Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff here was very courteous and nice when I checked in. She also made sure that she provided me an upgrade since I was celebrating my birthday. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very friendly! Love the upgrade. Very clean and spacious! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Great place for the value. Nice room. No problems. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The day before our cruise. Stayed just 1 day before our cruise. This was a second time staying at Candlewood Suites (same reason) and the service was again "Outstanding". This facility is less than 25 miles drive to the Port of Galveston. We booked our room 2 months ahead of our cruise using the candlewood.com web site. Their advertised price was MUCH LESS (50%) than the other hotel locator web sites. Great facility, outstanding service, and convenient location. We have started planing our next year's cruise, and we will definitely stay here again. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great service, very friendly staff Excellent place to stay, very close to all attractions in the Houston area. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room with comfortable bed. Enjoyed our stay very much room was clean and the bed was comfortable. A/C worked very well. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Nothing else to say. Perfect in every way. Perfect room arrangement. Recliner actually worked. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Good facility with a really good helpful staff. Highly recommend for the comfort and ease. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for a good price We visited from Georgia for a wedding that took place near the Kemah boardwalk. It was convenient to downtown Houston (30-45 minute drive depending on traffic) and Kemah (15 minutes). The room would have received 5 star had the sink not been dirty when we arrived. It looked like someone used it for mop water and didn't wash it out. Not really a big deal but an oversight. The service would have received 5 stars had they looked to see how many days were staying and correlated that to our key cards. The second day we were locked out and had to reactivate the key cards. They did however have little goodies bags for rewards members when we arrived. There were a few snacks and some water in them - a nice little gesture. The cupboard is a great plus, especially at night when you just need a snack. Overall a great place for a great price. We were able to book around $65 a night. I will stay there again if we go back to visit! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night sleep c added comfort felt more like a small apartment. great bed for sleep and comfort. good neighborhood. felt safe. clean. best price for the area. thanks. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MY MONTH AT CANDLEWOOD Due to an unfortunate even in our lives, we recently found ourselves without housing for one month. We researched and decided to stay at Candlewood Clear Lake. They have recently remodeled and the unit was beautiful with very comfortable bed and sleek modern look. Full size fridge, free laundry, quiet rooms, wifi/cable TV included, and helpful staff made our difficult situation so much easier to deal with. We would definitely stay at Candlewood again. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Common areas need work. Minnie lobby, difficult to roll suitcase through two doors at right angles . Coffee area with laundry uninviting. Common area (halls outside rooms) smell badly of smoking. Need to clean or redo area it's nasty.. Recliner in room had ripped arm. Sheets were very low quality so very rough on face for sleeping. Friendly staff and convenient location were pluses plus bathroom was updated. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rhonda at CW Very comfortable and close to eating and shopping areas. May 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The hotel needs to replace all carpeting. Really gross. You can hear everything from other rooms. Not sound proof. Watch out for Candlewood Cupboard Fees. Apparently anyone can charge to any room. Maintenance up keep was my immediate problem. Front desk and cleaning crew were on the ball and ultra pleasant. I was not impressed with my stay. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than Candlewood Suites NW I relocated to this hotel from the Candlewood Suites on West FM 1960. This hotel is significantly better. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still talking about Candlewood ! Our adult family of 4 had a whirlwind trip to Houston to celebrate my mother in law's 90th birthday, and Candlewood turned out to be an excellent choice. The queen bed suites were roomy, well designed and the bedding was WONDERFUL. In fact, I want to know where to buy the pillows! The front desk ladies were very nice and the Cupboard snacks were reasonably priced and convenient. We didn't use the laundry room but it clearly was a nice feature. Thank you for providing us with a great place to rest !!! January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Good area, nice staff, nothing special, great oyster bar in area. December 5, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not coming back This hotel was older, did not smell clean and allows pets, including two dogs on the hall where I stayed that were allowed to stand and bark at the door. Be aware that they only clean your room once every 4 days, that the luggage carts are broken and that you may or may not get a response to requests for repairs, etc. August 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely poor service We arrived at the hotel late in the evening when the door was locked. The lady from front desk didn't want to let us in (we talked over phone). She said they had no rooms available. Guess what? Five minutes later we were making a reservation online for one of those rooms that were not available. Moreover, first room we got hadn't been cleaned. The rooms are great and the location was very convenient for us but the level of service we received was absolutely terrible. August 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room I would recommend candlewood suites if you're travelling and don't want to sight see or eat out every day, it was like a home from home. July 12, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 59 Days I spent 59 days at this site. My total points awarded were about 13,000. Candlewood is currently advertising 1000 per night. Three weeks after checking out and three e-mails later, I was finally recognized as a visitor and provided with these points. Until I had complained my total stay days were noted on my account as -0- and -0- points. What is wrong with this picture? I still have not been given a explanation. I will be calling Corporate and definitely be staying somewhere else. July 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3