• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max of 2 pets per room per stay Max of 65 pounds per pet Fees are 75.00 NON Refundable for 1 to 6 night stays and 150.00 NON Refundable for 7 or more nights PER PET
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:115
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:106
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Easy Access to Houston Airport from Hotel's Location

Guests will find the Candlewood Suites® Houston IAH / Beltway 8 hotel to be a convenient place to call home while on the road. Just minutes from the Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH), the hotel's perks, such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access and airport shuttle help make your travels hassle-free.

Business travelers enjoy our proximity to both downtown Houston and the Intercontinental airport. The hotel's
View More

Easy Access to Houston Airport from Hotel's Location

Guests will find the Candlewood Suites® Houston IAH / Beltway 8 hotel to be a convenient place to call home while on the road. Just minutes from the Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH), the hotel's perks, such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access and airport shuttle help make your travels hassle-free.

Business travelers enjoy our proximity to both downtown Houston and the Intercontinental airport. The hotel's extended-stay options are perfect for those on long-term assignments looking for an alternative to corporate housing. The on-site Business Center and a large in-suite work desk are ideal for completing a project or a proposal. There are also corporations, such as, Halliburton, Baker Hughes Inc. and Arco, that are a short drive from the hotel's location.

Houston, Texas is a wonderful vacation spot and the sprawling metropolis has something for every visitor. Get your shopping done at the nearby Deerbrook Mall and then venture into downtown to explore the nightlife.

Stay at the Candlewood Suites® Houston IAH / Beltway 8 hotel for features like the plush "Comforts of Home" bedding collection and free laundry facilities to make you feel more at ease. You can choose to spend your day at the hotel and soak up some sun by the large, outdoor pool or relax in the luxurious whirlpool spa. We hope that we quickly become one of your favorite hotels in Houston, Texas.

View Less
Features
Kick back after arriving at the Houston airport with the hotel's welcome reception every Wednesday. Enjoy hors d'oeuvre and sodas from 6-8 pm. It is a great way to meet some of your fellow guests!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and attentive. I have no major complaints about the Staybridge...However, I did take advantage of the complementary breakfast and my only disappointment was the coffee. The coffee was weak and lacked flavor. If I can change anything it would be to make a stronger coffee for those that drink it and a regular coffee for others. Other than that, this Staybridge is an excellent choice. I will be back. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel - great value Our king suite was amazing for the price. Bed was incredibly comfortable, room was quiet, and kitchen was huge. Incredible value for the rate. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I want to come back I enjoyed the room and its amenities. I was really sorry to leave, and wished that It could have been closer to the both training locations that I was going to in Houston. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Good, clean hotel. Reception food was limited, but enough for dinner. Location is remote with very little in the area. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Houston Very comfortable room. Internet was great. Room was both comfortable to relax as well as get work done. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mcuppet great stay: clean, comfortable, quiet and convenient to the airport; competitively priced with other properties but offering a great dinner and when I fly I generally need that so I can turn in early and head out to the airport. I will plan to stay at the property again every chance I get. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was very impressed I had a one night layover for my trip to Puerto Rico and then when I came back I stayed in Houston for 5 more days, I appreciated how clean and new the hotel was as well as the complimentary laundry facilities and the gym. The hot breakfast and happy hour munchies were much appreciated. I had friends come visit me at the hotel and they were impressed and will look for Staybridge when they travel. I visit Houston often as I used to live there and I will definitely come back. The location was right by the beltway and the 45 is accessible. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Time Staying Here This was our second time staying at this location, and Staybridge Suites is now our favourite hotel. We were welcomed just as warmly as the first time, the suite was clean and spacious, I even had time to use the exercise room this trip. We were looking forward to using the pool - unfortunately it was too cold outside (but warmer than back home, so I'm not complaining!) Suggestions? I would like if hotels would provide a few flatter pillows - not everyone likes big, fluffy pillows. And the exercise room got very hot - there was no air conditioning or fan that I could see (maybe I missed it). Otherwise - perfect as usual. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasantly Surprised - Surpassed Expectations While just looking for a reasonably affordable and comfortable room for a quick overnight, we booked this property a week in advance for a nice discount. It was better than expected in almost every way, and probably the best value and accomodations in this "middle/family class" hotel category that we have encountered in a long time. Would definitely stay here again if we had the opportunity. The only recommendation I would make to the hotel is to consider the "social hour" be extended to 7 days/week instead of Tues-Thurs as that is a nice amenity for weekend guests as well. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay at IAH Very nice Hotel. It still smells new. The room lay-out was great and the room offered an opportunity to get some great rest. I will be back. They should schedule employees a time to get breakfast. Some employees were real loud during our breakfast but I think this is an isolated incident with an easy fix. April 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property but can't recommend for IHG Rewards perks Beautiful new rooms. Nice functional gym. Good breakfast, fast internet. Plenty of free parking. Friendly smiling staff. If you don't have a car there are a few local places about a 10-minute walk down the road next to Burger King. The only thing that needs to be done is work on IHG Rewards recognition. It was pretty bad: As a Platinum member, I was not recognized at check-in; I was given one of the few rooms directly facing the freeway; and sadly was not allowed late check-out. I was told they were "sold out" for that night, which of course I understand is a good reason. However, it didn't seem very busy so I looked online as if I were booking a room for that night; guess what? Plenty of rooms available in every room category. That's troublesome for anyone to see, especially as a Platinum member. I even took a screen shot of it because I was so amazed. Otherwise, for an IAH layover it's quite good. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night in Houston I was in town for business, with my first appointment North of Houston so I looked in the area of this Staybridge. There is not too much nearby to walk to, but if you have a rental car you can get to nearby restaurants in a few minutes. If not, they have a shuttle that can take you. Check in was great. Staff were tremendous, courteous and helpful. Room was very nice and a good night sleep. Breakfast was standard hotel provided food but fresh and tasty. Check out was easy. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks Staybridge for a great night stay. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good price to value Although a long term IHG member, my first at the SB Suite. I was pleasantly surprised! It was for 6 hours of sleep as we were catching a cruise and I did not expect much. The staff was great and friendly. The place is really clean and well kept. Business Center offers a good size computers. B'fast was great and parking free - Cannot ask for more. Definitely will stay at this Hotel if I am back in Houston and this Hotel won me over to stay at SB Suites the next time. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel! everything was excellent, the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. location is close to the airport, making it very convenient, however it does get a little loud with the airplanes taking off and landing, but it dies down at night. room is wonderfully new, suite is very nice. monday through thursday, they have specials in the lobby after 5:30pm, free drinks and food. highly recommend it. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful new hotel great location for airport freindly staff clean great location for airport freindly staff clean great location for airport freindly staff clean great location for airport freindly staff clean great location for airport freindly staff clean great location for airport freindly staff clean great location for airport freindly staff clean great location for airport freindly staff clean great location for airport freindly staff clean great location for airport freindly staff clean March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Very nice stay. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff The suite was excellent and great value for money. Evening happy hour was very nice indeed. I will stay here again ! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by House Hunting Bryce is an awesome Host. Atmosphere was wonderful and the accomodations were perfect. Thanks Guys! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Staff This hotel has phenomenal staff very helpful in getting my husband picked up at the airport and to me in a very timely manner. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly staff - easy access to the airport I would recommend this hotel, make sure you have a car because there are not restaurants near only one burker king March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for our multi-family needs This is a great property - great staff and services. Highly recommend the Staybridge Experience. We used the 2-bedroom suite for 3 families and it worked beautifully for our situation. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay Overall the hotel was suitable. Breakfast mediocre. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites: Average to good No issues except for taxi ride from Bush International to hotel. Driver got "lost" which is no reflection on hotel but be cautious of shady drivers that will charge double fares. No much to do in immediate area (walking distance). No nightlife. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay Friendly staff and a kitchenette you can really use at a reasonable price. Breakfast better than most comparable hotels. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best in Houston I travel to Houston almost every week and I have found this is one of the best places to stay. Great staff! February 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing I was very disappointed in this Staybridge Suites property. It was my first stay at a Staybridge property having mostly stayed in the Express properties. I, apparently wrongly, was expecting the Staybridge to be nicer than the Express. I thought since the property seems to be geared towards longer term stays and seemed to have higher rates that it would be more comfortable and nicer than shorter stay properties. It was the opposite of what I expected. The mattress was lumpy but worse than that it was either plastic or had a plastic covering. I couldn't believe it. Did they think I would wet the bed? That just blew my mind! It was nice to have the kitchenette and it was equipped very well. However, the ice maker in the refrigerator didn't work and there were no ice trays. Also there was no ice machine on the floor. I had to go downstairs and have a staff member get me ice from the kitchen. The curtains were impossible to close or open unless I stood on a chair to hold onto the stick as close to the top as possible. There is very limited housekeeping at this property and if you want service on Sat or Sun you have to request it by a certain time on Fri. I did that but received no housekeeping service on either day. When I got back to my room on Sat and it had not been serviced I called. A staff member came and I left the room to allow her to work. Five minutes later I see her walk through the lobby. I went upstairs to my room and all she had done was make the bed, empty the trash and leave some towels. The dirty towels weren't even removed. The next day I again received no service even though I had requested it. I cannot recommend this hotel. I hope that all the Staybridge properties aren't like this but this one should definitely be avoided. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful and Courteous Staff Stayed at the Staybridge during a stopover in Houston due to a flight cancellation. Even though it was after their shuttle service cutoff time, Bryce (sp?) still picked me up at the airport. Upon arrival at the hotel, the staff was friendly and accommodating. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home type atmosphere close to airport Excellent place to stay that does not feel like a "hotel" with four walls and a bed! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stay was very nice with no problems. NIce to have a social time with food at hotel January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room I had to stay here for business and plan on returning. Great staff and clean rooms! January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great Service and friendly staff, look forward to next visit at this location January 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading