Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We just love this place. We have the option of staying at many different places while in Houston, but we choose this one. While on vacations last week we stayed here the whole week. We have a special needs child who had a panic attack during our check in and DEBBIE at the front desk was an angel she accommodated us so that my child would be on the bottom floor and close to an exit. LOVED DEBBIE!!! and CHARLOTTE was a sweet heart she went out of her way to make sure that all our needs had been met. The girls at the front desk kept checking to see that my son was comfortable and we just loved them. Enjoy the fact that we have the ability to cook our own meals while on vacations and can come home with all our laundry CLEAN because of the free use of the Laundromat. I Definitely recommend this place. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lot better than i thought I was unable to make a payment in the beginning since the credit card blocked my card and next day it would be available and the lady did take care of that situation. i really appreciate the way they helped me thanks August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay A beautiful, clean, and perfectly located hotel. The staff was very helpful. Great services (gym, swimming pool and so on). I will choose this hotel next time I visit Houston. Hopefully very soon. Internet connection is a bit slow around peak times, but I am extremely satisfied over all. See you soon Candlewood. June 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Not For Me Three strikes you are out. This is the 3rd time that the Candlewood chain has DOWNGRADED my room requests. As a platinum member of priority club, I would expect a certain minimum from the hotel, not the least of which is the actual room I requested and the one for which I have a confirmation. Three times, after traveling all day, I check in at the desk and am told that the room type I requested is sold out (depsite my confirmation). This time, I was not even told that at the desk, but only discovered it when I got to the room. I do not think they even changed the room rate to reflect the lower class of room. When you approach the desk personnel, they all look at you like you have two heads and play dumb..."what do you want me to do?" is a common response. This is pathetic. I eventually got the class of room I wanted, but it was handicapped and not very functional (ever notice that there is no space to put a toiletry bag in a handicapped bathroom? Do people in wheelchairs not use toilety bags?) At least this place took $20 off the room rate "due to the inconvenience". Little comfort when, after 5 hours of dealing with airlines, you now have to deal with hotel staff who are just as caring as the airlines. I would think twice about ever staying at a Candlewood again, and am considering changing brands. I am NOT impressed with the way Priority Club treats is high usage customers. June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel, However Not Great I stayed on a business trip from February to late April. So the time I had to spend in the hotel gave me a good perspective to give a review. First, the good...the location is close a lot of places in Houston (610, 59, 45 and Bush Airport). This allows to get where you need to go without having to drive too far. Getting where I needed to go was key, so that is a major pro. Also, since I had to stay a long time (10 weeks), the hotel adjusted to my needs in terms of duration of stay. Considering that my stay had to be extended several times due to work, this hotel was very flexible in adjusting for that. The washing machines and dryers were one of the best parts of the stay, especially because of how many they had and didn't charge to use them. Second, the OK...the staff. The staff was a mixed bag, depending on the day and who was working the desk. Some of the employees were nice, others tended to not pay attention if you walked by or even if you needed something, they didn't always respond quickly. Other people on the staff were prompt in taking care of needs, especially Derrick and LaTroy. The employees that smoked tended to be too close to the door and since my son was there for a few days, that became a problem. However, when I had issues with the ethernet not working in one of the rooms, the staff helped me out in taking care of the problem. The rooms were decent in cleanliness, so getting settled in didn't take long. Finally, the bad...starting with the wireless internet. This was a major problem, especially because I use Skype to call home a bit. The picture quality lagged and the wireless timed out so much, it became useless to call on wireless. Also, the network couldn't load pages during peak times (due to people watching Netflix#, and caused certain times of the day such 8 pm on weeknights to be hard to surf the web. I also thought that the Cupboard was extremely overpriced and limited on selection. I understand that it is a convienence to customers, but you don't get what you pay for. Another issue was the housekeeping, mainly because they only came once a week and didn't throughly clean the room #regardless of whether or not I was in there#. Sometimes I couldn't find something because they moved it so that they could clean. With them showing up only one day a week, it makes it almost pointless for them to clean the room if I have to do most of the cleaning. Overall, this is not a great hotel, but a decent one. If their internet was better, it would get 4 stars. All of the other flaws for me #besides the housekeeping# could be overlooked if the wireless was better at handling Skype and other programs #especially for business). So I couldn't fully recommend this place to anyone who asked me about it. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay for early flight out. The shuttle service is very flexible. Irma greeted us and expressed appreciation for our priority club membership. The room was clean and Inviting. Irma and Debra both went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The room served its purpose making a 2 hour trip only a 15 minute shuttle for my early morning flight. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and great Service The hotel was clean and serviceable, and main reason I chose it was it had smoking rooms. However, the staff was friendly and the property clean and comfortable, I will be staying here on my next trip to Houston. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Stayed the night before flying out, left the car at the hotel. The staff are really good and can help out with virtually anything you want. Good shuttle service to and from airport. This was second stay and probably won't be the last. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, family friendly Love this place! accessible to all parts of town and perfect for the price. My family loves the Cupboard and the staff members that have helped us out have always been friendly.. I will continue to stay at this place when in town. March 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Won't be back Night Staff tried to charge me twice, also failed to give a wake up call. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good The room was clean and comfortable. The water pressure was good. The room was well stocked as far as towels, pillows and extra toilet paper and tissues. I didn't use any of the workout facilities, pool or the Candlewood Cupboard so I cannot comment on those. When the window was open, there was a lot of traffic noise from the freeway but when I closed it to go to sleep it was very quiet. The only bad thing was the internet. The wi-fi was VERY slow and even though they had multiple connections available, none of them ever had more than 2 bars. I'd say if you were going to stay long or try and work online from there that you should bring a cable and do a hardwire connect instead of wi-fi. March 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed Despite what the page says, this hotel is not conveniently located. Yes it's close to the airport, but that is it. It's a pain to get to and the frontage road in front is virtually undrivable. The Fitness Center has old equipment that is well below average and there are also no sanitary wipes or anything to clean up the equipment. I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and it seemed like everytime I left to go somewhere there was staff right outside the front door smoking. Not very professional in my opinion. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the free shuttle to nearby restaurants. A fantastic feature! I have never stayed at a Candlewood before but I am so impressed with the accommodations and amenties provided. This will definitely be a chain that I would look for in future travel. Kudos to the staff at the Houston Beltway 8 locations. Very friendly and helpful and the shuttle to a restaurant that evening keeping my group from having to brave the 6 p.m. traffic was worth the price alone but the room and its amenties was excellent as well. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! This hotel was clean and very nice. The staff was extremely helpful and the manager was a super nice guy! We had one small issue and he went above and beyond to make us happy. The candlewood cupboard is amazing, extremely convenient and affordable. I will definitely stay in this hotel again if in the area and will recommend it to anyone staying in Houston. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel My wife and I only stayed for a few hours to catch a flight in the early AM, but as far as I could tell, the lobby was very nice and well decorated. The staff was very helpful and funny! Our room was clean. It was close to the airport so that was very helpful getting to the airport at 5 am. Candlewood is a good chain but the towels always smell funny. I've stayed at about 4-5 in different states and for months at a time and the towels always smell harsh/weird/bad. (I usually get my own.)Good hotel though. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed at this hotel on the 12th to the 14th of January 2013. We cannot find words to express our appreciation for the kindness and outstanding help we received from Irma. One night we got lost on the turnpike in the blinding rain and had to call her about five times for assistance. She was absolutely wonderful and willing to help us in any way. She even offered to go out and find us to lead us back to the hotel! She also helped us find a church on Sunday and assisted us in so many other ways that it would take pages to thank her. We were also impressed with the politeness and assistance afforded by Jaz. And, we found Derrick to be helpful as well. We hope that someday we will have an opportunity to see them again at your hotel. Please share this note with them. Many thanks, January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stayed one night -- close to airport and well priced. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff We were there around Oct. 15 ,2012 to around Nov. 20 with USS . The staff was very friendly & knowlegeable. They treated us very well. I highly recommend them. I want to thank them very much & I hope they enjoyed the hoghead cheese & boudin. December 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Rooms were clean and quiet. Front desk service was well above par. Would definitely stay here again. August 9, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have 158,000 priority point UTD. Thought staying here would be a snap. Close to halliburton was a no brainer. Made mistake not to check what credit card was on my profile and learned when I checked in that they had pre billed my personnel cc vs corporate. The clerk could not figure how to charge my corporate card so I had to contact someone else. They got it done but managed to charge my corporate AMEX for two nights instead of the one I stayed . Needless to say I've spend more then several hours dealing with this and will be staying at hiltons for the rest of the year unless I see some consideration coming my way in the form of priority points. August 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3