• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dol for every additional night up to 150 o. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:110
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love our Horsham Hotel Suites Near Philadelphia.

Nestled just outside the City of Brotherly Love, the Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Willow Grove is located in Horsham, Pa., and is a perfect retreat for every traveler.

We are located near businesses like Quest Diagnostics, Penn Mutual Insurance, and Prudential. Access I-276 easily from our hotel, which ensures a quick commute for our guests. Head to downtown Philly for a meeting, and be there in just 20 minutes.
View More

Guests Love our Horsham Hotel Suites Near Philadelphia.

Nestled just outside the City of Brotherly Love, the Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Willow Grove is located in Horsham, Pa., and is a perfect retreat for every traveler.

We are located near businesses like Quest Diagnostics, Penn Mutual Insurance, and Prudential. Access I-276 easily from our hotel, which ensures a quick commute for our guests. Head to downtown Philly for a meeting, and be there in just 20 minutes. Our hotel offers free Wi-Fi and free laundry service to keep you connected and on course with your daily routine.

We are near great Philadelphia attractions like Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell. Be sure to visit Sesame Place, the Philadelphia Art Museum and the Zoo during your extended stay. The King of Prussia Mall features hundreds of top retailers and restaurants, and is located less than 30 minutes from our all-suite Philadelphia hotel.

Get a quick workout in our 24-hour Candlewood Gym and stop by and grab a few sundries and beverages from the Candlewood Cupboard. Our guests appreciate the amenities that are exclusive to Candlewood Suites® such as the Lending Locker and Lending Library. We have everything you need to live on the go. Reserve your hotel suite today.

View Less
Features
We offer excellent service, including complimentary 24-hour laundry facilities and weekly housekeeping. Guests also appreciate that the location of the hotel is near top Philadelphia, PA attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional value and service! We had a comfortable and pleasant two day stay at Holiday Inn Express in Ft. Washington, PA. The dining room food was very good although the service was a bit slow with only two waitresses. We will stay here again and again! The front desk staff was very accommodating and responses to questions and directions about town and to tourist sites-they even provided printed directions to attractions of interest! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable bed We like this hotel because it is so close to the train station. It is clean and comfortable. The staff is great about letting us check in early so we can go into the city. We were disappointed that the lounge was closed on Sat. night at 11:45PM. Overall it is very good. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly helpful staff suggestion- put a soap dish in the bathrooms. Also slow to get hot water. otherwise gereat September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! Me and boyfriend stayed here for the weekend and we absolutely loved it. Friday night at Hollys hotel bar was packed with party people which was awesome and a DJ. Good service, good food, clean room, and friendly staff, I will stay here again. Thanks! August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good with some exceptions One of the issues was the lack of water pressure in the room and that it took about 5 minutes for the water to get hot. Otherwise the room was great. I would not recommend the restaurant. I sat down at the bar to order and the gentleman next to me had ordered sweet potato fries and got regular fries. This should have been an indication but I decided to eat as I was hungry. I ordered a NY strip medium rare. 45 minutes later it came out. It was well done. The waitress apologized about the wait as there was a party elsewhere in the hotel. I was understanding. I was not going to send the steak back, but I did make mention to it to the waitress. She went ahead and put in another order. It also came out well done. At this point she credited me for the steak portion of my dinner. The staff was great. The room was comfortable. Just a few problems. I will probably not stay there in the future. If I do, I will definitely not eat in the restaurant. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and professional Front Desk Staff Andrew was very professional and accommodating even though we were there on Priority Club points. Though my daughter and husband were paying customers. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fabulous pillows!! I don't know what it is about their pillows, but for my much whip-lashed neck, they're GREAT! Staff is helpful and friendly (they'll print boarding passes for you) and my only complaint is the noisy fans on the heat/cool units. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for families with children The staff were accommodating and polite - took care of every request with a smile. Rooms were clean and well maintained. However, the pool was only open until 8:00pm even during a heatwave. Front desk first claimed there were no lifeguards, but there is none during the day either. Then blamed in on no outdoor lighting - but we could see the pool area well lite from our room on the 7th floor. We arrived with a 12 girl softball team and played during the days, could have used a nice dip in the pool after dinner, but that was not an option for us. So if you want to use the pool... find some place else. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fort Washington Hloiday Inn This hotel was very nice. We had a very nice time there and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was great especially, the breakfast staff. The hotel was convient for our stay. We will be staying at this hotel when we come back to visit our grandkids and daughter. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place This is a nice hotel, but could use some updating. The room was clean and comfortable, special requests were honored and I was recognized as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. The location is very convenient to highways and the SEPTA regional rail station is very close for easy travel to Center City Philadelphia. I will stay here again when I'm in the area. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort hotel and friendly staff I like this hotel. I've stayed several times and always found it comfortable, quiet and very, very clean. I even stay here when another hotel is closer and more convenient to my morning destination. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The 5-7 manager's coctail hour is a definate plus and the breakfast is pretty good. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was comfortable and very relaxing for me. The staff was very nice, they said they were waiting for me although I arrived after 9:00pm and called me by name, which was nice. I would come back and visit there again. June 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disaster in customer service Prior to arrival, the hotel verbally claimed they would place us with my friend's wedding party but they did not and they couldn't change the room when we arrived. They also promised my husband to have flowers waiting in the room for our anniversary. They were not there. The manager said she would be there when I arrived Friday afternoon to adjust my rate, but she had already left for the weekend. My friend requested a crib when she booked the room. When she arrived, she was told there were none available. Her 7 week old had to sleep on the floor. Overall, a disaster in customer service. I would not recommend this hotel. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The most memorable part of my stay was the excellent service and the friendliness of the staff from the reception desk, to the housekeeping staff, to the servers in the restaurant . The room was clean. I ordered a hot breakfast to go. It was packaged in a nice carry-out box with everything I needed inside. Plus, the food was actually hot!! Great job! June 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in was exceptional with the two young ladies who last names begins with H. and housekeepers were great. The best part of this stay were the check-in process and housekeepers that we encountered on our floor. The room was not as comfortable as we have experienced at other Holiday Inn properties. We had an excecutive king bed with three small pillows for two adults. Our breakfast experience fell short with the cold food and some discourteous servers. Sadly, we left there tired and hungry. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hospitality was great our destination put us in the area of this holiday inn property.we had booked ahead and after traveling interstates for about six hours we received a nice welcome at check in.we were upgraded to a larger room that was very spacious. after a nice dinner some relaxation and a good nights sleep we enjoyed a delicious breakfast the following morning.thanks holiday inn for a wonderful experience. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Place To Be I have been a consistent guest, staying at least twice a month,for the past 6 months. The Staff is friendly and very accommodating and have been consistent in their presentation and customer service since my tenure. I suggest you choose Holiday Inn - FW for your regular travel days to "catch up and rest". June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service. I enjoy coming to this property. The staff in all departments take the time to smile, say Hi and ask if I need anything. I have been staying at this location when I am in PHL for 9 years now. I would recommend to anyone. May 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Electronic Room Key Did Not Work 90% of the Time The staff was friendly. The electronic room key did not work 4 of the 5 nights that I stayed here, causing a real inconvenience. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I enjoyed my stay at your hotel, and I will recommend it to anyone who asks. Every one of your staff members that I met was very friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast was exceptional, the room was roomy and clean, and the cocktail hour for Priority Club members was very enjoyable. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great service I've stayed at the Fort Washington property quite a few times over the years and have seen it improve with renovations and upgrades. The staff is always friendly and helpful and open to suggestions or to answer any questions. The location is convenient to the Turnpike and only one exit away from the Cross County connector, making it easy to get to Philadelphia, Wilmington, Trenton, and Harrisburg by the highways. Walking distance to the SEPTA Regional Rail station, right behind the hotel. Though an older hotel, it is well maintained and the staff is usually quick to fix anything that comes up. The only drawbacks are when they are extremely busy there can be a bit of noise that an older building tends to amplify. The people in the restaurant, lounge, at the front desk, housekeeping, and management are all stellar! Thanks for taking care of us when we visit. May 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updated The staff of this location is their best asset. The rooms themselves need to be updated, including the wallpaper in the hallways. There was an exhaust fan for the building above my room that ran 24/7 and was extremely loud and vibrated the entire room. The explanation for this was that the building was old, and all of the ducts were connected to each other, so no resolution available. The mattresses themselves also need updated, as mine had a huge dip in the middle and all of the padding was gone because of its age. I would not recommend this location because of these attributes. May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not exactly fine dining The desk staff and our room were excellent, as always in our experience at Holiday Inns. The food, however, was very disappointing, even for hotel food. The hotel advertises a restaurant, but beware. Their dinner "restaurant" consists of a few tables on the dance floor in the bar area, so poorly lit that it was almost impossible to read the menus. The wait service was an overworked bartender, who had to see to the patrons at the crowded bar, wait on tables, and run back and forth to the kitchen, which was across a hall in the opposite direction from the bar. The food itself was greasy and poorly cooked. I overheard people at the next table comment that they weren't impressed with their salads, so I'm guessing that evn the "fresh" food wasn't so great. Imagine our surprise the next morning to find that the breakfast room is a large, well-lit restaurant. In the interests of cheaping out on help, the mangers decided not to use this lovely room for dinner. And I should add that the hotel was full for the weekend because of a conference there. And that leads me to the most disappointing part of the eating experience there. Every table in the breakfast room (20 or more tables!) was littered with dirty dishes. We had to hunt for a table that looked less cluttered than the others. The only person working was one woman who was overwhelmed. Occasionally someone came out from the kitchen to help, but that was it. The cash register attendant did practically zilch to help her bus the tables, in spite of the fact that there was lots of time between customers. Which brings me to the final insult - the pain at the register. The food, if it had been palatable, might have ameliorated the appalling mess, but it was awful. Cold, soggy, greasy, tasteless. And we were charged $25 for two half-eaten plates. The management here needs a kick in the butt. With a full house, they could have afforded to schedule a few extra employees. I'd stay here again on the strength of the Holiday Inn room appointments and the efficiency of the main desk, but I would NOT eat here. I would guess that even the vending machines have old food. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and great service Our Accomodations were more than adequate. Clean,Comfortable beds, chair, and desk setup. Refrigerator was a nice perk. Had breakfast in dining room. Breakfast buffet had many choices, and all were very good. Waitress was very helpful, and accommodating. The front desk staff was cordial and helpful, as were the housekeeping staff. all in all we would stay again. May 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What is happening? Staff used to be very friendly. Seems to be falling apart. Made to feel unimportant and insignificant. Will NOT return. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff of any hotel I was staying here on an extended stay with my company, and the staff was just incredible. The building could use a few minor upgrades/renovations. For instance, some of the plumbing, lighting, and floors definitely show their age. Other than that, the restaurant serves decent food, the staff is incredibly friendly and knowledgeable, and my stay definitely felt like home. I would recommend this hotel for extended stay guests any day! Mr. Iverson runs an incredible establishment. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST IN THE AREA I have been staying at the Ft Washington Holiday Inn frequently over the past several months and happy to recommend this Hotel. The Front desk staff are friendly, efficient and knowledgeable and never without a smile. Housekeeping personnel are great, Management is caring and the Wait Staff at Holly's are the best. My work will return me to this area frequently and I will make this hotel my "Home" base. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Improvements! I had stayed in the property 4-5 times prior to this last visit. I am impressed by the improvements. It looks better and the room seemed fresher. The evening social bar was a nice touch and the complimentary breakfast buffet was the best I've had in a Holiday inn. Nice Job. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Service I was very impressed with the owner/manager at the hotel. There was a welcome cocktail party on the Priority Level Floor, when I arrived. The gentleman was tending the bar. The next morning he was in the lobby greeting everyone as they came off the elevator. I have never seen a hands on manager before in any other hotel. That along with the fine service and great room, I will be sure to tell everyone about this property. First Class!! April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Staff This staff is second to none! Great food with great prices. Every night there are multiple specials. This staff will always go out of their way for you, and it does not matter what department they work in. You can just say they are like your family. I can only hope that the next property I stay at can be at least 50% as good. March 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading