re visit when I come back to the area. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrendous..checked out 2 hours after checking in Where do I start...This place looks nothing like the pictures depicted on their web site. Immediately after pulling into the parking lot, I had regretted booking this hotel. The interior looked like a homeless shelter. We had some strange people hanging out in the hallway and could hear their entire conversation in our room. Hallways were dark and musty. Once of the two beds in our room sunk to the floor when we sat on it. Wifi service did not work. I tried unsuccessfully to change our two night stay to the Holiday Inn Express a few miles away. So after a brief conversation with my wife, we agreed to checkout and take the monetary loss. The young lady at the front desk Irina did her best to accommodate us with a new room but our minds were already made when we first entered the facility. We eventually booked at the Holiday Inn Express and spent the two nights there instead and my wife and son thanked me endlessly. The only the positive about this place was Irina. She appeared genuinely concerned about our feelings. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No tv signal, bad food service, & awful food. The hotel, & room were beautiful. However, when I made the reservation I asked to be on the top floor & wanted two beds. I got a rm with one bed & a pull put couch on the bottom floor. Then the tv signal is satellite service & for the two days I was there it flickered. So bad to the point it was unwatchable. When I told the front desk about it they sent a maintenance man to fix it but the problem turned out to be over an hr of in & out of the rm. It was just my son & I there so this was not a comfortable situation. We had just gotten back from the pool & we couldn't even shower. Then after them not being able to fix it, they offer to move my room, well I'm 6 months pregnant & had to pack up & move everything myself cause my husband wasn't there. They moved me to 2 other rooms & those tv's didn't wrk either so I ended up back in the same room I started in & had to then unpack everything again. This was extremely inconvenient & frustrating. I was given a breakfast voucher for the next morning which turned out to be awful. The service was awful & very slow. When the food finally did come out, the pancakes were doughy, the French toast was mushy, and the eggs benedict came out hard & on a raw English muffin (not toasted). The ketchup bottles on the tables were empty and the ones that did have some in them had filthy caps. I definitely don't recommend this restaurant. Or the hotel for that matter! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Hotel room was clean. Lots of close parking. Nice to have new tv fridge and microwave. Very nice pool area. Great spot to stay halfway between sesame place and philly. Lots of stores and places to eat. Very easy to get on highway and travel anywhere. Dunkin donuts right next door. Staff was excellent fixed my door and toilet. No big bar or restaurant on premise or weight room. If they are something you're interested in. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location/atmosphere I had read many of the review prior to my arrival and was a little concerned that I had chosen this location for our Family Reunion. Upon my arrival, I thought this isn't bad. Once I got into my room I said to myself the rooms are really nice. The pool area looked great and my family enjoyed the lounge/restaurant. I was completely satisfied with my room and I loved the beds. I would recommend this hotel to others visiting this area. I loved that it wasn't far for my family to get to the casino, to the park where we had our reunion, to the restaurant where we did our meet and greet, and it was so very easy to get back on the turnpike to get home. Not too close to things and not too far away. Some of the family who had chosen not to stay here was a little disappointed that they hadn't. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thanks been staying here for the last past 6 years to take my kid to sesame.... 1 day at the park, 2 days at the pool in the hotel barbequing... great time as always... thanks Mariano August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely acommodating and great rooms We had a great experience at the hotel. We booked 2 connecting rooms through the main reservation line, and it was never noted. When we got there they had no connecting rooms left. We were ready to gosearching for a different hotel, when an employee who works in the office (seemed to be one of the managers) overheard us and assured he would do what he can. In the end he found an available suite, which had 2 rooms. They placed a bed and crib in the common room for my kids at no additional cost. He also only charged us the original fee for one of the rooms (not 2), when a suite would have been significacntly more expensive. THey were extremely accommodating and went out of their way to fix the mistake made by reservations. THe rooms themselves were clearly redone recently and very clean, nice and comfortable. Have a great little kiddie pool as well. Would definitely go back and recommend to others! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfotable bed & Excelolent Service Very Good Hotel. Next time if I am thier area . I prefer Holiday inn . I also suggest to my friend and Famliy also. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay. After many years off travel, I count this hotel as one of my favorites. My sentiments apply specifically to the staff who always treats me as if i'm their only guest. As new people come on board with this Holiday Inn, they are obviously trained to be as enthusiastic and friendly as the people I've known for years. Hats off and thankyou especially to the top management for keeping with a great tradition! I wish I could mention you by name :). July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Relaxing Stay We just stayed overnight after a long day at Sesame Place with our daughter. The hotel was just 10min from the park. The staff was very helpful. The room was nice and clean. Would definately stay again the next time we come down. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ECDX 13 The rate for the room was great for the weekend of ECDX. The bed was super comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Location to the Sportsplex was great. Wish the bar stayed open later though. I plan on staying there again next year. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel hospitality I love this hotel and the staff makes me feel at home! May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay Rooms were clean and comfortable. Restaurant service was very slow but the food was excellent when it finally arrived. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Was in PA for one night visiting family & will definitely stay here again. As a rewards member, I was greeted with a care bag of water & snacks! The young lady at the front desk was awesome & knowledgeable, even offerered us a late check out of 2:00 pm. Couldn't ask for better than that. Room was clean and comfortable. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in NE I found this hotel to be easy to get to. The staff was very pleasant and friendly. The room exceeded my expectations. I I booked 2 double beds but ended with a King which was fine. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again, should I need to be in that part of town. April 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad place can here all noises from other rooms and hall way .Had a bug in my bathroom. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff, but no elevator We have stayed at this hotel previously and enjoyed it and also enjoyed it this time, however, we did report that the bathtub was extremely slippery, maybe due to cleaning product used, and that the windows were dirty. It appeared a small child had been standing on the window sill and there was smears and such on the glass. We told the staff upon checking out and I'm sure it was taken care of. The one downside to this hotel is that although they have two floors, there is no elevator. My mother was with us and has a bad knee and going up stairs is difficult. Find it odd that there is no elevator...other than that, we will certainly continue to stay there when in the area but will request a first room floor from now one. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT stay - compared most in the area This is the first review I have ever written for a hotel stay. I am a modest traveler, maybe staying an average of 2-3 places a year, totaling 7-10 nights. I was in the area for a hockey tournament. We had "special" rates at the Crowne Plaza which is 1.5 miles away. I had stayed there previously and it was great for hockey players, but not particularly nice overall. Before I booked there, I found better rates at the Holiday Inn in Bensalem. Since I was not impressed with the Crowne Plaza, I figured I would try the Holiday Inn. The place looked brand new compared to the Crown Plaza, both inside and out. I was greeted by two very friendly front desk people, Irina and Marina. Everything about the facility was outstanding: cleanliness, service, Internet speed, workout facility etc. Considering it is quite close to the casino and we had a huge tournament that weekend, I was quite surprised it was not sold out the first night I was there. This was clearly the best option out of two others I have stayed at in the area and several I researched. March 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware My husband and I stayed at this hotel during a hockey tournament my son was taking part in. While we were at the hockey rink my sons Kindle Fire disappeared from the room, although the headphones that were plugged into it remained. When we approached staff they called housekeeping and asked if they had been in the room. Housekeeping said no. There was no other checks done, ie; if any key cards had been used or video feeds and it has been a week and we have heard nothing from the hotel. While I can appreciate they cannot be responsible for everything people need to feel their belongings are secure when staying at their facility. My husband and I stay at hotels frequently and this is the first time we have had anything taken. I just would have hoped the hotel would have taken our concerns more seriously. The hotel also smelled strongly of cigarette smoke throughout the halls on the second floor. They also could not find my priority club number in their computer system. On a positive note they allow pets for an additional charge. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall, but small pillows and noizy fountain My stay was good overall. The hotel and room were clean. It's not old and looks sharp. Service was good as expected. Two things took a few points of my review: - When you come into the hotel, you have this very noizy water-wall fountain right there. Not a nice greek fountain, but a fairly cheap "water cascading on glass wall" type thing, encassed in a stainless steel frame and some pebbles at the bottom. The noise doesn't come from the water, but from the motor and the pump running the water. Not nice looking and definitely not peaceful or relaxing. - Instead of regular size pillows, they have these couch size square pillow. Some say "Soft", others say "Hard". They all felt the same to me. If you roll just a bit in your sleep, you'll fall off your pillow. Not peaceful or relaxing. February 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a facelift This is the third recent stay at this hotel and while I do not spend much time in the room, I realized this hotel is very tired for these reasons: - Faucet did not produce cold water because it was faulty - The shower curtain was hung incorrectly and therefore interfered with showering. - Sheets were flimsy - Several phone messages on phone from the front desk from over a month ago (am I the only customer that noticed the blinking red light)? - Wake up call was 25 minutes late. - Hallway door to outside (C) was not locked. I will not stay here again. It is amazing what you will put up with when you are tired and just need a place to rest your head. January 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable I stayed at your hotel on January 10th and booked the 5000 point bonus rate. I paid quite the $ amount for this rate and when I looked at my account you all did not give me the 5000 points. I have been staying at Holiday Inns for the past 5 years religiously and have never had this happen before. To pay quite the extra amount for the 5000 points and to not receive them is Very Poor Business. Unless I am compensated for the 5000 Points plus an additional amount of points (an additional 5000 would be fair) I will never stay at your hotel in Bensalem again and I stay there at least a few times every couple months. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cindy Jones Review The only problem I had was that there was no elevator and I have a bad foot. January 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Greatly disappointed We have stayed at Holiday Inn properties many many times and have never been disappointed. We stayed here 11 months ago and thought that it was ok. We returned last month and will never return again. We were wakened at 3:37am to a mouse digging in a bag that was on our nightstand. My husband took everything off the nightstand and just threw it out into the hall. We were told there was a continental breakfast. Not true at all, you have to go to the "restaurant" for breakfast, and you have to pay for it. We went and we arrived 10 minutes after it opened, and ordered our food. While sitting there we noticed that the floor was completely filthy. There was food all over the carpet. No wonder they have mice, the floor had not even been vacuumed from the day before. Breakfast was room temperature and the coffee lukewarm. We complained to the manager who claimed that they have never had a mouse in this facility, and found it hard to believe that the restaurant floor could be dirty. She said that she would go down to check it out, however she would have to be blind not to see the mess. We were suppose to have return reservations 2 weeks later, needless to say, we cancelled them. We will never be going back. January 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading