Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 165 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    165reviews

    • 5 Stars
      100
    • 4 Stars
      39
    • 3 Stars
      15
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Clean, Comfortable, and Quiet

    By

    June 15, 2016

    The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was spacious for two people. Everything was clean and neat. The price was very affordable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet, Comfortable

    By

    June 13, 2016

    Even with inclement weather, my stay was really good. The rooms are neat and quiet. It is an older facility but was well maintained.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice room

    By

    June 10, 2016

    club

    Nice location for hotel, clean appearance, inside facilities clean and neat. Room was very nice, could easily live there on business trip for 1-2 weeks. Free laundry facilities a plus with small store to buy needed items

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2016
    Hello Lou2260, I'm thrilled to hear you had a great experience! We are all about clean, neat rooms, and I'm glad to see you checked out our Candlewood Cupboard. Thanks so much for recommending us! We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel

    By

    June 08, 2016

    club

    This is an excellent hotel with easy access to both Galveston and Houston. The only problem we encountered was with the air conditioner. It cycled on and off as part of the energy saving feature, but almost every time it did I woke up. We will most definitely stay here again whenever we are in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Hi mdpkrk, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review!! We are indeed within close proximity of both Galveston and its beaches and downtown Houston. I do want to apologize for your A/C unit, though. You are correct in that it is motion-sensored and will turn off after a long period of time. We appreciate your kind words and recommendation, and look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Weekend Get Away

    By

    June 03, 2016

    club

    Just needed a night alone with the hubby. This hotel fulfilled the purpose.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Hi actingsbva, I'm glad to see you and 'hubby' had a great time!! Although our rooms are perfect for extended stays, you've found that even a one or two night getaway can be easily accomplished here. Complimentary DVD's, books, and wifi are all-included in your rate! Should you guys need another weekend getaway, we'd be happy to have you stay with us again. Thanks for the stellar recommendation!! Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Sorrounding area and bed

    By

    May 26, 2016

    There was watertight at the entrance from Bay Area Blvd. as well as a hole in the middle of the street. That does not give a good impression of the surrounding areas. The mattress was too soft and had a hammock like wave in the middle.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 01, 2016
    Hello Landito, I appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Heavy rains did cause minor flooding along Bay Area Blvd, but I am happy to report that the pothole along the driveway adjacent to our property has been fixed. Mother Nature sometimes has a mind of her own, but we prepare the best we can. I do apologize for the soft mattress. Next time you're in town please let me know so I can set you up with a firmer mattress. Thanks again for staying with us! Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Weekend Stay

    By

    May 25, 2016

    This is a wonderful hotel. Very clean, the suite was large and comfortable, the staff was very professional, and the location is great. I will definitely stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2016
    Hi kenguitar, Thanks so much for the wonderful 5 star review! We pride ourselves on cleanliness and friendliness, and I'm glad we were able to deliver! We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Clear Lake. Thanks again! Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great accommodations

    By

    May 17, 2016

    club

    You would love the convenience and quiet of this hotel. The bed is quite comfortable and the pillows are soft and fluffy. It is quiet and great to get a relaxing night of sleep. Bathroom is clean with updated amenities. TV is just the right size. I love the kitchen it is not too big. The full size fridge makes bringing your own food and fixing it a life saver! I definitely would recommend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 23, 2016
    Hi Jasmine2108, We love seeing these 5 star reviews! Thank you!! We feel we are one of the best located hotels as we are in a nice, quiet setting. Also our rooms are perfect for cooking your own meals, as you said. We appreciate your recommendation and would love to host you again in the future. Thanks again for staying with us! Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value, convenient location for meeting purpose.

    By

    May 14, 2016

    club

    Overall good value, nothing fancy but very functional rooms. Places to eat within walking distance. Rooms appear a little worn and could use an update.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 23, 2016
    Hello mikeef50, Thank you for taking a moment to review our property, and for giving your honest feedback. We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. I will be sure to re-check your room to make sure everything is up to our standards. Thanks so much for staying with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Clear Lake area! Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best and cleanest hotel

    By

    May 06, 2016

    Great people from staff to cleaning staff do an excellent job. My favorite hotel to stay in. I always feel welcomed there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 10, 2016
    Hi HUNCH! Thank you, thank you, thank you for your wonderful 5 star review! We are absolutely honored to be your favorite home away from home, and we will continue to do everything in our power to make sure you are always taken care of. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    素晴らしい従業員

    By

    April 26, 2016

    club

    困ったことがあると迅速に対応してくださった。
    従業員の皆様の丁寧な対応と、素晴らしい施設であり、非常に快適な滞在が出来た。

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 29, 2016
    Hello Hiro Mura, Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! We appreciate your kind words regarding the staff, and I will be sure to pass them along. Please be sure to see us next time you're in Clear Lake! Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    快適

    By

    April 05, 2016

    club

    ビジネスでの利用でしたが快適に過ごせました。チェックアウトは早朝で時間外と聞いていましたが、実際には窓口に担当者がおり問題なく対応してもらいました。

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 07, 2016
    Hi houstonamerica, Thanks for the great review! We'll see you next time you are in town! Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 07, 2016
    Hi houstonamerica, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the kind words regarding the room, and hope next time you're in town you will stay with us again. Thanks again for your business! Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less