Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 142 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    142reviews

    • 5 Stars
      98
    • 4 Stars
      23
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Excellent room

    By

    July 26, 2016

    club

    Needed a room for the night due to an AC failure at home. Checked the local area for a nearby well priced hotel. Candlewood Suites Westheimer is a really excellent hotel in the Energy Coridor area of Houston. The room is well furnished clean and comfortable for a reasonable price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, JImmi L. Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Met expectations

    By

    July 05, 2016

    club

    Good value. Clean room. Only complaint is that the fruit in the cupboard needed to be refreshed a little more regularly - too ripe to be edible.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we will take note of your request and make sure that our fruit is replaced more frequently. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jimmi L. Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pet Friendly - but not Cheap for your Dog

    By

    June 28, 2016

    This is a very good place to stay.
    I did not like that other Candlewood properties let my dog stay for $40 and this Candlewood made me pay $75.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I apologize that our Pet fee is higher then other properties but we provide extra deep cleaning when pets stay in the rooms, this fee helps offset the extra work our housekeeping has to provide. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jimmi L Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    June 26, 2016

    This is the number one Candlewood to stay when you are in Houston it is Privately owned and the staff are great nothing is ever an issue.
    Gabby and her cleaning crew do a wonderful job making sure everything is clean and smelling great.

    I highly recommend this place to Military families and the business traveler

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride. We strive to keep our guest happy!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel with kitchen

    By

    June 25, 2016

    The room has a kitchen which is convenient for guest to cook food and make coffee. The hotel is very close to gas station and some shopping stores. Also, not far from Chinatown if you would like to try some Chinese food.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We love the fact the we are located close to so many different restaurants that gives a diversity of options for our guest. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jimmi L Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay and Service

    By

    June 20, 2016

    This is the number 1 place to stay while in Houston staff are great and everything is so clean pool is great along with hot tub very safe location for your family I give it 10/10.

    This is a place for military to stay as well as the business traveler and families I wouldn't stay anywhere else

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, J. Larsen Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    June 14, 2016

    Great Service staff are friendly Gabby and her team clean the rooms and the hotel so well it smells great. The pool is always clean and so are the grounds.

    This is the place to stay for Military Business and families gets 10/10 in my books Military people you need to book here when you are in Houston

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2016
    Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location

    By

    June 07, 2016

    This place is great service is wonderful staff are amazing everything is so clean and 100% Professional

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2016
    Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome Service

    By

    June 02, 2016

    This Candlewood Suites is the best that I have ever stayed at the staff are so professional and friendly everything so clean right down to the pool and grounds.

    I give it a 10/10 and highly recommended it for everyone it is a very safe location

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jimmi L Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect 10/10

    By

    June 01, 2016

    This place was amazing staff are wonderful and help in everything I can't say anything bad the hotel is so clean right down to the grounds and pools all staff are friendly I would highly recommended this place to Military Business Traveler and people with families.

    This Candlewood is of very high standards I give it a 10/10 rating

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. We love to hear that our members enjoyed their stay with us, as comfort and cleanliness is something we strive towards. Jimmi L Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Visit Family

    By

    June 01, 2016

    platinumelite

    We came to West Houston to visit family. Candlewood offered the best value plus we were able to use IHG points.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jimmi L Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    I was tired but so was the hotel

    By

    May 31, 2016

    club

    The staff was nice, but this hotel needs a thorough cleaning or a face lift.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 11, 2016
    Dear TAR12, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. We are pleased with your kind comments regarding our staff. On the other hand, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our housekeeping service. Let us assure you that it is in our continued efforts to work on improving our amenities and services to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay for our valued guests. We do hope that you will come back and give us the chance to provide you with better accommodations in the future. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less