• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dol for every additional night up to 150 o. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:110
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Horsham Hotel near Philadelphia, PA

Nestled just outside the City of Brotherly Love, the Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Willow Grove hotel's location in Horsham, PA is a perfect retreat for every traveler. The hotel is located near Philadelphia, PA with easy access to nearby businesses and top entertainment and leisure activities.

The hotel's location near Willow Grove, PA offers a quick commute to nearby businesses. We are located near businesses like Quest
View More

Guests Love Horsham Hotel near Philadelphia, PA

Nestled just outside the City of Brotherly Love, the Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Willow Grove hotel's location in Horsham, PA is a perfect retreat for every traveler. The hotel is located near Philadelphia, PA with easy access to nearby businesses and top entertainment and leisure activities.

The hotel's location near Willow Grove, PA offers a quick commute to nearby businesses. We are located near businesses like Quest Diagnostics, Penn Mutual Insurance, and Prudential. I-276 is near the hotel, which ensures a quick commute for our guests. Head to downtown Philadelphia for a meeting and be there in just 20 minutes.

The hotel's location in Horsham, PA also surrounds guests with a multitude of entertainment options. Horsham is rich in Colonial history, as is Philadelphia with attractions like Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell. Be sure to visit Sesame Place, the Philadelphia Art Museum and the Zoo during your stay. The King of Prussia Mall features hundreds of top retailers and restaurants and is located less than 30 minutes from the hotel's location.

With Willow Grove, PA nearby and Philadelphia just 20 minutes away, the Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Willow Grove hotel has an ideal location for your next stay. Enjoy spacious suites and free laundry facilities plus convenient 24-hour amenities like Business and Fitness Centers and a convenience store. Book today!

View Less
Features
We offer excellent service, including complimentary 24-hour laundry facilities and weekly housekeeping. Guests also appreciate that the location of the hotel is near top Philadelphia, PA attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good buy for the price Solid stay for sesame place. Short drive, kid friendly, and definitely wallet friendly. Restaurants on premises and very close to plenty of chain restaurants. Room was decent sized and clean. Recommend. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable Room I stayed here overnight with my daughter. The staff were very friendly and attentive. I would definitely stay here again. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not helpful with extra activity Although the place was nice and clean there is a lot to desire from the making your customer satisfied aspect. I look for the wow effect and it would not have taken much. I was there with a group of 30 hockey players and parents for a tournament. I wanted to use a room to have a pizza party for them and not only was told NO but was not even offered an alternative. I even asked if I could have something outside in the back parking lot that is not being used and was told NO. I would have had NO problem giving them the $400.00 I spent less then a mile from the hotel at a local pizza place if they would have offered an alternative. There concern was me paying to use the room and I couldn't have pizza's brought there cause they serve food. Now if they would have offered to purchase the pizza or something else and charged me I would have been fine with that. The girl as she was young was very unprofessional and possibly not trained very well. Unfortunate but it was reality. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to what i did we stayed there to go to sesame place was close and only took about ten mintues to get there from hotel.Staff very freindley when asked question answered right away.would stay there again with my family just wish they had a breakfast buffet included August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Needs Help I stayed here with my children. The overall appearance of the hotel looked great. The room was very nice. At bedtime my daughter pulled down the comforter and I noticed these mystery stains all on the under side of the blanket. This was gross. I pulled the blanket right off the bed and slept without. Later noticed the hotel toiletries in the bathroom were already used. You could see through the white bottles and they were almost empty! Really??!! I just wanted to leave. Had anyone bothered to ask how our stay was at checkout, they would of heard all about it. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My stay at The Crown Plaza was great! The rooms were very clean and the upkeep was wonderful. Someone was at the desk latenight and I was able to ask for a cot because I had an extra guest staying with me for the night. I would deffintly recommend the hotel to someone, and I would stay here again! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Comfortable, clean and good value hotel. The front desk staff were exceptional to the point that when I had an issue with the local taxi firm the frontdesk sorted it out. Recommend August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed The hotel looks to be recently renovated, however, there were noticeable dips in the two beds in our room. The air conditioning unit was extrememly loud and the walls were very thin. The alarm in the room next to ours started going off at 3AM and after 30 minutes I ended up calling the front desk to have someone turn it off because the room seemed to be vacant. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Accessiblity Generally we were pleased with the hotel. Our biggest complaint was about the handicap accessibility. Our room had a shower chair for the tub but this was not adequate for my husband's limitations. He still had to negotiate lifting his leg into the tub which he was unable to do. The shower chair did not adequately fit the tub so it was a rocky balancing act. The chair had a bent leg. Bathrooms that are handicap accessible should not have tubs but have showers that have roll-in ability and a secure chair or bench. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean nice room, clean and comfortable, however, I would have preferred a smoking room and free continental breakfast August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is a nightmare, but the hotel's all right I stayed here with my wife and our two-and-a-half-year-old son for two days, visiting Sesame Place. The hotel is a bit shabby, which I have the impression is the norm for this area, but clean and not very noisy (with the exception of very excited small children in the halls in the morning). Parking around the back of the hotel was not at all crowded, and very convenient to the rear entrance. The beds were very firm, to the point my wife and I found them uncomfortable, but others might appreciate it. However, on the second night, at 11:45pm, I was woken up by what I thought was a prank call – someone who did not speak, and hung up on me abruptly. When my wife went to the front desk, however, she discovered it had in fact been them! The girl claimed that I just hadn't heard her speak, and that she had only been trying to find out if our toilet was running, because apparently the ceiling of the room below was leaking. I'm not really sure what a leaky flapper in my toilet tank has to do with leaky pipes in the floor/ceiling, and I didn't appreciate the midnight wake-up, or her absolute conviction that she'd done nothing wrong. The token recompense she offered did not at all lead me to feel that they valued our patronage. We purchased passes to Sesame Place, so we will be back in the area several times in the next year or so, but we will NOT be staying at the Crowne Plaza. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Property! I was in the area on business and enjoyed the time spent at your hotel. The room was very updated and the dining experience was wonderful. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and Comfort with Great Service This was my second time staying at this hotel. Great experience both times. The front desk staff was very courteous and professional. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. Me and the family slept great. Kids loved the pool and had a pleasant stay both times we've stayed at this hotel. Front desk staff very efficient and respond quickly to any concerns or questions. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel. We reserved two rooms for our stay. In one of the rooms, the A/C was not working. The maintenance dept. did try to fix it, but could not. Michelle at the front desk did compensate us for a night's stay, but it was after we were uncomfortable in the room for 4 nights. The hotel is nice, the employees are very helpful, but there was a slight set back with the A/C. We also thought the price per night was higher than the normal for the type of room we received. $100.00 per night would have been a more reasonable amount to pay. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay Stayed overnight while visiting sesame place,room was clean,comfortable and overall good hotel August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Week at this hotel!! My family and I spent a week at this hotel. It started off a bit rocky as they were out of cribs and we had requested one but they were very quick to fix the situation to beyond our satisfaction. We ate at the buffet every morning and the wait staff was great, especially Andrea. Brady's had a great selection of beer but was nothing special and very limited for food. Front desk staff was amazing, super friendly and very helpful. Our only complaint was the air conditioner leaked and caused our carpet to be wet. It didn't bother us or make the room smell, just annoying. We did mention it to staff twice in passing and nothing done but we also didn't follow up as the unit worked well! August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best craft beer selection I've ever seen in a hotel. First tiime in this hotel and area, there was a great bar inside the hotel with about 20 different craft brews on taps! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay at a great price. My husband and I stayed here overnight cause we were visiting Parx Casino. The hotel was very clean and the staff were all very nice. It had a restaurant and bar on the property which is convenient. It also had an indoor pool and jacuzzi which was nice.I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. I also would stay here again. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable rooms and accommodating, amiciable staff We stayed for 2 nights for our son's wedding. The hotel allowed me to tape decorations to the door of our son's wedding suite, which they could have not allowed. The rooms were very comfortable and nice and cool!! The only negative aspect I need to mention was that the halls and elevators were extraordinarily. oppressive hot, paricularily given that it was the end of July, and even the lobby was uncomfortable temperature-wise. Aside from that, I can honestly say that our visit was outstanding and we would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a hotel in this area. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Commendable Staff and Service Our MFRW Reunion was a success due to the service and cooperation of your staff. The staff was truly wonderful to work with and did everything with a smile. The service was excellent and I would recommend your facility to family and friends. Thanks MFRW July 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pitiful management Hotel is nice enough. Service was beyond bad. Closed the restaurant over 30 minutes early, so we were forced to go out after a long day of driving. Tried to get breakfast the next morning. Arrived at 9:30 - seated at 9:55 (we weren't the only ones). No plates on the buffet. Staff seemed more concerned about shutting down at 10am than serving their guests who had been waiting. Obviously no supervision or a true understanding of hospitality. We won't be back. Shame on IHG. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was good. I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and I really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which was much more than what is offered at other hotels. It was not continental. It had everything you wanted at the buffet. Breakfast sandwiches, scrambled eggs, really good potatoes, and a great selection of freshly cut fruit. Plus all the extras. Easy check-in and check-out. what else can you ask for? July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by close to everything...shopping, highways and restaurants Overall, a decent place to stay. Extremely close to everything you need. Hotel staff was nice and hotel was generally clean. A very good value. The bed in our room was uncomfortable. My major concern was regarding the swimming pool. Someone had vomited into the pool and they were unable to clean the pool and reopen it. The maintenance person in charge of cleaning the pool could care less about working and getting the pool reopened. He displayed a major attitude when my wife asked when the pool would be reopened. The pool issue completely soured what was otherwise a nice experience. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We were greeted with big smiles and sincere attention to making sure we would have a comfortable stay at your hotel. Very professional employees. Thank you for an enjoyable experience. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and atmosphere We stayed here during a school reunion in June 2013 and it was very convenient to the turnpike and the reunion site off Roosevelt Blvd. The King sized bed was comfortable - nice and clean room and sofa. The staff was very helpful and it was very nice for us to have a restaurant we could eat at without leaving the hotel. We especially liked chicken wings and drinks Sunday evening in the small ball/restaurant. Breakfast was a little hectic because of large groups being seated and we didn't go for the breakfast buffet -- everyone else seemed to be happy with that. I would stay here again. Just know you need an E-Z Pass to get off the turnpike on that exit. Glad I chose this one. The other hotel chains looked less inviting. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it Hotel is in a good location, but there are other hotels around. Could not get WiFi in my room, only near the front lobby so that was a big inconvenience. Breakfast buffet was very pricey and rooms weren't very clean. Wouldn't stay at this hotel again. June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by floor was soaking wet/ poor restaurant service. We checked into our room opened the door to a horrible mildew smelling order. walked to the window to find the entire half of the room soaking wet from what appeared to be coming from the A/C unit. the room had been turned from the guest before me so how it was missed by house keeping is beyond me. After we gotten settled in our new room we went the restaurant for dinner. I ordered a hamburger medium. I was the told that all the patties are precooked and can be served well done. i would think a $10 would be made to order. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. My stay was great. The staff was welcoming & accommodating upon my arrival. The room was everything I asked for. Comfortable king size bed & a clean hot shower. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place Love it,went great with going to Sesame Place. Great pool. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice ... i've stayed at this property a few times before. actually when it used to be a Holiday Inn. loved it ! May 13, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading