Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pros and Cons Pros: Good Clean and Comfortable Room, with good air conditioning and heater system. Good bath/shower, fridge etc. Basically, the room is excellant. Has a jacuzzi and bbq pits (which i did not have a chance to try out). Some good and knowledgable staff (but not all). All staff are friendly and courteous. Their smiles make things right, I guess. Cons: Internet and wifi connection is very intermittent and flaky. Breakfast brown bag is far from being comparable to any reasonable hotel. Staff at reception is sometimes unknowledgeable and requested us to return for enquiries at another time (even for small requests such as a laundry bag). Encountered this (having to return at another time for my requests) 4 times in my 1 week stay. Messed up about direct billing, and charged to my credit card upon checkout. In summary, it's not too bad, but not too great.. So I would recommend other hotels to my colleagues when they travel there. The wifi connection is a big negative for many of us. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Real Customer Service from first shift supervisor, she was able to set up a business rate for me. May 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Did not honor guaranteed nonsmoking room Reserved "QUEEN NONSMOKING" room. Guarantee not honored. Was changed unilaterally to an unacceptable SMOKING room, with no sympathy, no apology and with discourtesy. My status was not recognized. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Fly A very good experience. Staff was very helpful. shuttle to the airport made the day of travel much easier. Loved the well appointed kitchenette and the fairly well stocked Candlewood Cupboard (no gluten free biscuits or breads. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would like a smoke free updated hotel Older hotel that would be nicer with updates. Couch had holes that were sewn, a/c in living shut off everyday. Horrible pillows, linens had burn holes in them. One stove burner didn't work. Allowed smoking so the entire hotel smelled. Had to have translator to speak with housekeeping. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food options slim There are no Restaurants within walking distance. If you have a car you have some options, but they aren't close as I understood it. I did not have a car. They offer transport within five miles, however, After looking at the wall mouted TV screen of area interest and talking with some other guests, I learned that Chilis was really the only thing within that 5 miles Besides some fast food. They do have the "Cupboard" to purchase snacks. On my stay, there wasn't much to choose from. The front desk did have local delivery menus. 2 pizza 2 Chinese and a flyer for Italian call for food options. I chose one of the Chinese options it was delivered within a half hour. It was very good. The staff was very nice, friendly and polite. Upon check out the young lady was surprised I was paying cash for my room saying she had no notes of that and she had already billed my card. I told her I'd wait while she figured out how she'd handle it and laid the cash on the counter. Within a few short moments it was done and she handed me two receipts one for cash and one showing credit to my card. Beautifully done. Had I known about the lack of food options I would have grabbed something at the airport and brought it with me but overall very nice hotel and nice room. Oh! and popcorn in your room! February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & Great Service The hotel was great, but it's the people that can make or break a service. I only met 2 workers while I was there, the lady who checked me in and out and the night time lady Beyonce]. I don't remember the name of the lady who checked me in. Both of the ladies were very attentive and concern about my traveling and it was genuine. I had to wait till the shuttle returned from the airport and Beyonce talked to me and kept me laughing the whole time, as if we were old friends, I appreciated that. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK FRONT DESK January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay the front desk staff are all beautiful girls that are nice and attentive. i had a few questions about the internet and each time i called i was help. the night time lady charlette made me a special breakfast bag because i could not have sugar products. the rooms were clean and the laudry was free. that was a plus. thank you candlewood i will be back. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RM Charlotte night clerk was awesome, she was very knowledgable and greeted my family with a wonderful smile. Her professionalism was above and beyond great! December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer service The suite was clean and had good kitchen items to utilize. Staff was friendly; I used their shuttle service and they seemed to know the area very well and made good recommendations of places to visit and eat. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful hotel staff. Thanks for help with shuttle service to your hotel. It was early morning and you got us there from the airport. Also you let us extend our stay for the hours we needed. Thanks for a good lodging experience. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home, hated to leave The staff at this hotel are outstanding. They greet you by name upon entering and leaving daily. I had a medical issue while staying here (not involving the hotel) and they were always willing to help me with my wheelchair and needs. Todd and Irma were always cheery and attentive. The hotel was very accommodating when I needed to extend my stay, sending packages and receiving mail. My only comment that is negative is that the food in the pantry is over priced. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service with great rooms Stayed there for 1 night for business. I was very impressed with the service provided. I stay in many hotels, many nights during the year on business and what I seek is great customer service. This was definitely one of the better experiences I have had. Greeted as an IHG member and given a welcome treat which was very nice for many times at other IHG establishments, they did not do that. The room as well was very nice which surprised me for I did not expect much. Shuttle to the airport was so convenient. Highly recommend this hotel if you seek excellent service (from my experience), convenience to the airport and a nice room to relax. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent Service & Excellent Hotel to Stay ! Thanks November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will be back I am the Manager of Global Sales for a huge company. I recongnize excellence in sales staff and would like to point out the excellence of your front desk staff member Shelvy. She made me feel extra welcome and was very sweet and personable. I hope she is working at the front desk when I check in next time. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Great! I was a little nervous about staying at this hotel just because of the terrible experience I had at a different Candlewood in Houston a few weeks ago. But I walked in and was greeted by a very friendly front desk staff, they let me check in early so I could get to work on time, gave me traffic advice and even suggested a place to eat. When I was taking my things to my car the following morning the girl at the desk remembered me by name and asked me how work was the day before. I'm glad I gave this Candlewood a chance, next time I'm in the area I will probably stay here. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Space I really enjoyed the stay with Candlewood. The room was huge and very nice. The stone counter tops were amazing. I would visit again. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL!!!! I stay at hotels frequently & this is by far one of the best I've encountered! The staff was SO nice & accomodating. The rooms were very clean & roomy. The hotel itself was well maintained. I will surely be back. Thank you staff for EVERYTHING. I truly enjoyed my stay! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Have stayed at this hotel a few times and always had a pleasant experience. Staff very friendly. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet I am in Houston weekly but have never stayed at this property. It was very easy to get to and easy to access the different tollways and highways. That is very important in Houston. It was very quiet and clean. The staff was friendly and the bed was comfortable with very a very comfortable cover. I will stay there again in the future if I am working or needing to be in that area again. Thank you. September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The walls are thin and no insulation The hotel is close to the airport. The rooms are nice and the staff is friendly. There is no insulation or sound proofing in the walls. So the tv is limited to 20 on the dial. Trying to keep the sound down in the hotel. You can hear a person in the next room . Not good. The cupboard is way over priced for the connivence. If you would like to do laundry it is free to use in the laundry.. I personally do not like to do my own laundry on business, but did it in the hotel after looking what they were gone to charge me for doing a pair of socks.. 2.50 for a pair of socks to wash.. The hotel must be trying to get a piece of the action for the cost of laundry, Like I said friendly staff and clean, but it you want a room more then just to sleep in, then I would go some where else. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was disappointed in my stay for the following reasons: * Took 3 times to find a room even though had a reservation * No breakfast included * Refrigerator had no ice tray (they fixed this) * bathroom had no waste basket * worst of all the water tasted terrible and it even smelled. I cannot believe that this is a problem that the hotel could not address or have the local water company address. You get worried when the water smells. I did not even want to take a shower August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I have stayed at many hotels but with this hotels the staff was very friendly, They have provided excellent service to my needs. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We just love this place. We have the option of staying at many different places while in Houston, but we choose this one. While on vacations last week we stayed here the whole week. We have a special needs child who had a panic attack during our check in and DEBBIE at the front desk was an angel she accommodated us so that my child would be on the bottom floor and close to an exit. LOVED DEBBIE!!! and CHARLOTTE was a sweet heart she went out of her way to make sure that all our needs had been met. The girls at the front desk kept checking to see that my son was comfortable and we just loved them. Enjoy the fact that we have the ability to cook our own meals while on vacations and can come home with all our laundry CLEAN because of the free use of the Laundromat. I Definitely recommend this place. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lot better than i thought I was unable to make a payment in the beginning since the credit card blocked my card and next day it would be available and the lady did take care of that situation. i really appreciate the way they helped me thanks August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay A beautiful, clean, and perfectly located hotel. The staff was very helpful. Great services (gym, swimming pool and so on). I will choose this hotel next time I visit Houston. Hopefully very soon. Internet connection is a bit slow around peak times, but I am extremely satisfied over all. See you soon Candlewood. June 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Not For Me Three strikes you are out. This is the 3rd time that the Candlewood chain has DOWNGRADED my room requests. As a platinum member of priority club, I would expect a certain minimum from the hotel, not the least of which is the actual room I requested and the one for which I have a confirmation. Three times, after traveling all day, I check in at the desk and am told that the room type I requested is sold out (depsite my confirmation). This time, I was not even told that at the desk, but only discovered it when I got to the room. I do not think they even changed the room rate to reflect the lower class of room. When you approach the desk personnel, they all look at you like you have two heads and play dumb..."what do you want me to do?" is a common response. This is pathetic. I eventually got the class of room I wanted, but it was handicapped and not very functional (ever notice that there is no space to put a toiletry bag in a handicapped bathroom? Do people in wheelchairs not use toilety bags?) At least this place took $20 off the room rate "due to the inconvenience". Little comfort when, after 5 hours of dealing with airlines, you now have to deal with hotel staff who are just as caring as the airlines. I would think twice about ever staying at a Candlewood again, and am considering changing brands. I am NOT impressed with the way Priority Club treats is high usage customers. June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel, However Not Great I stayed on a business trip from February to late April. So the time I had to spend in the hotel gave me a good perspective to give a review. First, the good...the location is close a lot of places in Houston (610, 59, 45 and Bush Airport). This allows to get where you need to go without having to drive too far. Getting where I needed to go was key, so that is a major pro. Also, since I had to stay a long time (10 weeks), the hotel adjusted to my needs in terms of duration of stay. Considering that my stay had to be extended several times due to work, this hotel was very flexible in adjusting for that. The washing machines and dryers were one of the best parts of the stay, especially because of how many they had and didn't charge to use them. Second, the OK...the staff. The staff was a mixed bag, depending on the day and who was working the desk. Some of the employees were nice, others tended to not pay attention if you walked by or even if you needed something, they didn't always respond quickly. Other people on the staff were prompt in taking care of needs, especially Derrick and LaTroy. The employees that smoked tended to be too close to the door and since my son was there for a few days, that became a problem. However, when I had issues with the ethernet not working in one of the rooms, the staff helped me out in taking care of the problem. The rooms were decent in cleanliness, so getting settled in didn't take long. Finally, the bad...starting with the wireless internet. This was a major problem, especially because I use Skype to call home a bit. The picture quality lagged and the wireless timed out so much, it became useless to call on wireless. Also, the network couldn't load pages during peak times (due to people watching Netflix#, and caused certain times of the day such 8 pm on weeknights to be hard to surf the web. I also thought that the Cupboard was extremely overpriced and limited on selection. I understand that it is a convienence to customers, but you don't get what you pay for. Another issue was the housekeeping, mainly because they only came once a week and didn't throughly clean the room #regardless of whether or not I was in there#. Sometimes I couldn't find something because they moved it so that they could clean. With them showing up only one day a week, it makes it almost pointless for them to clean the room if I have to do most of the cleaning. Overall, this is not a great hotel, but a decent one. If their internet was better, it would get 4 stars. All of the other flaws for me #besides the housekeeping# could be overlooked if the wireless was better at handling Skype and other programs #especially for business). So I couldn't fully recommend this place to anyone who asked me about it. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay for early flight out. The shuttle service is very flexible. Irma greeted us and expressed appreciation for our priority club membership. The room was clean and Inviting. Irma and Debra both went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The room served its purpose making a 2 hour trip only a 15 minute shuttle for my early morning flight. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and great Service The hotel was clean and serviceable, and main reason I chose it was it had smoking rooms. However, the staff was friendly and the property clean and comfortable, I will be staying here on my next trip to Houston. April 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>