• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: HOT SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 45 for 1 to 4 nights then 75 for 5 to7 nights and up to 150 for 8 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  45.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:122
  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered outdoor parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:93
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Feel at Home at our Hot Springs Extended Stay hotel.

We would like to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs, Arkansas. Our hotel, located in central Arkansas, is two miles from historic downtown Hot Springs and less than an hour from Little Rock.

The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Hot Springs, close to all of the area attractions. We are located on Central Avenue in Hot Springs, and our hotel is near a variety of outdoor activities, i.e. Hot
View More

Feel at Home at our Hot Springs Extended Stay hotel.

We would like to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs, Arkansas. Our hotel, located in central Arkansas, is two miles from historic downtown Hot Springs and less than an hour from Little Rock.

The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Hot Springs, close to all of the area attractions. We are located on Central Avenue in Hot Springs, and our hotel is near a variety of outdoor activities, i.e. Hot Springs National Park, Lake Hamilton and Hot Springs Country Club. Other exciting attractions include Oaklawn Racetrack, Hot Springs Mountain Tower, Magic Springs, Crystal Falls Water Park and Mid-America Science Museum. Don't leave Hot Springs before you visit the famous Bathhouse Row.

Our Hot Springs hotel is in close proximity to local businesses. Some of the nearby companies include Acme Brick, Alcoa, Munro, Summit Arena, and the Hot Springs Convention Center. All facilities are less than three miles from our extended stay hotel in Hot Springs, Arkansas.

You can enjoy premium amenities that help you feel at home while staying at our pet friendly hotel. You can stay connected using the free high-speed Internet access. Other choice amenities include an on-site convenience store, a meeting room, complimentary guest laundry room, a 24-hour fitness center and once a week room cleaning.

View Less
Features
Our in room kitchens and our Candlewood Cupboard will provide you with everything you need to make yourself feel right at home. Our Candlewood Cupboard is filled with everything from juices and milk to frozen entrees, muffins and chocolate. Of course we also offer all your toiletry needs in Candlewood Cupboard as well.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel By Far I spend approximately 160-190 days on the road a year. I've spent quite a bit of time in the Hot Springs area in the last two years. This is by far the best place I've EVER stayed at in ANY town. This hotel will be where I stay at for as long as I continue to work out in Hot Springs for my coworkers and myself. Adam has always been our point of contact with the hotel and he has by far been the friendliest and most helpful employee out of ANY location also. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area and do not have any bad things to say about it. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great room, Great service, Excellent Food The night buffet help could not possible make as much money as he is worth. His service was above and beyond and a great asset to your hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fall at Hot Springs Our stay was only 2 nights but we wished it was longer. This is a very nice place to stay. Looks and smells great in and around the property. Every room has a view of the lake. Nice freindly staff. Solid 4 start hotel with a lot of bang for the buck. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We certainly enjoyed our stay with you. Was pretty central to everything we planned to do while we were in Hot Springs. The beds were comfortable, slept very well. Check in and check out were great, no delays. Shared a table with a couple from Oklahoma at breakfast, they were gong to sit on the couch to eat. (That is one thing, breakfast was crowded) but we asked them to sit with us and had a nice time meeting them. Noticed a good sized group was watching football when we came in Saturday night, that is great, having a TV available for something like that, I'm sure they had a good time and met some new people. Thank you. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to visit Staybridge Hot Springs is a nice place to visit. Employees are friendly, knowledgeable, caring, and willing to meet an individual's needs. Kitchen staff are good, but you better not be late for dinner. Buffet is picked up and removed in the evenings well before closing time. Television programming is a lot to be desired. Many channels are not available, and some of the in room television sets don't pick up all the available channels. Front desk staff are willing to move you to another room if a room is available, but who wants that hassle. Local newspapers are not provided. Only newspaper on site is the USA Today. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent suite hotel, meticulously clean We had a family vacation in Hot springs area and picked the hotel for its nice location by Lake Hamilton and convenient access to area attractions. Our suite was nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel overall is new and nicely decorated. The staff is professional and attentive to customer needs. The meals are clean and acceptable quality (hey the price is right as it is included in the room rate). The pool was clean with courtesy towels available. Exercise room had a few machines with pretty standard amenities. The nice surprise was the media room which was furnished with comfortable lazy boys and large screen with a ceiling mounted projector. We watched a movie that we rented from local redbox and the experience was awesome at the end of our visit. Highly recommend this property to families or business travelers who want to come to the area. Did I say the view from the hotel was awesome? October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Room My husband chose your motel for our anniversary week-end. I so loved the room and the view. I do plan to stay with your motel again if we are in that area. We stayed in Room 325 and had the perfect view of Lake Hamilton. The motel was convenient to everything as well. The breakfast was ample and had lots of choices. The young lady assisting and filling all the breakfast items was awesome. She constantly ask how we were and if she could get us anything. I believe her name was Lindsey and she represented your motel well. Again thanks and maybe next time we will stay longer. October 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with this hotel 1. The sheets on my bed were scratchy and had an obvious hole in them! How could this have not been seen by housekeeping? We left a note on the bed pointing to the hole(s) in the sheet. 2. I had the misfortune of having the A/C unit in a locked closet in my bedroom, which made a HUGE clicking sound every time it kicked on. Yeah, that's relaxing. 3. While flipping through channels on the TV in the living room, every once in awhile, the TV in my bedroom would randomly come on! After the third time this happened, I unplugged the one in the bedroom. 4. The wifi is terrible - ungodly slow to the point where I finally turned it off and just used 3G on my phone. 5. The bi-fold doors would not close in my bedroom whenever the A/C was on. I had to force them shut with my shoes. Plus there's a crack between them where light shines in. 6. What is the point of having an ice maker that only spits out two cubes an hour? Plus, there's no ice bucket to get ice out of the one ice machine in the whole place. 7. The living room furniture is jam-packed together. Had we not moved the chair, whoever would have sat in it in its original location would have had to climb over everyone to get in and out. 8. The shower in the second bedroom did not work. Again, how can housekeeping not know this? The mechanism to turn it on was immovable by 3 adults. Hotel management contacted us after a review on TripAdvisor hoping we would come back for another try. Not likely - already wasted enough $$ staying here. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 ALWAYS STAY HERE ON WAY TO BRANSON WISH YOU OFFERED A TUB, TALLER TOILETS, KING SIZE BED, AND QVC ON THE TV. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV channels not available. Nice hotel but the two nights I stayed the CBS and ABC channels were not working, was told by evening front desk that the room where the receivers were had over heated and they had to wait for it to cool down, was told the same thing the next night. My favorite shows are on CBS and FX and none of these channels were available. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always relaxing I so look forward to staying here! No matter how long I have been away, I am always recognized upon entering the door! I must say the only downfall is that I sleep so soundly, I don't want to get up and go to work...lol. Thanks to you all, as I think about retirement, staybridge is where I would love to go! October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great stay This was our first time to stay at a Staybridge Suites and we're glad we chose it. We got it a bit later than expected after driving through a heavy rainstorm. Adam was at the front desk. After we took our luggage to our room, he printed out directions to the place where we wanted to eat so we could get there before closing time. Later he helped me get onto the wireless as my laptop kept wanting to choose the server from another nearby hotel. The room was great. I awoke during the night and was able to go out into the living room and read without disturbing my husband's sleep. We were very comfortable here. The breakfast selections were good. The only suggestions I would make is that the wi-fi sometimes gets hijacked into another hotel's system, and that there could have been more tables in the breakfast area on Sunday morning. Overall, we were quite pleased and will return. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BE AWARE OF UNREASONABLE FEES CHARGED It was my first time to stay at the Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, there celebrating my 5?th Birthday. Had received good reviews and had read good reviews, about this property. It turns out that, my experience WITH STAFF, is being charged multiple times, an unreasonable and an unfair fee/penalty for smoking. I would like to suggest to this property that it prominently display a sign to advise their guest of fees. I have advised my cc company of this concern. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful experience, Comfortable Bed and Pillows. Our stay was better than we could have imagined. The hotel is just beautiful and the staff was very friendly and attentive. We had the movie room to ourselves for a movie, but it was a difficult choice because the TV in the room is also large and works beautifully! We only wish that we could have stayed much longer. Breakfast is included and had a huge range of items to choose from. We will definitely stay here when we return to Hot Springs. It's also quiet and peaceful and yet close enough to get to see all the shops in town. I highly recommend The Toy Chest, an old fashioned toy store in town. We came home with Christmas presents for our children and grand children. I felt like Santa on Christmas Day. There are plenty of places to eat in town. Our room rate was very good and I could hardly believe it was not more for the beautiful room with a living area, kitchen area, comfortable queen bed and amazing large shower. The water was great! We loved it so much and recommend it to everyone going that way! We were very happy. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Stay I stay at this hotel often while traveling for business. All of the staff goes out of their way to make sure I always have everything I need. I will not stay at another hotel in Hot Springs! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great social Great food at the social and wonderful front desk....very helpful! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite accommodations! We had a comfortable bed & pillows. The room was clean with many ammenities. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of items. A tip, showers work by pulling a ring under the faucet opening. Had to call front desk to figure out how to turn shower on. May be helpful if this was posted in the bathroom. Great stay though! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel, very nice! We are very picky about hotels. This one is very nice! Pretty location and a really nice hot breakfast. We would go back! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for family We booked a one bedroom suite for four nights. Two adults and two kids (3 yrs and 11 months). We had a great stay. Breakfast was good every morning, and we were pleasantly surprised by the little dinners on Tuesday-Thursday. We loved having the separate living area and bedroom. My daughter loved the pool. Obviously, a little pricier than other hotels, but worth it in our opinion. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I rate this stay excellent on everything. The like home atmosphere. . . . .better than at home. and wow the opportunity to socialize, if you don't meet new people then it's your own fault. We will be going back next spring break. We ended up staying an extra day after we got there. And the staff is wonderful. Very polite and professional. They have some of the best staff I've seen at hotel. Great stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great I took my wife to Hot Springs for a couple of days and wanted to thank the day time staff for the restaurant recommendation and their enthusiasm. They asked us when we checked out how we liked our stay on a rating of 1-10. We gave them an 8 (the manager looked a little taken aback), so I thought I would expound. We both thought the bed could have been more comfortable. The room had cobwebs and dust on the walls and the carpet throughout the hotel looked like it needed to be cleaned or maybe replaced. The shower drain was slow (I had seen this as a previous complaint) and the desk staff stated they would get maintenance on it for the next guest. I would have thought they either would have two elevators for guests or one for guests and one for cleaning-it's wasn't much fun sharing the elevator with the cart-I heard other guests complaining about this issue, too. The other item we would have enjoyed would have been a hot tub. The breakfast buffet was okay, and I really liked the crumb cake. Like some other guests have posted, the signage for the hotel entrance is a little lacking. The stay wasn't a big negative, it just wasn't what it could have been. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay We enjoyed our stay, the suite was very clean, quiet and relaxing. Location was great for us. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in a breeze. The only issue we has was that breakfast was cold, the selection was great, but if you weren't there when it was first put out, and we weren't, it was just cold. Other than that no problems or issues. We will for sure stay here again. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite. Worked out perfectly for our family. Much cheaper than the condos nearby. Room was very clean (and we are VERY picky). The free breakfast and weekday social with drinks and snacks were a great perk. A short drive from downtown Hot Springs with easy access to any of the surrounding lakes. Better to stay in this area instead of downtown since it is much newer. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant Family Stay My wife and I stayed here with our 6 and 2 year olds for one evening while visiting Hot Springs NP. Breakfast quality and options were great, especially with the kiddos. The single room queen suite was too crowded for us so we upgraded to the 2 room queen suite- staff was very polite and reasonable with our request to change rooms. The only negative was turining left into the hotel from a curve on a hill- a bit dangerous but there is a second entrance (not well signed) that is safer. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean rooms. Nice and clean rooms. Staff was very friendly. Good view from our room of lake Hamilton. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing view of Lake Hamilton My stepdaughter's 20th birthday as well as my 40th birthday was spent here and overall it was awesome!! There was an electric grill where we grilled steaks and made shish-ka-bobs. The evening social was so nice, we ate on the outdoor patio. Memories of a lifetime. I had a couple of issues, which the management took care of to my satisfaction. I will definitely stay with Staybridge Suites the next time I visit Hot Springs...the views of Lake Hamilton are breathtaking! Wish I could upload a pic I took from our room August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Wonderful hotel, great pool fantastic breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Terrific view of the lake. Clean quiet room. Perfect location fast easy check in/out. We will be back. Thanks for making us feel at home. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Hot Springs I've stayed in many hotels and this was one of the nicest. I loved the Cocktail hour with free food and drinks 3 days a week. The rooms were nice and had everything you needed. We will definitley be staying here again. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at Staybridge Everything about Staybridge was awesome. Wished we could have stayed longer! August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Large Group Accomodating I was a part of the large 70 plus group that was claimed to have 70 plus people in the indoor swimming pool and am ashamed to see that a reputable business would not be honest to say that they were fully unable to accommodate our group. We have attended and vacationed in multiple areas surrounding the southern United States. We have stayed in Stay bridge Suites and various hotels prior to this occasion and have never incurred such racial, hurtful and embarrassing treatment! After accounting for EVERY single child and adult attending the infamous "water guns" incident we had a total of 8 adults with water guns and 18 children. There were 5 other adults in attendance watching the children, but not in the pool. After a full sum, we totaled 30 people in the area. Our other "40" plus members(per your manager that were supposedly in the pool as well) were either asleep, in the social area or in their rooms. Now granted, per your attendant, the rule was broken according to the number of people in the pool. When two of the adults entered the pool for 5 minutes, there WAS a total of 22. This is including two gentlemen that were not part of our group that decided to swim as well. All this aside, I find it HORRIBLE that our Vacation staff was informed BY YOUR STAFF MANAGER OF ALL PEOPLE that due to all of the GREASE AND OILS IN THE SKIN OF THOSE IN THE POOL, WE HAVE TO CLOSE THE POOL FOR MAINTENANCE. ADDING TO THIS, THE POOL WAS CLOSED FOR THE DURATION OF OUR VISIT. You are the very FIRST hotel that I've ever experienced that did not use a proper chlorine level in your pool to destroy bacteria. I say this because I've attended so MANY hotels with pools SMALLER than yours and they have NEVER had this problem. I find this so AMAZING that a hotel of your caliber can not maintain proper PH levels so that the pool can continuously be accessed by hotel guests. I also find it horrid that instead of your MANAGER awaiting until the guests returned to the hotel to discuss the matter, she contacted our Vacation Staff while they were yet....ENJOYING THEIR VACATION. Our guests were so distraught by the comment that we had to return two Travel bus loads of guests to the hotel and discuss this issue with the Manager and Sales Person. For the duration of our vacation, we felt as if everyone could not wait for our party to leave the hotel. Aside from the other various problems we faced at the hotel, this was the most hurtful. I have to say that from here on, our church has carefully decided that any hotel MUST be Child and Large Group friendly. Granted...if we were 10 people, this MIGHT have been a nice place. But HONESTLY, please do not plan on visiting here with a LARGE GROUP. The scenery is beautiful as the hotel, but they do NOT have the capacity to handle a group over the total of 60. Especially with children ages 5-13. August 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Gazebo Grill Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Exterior Feature Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading