Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I stayed here for almost 2 month for business. I have nothing to say bad about this hotel. The only small issue was the wireless connection. It was hit and miss at times. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful friendly staff and great amenities The staff and hotel managers went above and beyond to accomodate our requests. Made me and my family feel very welcomed. Great laundry facilities and close to my son who attends UHCL. Will definitely stay again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property OMG I normally stay in Holiday Inn Express properties, my wife and I checked into this property after a long overnight sailing trip from Port Aransas TX to Clear Lake we did not feel like sleeping aboard our boat and home that night so booked a reward night at the Candlewood. The staff, the room, the halls, everything was outstanding we were not familiar with the weekly maid service deal until we extended our stay another five nights! Although we did not get maid service the front desk staff provided fresh bedding and towels as required so although a little odd at first we were pleased with the end result. We would strongly recommend this property. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Hotel located just off the main street very quiet. Rooms very clean and comfortable, but without breakfast. Dennys with an excellent Breakfast near by. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Smoking Property The staff at this Candlewood went above and beyond to find me a comfortable room away from the psycho child above my original room who must've been practicing for the summer Olympics and who actually dislodged the smoke detector from my ceiling on one of her dismounts from the bed or chair in her room. That said, it's a smoking property, and the entire top floor is set aside for smokers. Why? I was relocated, but the room (carpet? bed linens?) reeked so much of smoke I couldn't stay in it. Overall, very nice people, but I will look for non-smoking properties in the future. There's just no way to avoid the smell. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional service, great bedding comfort I was at this hotel for 7 weeks, and it was very comfortable! The decor in the rooms is really modern and appealing. The crew was very approachable and nice. Bathrooms were nice and we'll maintained. Overall, great for extended stay in the Houston area. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CandleWood Suites Home away from Home I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at 'CandleWood. The staff was fabulous, answered to your every need, any time of day or night. They were pleasant and professional at all times. If you stayed there more than a couple of weeks they learned your name and would great you when you got in from a long day at work. I do not travel a lot but this is the first time I ran into a 'CUPBOARD', it had a variety of foods like a mini corner store, where you chose what item you wanted from 'Bell's Ice Cream, HagenDaz, Klondike, candy bars, cereal and on and on. In the morning they had a choice of 3 breakfast brown bag choices that was more than adequate if you got everything on the list for the set price. You wrote up your slip and took to the front desk and it was charged to your room. There were videos to borrow for free. The only downside was there were not enough t.v. cable channels available. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experienced freat value for money Staff was very friendly and supportive, room was clean and very comfortable. Got great value for money! Have stayed in a lot of more expensive hotels which offered less service. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and spacious Room was exceptionally clean and the bed very comfortable. I like the kitchen area though I didn't cook or eat in the room this time. I will on my next visit in March. Large HD TV had great reception though I wish there would've been a channel guide in the room. Had to surf the channels to find what I wanted. Still, a great room for the price! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Time at this Location Stayed here a few years ago when I was visiting for a Granddaughter's graduation. Had a good experience then so re-booked for my Christmas visit. 2 nights. As an IHG member I had points saved up but even so the rate was very good. Priority check in was great as usual. Since I am a "Coffee-holic" I checked out the coffee maker and found it wasn't working. A quick call to the desk and I had a replacement in 10 minutes. Now that I've relocated to Texas I'll be using this hotel again for more family visits. I've used both Staybrige and Holiday Inns and have had nothing but good experiences. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, nice room For the price point on this particular night I got a good deal. Staff was friendly and helpful. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience The initial room that we entered had a funny smell, but the front desk quickly changed our room and the remainder of our stay was great. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great BUT smokey! Everything was great except the whole 3rd floor wreaked of smoke. All the rooms we passed from the elevator were non-smoking but the hall wreaked of smoked. If the room smelled like that we wouldn't have stayed. So we just stayed in our room and dreaded leaving. December 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast You need to throw out a doughnut or bagel at least when your customers are paying over a hundred bucks a night. First hotel I've stayed at where there is nothing offered in the morning.....unless you want to pay for it. Wouldn't stay again for this reason. Had to run out to Denny's each morning to get something half way descent to start the day. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Everything about this stay went as planned. Will stay there again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Very nice rooms, always stay here when in the Clear Lake Area. Best bang for the buck. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff here was very courteous and nice when I checked in. She also made sure that she provided me an upgrade since I was celebrating my birthday. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very friendly! Love the upgrade. Very clean and spacious! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Great place for the value. Nice room. No problems. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The day before our cruise. Stayed just 1 day before our cruise. This was a second time staying at Candlewood Suites (same reason) and the service was again "Outstanding". This facility is less than 25 miles drive to the Port of Galveston. We booked our room 2 months ahead of our cruise using the candlewood.com web site. Their advertised price was MUCH LESS (50%) than the other hotel locator web sites. Great facility, outstanding service, and convenient location. We have started planing our next year's cruise, and we will definitely stay here again. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great service, very friendly staff Excellent place to stay, very close to all attractions in the Houston area. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room with comfortable bed. Enjoyed our stay very much room was clean and the bed was comfortable. A/C worked very well. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Nothing else to say. Perfect in every way. Perfect room arrangement. Recliner actually worked. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Good facility with a really good helpful staff. Highly recommend for the comfort and ease. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for a good price We visited from Georgia for a wedding that took place near the Kemah boardwalk. It was convenient to downtown Houston (30-45 minute drive depending on traffic) and Kemah (15 minutes). The room would have received 5 star had the sink not been dirty when we arrived. It looked like someone used it for mop water and didn't wash it out. Not really a big deal but an oversight. The service would have received 5 stars had they looked to see how many days were staying and correlated that to our key cards. The second day we were locked out and had to reactivate the key cards. They did however have little goodies bags for rewards members when we arrived. There were a few snacks and some water in them - a nice little gesture. The cupboard is a great plus, especially at night when you just need a snack. Overall a great place for a great price. We were able to book around $65 a night. I will stay there again if we go back to visit! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night sleep c added comfort felt more like a small apartment. great bed for sleep and comfort. good neighborhood. felt safe. clean. best price for the area. thanks. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MY MONTH AT CANDLEWOOD Due to an unfortunate even in our lives, we recently found ourselves without housing for one month. We researched and decided to stay at Candlewood Clear Lake. They have recently remodeled and the unit was beautiful with very comfortable bed and sleek modern look. Full size fridge, free laundry, quiet rooms, wifi/cable TV included, and helpful staff made our difficult situation so much easier to deal with. We would definitely stay at Candlewood again. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Common areas need work. Minnie lobby, difficult to roll suitcase through two doors at right angles . Coffee area with laundry uninviting. Common area (halls outside rooms) smell badly of smoking. Need to clean or redo area it's nasty.. Recliner in room had ripped arm. Sheets were very low quality so very rough on face for sleeping. Friendly staff and convenient location were pluses plus bathroom was updated. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rhonda at CW Very comfortable and close to eating and shopping areas. May 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The hotel needs to replace all carpeting. Really gross. You can hear everything from other rooms. Not sound proof. Watch out for Candlewood Cupboard Fees. Apparently anyone can charge to any room. Maintenance up keep was my immediate problem. Front desk and cleaning crew were on the ball and ultra pleasant. I was not impressed with my stay. April 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>