• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dol for every additional night up to 150 o. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:110
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love our Horsham Hotel Suites Near Philadelphia.

Nestled just outside the City of Brotherly Love, the Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Willow Grove is located in Horsham, Pa., and is a perfect retreat for every traveler.

We are located near businesses like Quest Diagnostics, Penn Mutual Insurance, and Prudential. Access I-276 easily from our hotel, which ensures a quick commute for our guests. Head to downtown Philly for a meeting, and be there in just 20 minutes.
View More

Guests Love our Horsham Hotel Suites Near Philadelphia.

Nestled just outside the City of Brotherly Love, the Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Willow Grove is located in Horsham, Pa., and is a perfect retreat for every traveler.

We are located near businesses like Quest Diagnostics, Penn Mutual Insurance, and Prudential. Access I-276 easily from our hotel, which ensures a quick commute for our guests. Head to downtown Philly for a meeting, and be there in just 20 minutes. Our hotel offers free Wi-Fi and free laundry service to keep you connected and on course with your daily routine.

We are near great Philadelphia attractions like Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell. Be sure to visit Sesame Place, the Philadelphia Art Museum and the Zoo during your extended stay. The King of Prussia Mall features hundreds of top retailers and restaurants, and is located less than 30 minutes from our all-suite Philadelphia hotel.

Get a quick workout in our 24-hour Candlewood Gym and stop by and grab a few sundries and beverages from the Candlewood Cupboard. Our guests appreciate the amenities that are exclusive to Candlewood Suites® such as the Lending Locker and Lending Library. We have everything you need to live on the go. Reserve your hotel suite today.

View Less
Features
We offer excellent service, including complimentary 24-hour laundry facilities and weekly housekeeping. Guests also appreciate that the location of the hotel is near top Philadelphia, PA attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So helpful! I came up from Georgia for a high school reunion picnic. When the picnic site was threatened with flooding, the staff here came to the rescue. I met with Dennis (Sales) and he was able to set us up in the meeting room. Barbara (Housekeeping) made sure that the room was exactly as we needed. We all had a fabulous time. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I actually had 3 separate reservations and they coordinated them easily so I could remain in the same room with no problem. I really enjoyed the coffee and cookies that were available in the lobby. Breakfast each morning was excellent. The room was very spacious and clean and the bed was super comfortable. I would definitely stay here again! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Reliable Hotel and Staff I use this Hotel when I stay in Warminster because the accommodations are reliable as well as convenient to my work location. I know that my room will be comfortable and I will have a good night sleep. The staff is very accommodating and I also like the breakfast assortment that is offered, (Great Coffee as well). I would recommend this Hotel. Regards Frankieboy May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Nice hotel in a nice area. Lots of restaurants close by. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People Nice place to stay. They make you feel at home. The rooms are clean and the staff are nice. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is PERFECT! I cant say enough good things about this hotel. It's perfect. The hotel is very clean, the pool is nice, breakfast is nice, the rooms are clean. Just perfect! I've paid much more for a room at a hotel that is more "up scale" and they haven't been nearly as nice as this one. This is a model hotel of how all hotels should be! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff and hotel My family and I stayed here from Jan 18-Jan 20 just to get away from bustling New York City. We were nicely greeted by the young lady at the front desk and was told we would receive a room upgrade for being an IHG gold member. Our room was clean and spacious. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful. We even took advantage of the fitness center. Food and shopping was very close by. We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza (Street Road), another Holiday Inn Express (Bristol Pike) and the Radisson whenever we needed a short getaway and this facility had them all beat for cleanliness and its modern look. We only wished that they had an outdoor pool (for the summer) and a larger fitness center. All in all, we really had a nice stay and would visit again. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Nicer Holiday Inn Express Good location. Nice mini suites. 5 years old so still in good shape. Hallways did smell like cigarette smoke even though the site is total non smoking. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service the service was good.the location was close enough to work and there where many options for food. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and fantastic room We came to Pennsylvania to attend a wedding and stayed here for 3 days. The entire stay was top notch. We checked in during the middle of the night and the gentleman at the front desk went to the trouble to look up my priority club number and then tell us all about the breakfast times, etc. Your front desk personnel were exceptional with directions and other helpful information. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Each morning the breakfast selection was great. An added touch was the Keurig coffee machine in the lobby where you could have a hot fresh cup of coffee anytime you wanted. If we even come close to the area again we plan on staying at this Holiday Inn. This family is giving you five stars for everything. Keep up the good work March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I reserved multiple rooms for a family function; some for multiple nights and some for only one night. The front desk staff called me to make sure my reservations were correct and did everything possible to make our stay successful. They were very attentive and I was impressed with their attention to detail. We will return for another stay soon! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I usually get a great night sleep, very comfortable I go to this Hotel on a weekly bases and the service is always the same the staff are pleasant and very accommodating to my needs. Most of the time the halls are quite and I have no problem sleeping. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are set up quite nice for my stay. If I could make one suggestion it would be to add a couple of cable machines to the gym for people that want to do more than just cardio. Regards Frankieboy March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & clean room Over the years I have stayed at quite a few Holiday Inn's. The one in Warminster , PA is by far the best. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Stay Our U18 hockey team stayed here while playing the weekend at nearby rinks. The staff was able to put all of us in a block in the same part of the hotel, which was very convenient. The hotel was really nice; very clean and modern with friendly staff. Love the choice between soft and firm pillows, and the bright, white bedding. Breakfast was great--enough to satisfy the boys before traveling to their Sunday morning game. The pancake machine was pretty cool too. The pool area was clean and well maintained, and the girl at the desk on Sunday morning was kind enough to give us a last-minute late check-out. Overall, a very good stay. We would definately stay here again without hesitation, famliy or team. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Comfortable, Clean, Excellent Service I highly recommend this hotel for a great getaway. Me & my boyfriend really love to stay here. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The service is wonderful. I like that they will accommodate you. I'll always go back for my getaways. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This is the fourth time our group has used this property and the staff just keeps getting better and better. Rooms are spacious and breakfast is great. Will always use this hotel when we are in the area February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Pleasant Staff, Comfortable rooms, could use cable machines in the gym area. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and service This is my 3rd time staying at this location and I enjoy the service. My only issue with the room is how loud the refrigerator can be. But other than that I will continue to stay here. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are neat clean and comfortable I stay at this Hotel quite often and I am very pleased with the service as well as the friendly staff. I enjoy having breakfast right in the Hotel and pretty pleased with the variety of breakfast choices offered. Regards Frank January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy neighbors Needed to get to sleep at a decent hour to be at a job very early in the morning, people next door decided to have a social gathering only starting at 11pm and ending well after 1am...I went to bed at 9:30, hoping to get 7 hours and wound up last looking at the clock around 1am. Called the front desk, heard the phone next door ring and noise went down for a bit and then ramped right back up...thin walls... January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best by Far! Great Rooms very nice! Order delivery from Maggios. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, comfortable, and great swimming pool We only stayed one night at this Warminster Holiday Inn Express, but our family of four had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the comfortable room, tasty breakfast, and large swimming pool. My sons went swimming two times during our overnight stay and my husband and I enjoyed the hot tub. The staff was friendly and attentive. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Made Special It was very accommodating to all our family. Very gracious and hospitable. Breakfast was more than expected, especially on Christmas Day. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable My husband and I stayed at the hotel on Christmas Eve. The staff was very accomadating and nice and the room was very clean. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location For Us, Very Nice Hotel We have a relative in Ann's Choice, a retirement community just a half-mile or so from this HI Express. The hotel has always been a nice place to stay for us - the pool is nice, the hot tub is nice, and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. If I had to voice one objection, I'd say the mattresses were a little on the hard side, but my wife and I are small people and maybe they're better for larger folk. Of course, we'd love it to cost less money, and there are other properties not too far away that we have stayed at - they're not as nice, and they cost less. Overall, we feel like we get good value for our money at this HI Express. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel. We arrived during a winter storm. The hotel did a great job keeping the lobby clean and parking lot clear (no easy task). The breakfast was typical and what was expected at a Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again. $30.00 less rate would be a better value. Two negatives. 1) the Internet service (free) is cumbersome, with logging on to a hotel controlled screen, all old school. Just make it free wireless and be done with all the silliness. 2) we requested via email an early check-in and offered to pay a fee. The email was never replied to, and we had to alter our plans. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Retaurant We were in Pa, to shop. We got to the hotel in a snow storm. NO RESTAURANT! In order to eat we had to go out into the storm. Also, the maid did not leave toilet paper and tissues. I had to go to the front desk and pick them up myself. The room was fine. The front desk people were helpful. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I generally stay at this hotel once a year for shopping at Peddlers Village. I have had nothing but pleasant experiences in the past, but was disappointed on my recent stay because the hot tub sauna was out of order. I called the Holiday Inn in Warminster just the week before to make my reservation and was never informed it was out of order. I feel some monetary compensation should have been given. Front desk clerk pleasant upon our arrival. December 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy I booked this hotel solely for the Jacuzzi suites. I booked online and once I checked in I was not placed in the room I booked. I was told the King suite I had booked was a "basic" suite and that I would not be able to get a Jacuzzi suite. Further more, the hotel did not do anything about the sports team running through the halls screaming and carrying on. I ended up cutting my stay short and going to another hotel since I couldn't sleep due to noise and dissatisfaction of my room. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doylestown Experience I came down to Doylestown because my daughter (a college student at DelVal) was sick, and I expected to spend a couple of days in the hotel nursing her back to health. By the time I got there she was in the hospital with a very serious condition. By the time I got to the hotel, I was exhausted and terrified for the health of my child. And then I met Jenna. I cannot possibly put into words what a comfort Jenna was for me during my stay. I ended staying an additional night than planned, and Jenna took care of all the arrangements, even moving my belongings to another room as my room had already been reserved. Every evening she asked about my daughter, and listened to me. I was at the end of my emotional rope, and she was patient, kind, and caring. And she must have shared my information with the morning shift. Because every morning on my way back to the hospital, Samantha would ask after my daughter, and myself, and offer any support she could. I'm not sure I could have gotten through this extremely stressful situation without the amazing support of these two women. I am so grateful, and so blessed to have met them. Thank you Jenna, and thank you Samantha. What life savers you both are. The hotel is always my first choice when I come to Doylestown, but these two made this experience bearable. Thank you. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Rooms are huge, spa was broken during our visit but the pool was great ! Bathroom was really cold my only complaint. A wall heater or heat lamp fixture would be great. Pancake machine at breakfast is awesome kids love it !! November 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading