• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to75.00 for 1thru 6 nights and up to150 for 7 nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:17.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, well lit parking for all of our guests and clients. Complimentary parking available for clients and their clients attending meetings in our conference rooms.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5946

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer.

At the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer your complete satisfaction is our number one priority! Our Houston, Texas extended stay hotel is centrally located in the Westchase District, near many of Houston’s top oil and gas and engineering companies, as well as many other national, local and worldwide companies. Among these are Halliburton, Schlumberger, WesternGeco, Honeywell,
View More

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer.

At the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer your complete satisfaction is our number one priority! Our Houston, Texas extended stay hotel is centrally located in the Westchase District, near many of Houston’s top oil and gas and engineering companies, as well as many other national, local and worldwide companies. Among these are Halliburton, Schlumberger, WesternGeco, Honeywell, BP, Quest Diagnostics, and many more.

Our superb complimentary services include High-Speed Wireless Internet access, Laundry Facilities, on-site Fitness Facility, DVD Lending Library, Business Center, Meeting Room, an Outdoor Pool/Jacuzzi, and a weekly Guest “Meet & Greet” Social where we provide dinner and beverages for you!

Visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can shop for your favorite food and drink items on our “Honor System” and at your convenience! After a long day at work or play, you will enjoy a peaceful night’s rest with our “Comforts of Home” bedding collection.

Whether you are here for business or pleasure, our goal at Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer is to make sure you come back to us each time you visit Houston! So make your reservation today and let our friendly and professional staff help you experience your home away from home!

View Less
Features
With free high-speed Internet access in all our suites, you can stay connected with friends, colleagues and family throughout your long-term or relocation stay at our Houston extended stay hotel. Our hotel also offers a swimming pool and hot tub where you can cool off and relax after a hard day in the office. Business Center and Fitness Facility is available for their convenience 24 hours a day.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family retreat Enjoyed a weekend retreat with the family. This hotel had everything we needed to feel comfortable and at home. The kids love coming here October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel only wish the fitness equipment was better This is a very nice, new hotel that is quiet and in a safe neighborhood. Great breakfast choices. The fitness equipment is sub par but there is a park with a 1/2 mile track just down the street. I will stay here every time I am back in Sugar Land for business. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Spacious, extremely clean and well maintained room. Very well maintained property in an excellent location. I plan to stay here again when an opportunity arises. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surroundings - very comfortable The room was spacious, well-equipped, with a splendid, comfortable, king-size bed.. There was little or no noise, breakfast was surprisingly good, and would happily recommend the hotel to any colleagues. It was excellent value for money - will stay again on a future trip. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business travelers Wonderful experience-So convenient for my business meetings. Centrally located. Great restaurants in the area. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay My stay at Staybridge Suites was very relaxing and comfortable. It is located a couple miles from the office where I was working for a few weeks. This was very convenient. The staff were nice and helpful. The rooms are quiet and comfortable; dark at night and that made it easy to have a good night sleep. I intend to stay at Staybridge Suites any time I have to travel. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Staybrigdge Suites Everything was great: staff, the room, the bed, etc. Only two areas for improvement were 1. wifi in room was very slow, cannot watch streaming video 2. more offerings for the breakfast like fresh vegetables September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than anywhere else I have ever stayed. My stay at Staybridge Suites, Houston Stafford, Sugar Land, was a pleasant surprise at the comfortableness of the room. I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Everything was convenient, clean, kitchen efficient. The fold out sofa was comfortable, no steel bars in the middle across the center. The staff was attentive. Great location with mall walking distance, restaurants within a mile or two. I will definitely stay at Staybridge Suites, Houston Stafford, Sugar Land in the future and strongly recommend to anyone, everyone I know. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pork with Egg Can't have a good breakfast here because pork and eggs were in the same covered dish. I explained to the staff that am a Muslim and don't eat pork. She told me there's no space on the table to put the eggs separate from the pork. I stayed 9 days here and is the same everyday. I asked if they can make me some eggs. She refused saying she cannot change the company policy because of me. Won't be staying here again if it's the same. Came with my family and none of us can eat because of their policy. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very nice facility. Clean rooms and common areas. Quite hotel. Excellent breakfast. Friendly professional staff. Convenient location to business and restaurants. I travel extensively in the State of Texas and this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. The room felt more like an efficiency apartment than a hotel room. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Eggs with pork I stayed nine days here with my family and can't eat a good breakfast because eggs were in the same dish with pork. As a Muslim , I don't eat pork. I complained to one of the staff and she told me that there's no space on the table to separate eggs from pork. I asked if they can make me another egg, she refused and say, they cannot change their policy because of me. I won't come back here again if this is not change. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very nice hotel in a good neighborhood. It was easy to find with a lot of restaurants and shopping nearby. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce hotel no problems , good stay , good food , I stay here often when i am in the area , will stay here again next time as well, easy to get to and good area September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very much enjoyed our 1 night here. Beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was decent better then some worse then others. I'd pay an extra $5 a night to get real eggs and not powdered :-) All in all definitely the nicest in the area, surrounded by tons of restaurants. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in SW Houston This hotel exceeded my expectations. The icing on the cake would have been an indoor whirlpool. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every thing was fine People were great and social time I thought is a wonderful idea to meet people. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Television service is very poor I have stayed here for many, many nights over the past year. Overall my experience has been very good. The staff is always very friendly and responsive. However, for the past month or so, the television channels have been comletely messed up. The majority of the channels are missing. Apparently there is an issue with the cable provider or equipment which happens. However, this shouldnt take a month to solve. Late last year, there were numerous issues with the fitness facility. It literally took a couple months to resolve. All fixed now and they did a really nice job with the new equipment. However, the response was painfully slow. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great For Families This room is perfect for a family traveling together. The two bedroom suite has two bathrooms, that is something you don't commonly see in hotel rooms. There is also a full kitchen. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean and confortable Spent a week there. Place is quiet, clean, comfortable. Good internet connection and healthy choices of breakfast available. You can reach with a 5-10 min walk a few restaurants otherwise you have excellent access to I69 and US90. Unfortunately there is no electric outlet in the parking, so could not charge my electric vehicle overnight. Overall good value for the $ spent August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My weekend Short weekend getaway, Staybridge Suites just what we needed. No problem, Would do again July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and rooms Enjoyed stay the rooms were very comfortable and had what we needed easily at hand. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel overall I had good overall experience from room conjdition to staff service. The extterior of the hotel was well maitained and also noted that staff was quite quick to clean up after guest has left the scene. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Everything was perfect with this property from check-in to check-out. The staff was very attentive, and took care of any needs or concerns in a timely manner. The suites are great for giving you plenty of room and feeling like home. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic as well as the "social" three nights a week. I am already telling all of our friends about this great property! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality The social hour and food that was served the evening we stayed was outstanding. Breakfast the next morning was also great. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Always Clean Clean, comfortable and a great value! Always enjoy staying at the Staybridge - it is my favorite hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean nicely designed rooms, comfortable furniture Overall I would recommend this hotel to my friends; everything was almost perfect! My only complaint is a common one with staying in most hotels--the air conditioning cooled the room, but cycled on and off frequently and was very loud, (the air handler being right next to the bed) so I slept poorly. An overhead fan may've helped that situation. Another complaint is no night light in the actual toilet room so that one tends to leave the light on all night, which means that the fan is running too, and is noisy. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in Sugar land TX What a great place to stay. Clean rooms friendly staff and good food, imagine that good food . The room are clean roomy and comfortable. Just off 59 next to shopping , restaurants, and a movie theater. Thumbs up to Staybridge Sugar Land:) June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Rooms are great especially the one bed room suite. Beds are comfortable with plenty of pillow choices Great location and plenty of good eating places nearby. Plenty of parking space for big vehicles. Will definitely stay here on the next trip June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good facility, home setting This facility is very convenient for longer stay. The room layout is ideal for longer stay. However, the rate for this property is often higher than the nearest Crown Plaza. As a IHG Platinum member, sometimes I would rather drive a little further to stay in a even higher quality facility. However, this is a better choice than Holiday Inn Express and I would say a better value to Holiday Inn for a week long stay. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly delightful High rating led us to give this a chance for an overnight stay visiting a family member. We were more than pleasantly surprised! Extremely clean, attractive, comfortable, abundant extras, including free wifi, fully-equipped kitchenette, real tiled tub & shower. I kept comparing it to a high-end hotel where I recently stayed, and the Staybridge kept coming out ahead. We were so pleased, we extended our stay another night, taking advantage of the free laundry facilities. We were not able to try the pool, and did not get up early enough for breakfasts, so cannot review those, but overall an excellent value! Special kudos to the excellent soundproofing! We will definitely stay here again, and will check other locations of Staybridge Suites for other trips. May 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer!
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer! 'Consider Us Home!' Opened in 2009 Experience Houston with us! Hotel Lobby Feel right at home in our cozy lobby Meet our friendly and professional staff!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading