Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 183 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    183reviews

    • 5 Stars
      109
    • 4 Stars
      42
    • 3 Stars
      18
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Location, comfort, service

    By

    July 27, 2016

    club

    We were travelling to Galveston to embark on a 7 Day cruise. Due to time constraint we only allowed ourselves one overnight stay. The location to Johnson Space Center and other sites in the area would allow us to conveniently have a hotel with excellent accommodations and extremely friendly staff to enjoy our time there. I would definitely recommend others to stay at your facility in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Hi Marmaduke0362, Thank you for the awesome 5 star review!! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our rooms and the staff was extremely helpful. We strive to provide our guests a comfy and inviting space to make you feel at home. I appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again soon! I hope you had an enjoyable cruise! Thanks again. Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Horrible Experience over July 4th Weekend

    By

    July 26, 2016

    This hotel was horrible. Breakfast was not provided, when we asked for shampoo, conditioner and lotion we were told that there was a dollar store across the street to purchase those items.

    we arrived at the hotel at 1 pm and we were told we could not check in early even though I am a spire elite member. We were not checked in until 4 pm.

    This was by far the worst experience I have had at a hotel and I am seriously contemplating switching my loyalty to another brand if I can get a status match.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Hello yep13, Thank you for your feedback and loyalty to IHG. I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our property. We are a little different here at Candlewood Suites as our suites are designed for the extended stay traveler. While we do absolutely welcome short-term guests, most of our amenities differ from other hotels. Although we do not provide a complimentary hot breakfast, we do offer breakfast items for sale in our Candlewood Cupboard. We also offer complimentary washers and dryers for guests to do their laundry, and full-size kitchenettes and DVD players in every room (with a vast selection of free movies to rent on property). We also do our best to welcome guests before check-in time, but some weekends, (particularly Holiday weekends), are tougher than others because of all of the late check-outs. I know that this was a different stay for you, but should you return to the Clear Lake area you'll have a better understanding of our facility. Thanks again for staying at our property, and we hope you'll consider Candlewood Suites for a future stay. Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    July 23, 2016

    comfortable bed, friendly accommodation staff, good refrigerator with ice maker. Good coffee from room coffee maker. adequate number of towels.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 25, 2016
    Hello ReddyTeddy, Thanks so much for telling us about your stay! I'm happy to hear you were very pleased with our accommodations and amenities. I also quite enjoy our in-room coffee! Next time you're in Clear Lake, please come back and see us! Thanks again for the great review. Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not IHG standard

    By

    July 20, 2016

    I'd like to start off by saying I stay in hotels over 150 days out of the year do to business. I only initiated this review after giving this property 3 valid attempts. Where as most would only give one. The hotel was not accommodating by no means. Early check in is an amenity granted to members of certain tier status when available. I always make it into town prior to any check in time and requested if I could have early check in even if it were only 30min- an hour from standard check in. The staff would always tell me they had no rooms and they would be ready at 3 p.m which is standard check in. each time I called starting from 12p.m to 2:30 p.m to include trips to the hotel and they would tell me the same, without phoning house keeping staff as other IHG hotels would do to see if rooms were available.To test my theory I had a friend that was accompanying me go and request a room to be checked in. He was able to purchase a room and be checked in less then 5 minutes after I walked to the parking lot to tell him to go in the hotel. This happened 2 out of the 3 stays. In addition to this on my first stay I had dirty linen, second stay I had some dirty towels and dishes, and lastly on my 3rd stay I had some dirty towels again. I choose IHG hotels because they in most cases promote a home away from home atmosphere. This was not the case here. Subpar service and bad customer service. I would normally stay at another IHG hotel 50 minutes away but I figured I would try this one because it was 12 minutes away from my work assignment.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    Hi 67anthony, I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stays. We strive to provide the best service and the cleanest rooms possible to our guests, and I regret that we fell short of this goal. Unfortunately, I was not made aware of any of these issues so I do apologize I didn't get the opportunity to address them. We do our absolute best to accommodate early arrivals. If we have the room clean and available, we are more than happy to check you in early. Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience. It takes reviews and comments like yours to help us continue to improve our product. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Clear Lake in the future. Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable but could improve

    By

    July 19, 2016

    Friendly staff, tried to handle problems promptly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2016
    Hi LillySA, We truly appreciate the kind words regarding our staff! I do apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay, however. We strive to provide the best service possible, and we will be sure to be ready for any problem in the future. Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience. Please come back and see us again in the future! Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable, great access to NASA Space Station

    By

    July 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    Room was clean and comfortable. Great access to the NASA Space Station. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2016
    Hi Josh8383, Thank you for the awesome 5 star review!! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Clean and comfortable is what we're all about! We are also very fortunate to be in such close proximity to Space Center Houston, a must-see in Clear Lake! Thanks again for your wonderful recommendation. Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant surprise!

    By

    July 18, 2016

    club

    Wow! Don't be fooled by the small lobby or the smallish rooms-- Behind that tiny reception window is a terrific receptionist, and the room that looks a little small at first sight is VERY comfortable and roomy. The layout makes great use of space. If you work for a living and enjoy a long hot soak in a tub at the end of the day, this place is for you. They still believe in bathtubs! There are dozens of hotels in the Clear Lake area; this one is my Number One choice by far.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2016
    Hello RetiredGuy2010, Thanks so much for the wonderful 5 star review!! We are absolutely honored to be your number one choice when traveling to Clear Lake. Our goal is to provide a comfortable environment that is close to what you might find at home, and it sounds like we have succeeded! (Oh, and yes, we absolutely do believe in bathtubs as well!) We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip. Thanks again, we appreciate your business. Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall Good

    By

    July 18, 2016

    club

    Was a nice stay...wish there had been a pool. Most of the service was good. Didn't realize it was an extended stay hotel until check in.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2016
    Hi EWW1, Thanks so much for the kind words. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are indeed an extended stay hotel, but our fully equipped suites offer ample space and amenities that make it easy for any length of stay. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not the IHG experience I am accustomed to.

    By

    July 16, 2016

    The property is supposed to be non-smoking, but the first room we were given has a very strong cigarette smell. I asked to be moved and the second room altho not as bad, still had that same stale odor. The bed seemed to be old and was not very comfortable, made creaking noise every time one of us moved.
    This was a 5 day vacation and it was not very restful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2016
    Hello parrotheadsha, Thank you so much for providing feedback for our hotel. I do apologize for the room odor and the comfort of your mattress. Our goal is to provide a fresh, clean and comfortable room, and it appears we fell short of that. I will talk with my Housekeeping Team regarding room freshness, but I am pleased to report that we have replaced all of our guest mattress & box spring sets on July 15th, 2016. We would love the opportunity to welcome you again on your next trip to Clear Lake. Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts. Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel for price

    By

    July 16, 2016

    club

    Clean, comfortable stay. Reasonably nice facilities inside and out in a quiet neighborhood with food places nearby.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2016
    Hello Russell R, Thanks so much for the 5 star review!! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to explore our area. We have quite a few restaurants and shops within minutes of our front door. Thanks again for your recommendation. Please come back and see us again on your next stay! Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall very good

    By

    July 08, 2016

    club

    The staff was friendly.
    Property is quiet.
    The bed was too hard.
    Air conditioning only in living area so person sleeping on sofa bed froze while people in bedroom were too warm.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2016
    Hello jb99999, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review! We appreciate the kind words. I do want to offer up my sincerest apology for the room temperature and comfort of the mattress, however. Our goal is to provide a comfortable environment that is close to what you might find at home, and it sounds like we fell short here. I am pleased to report that we are currently replacing all of our guest mattress & box spring sets, with a completion date of July 15th, 2016. Thank you for taking to the time to review us. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Clear Lake! Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    a hotel just right

    By

    July 03, 2016

    platinumelite

    it was a fine value. I needed an appropriate extended-stay accommodations and this hotel fit the bill.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 05, 2016
    Hello mehaastx62, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! I'm happy to hear that we fit the bill. We strive to make our hotel a home away from home for all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Clear Lake! Thanks again. Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less