Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 88 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    88reviews

    • 5 Stars
      48
    • 4 Stars
      25
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    June 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    I love it. I recommend the hotel.
    Comfortable bed and great service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    jiangDGVB3, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review! We pride ourselves on our customer service and can't wait to see you again. Thanks for the recommendation. Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    FREINDLY STAFF,GREAT SERVICE

    By

    June 17, 2015

    I REALLY LIKE THIS HOTEL,HIGHLY RECOMMEND
    WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN.CONVIENIENT LOCATION
    BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Hi DAN@1952, Thank you so much for the 5 STAR Review!! Please come back and see us again when you are in the area. Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Relocation Bliss

    By

    June 10, 2015

    My husband and I recently relocated from Denver. Instead of rushing in to a rent home while we scoped out the perfect forever home, we stayed at the Candlewood Clearlake. We had a one bedroom suite that was perfect for us two and our two pups. They were able to accommodate us just near the exterior door on the first floor which made it easy to take the dogs out (there is also a great dog park two miles away). We had all the conveniences of home with a few grocery stores near by, especially HEB. The best saving grace was the grill outside. Its easy to use and if you struggle like I did, there are always other guest just like you who are there to help you. It truly is a little community there. Most are in the exact same circumstance as us or there for a short or long work assignment.

    Our housekeeper Alma was delightful. I kind of felt guilty having her clean our room once a week. She would also come by to give us fresh towels occasionally. She was very sweet and helpful. Overall the front desk staff was very friendly and helped me send several large packages. The service in general was great. The thing I loved most was you are really able to make it your own temporary home and have the privacy that you need. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2015
    Dear Darien421, THANK YOU for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel. We are so pleased you had such a nice experience. Whether you're relocating from Denver or NYC, our mission is to create all of the conveniences of home and make you feel as comfortable as possible. I will make certain Alba (and the rest of the staff) hears your wonderful comments! Thanks again for staying with us, and we wish you and your husband the absolute best in the future. Welcome to Houston!! Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great compared to many others

    By

    June 10, 2015

    club

    There is nothing I can say negative about my overall experience.....except: the bed. The bed squeaked

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 11, 2015
    Hi bellancav, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We appreciate you providing feedback on your experience. Regarding the beds, I am happy to report that we are in the process of receiving all new mattresses and box springs to provide guests with the same level of comfort they come to expect from the Candlewood Suites brand. We hope to see you again next time you're in town! Thanks! Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close