Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 91 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    91reviews

    • 5 Stars
      60
    • 4 Stars
      15
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Wonderful Staff and Nice stay

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    I was a late check in, but was greeted as if I were right on time. The room was great. I was thankful for the free laundry service and the helpful staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed and great staff

    By

    July 17, 2015

    I rate this hotel a good experience, I was pleasantly surprised of the cleanliness and amenities, I did not know it was an 'extended stay' hotel, but I worked out fine.
    the pool was clean and all in order, looked new.
    the security guard at the door on evening hours was a reassuring feeling.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Dear Valued guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    They knew who I was at check in, that was surprising, my wife really made impression by her questions, but overall the stay was better than expected!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so glad that you've enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    A great stay

    By

    July 06, 2015

    club

    This facility deserves a 5-star rating for its location and service at reasonable price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    Dear Mr King, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so glad that you've enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Unpleasant Smell

    By

    May 29, 2015

    club

    Hotel Staff nice and respectful. Candlewood Suites allows you to save on dining especially if you travel with a good sized family. I love staying there because of their kitchenettes so we purchase groceries and save on money. I was disappointed in this hotel because my room had a very unpleasant smell. We were relocated but the second room did as well. We chose to just tolerate it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2015
    Dear value guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 08, 2015
    Dear DDWard, Thank you for taking the time to post a candid review of our property and being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club members. We are pleased to read that you have regarded our staff to be nice and respectful. However, it is regretful to see that this visit was not 100% satisfactory due to the smell in the rooms provided to you. Please know that this is not reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in. We have sent you a private message to address your concerns further. Sincerely, Dianne L Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent stay, great friendly staff

    By

    April 30, 2015

    The customer service was excellent. Front desk staff was very friendly. Housekeeping always seems to have smiles on their faces.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2015
    Thank you so much for the awesome feedback about the team and hotel. So glad to hear that we met your expectations and we look forward to your future visit. Thank you!
    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 12, 2015
    Dear value guest, Thank you for your good feedback. We are glad that you've enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location

    By

    April 09, 2015

    The hotel was centrally located for my needs. Close to the west end energy businesses and the Sam Houston Tollway. A very quiet location - no road noise.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 24, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity during your visit in Houston
    Read More
    Read Less

    Need Breakfast

    By

    April 07, 2015

    club

    My stay was excellent and i enjoyed the facility and the quality of service of the staff. I will just recommend to have may be an area fror breakfast instead of cupboard.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 10, 2015
    Dear value guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome experience

    By

    March 21, 2015

    platinumelite

    Clean, Friendly, Close to West Chase for my work, access to on and oft the highway, felt safe when returning late

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 10, 2015
    Dear value guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not so great

    By

    March 15, 2015

    club

    This could be a fallback option if you cannot reserve a better hotel in this area. Don't expect a 4 or 5-star hotel experience. This is more like a space you rent, and you are responsible for keeping it clean, etc. I don't understand the pricing structure and the service model of such an establishment.

    Only reason i stayed here is that it was very close to where I had to go everyday for my business visit.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 19, 2015
    Dear value guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience
    Read More
    Read Less

    Disappointed

    By

    February 26, 2015

    club

    We have stayed at this location 2 years ago and it was great with clean rooms and friendly staff. On this visit, we found that the entire hotel appeared run down and not well maintained. The room was extremely worn out and the hall way smelled of bad food. The entire area of town smelled as though there was major sewer problems. There were only two staff members that we encountered that were helpful, but the rest of staff were either verbally loud, obnoxious or just plan ignored the guests.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 19, 2015
    Dear value guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience
    Posted byCustomerCare
    March 07, 2015
    Dear lc2015, Thank you for staying with us and being a valued member of our IHG Rewards Club program. It is nice of you to have chosen us again for your lodging needs. However, we regret that on this occasion we weren't able to deliver up to par due to the unusual scent in our rooms and service received from our hotel staff being below par. We certainly understand the discomfort that this may have caused and as such, your valuable feedback is noted and will be addressed with management to consider for improvements. Sincerely, Pam G Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel.

    By

    February 24, 2015

    club

    Friendly staff and excellent customer service. Met all of my needs during my stay at this property and exceeded my expectations. Highly recommended.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 19, 2015
    Dear value guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close