• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max of 2 pets per room per stay Max of 65 pounds per pet Fees are 75.00 NON Refundable for 1 to 6 night stays and 150.00 NON Refundable for 7 or more nights PER PET
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:115
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:106
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Easy Access to Houston Airport from Hotel's Location

Guests will find the Candlewood Suites® Houston IAH / Beltway 8 hotel to be a convenient place to call home while on the road. Just minutes from the Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH), the hotel's perks, such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access and airport shuttle help make your travels hassle-free.

Business travelers enjoy our proximity to both downtown Houston and the Intercontinental airport. The hotel's
View More

Easy Access to Houston Airport from Hotel's Location

Guests will find the Candlewood Suites® Houston IAH / Beltway 8 hotel to be a convenient place to call home while on the road. Just minutes from the Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH), the hotel's perks, such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access and airport shuttle help make your travels hassle-free.

Business travelers enjoy our proximity to both downtown Houston and the Intercontinental airport. The hotel's extended-stay options are perfect for those on long-term assignments looking for an alternative to corporate housing. The on-site Business Center and a large in-suite work desk are ideal for completing a project or a proposal. There are also corporations, such as, Halliburton, Baker Hughes Inc. and Arco, that are a short drive from the hotel's location.

Houston, Texas is a wonderful vacation spot and the sprawling metropolis has something for every visitor. Get your shopping done at the nearby Deerbrook Mall and then venture into downtown to explore the nightlife.

Stay at the Candlewood Suites® Houston IAH / Beltway 8 hotel for features like the plush "Comforts of Home" bedding collection and free laundry facilities to make you feel more at ease. You can choose to spend your day at the hotel and soak up some sun by the large, outdoor pool or relax in the luxurious whirlpool spa. We hope that we quickly become one of your favorite hotels in Houston, Texas.

View Less
Features
Kick back after arriving at the Houston airport with the hotel's welcome reception every Wednesday. Enjoy hors d'oeuvre and sodas from 6-8 pm. It is a great way to meet some of your fellow guests!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Clean, Nice and friendly staff. Can't go wrong when you get a free Coors light during happy hour August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Located Nice Holiday Inn This hotel was easy to get to from the interstate. The lobby was very well decorated. Rooms were quiet. The elevators stunk a little bit but otherwise everything was very nice. The breakfast was good. I had the little cheese omelette with a thick piece of ham and it was very good. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Convenient It was easy to book using the automated machine at the IAH airport. Shuttle Service was great.Location is a bit far, but over-all, great without spending too much money, specially for unplanned hotel stay. Will try their suites next time. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dated room did not like the handicapped room I had to use. felt like a cheap older hotel, not worth the price I paid. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great place with a great staff. Clean and friendly. breakfast was one of the best I've seen in a long time August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Our stay was a delight. We travel often and it is so nice to be able to say : Everything was great, our needs were all met by a great staff. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable This Place always makes my business trip and stay a comfort. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Plus Delta Average to good in most respects. Good location. The only restaurants in the area are a Whataburger next door and a Popeye's Chicken across the street. It was okay for my overnight stay before a flight at Houston airport. The shortcoming was the business center. The browser program was so out of date that I could not log on to retrieve my personal email or transact on websites. These shortcomings are backward compared to other Holiday Inn properties. It appears the management and staff don't care. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting relatives at Houston area I pick this hotel due to location but what a great surprise!!! Breakfast room nice and breakfast choices excellent!! Lobby and TV area are gorgeous!!! My family and I enjoy our stay in this hotel, room very comfy and relaxing. Thanks to all hotel staff. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wont say again Smoke detector started beeping every few minutes at 4:45am. Called the front desk who wasn't helpful and didn't do anything about it. Told staff in the morning and afternoon and still had to call again in the evening to tell them to do something about it. Turns out it was just a low battery. Also prefer to stay in places that have an actual restaurant. This place only has breakfast. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The room was clean and comfy ,my wife liked that the motel parking lot was gated also July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and friendly Excellent customer service upon arriving without reservations. The cleanliness and up to date decorating made it appealing to the eye. The grounds were properly secured and plenty of lighting specially after returning at 2am. in the morning. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by last minute for a last minute booking, the hotel was nice. I was surprised by the size of the room for the price. It is convenient to 45 - spring, the woodlands, and other great amenities - Splashtown if you have kids and lots of great restaurants. The staff was great July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Stay - Will stay again We visited for a combination of business and pleasure and were exceptionally pleased with this property! the property itself was attractive and well kept, the amenities were more than expected and there is excellent access to main thoroughfares. The Staff was friendly and helpful and took special care to make sure we knew how to earn and redeem points for staying with holiday Inn. The room was beautiful and extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the luxurious bathroom and bed and the kitchenette was an unexpected plus. I could not have chosen a better property and will choose Holiday Inn again in other areas in the future as a result of this stay. I would not consider staying anywhere else if we were to return to the Houston area. We were delighted! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I'd rate it a 8 1/2 or 9 the staff was friendly the pool was a little small, but it was nice June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stop over buen servicio,aun el shuttle tardo' 70 min.para llegar al aeropuerto June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The front desk staff were excellent, professional and courteous. The Shuttle service staff were also excellent and very understanding as I gave them some wrong directions as to my location, so a very special thanks to them. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ironman 2014 great place to stay! rooms were clean and i hope to stay there in the future May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a clean place compared to other Holiday inns Half part of window in my room was really dirty, to an extent I could not see through. Front desk excuse was "we do not know why it is". Maintenance excuse was it's the rain (as stated by front desk), as if rain effected only half the window. Window glass even had a tape on it. When I requested for a change of room, I get a call at 1:30 PM (I'm at work) and I am told that if I can come back to the hotel by 3 PM, I can move to another room. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE SLEEP + GOOD SERVICE ALL WAS WELL FOR OUR STAY EXCEPT THE ACCESSIBLE BATHROOM. MY WIFE ENJOYED THE SPA. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Service, Fantastic Team I enjoyed my stay particularly the airport pick up and drop services. May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I will not stay there again I will not stay at this property again. I opened the door to my room and was immediately assaulted with a heavy mildew smell. I contacted the front desk and they stated that was the only available room. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I'm always looking for the cheapest motel/hotel to stay in, however, i just changed jobs and it required a lot of travel. I was put up in two hotels this one and another one in Houston, TX. I have to say, I was thoroughly impressed with this hotel. The rooms were awesome. comfortable beds, clean, just really comfortable. The staff was great! Friendly and helpful as can possible!! I will be staying in this hotel in the future. AWESOME AWESOME!! April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Service The service was great. The lady behind the counter went out of her way to assist me when I needed something. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk assist me greatly! I had a bad experience with another small hotel and she made me feel better by giving me a suite for my family.. The rooms are just beautiful !! It's worth the price that I paid. It's very relaxing and home ! Next time we stay in Houston we will surely know what hotel to stay from now on.. Thank you very much for a lovely stay! March 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 pros and cons The room air smelled like stale mildew and the AC fan was too loud to sleep through. The ceiling fan helped a lot as the temp outside was mild. The front desk was very professional and promised to fix the room. They also returned a fair amount of points. I will try them one more time next trip. More annoying was finding a nickname not all ready taken for this review. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh smelling clean room As we opened the door the room smelled fresh and it was very clean and tidy. The staff was friendly and our stay was pleasant. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Enjoy my stay Real friendly helpful staff. I don't have any complaints they even remember me a what l like each time I go. " King size bed main building"" January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Friendly Front Desk Enjoyed the room, but I did not like that the 4th - 5th floors are in a seperate building. That makes it a little difficult going back and forth forth through the rain for breakfast. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally acceptable My wife and I have stayed here a few times as it's the closest IHG hotel to my parent's house. The hotel is acceptable; not the nicest Holiday Inn Express I've been too but it's not the worst either. The entry foyer is very grand but the rooms feel less so. The plastic floor in our suite made the room loud and feel cheap. The couch has needed new upholstery for a while now. The location isn't fantastic. The hotel is surrounded by fast food locations and the entire complex is surrounded by a security fence with gated access that doesn't really give a person a nice warm feeling that the location is safe. I'd be happy to stay here again, but I wish there were better options nearby my parent's house than this hotel. December 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading