• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max of 2 pets per room per stay Max of 65 pounds per pet Fees are 75.00 NON Refundable for 1 to 6 night stays and 150.00 NON Refundable for 7 or more nights PER PET
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:115
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:106
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Easy Access to Houston Airport from Hotel's Location

Guests will find the Candlewood Suites® Houston IAH / Beltway 8 hotel to be a convenient place to call home while on the road. Just minutes from the Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH), the hotel's perks, such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access and airport shuttle help make your travels hassle-free.

Business travelers enjoy our proximity to both downtown Houston and the Intercontinental airport. The hotel's
View More

Easy Access to Houston Airport from Hotel's Location

Guests will find the Candlewood Suites® Houston IAH / Beltway 8 hotel to be a convenient place to call home while on the road. Just minutes from the Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH), the hotel's perks, such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access and airport shuttle help make your travels hassle-free.

Business travelers enjoy our proximity to both downtown Houston and the Intercontinental airport. The hotel's extended-stay options are perfect for those on long-term assignments looking for an alternative to corporate housing. The on-site Business Center and a large in-suite work desk are ideal for completing a project or a proposal. There are also corporations, such as, Halliburton, Baker Hughes Inc. and Arco, that are a short drive from the hotel's location.

Houston, Texas is a wonderful vacation spot and the sprawling metropolis has something for every visitor. Get your shopping done at the nearby Deerbrook Mall and then venture into downtown to explore the nightlife.

Stay at the Candlewood Suites® Houston IAH / Beltway 8 hotel for features like the plush "Comforts of Home" bedding collection and free laundry facilities to make you feel more at ease. You can choose to spend your day at the hotel and soak up some sun by the large, outdoor pool or relax in the luxurious whirlpool spa. We hope that we quickly become one of your favorite hotels in Houston, Texas.

View Less
Features
Kick back after arriving at the Houston airport with the hotel's welcome reception every Wednesday. Enjoy hors d'oeuvre and sodas from 6-8 pm. It is a great way to meet some of your fellow guests!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back again Was an excellent weekend, me and my partner got engaged that Saturday night, so it was an amazing weekend. The service was great and the room was excellent. It just added to an already meaningful weekend. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff We returned as a group to this property and once again Amy C., Director of Sales and especially Jasmine W., Front Desk Supervisor went out of her way to assist. Jasmine called my credit card on my behalf and assisted patiently to remove the block that was put on my card. She more then made up for the distracted person that had checked us in the evening before. The people working here make this a great place to stay. We will return, the next time, we will be near the Houston airport. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle concerns We had difficulty with shuttle. We expected regular circulating service. When we realised otherwise and contacted hotel, there was confusion and apparently a bus went to Terminal A, when we had told them we were at C. When we called after further delay, the driver was on a break and finally a driver from, I think, Candlewood was sent along for us. All in all it was over two hours at Terminal C. The staff were quite supportive once we arrived and drove us to a nearby restaurant to pick up take out meals as it was then too late to actually eat in the restaurant. We were told that we would be given 10,000 points for our difficulty but that was only from the evening staff, and it hasn't materialized. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by unexpected stay I missed my flight at IAH and was forced to overnight in Houston. I went online and booked a room here not knowing anything except it was close to the airport. I called the hotel to find out about the shuttle and started to worry when I was told no one was available to drive the shuttle. Marques offered to get a cab to bring me to the hotel. When I arrived, he took care of everything and I was in my room in no time. I was frustrated after missing my flight. I had been scheduled for a flight in the morning at 7:20 am and the shuttle was not set to run again until 6:30am. He called and set up a cab to take me back to the airport in the morning. It was nice to not have to worry about anything....he was pleasant, polite and did more than I could have expected. I have stayed at other properties and the front desk staff never really shows this level of service. Kudos to Marques!!!! Outstanding Service!!! You might want to expand the shuttle service as it is not great for people who have to leave early to pay $20 to get back to the airport. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had Never stayed but definitely will again Great service from the time I entered the property until the time we left! The staff is very accommodating and the amenities were nice. Great place for an extended stay all things needed are easily accessible. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites Excellent hotel for business travelers. Excellent wireless speed October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is the second time I have stayed at a Staybridge suite, both time I have felt very welcome by the staff, greeted every time I walk into the lobby, asked if there is anything at all that I might need. There are other IHG hotels in the area and all have been good, but I plan to stay at the Staybridge every time I’m Houston. October 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience Very poor treatment and staff preparation. The duty supervisor was careless, not honest in his answers and completely unprepared to deal with guests. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, close to the airport I have stayed in a half-dozen of the hotels in and around Houston Intercontinental and this hotel has become my favorite. It is in a convenient location and is well-staffed, clean and has a great breakfast. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgable about the area. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home Great stay. No issues at all! I will definitely stay here again in the future if I'm in the area. Also, they have free food and drinks from Tues-Thurs, 5p-7p (can't remember for sure on the time). October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel closest to IAH No complaints. Everything was great and perhaps even better than expected. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay! We stayed after adopting our first child in Texas. This was an affordable option that allowed us the option to cook some of our own meals, saving us money and helping us feel 'at home.' Evening socials allowed another option to save money with the food and drinks - food was very good as well! Staff - extremely friendly, always said hello and some even called us by (last) name when they saw us! Grills - They have two propane grills and provide grill utensils for use. They are a little worn out, but still worked and we enjoyed having this option as well for food. Room - very spacious, comfortable bed and sofa. Nice desk and chair to do work. Full size fridge w/ freezer (and ice maker) were great to have. Dishwasher and microwave as well. Cook top is only two burners but its better than eating out every night and we managed to make good meals! Appliances were not outdated and worked great. The length of our stay was unknown to us when we first made our reservation due to our adoption. The hotel staff was very helpful when we had to extend and then later shorten our stay. No penalties, they just ask to be notified prior to check out time or as soon as you know your dates change. We highly recommend this hotel to others! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised My husband and I only stayed one night, but I could see where this Suite would be quite comfortable for a long stay. The Suite had a complete kitchen if you prefer to eat in. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites - Houston I stayed here during a business trip. The hotel has everything you need. The breakfast was good. The website advertises a social hour with food and drinks. Be aware this is only on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. The food was above par. It would be nice to have this ammenity throughout the week considering there are not many restaurants close by. In addition, the internet service was poor. Besides that, the hotel was great. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great Experience and would recommend other to stay here as well September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place The hotel is great.. It is new and the design and décor are very well planned. The social hour is very nice, the staff is great and the property is excellent. I stay at hotels approx. 100 nights per year and this one is one of my favorites.. It is minutes away from the airport and once you are there, there is no reason to leave.. My favorite thing about the hotel is how each room is like a private residence.. It is almost a home while you are away from home. Great Place, my only worry about the place is weather it is booked up... September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A happy hotel hopper in Houston Having stayed here three times it is now time to share my thoughts. Overall an excellent place to stay when visiting Houston, in particular the north of the city. The staff are noticeably nicer than you often get in hotels. They are happy, informative and take that extra minute to check you are sorted out. The rooms are a good size, well maintained and the showers are hot. If you need it then the kitchen areas are well equipped. The included breakfast is very good, with most people being able to find something that they like. The kitchen staff do a good job to keep things well stocked and tidy even during the busy periods. The hotel runs a social event each Tues/Weds/Thurs evening which is a really nice idea as you can grab a bite of something good to eat, a glass of wine or a beer and kick back by the small pool or the various seating areas, or even have a chat with your fellow travelers if the fancy takes you. I expect to be back for another couple of stays before the end of the year, so that must say I like the place, maybe you will as well. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff and comfortable room This hotel is clean and very accommodating. Bryce at the front desk was very welcoming and the staff throughout the stay was also of the same caliber. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Customer service is exceptional here. If you are looking for a quiet, comfortable place to stay several nights, I highly recommend this hotel. The entire staff was friendly and very helpful. I will make this location my preferred destination while staying in Houston. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Front Desk and Comfortable Bed Received good service. Basic breakfast and dinner. New facilities like fitness gym room, laundry room, and free computer with the internet areas. Room is spacious with pantry and bed is comfortable. Cleanliness is just alright, should change bedsheet and vacuum the carpet and bathroom floor. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay First time I stayed here it was excellent. This time it lacked quite a bit. The clerk up front was overwhelmed on the phone and wasn't on top of things. Took 5 minutes for him to acknowledge me and 20 just to check me in. Other than that the room and stay was great as usual. Breakfast was over crowded but it's typical as everyone seems to rush in at the same time. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return visit I stay here when I go visit friends and family in Houston, its convenient to the Beltway 8 and I-45 and near the Bush Airport. The staff always take good care of me and it doesn't matter if I am using Rewards Nights or cash to pay. I will continue to stay here when I go back to visit Houston which is about four times a year. The rooms are nice and the staff are accommodating. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Good place to stay if you need to be in the north end of Houston and near IAH August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and outstanding service We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Suites. The staff were friendly and helpful and our room was very comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite and Comfortable near to Airport Quite, Comfy and near to Airport and business centre. Only problem was "reaching this place as GPS was not able to find the location"/ They have to update information like Landmarks near the Hotel. Will stay in future August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience yet! Great place to stay! Room was excellent and the stay has been one of the best once this far! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at Large and comfortable room, with fully equipped kitchen (from forks and knives to full size fridge) Although it located close to the Highway, the room is quite. Extra large breakfast, Good internet, all includes. Located few miles from the airport, close to the car rental center. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay room is comfortable air-conditioner too loud breakfast is great June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Nice facility, staff and rooms. Not really close to restaurants, but still had a great stay? June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading