• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: HOT SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 45 for 1 to 4 nights then 75 for 5 to7 nights and up to 150 for 8 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  45.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Magic Springs and Crystal Falls Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:5.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:122
  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered outdoor parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:93
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Feel at Home at our Hot Springs Extended Stay hotel.

We would like to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs, Arkansas. Our hotel, located in central Arkansas, is two miles from historic downtown Hot Springs and less than an hour from Little Rock.

The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Hot Springs, close to all of the area attractions. We are located on Central Avenue in Hot Springs, and our hotel is near a variety of outdoor activities, i.e. Hot
View More

Feel at Home at our Hot Springs Extended Stay hotel.

We would like to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs, Arkansas. Our hotel, located in central Arkansas, is two miles from historic downtown Hot Springs and less than an hour from Little Rock.

The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Hot Springs, close to all of the area attractions. We are located on Central Avenue in Hot Springs, and our hotel is near a variety of outdoor activities, i.e. Hot Springs National Park, Lake Hamilton and Hot Springs Country Club. Other exciting attractions include Oaklawn Racetrack, Hot Springs Mountain Tower, Magic Springs, Crystal Falls Water Park and Mid-America Science Museum. Don't leave Hot Springs before you visit the famous Bathhouse Row.

Our Hot Springs hotel is in close proximity to local businesses. Some of the nearby companies include Acme Brick, Alcoa, Munro, Summit Arena, and the Hot Springs Convention Center. All facilities are less than three miles from our extended stay hotel in Hot Springs, Arkansas.

You can enjoy premium amenities that help you feel at home while staying at our pet friendly hotel. You can stay connected using the free high-speed Internet access. Other choice amenities include an on-site convenience store, a meeting room, complimentary guest laundry room, a 24-hour fitness center and once a week room cleaning.

View Less
Features
Our in room kitchens and our Candlewood Cupboard will provide you with everything you need to make yourself feel right at home. Our Candlewood Cupboard is filled with everything from juices and milk to frozen entrees, muffins and chocolate. Of course we also offer all your toiletry needs in Candlewood Cupboard as well.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL My husband and I, our daughter and our granddaughter were in Hot Springs for the ASMSA graduation and we stayed two nights at the Staybridge Suites. We booked a two bedroom suite and were very pleased with the accommodations! We missed having a hot tub but loved the heated pool. We will definitely stay with Staybridge anywhere we travel in the future! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Helpful staff! I had trouble in business center w/ document I needed to print. Young woman at front desk was patient and cheerful in her assistance; finally printed my document on front desk equipment. So kind and happy to help me! Love a cheerful employee - which all seemed to be. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Road Trip :-) This is a Great hotel with friendly staff, clean hotel and rooms, beds great, food great with a good selection = All Great. :-) April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but issues last two visits with the breakfast Very nice hotel and I have stayed here several times and will stay again. However on my last two visits everything that should be hot on the breakfast bar was very cold. The first time the lady at the desk said the girl who takes care of breakfast had called out sick and the maintenance guy was trying to help out. When I left the second time both ladies at the desk were on the phone so I did not register a complaint. I hope this won't be the case next time. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the actual hotel but did not love the racial profiling I rarely write reviews but felt the need to this time. I made reservations using the 1-800 number. I specifically told the customer service representative that I would use my card to reserve the room but wanted to pay in cash once at the hotel. The customer service rep said that would be fine and assured me that my card would not be charged. The morning of the day that I was scheduled to arrive, Kristan called me and informed me that she was trying to run my card for the first night stay. I informed Kristin that I had never heard of that with any hotel and that the customer service representative did not inform of this when I made the reservations. She then rudely asked what time would I arrive at the hotel. I told her between 4 p.m. - 5 p.m. She said that if I arrive by 3 p.m. then my card would not be charged. I was then confused. I wondered why she was calling asking what time I would arrive at 9 a.m. if the policy is not to charge a person's card for the first night until 3 p.m. (If that truly is the hotel's policy.) Fast foward, I get to the hotel. I was then told that I needed to pay for my entire stay up front. I asked why and was informed that people leave the hotel without checking out. There were two Cacausian women who checked in before me, and I noticed that they were not told the same information that I was given. It dawned on me at that point, that maybe Kristin and her coworkers were only making certain people pay up front. Kristin's tone was rude and no explanation was given as to why I was being required to pay up front other than stating that their hotel had their own policies. This was my first time staying at a Staybridge Hotel. I can safely say that if I return to Hot Springs, I will NEVER return to this hotel. Kristin, please stop racially profiling your guests. Not every African American skips out on their hotel reservations. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and room The location and view is beautiful. Convenient to downtown , restaurants and shopping. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent and better than most hotels. We plan to stay here again and would recommend to anyone. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like my apatment when I was in my Twenty's I job requires a lot of traveling. I cover 15 States and spend many nights away from home.This property and my room were as nice as any hotel I stay at. Your staff was great!!! Great night, DB February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service. Bad Breakfast I recently stayed at this property for a spa getaway weekend. As soon as you enter, you are greeted kindly by the desk clerks. I was recognized as a platinum member and given an option for points or welcome snack. I took the points because I'm a points guy. The location is amazing, right on Lake Hamilton. The service was great for my entire stay and the room was very cozy just like home. The only problem I had was with the breakfast. I don't usually feel the need to express my displeasure of the free breakfast at hotels but this was a terrible experience. The food was cold and the drink machine was out of order. The water tasted funny and the waffle maker didnt have any cooking spray around it so the waffle got stuck in the machine. This is my only complaint. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for travel. As far as the room and other amenties and location is concerned its one of the better hotels I have stayed at. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and room! A wonderful place to stay when on the road. Due to illness had to stay a little longer than planned and over the holidays! The staff made us feel right at home. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and comfortable room Absolutely loved my stay at the Staybridge suite in Hot Springs. The hotel was in a beautiful location. My room had a wonderful set up and great amenities. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best experienced in the IHG hotel chain. Highly recommend this hotel for travelers and vacationers alike! December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around Greeting, elite recognition, staff, room, bed, breakfast, grounds, view all first class. Will return. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gteat hotel on wonderful place Great! One of the best hotels I've stayed in USA! KEEP THE GREAT WORK! Breakfast and complimentary beer a wine for social dinner...unexpected great surprise! Comfortable and clean rooms....perfect choice for anybody on the road! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Great hotel, nice and clean, friendly staff. My only complaint is with the access off the main road (Hwy 7) is not lighted well. The hotel may not have any control over this what with city/state laws, but better lighting at the street turn off would be a much safer access since it is on a hill and a significant curve as well. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. I always have a comfortable stay at the staybridge. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. I will stay with them agian. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by come here monthly We enjoy this hotel more than any in the area. Just really tired of the same breakfasts. The egg folded over the cheese is so disgusting. We had it on Tuesday morning, obviously, no one else liked it either, because we had it on Wednesday, and made a brief appearance on Thursday. Please get rid of those! November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All was great except for the TOILET PAPER & KLEENEX The toilet paper is the cheapest I have ever seen or used. Kleenex is rough. I felt like I did when I went to New Delhi India, Need I say more. Everything was great except for the CHEAPEST TOILET PAPER. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel By Far I spend approximately 160-190 days on the road a year. I've spent quite a bit of time in the Hot Springs area in the last two years. This is by far the best place I've EVER stayed at in ANY town. This hotel will be where I stay at for as long as I continue to work out in Hot Springs for my coworkers and myself. Adam has always been our point of contact with the hotel and he has by far been the friendliest and most helpful employee out of ANY location also. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area and do not have any bad things to say about it. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great room, Great service, Excellent Food The night buffet help could not possible make as much money as he is worth. His service was above and beyond and a great asset to your hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fall at Hot Springs Our stay was only 2 nights but we wished it was longer. This is a very nice place to stay. Looks and smells great in and around the property. Every room has a view of the lake. Nice freindly staff. Solid 4 start hotel with a lot of bang for the buck. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We certainly enjoyed our stay with you. Was pretty central to everything we planned to do while we were in Hot Springs. The beds were comfortable, slept very well. Check in and check out were great, no delays. Shared a table with a couple from Oklahoma at breakfast, they were gong to sit on the couch to eat. (That is one thing, breakfast was crowded) but we asked them to sit with us and had a nice time meeting them. Noticed a good sized group was watching football when we came in Saturday night, that is great, having a TV available for something like that, I'm sure they had a good time and met some new people. Thank you. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to visit Staybridge Hot Springs is a nice place to visit. Employees are friendly, knowledgeable, caring, and willing to meet an individual's needs. Kitchen staff are good, but you better not be late for dinner. Buffet is picked up and removed in the evenings well before closing time. Television programming is a lot to be desired. Many channels are not available, and some of the in room television sets don't pick up all the available channels. Front desk staff are willing to move you to another room if a room is available, but who wants that hassle. Local newspapers are not provided. Only newspaper on site is the USA Today. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent suite hotel, meticulously clean We had a family vacation in Hot springs area and picked the hotel for its nice location by Lake Hamilton and convenient access to area attractions. Our suite was nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel overall is new and nicely decorated. The staff is professional and attentive to customer needs. The meals are clean and acceptable quality (hey the price is right as it is included in the room rate). The pool was clean with courtesy towels available. Exercise room had a few machines with pretty standard amenities. The nice surprise was the media room which was furnished with comfortable lazy boys and large screen with a ceiling mounted projector. We watched a movie that we rented from local redbox and the experience was awesome at the end of our visit. Highly recommend this property to families or business travelers who want to come to the area. Did I say the view from the hotel was awesome? October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Room My husband chose your motel for our anniversary week-end. I so loved the room and the view. I do plan to stay with your motel again if we are in that area. We stayed in Room 325 and had the perfect view of Lake Hamilton. The motel was convenient to everything as well. The breakfast was ample and had lots of choices. The young lady assisting and filling all the breakfast items was awesome. She constantly ask how we were and if she could get us anything. I believe her name was Lindsey and she represented your motel well. Again thanks and maybe next time we will stay longer. October 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with this hotel 1. The sheets on my bed were scratchy and had an obvious hole in them! How could this have not been seen by housekeeping? We left a note on the bed pointing to the hole(s) in the sheet. 2. I had the misfortune of having the A/C unit in a locked closet in my bedroom, which made a HUGE clicking sound every time it kicked on. Yeah, that's relaxing. 3. While flipping through channels on the TV in the living room, every once in awhile, the TV in my bedroom would randomly come on! After the third time this happened, I unplugged the one in the bedroom. 4. The wifi is terrible - ungodly slow to the point where I finally turned it off and just used 3G on my phone. 5. The bi-fold doors would not close in my bedroom whenever the A/C was on. I had to force them shut with my shoes. Plus there's a crack between them where light shines in. 6. What is the point of having an ice maker that only spits out two cubes an hour? Plus, there's no ice bucket to get ice out of the one ice machine in the whole place. 7. The living room furniture is jam-packed together. Had we not moved the chair, whoever would have sat in it in its original location would have had to climb over everyone to get in and out. 8. The shower in the second bedroom did not work. Again, how can housekeeping not know this? The mechanism to turn it on was immovable by 3 adults. Hotel management contacted us after a review on TripAdvisor hoping we would come back for another try. Not likely - already wasted enough $$ staying here. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 ALWAYS STAY HERE ON WAY TO BRANSON WISH YOU OFFERED A TUB, TALLER TOILETS, KING SIZE BED, AND QVC ON THE TV. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV channels not available. Nice hotel but the two nights I stayed the CBS and ABC channels were not working, was told by evening front desk that the room where the receivers were had over heated and they had to wait for it to cool down, was told the same thing the next night. My favorite shows are on CBS and FX and none of these channels were available. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always relaxing I so look forward to staying here! No matter how long I have been away, I am always recognized upon entering the door! I must say the only downfall is that I sleep so soundly, I don't want to get up and go to work...lol. Thanks to you all, as I think about retirement, staybridge is where I would love to go! October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great stay This was our first time to stay at a Staybridge Suites and we're glad we chose it. We got it a bit later than expected after driving through a heavy rainstorm. Adam was at the front desk. After we took our luggage to our room, he printed out directions to the place where we wanted to eat so we could get there before closing time. Later he helped me get onto the wireless as my laptop kept wanting to choose the server from another nearby hotel. The room was great. I awoke during the night and was able to go out into the living room and read without disturbing my husband's sleep. We were very comfortable here. The breakfast selections were good. The only suggestions I would make is that the wi-fi sometimes gets hijacked into another hotel's system, and that there could have been more tables in the breakfast area on Sunday morning. Overall, we were quite pleased and will return. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BE AWARE OF UNREASONABLE FEES CHARGED It was my first time to stay at the Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, there celebrating my 5?th Birthday. Had received good reviews and had read good reviews, about this property. It turns out that, my experience WITH STAFF, is being charged multiple times, an unreasonable and an unfair fee/penalty for smoking. I would like to suggest to this property that it prominently display a sign to advise their guest of fees. I have advised my cc company of this concern. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful experience, Comfortable Bed and Pillows. Our stay was better than we could have imagined. The hotel is just beautiful and the staff was very friendly and attentive. We had the movie room to ourselves for a movie, but it was a difficult choice because the TV in the room is also large and works beautifully! We only wish that we could have stayed much longer. Breakfast is included and had a huge range of items to choose from. We will definitely stay here when we return to Hot Springs. It's also quiet and peaceful and yet close enough to get to see all the shops in town. I highly recommend The Toy Chest, an old fashioned toy store in town. We came home with Christmas presents for our children and grand children. I felt like Santa on Christmas Day. There are plenty of places to eat in town. Our room rate was very good and I could hardly believe it was not more for the beautiful room with a living area, kitchen area, comfortable queen bed and amazing large shower. The water was great! We loved it so much and recommend it to everyone going that way! We were very happy. September 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Gazebo Grill Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Entrance Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading