Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 91 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    91reviews

    • 5 Stars
      49
    • 4 Stars
      26
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Good

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    Clean, Friendly staff, Japanese TV, Free washing/drying machine

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear Sakumoehika, Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We are thrilled you had a pleasant experience! Please come back and see us if you are in the area again. Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites- ClearLake, TX

    By

    July 24, 2015

    Had cockroaches in the room. However, after some discussions with the front desk, I was moved to different room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Hello Sid1989, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry you had an unpleasant experience upon checking into the hotel. I have sent you a private email to discuss further. Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Customer service

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    If ever back in the area i would stay here again. the staff was extremely nice and helpful! the rooms were spacious and nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Hi MMKDavis, Thank you so much for the great review! When you are back in the area please come back and see us. Thanks again! Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    June 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    I love it. I recommend the hotel.
    Comfortable bed and great service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    jiangDGVB3, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review! We pride ourselves on our customer service and can't wait to see you again. Thanks for the recommendation. Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    FREINDLY STAFF,GREAT SERVICE

    By

    June 17, 2015

    I REALLY LIKE THIS HOTEL,HIGHLY RECOMMEND
    WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN.CONVIENIENT LOCATION
    BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Hi DAN@1952, Thank you so much for the 5 STAR Review!! Please come back and see us again when you are in the area. Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Relocation Bliss

    By

    June 10, 2015

    My husband and I recently relocated from Denver. Instead of rushing in to a rent home while we scoped out the perfect forever home, we stayed at the Candlewood Clearlake. We had a one bedroom suite that was perfect for us two and our two pups. They were able to accommodate us just near the exterior door on the first floor which made it easy to take the dogs out (there is also a great dog park two miles away). We had all the conveniences of home with a few grocery stores near by, especially HEB. The best saving grace was the grill outside. Its easy to use and if you struggle like I did, there are always other guest just like you who are there to help you. It truly is a little community there. Most are in the exact same circumstance as us or there for a short or long work assignment.

    Our housekeeper Alma was delightful. I kind of felt guilty having her clean our room once a week. She would also come by to give us fresh towels occasionally. She was very sweet and helpful. Overall the front desk staff was very friendly and helped me send several large packages. The service in general was great. The thing I loved most was you are really able to make it your own temporary home and have the privacy that you need. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2015
    Dear Darien421, THANK YOU for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel. We are so pleased you had such a nice experience. Whether you're relocating from Denver or NYC, our mission is to create all of the conveniences of home and make you feel as comfortable as possible. I will make certain Alba (and the rest of the staff) hears your wonderful comments! Thanks again for staying with us, and we wish you and your husband the absolute best in the future. Welcome to Houston!! Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great compared to many others

    By

    June 10, 2015

    club

    There is nothing I can say negative about my overall experience.....except: the bed. The bed squeaked

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 11, 2015
    Hi bellancav, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We appreciate you providing feedback on your experience. Regarding the beds, I am happy to report that we are in the process of receiving all new mattresses and box springs to provide guests with the same level of comfort they come to expect from the Candlewood Suites brand. We hope to see you again next time you're in town! Thanks! Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice suite with kitchen

    By

    June 09, 2015

    club

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. This is a great place for a longer term stay, since it has a kitchen with a full refrigerator and stove.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2015
    Hello pattycake43, Thanks for the great review! We are all about guest comfort. Whether it be a 1 night stay, or a 6 month stay, our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room with outstanding customer service. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town!! Thanks! Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    A great place

    By

    June 05, 2015

    platinumelite

    A great and comfortable place to stay, I stayed for 2 days and I extend my stay for another 2 days because I already like the place. Although the breakfast is GRAB and GO, there are a lot of restaurant around,groceries and pharmacies.

    I chose this place because it is near to NASA and other great locations in Houston.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 05, 2015
    Hi Colonel76, Thanks for the kind words regarding your hotel stay! We are in a fantastic area and are within a short drive of many area attractions. When you are in the area again, please do come back and visit us! Thanks again, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service but Average comfort

    By

    June 04, 2015

    This hotel has a great staff and definitely try to take care of your needs. It was easy for me to get an early check in which was most appreciated being that we had been driving all morning. The only negative parts of my stay were that the room temperature is too warm even with the thermostat set low and the towels were very low quality.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 05, 2015
    Hi Stephen27, Thank you for your positive review on our hotel! Anytime we're able to accommodate our guests that may arrive early, we will absolutely get you taken care of. I do apologize your room temperature and towel quality weren't to your liking, but next time you stay with us please let me know of any issues and we will address them right away. Thanks for staying with us! Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    very nice

    By

    May 20, 2015

    As I had mentioned earlier, I was there for my friends wedding. I usually stay with them, and usually have friends or relatives that I stay with in other parts of the country. But when I do need a place to stay, I really had not stayed at a Candlewood Suite before. Was quite pleasantly surprised to have a full kitchen, since I like bringing my own drinks and snacks. I liked the safety issue that I had to use my key to get in after hours. That was especially important to me, I like knowing i can sleep safely.

    Thank you again for a pleasant stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 28, 2015
    Hello mickey moose, Thanks so much for the positive review! We take great in pride in making sure all of our guests are safe and comfortable. When you are in the area again, please come back and see us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Chris Baruxes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay for the Races

    By

    May 06, 2015

    Very clean, roomy room. Our stay was very enjoyable and comfortable during our trip to the Baytown, Texas NHRA drag race event. Next year I plan on staying at this hotel again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 07, 2015
    Dear JasonPP We aim to please! Thank you taking the time to tell us how we are doing. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again next year during the NHRA event! Sincerely, Maria Quiroga Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close