• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dol for every additional night up to 150 o. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:110
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Horsham Hotel near Philadelphia, PA

Nestled just outside the City of Brotherly Love, the Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Willow Grove hotel's location in Horsham, PA is a perfect retreat for every traveler. The hotel is located near Philadelphia, PA with easy access to nearby businesses and top entertainment and leisure activities.

The hotel's location near Willow Grove, PA offers a quick commute to nearby businesses. We are located near businesses like Quest
View More

Guests Love Horsham Hotel near Philadelphia, PA

Nestled just outside the City of Brotherly Love, the Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Willow Grove hotel's location in Horsham, PA is a perfect retreat for every traveler. The hotel is located near Philadelphia, PA with easy access to nearby businesses and top entertainment and leisure activities.

The hotel's location near Willow Grove, PA offers a quick commute to nearby businesses. We are located near businesses like Quest Diagnostics, Penn Mutual Insurance, and Prudential. I-276 is near the hotel, which ensures a quick commute for our guests. Head to downtown Philadelphia for a meeting and be there in just 20 minutes.

The hotel's location in Horsham, PA also surrounds guests with a multitude of entertainment options. Horsham is rich in Colonial history, as is Philadelphia with attractions like Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell. Be sure to visit Sesame Place, the Philadelphia Art Museum and the Zoo during your stay. The King of Prussia Mall features hundreds of top retailers and restaurants and is located less than 30 minutes from the hotel's location.

With Willow Grove, PA nearby and Philadelphia just 20 minutes away, the Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Willow Grove hotel has an ideal location for your next stay. Enjoy spacious suites and free laundry facilities plus convenient 24-hour amenities like Business and Fitness Centers and a convenience store. Book today!

View Less
Features
We offer excellent service, including complimentary 24-hour laundry facilities and weekly housekeeping. Guests also appreciate that the location of the hotel is near top Philadelphia, PA attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed overnight for an event party and the hotel was very accommodating, comfortable and clean. The rooms were big, nice TV with expanded cable, and would definitely stay again or recommend. The front desk staff were very courteous and helpful. We forgot a battery and charger in our room and it was returned promptly to us. The group rate price was reasonable, and we liked the on premise bar/grill with a huge beer selection. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wait Traveled for 4 hours and when we arrived our room was not ready. I had requested early check in and the front desk told me those requests were not guaranteed. Was not happy to have to wait for a room after traveling with a child. Very disappointed. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is the second time that I have stayed at this property of which, I am very pleased with every aspect. Starting with the friendly service, CLEAN comfortable rooms and terrific amenities. There restaurant is second to none with a beer selection that rivals some of the best brew pubs if have ever visited. I also take advantage of their business center while I'm a guest. This is truly one of the best values I have come across. I travel three days per week and this as good as it gets! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Has not changed for the worse This property has been very consistant over the years, not doing what other Hotels do, go down hill fast. I have stayed here numerous times and each time has been very pleasent. The staff is great the food is good and they have a bar that accually stays open past 9pm.. and I got food at 11pm I wouln't rent a car from Hertz, they have a kios in the lobby, very undependable and rude people. They tell you one thing on the phone then when you arrive its totally differant. The Hotel should throw them out. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very noisy room right next to elevator, very noisy (executive floor); next room noisy until 2:30 a.m. at which time we called the desk to intervene. Told front desk on check out/not much response. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room Good room and anemities....but forget about trying to get near the bar for the whole weekend...too many big parties. It was a 10 minute wait to get out to the street into traffic... October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Crowne Ploaza We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was clean and very presentable. We have stayed there several times before when we fly up north. The staff is very professional and pleasant. The buffet breakfast added to our room for a small fee was very nice. We will continue to book into this hotel when needed. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sesame stay We took the children to sesame place and stayed here, the crown plaza. We LOVED the indoor pool during our off season stay. It was close enough to the park and there were lots of places to eat, get gas, etc. along the way. We can't wait to stay again! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and clean room Comfortable Bed, clean room. Restaurant on premises. Staff was nice, courteous and helpful when needed. I have a hard time sleeping when away however the bed was comfortable and had plenty of pillows a BIG plus! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Every thing was close by. Convenient to restaurant and casino. Breakfast was good. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, not good, hotel Very great hotel. We loved everything about the hotel from the staff to location and rooms. Can't say anything bad just loved it. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent Room I stayed in was tired and run down. It was a clean room just outdated. Tile in bathrooms need re-grouting and carpet was old and started to fray were it met the tile. I believe the room I stayed in needs some updating. The workout room needs a new elliptical machine but otherwise the treadmill and bikes were great. Everything else at the property was very good and I would certainly stay again. There was a lot of value for the money and the location was in close to our business meeting so that worked out great. September 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs renovating/updating The walls between rooms are very thin, which generally isn't a problem on the executive levels unless you have a neighbor with a cold or who is otherwise noisy. Air conditioning unit was loud and turned on and off constantly throughout the night. Finally, the amount of colored lights in the room made it feel like a Griswold family Christmas. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, staff super, We were greeted by professional, friendly desk employees. Our room was lovely, answered every question. Our room was kept exceptionally clean and always made up at a reasonable time. Having the breakfast buffet was certainly an added bonus. Unfortunately the barber shop was not open Labor Day, as the previous time my husband used that service, it was a real plus. The housekeeping staff is superb. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation and Noise We were staying at this property for a wedding party. The reservations department would only make our reservation for the nights of the group room block. We wanted to check in a day earlier and they would not give us the group rate for the day prior. We had to go with a $5 higher rate that gave us a $5 gift card which was not necessary. On top of that they could not even just make it one reservation for the 3 nights, she said we would have to call the front desk in the morning and tell them we are staying in the same room. I work at a hotel and find this a bit ridiculous and poor guest service. When we checked into the hotel, the front desk agent had adjusted our rate for the group rate the night prior to the block and because we had one reservation now for the consecutive 3 nights she had to move our room to the executive level. So it seems like our 2 separate reservations would not have worked out to where we could stay in the same room. Now that we have our room on the executive level, they have a sign that says it will be quiet from 9pm until 10am. I couple mornings I heard children crying and screaming in the hallway prior to 10am. This made it hard to sleep in. Speaking of sleep, the air conditioner turned on about every 15 minutes and was very loud. It took us a while to fall asleep at night because of this noise. My fiance and other family members tried to use the gym equipment but from what I gathered they were less than satisfactory. Our family members ended up just taking a run outside. Overall, during our stay, the hotel employees were very friendly and willing to assist our family as best as possible. It was a busy weekend with lots of wedding parties so it was nice to see that they knew the differences with all of the weddings. Breakfast items in the restaurant and banquet room exceeded expectations. Although, I was a bit disappointed no one offered me a beverage when I had breakfast in the restaurant. I did arrive much later than the rest of my group but that shouldn't be a reason not to offer a glass of water. I would stay at this hotel again because of the staff. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would go back! Very clean room and facility. Staff very friendly and willing to go the extra step to make you comfortable. We had the buffet breakfast and it was great. We would go back if we are in the area. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service a My overall experience here was great! The front desk assistant Amy was very nice and knowledgeable. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Checked in early, no problem. Staff very helpful. Room very clean. Fridge bigger than micro size. Towels, linens, toiletries of a higher quality than most hotels. Pool towels very small and thin tho. Pool way too warm, like a hot tub. It was already hot in pool area and water so warm, could not tolerate it. Nice bar in hotel. Great breakfast. There is a pretty big flea market you can walk to next door on Sundays from spring to fall. We stayed here for a wedding that was close and would highly recommend this hotel. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, but... Overall, the property was top notch. The staff didn't seem to be particularly in-tune with business travelers as this is in close Proximity to Sesame Place (Theme/Water Park) and they are probably used to dealing with families. They were quick and courteous, but when I asked if I was upgraded (Platinum level), I got a puzzled look and the reply was "We have you in a King single". Now, I booked a King single, but maybe that was the top-tier room? I wasn't sure. In any event, the room was adequate. Fixtures and everything were clean, comfortable and efficient. The bar had an impressive draft and bottle selection, but I got the impression that many of the drafts aren't poured that often as the first two I had were on the old side. The only point of concern I can alert any reader of this to is: As I said above, this is very close to Sesame Place. As such, there are many vacationing families in the summer. And vacationing families equals screaming, excited children running through the halls. If you're looking to sleep late in the AM, you may be better served elsewhere. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Internet and paper thin walls Title says it all. Don't bother trying to work out of the hotel. Stay at your work location because the Internet connection will go in and out the whole time. Plus, if you are trying to get some sleep, pray you aren't next to someone watching a few more hours of tv before going to bed. Could even hear phone conversations in the rooms on either side of me, and I was on what was called the "executive" floor. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good buy for the price Solid stay for sesame place. Short drive, kid friendly, and definitely wallet friendly. Restaurants on premises and very close to plenty of chain restaurants. Room was decent sized and clean. Recommend. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable Room I stayed here overnight with my daughter. The staff were very friendly and attentive. I would definitely stay here again. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not helpful with extra activity Although the place was nice and clean there is a lot to desire from the making your customer satisfied aspect. I look for the wow effect and it would not have taken much. I was there with a group of 30 hockey players and parents for a tournament. I wanted to use a room to have a pizza party for them and not only was told NO but was not even offered an alternative. I even asked if I could have something outside in the back parking lot that is not being used and was told NO. I would have had NO problem giving them the $400.00 I spent less then a mile from the hotel at a local pizza place if they would have offered an alternative. There concern was me paying to use the room and I couldn't have pizza's brought there cause they serve food. Now if they would have offered to purchase the pizza or something else and charged me I would have been fine with that. The girl as she was young was very unprofessional and possibly not trained very well. Unfortunate but it was reality. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to what i did we stayed there to go to sesame place was close and only took about ten mintues to get there from hotel.Staff very freindley when asked question answered right away.would stay there again with my family just wish they had a breakfast buffet included August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Needs Help I stayed here with my children. The overall appearance of the hotel looked great. The room was very nice. At bedtime my daughter pulled down the comforter and I noticed these mystery stains all on the under side of the blanket. This was gross. I pulled the blanket right off the bed and slept without. Later noticed the hotel toiletries in the bathroom were already used. You could see through the white bottles and they were almost empty! Really??!! I just wanted to leave. Had anyone bothered to ask how our stay was at checkout, they would of heard all about it. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My stay at The Crown Plaza was great! The rooms were very clean and the upkeep was wonderful. Someone was at the desk latenight and I was able to ask for a cot because I had an extra guest staying with me for the night. I would deffintly recommend the hotel to someone, and I would stay here again! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Comfortable, clean and good value hotel. The front desk staff were exceptional to the point that when I had an issue with the local taxi firm the frontdesk sorted it out. Recommend August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed The hotel looks to be recently renovated, however, there were noticeable dips in the two beds in our room. The air conditioning unit was extrememly loud and the walls were very thin. The alarm in the room next to ours started going off at 3AM and after 30 minutes I ended up calling the front desk to have someone turn it off because the room seemed to be vacant. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Accessiblity Generally we were pleased with the hotel. Our biggest complaint was about the handicap accessibility. Our room had a shower chair for the tub but this was not adequate for my husband's limitations. He still had to negotiate lifting his leg into the tub which he was unable to do. The shower chair did not adequately fit the tub so it was a rocky balancing act. The chair had a bent leg. Bathrooms that are handicap accessible should not have tubs but have showers that have roll-in ability and a secure chair or bench. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean nice room, clean and comfortable, however, I would have preferred a smoking room and free continental breakfast August 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading