• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to75.00 for 1thru 6 nights and up to150 for 7 nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:17.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, well lit parking for all of our guests and clients. Complimentary parking available for clients and their clients attending meetings in our conference rooms.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5946

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer.

At the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer your complete satisfaction is our number one priority! Our Houston, Texas extended stay hotel is centrally located in the Westchase District, near many of Houston’s top oil and gas and engineering companies, as well as many other national, local and worldwide companies. Among these are Halliburton, Schlumberger, WesternGeco, Honeywell,
View More

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer.

At the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer your complete satisfaction is our number one priority! Our Houston, Texas extended stay hotel is centrally located in the Westchase District, near many of Houston’s top oil and gas and engineering companies, as well as many other national, local and worldwide companies. Among these are Halliburton, Schlumberger, WesternGeco, Honeywell, BP, Quest Diagnostics, and many more.

Our superb complimentary services include High-Speed Wireless Internet access, Laundry Facilities, on-site Fitness Facility, DVD Lending Library, Business Center, Meeting Room, an Outdoor Pool/Jacuzzi, and a weekly Guest “Meet & Greet” Social where we provide dinner and beverages for you!

Visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can shop for your favorite food and drink items on our “Honor System” and at your convenience! After a long day at work or play, you will enjoy a peaceful night’s rest with our “Comforts of Home” bedding collection.

Whether you are here for business or pleasure, our goal at Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer is to make sure you come back to us each time you visit Houston! So make your reservation today and let our friendly and professional staff help you experience your home away from home!

View Less
Features
With free high-speed Internet access in all our suites, you can stay connected with friends, colleagues and family throughout your long-term or relocation stay at our Houston extended stay hotel. Our hotel also offers a swimming pool and hot tub where you can cool off and relax after a hard day in the office. Business Center and Fitness Facility is available for their convenience 24 hours a day.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE THE FRONT DESK STAFF AND ROOM SERVICES ALONG WITH THE STAFF IN THE BREAKFAST AREA ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. VAN June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne hotel near sugarland I am satisfied at Crowne hotel near Sugarland. I will definitely booked again in this hotel or recommend it to my friends and associates. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel with a great atmosphere The check in process was fast and the front desk were friendly. We were pleased to learn, on check in at 1pm, that our room was available. I was even happier when I went to my room and discovered that it was a 2 room suite with a king size bed. The suite was beautifully decorated and very modern. It was packed with an array of amenities such as a wet-bar, refrigerator, 2 televisions, an aromatherapy kit and luxurious bedding which made our experience at this hotel all the more enjoyable. The suite was impeccably clean and extremely comfortable. The hotel also provides free wifi that was lightning fast, definitely the quickest speeds I have ever experienced in a hotel. This hotel has excellent service and is modern throughout. I even had a chance to eat in the restaurant and again the service levels and attention from the staff could not be faulted. I had breakfast each morning in the restaurant too. They have a buffet with a wonderful selection of fruit, scrambled eggs, potatoes, meat, pastries and a cooked to order omelet station. Its good value if you are hungry and want variety. We visited for a work conference and had a great experience. A definite recommendation for such conferences. All in all, a five star experience, a wonderful stay in a good part of town. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Execellent Hotel, poor restaurant service A spectacular hotel with well-appointed rooms - slightly dated fittings but OK. Limited TV channel availability e.g. no MSNBC. Restaurant choice limited, but good. Service very poor - had to ask for coffee twice at both breakfasts. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel-and even better service ! This was my first visit to this hotel and we were very impressed with this Crowne Plaza Suites in Houston. The property is very well laid out and appears very modern and is immaculately clean. We were really given the royal treatment at Check in and every associate we came in contact with was only too eager to be of service to us in anyway. It is rare for us to experience this level of service at any Hotel. Our previous experience at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Seattle was not pleasant but this stay has definitely changed our mind about the Crowne Plaza Brand altogether, We will be back in September when our Son goes back to UH and are looking forward to staying here again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Didn't use the crown plaza for a long time. I tried again It was great and they sure improved the hotels and rooms. Dining experience was great.Thanks June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Shower A cold shower at 7:00 am is unacceptable for any price paid! Will not stay at this property again! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, even better breakfast! I always stay at this particular CP when I visit Houston. The rooms are wonderful at the Executive Level. The breakfast us amazing and has a tremendous amount of variety. I love the indoor pool, as well. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and very friendly staff The staff always seemed as though they were glad to see us. The cleaning person came in one day while we were there and put so much into making sure the room was clean, I was impressed. Close to shopping and resturants. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Beautiful place. I love this place,i had a nice view.It is clean and well organised. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff does a great job to make you comfortable May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All well til HSKP barge into room Our first night went so well, I decided to book for another night... Spoke to front desk, they told me everything will be taken care of, while I was out that day. I came back to hotel, I was locked out of my room and it took forever. In the morning as I was undressing the Housekeeper barged into the room. No excuse me no Im sorry... I get when are you checking out. Mind you my fiance was laying in the bed. It was a very uncomfortable situation. Upon check out I spoke to front desk agent, and she was to busy asking me if what I was saying was real. MOD would come out and ignore me then It took me fussing before he recognized me. He offered me a refund.. then back tracked and said ill give you points for a stay at intercontinental hotel in Houston.. well lets say that did not go well neither... IDK if IHG is for me.... April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So glad I stayed here The Crowne Plaza near Sugar Land is the business travelers dream hotel. I did not have time to get bottled water and so the front desk was happy to pass me a few extra bottles! Everyone was very helpful and professional. I would not hesitate to stay here again and again! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is perfect I like the service, the rooms is cozy the breakfast is delicious April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High-end luxury, reasonable price I really loved the open look of 9 floors of rooms stacked only around the outside walls of the building, so the only ceiling you see from inside the lobby is the one 9 stories up. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the pool was pleasant and not too cold. I appreciated finding no 30.06 sign on the front door, too. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place This was my first time by myself and I had the best time ever. I had to stay there because we had a pageant there and it was the best hotel I have ever been to. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good working environment; but internet too slow Although somewhat dated, the premises are well maintained and inviting. The suites (8th floor) are very spacious and provides a very good working environment (the office chair is excellent!). However, as is the case with most IHG hotels (and hotels in the US in general) the advertised "High Speed Internet" is no such thing; at this hotel you get about 3 mbps, which is not sufficient if you need to work out of your room. Access and parking is easy and the two restaurants next to the hotel (a steak house and Olive Garden) are quite good. The hotel is right next to the freeway and as the road is not paved (just raw concrete) the noise level from the traffic is very, very high and can be heard quite loud in the hotel rooms. So if you are a light sleeper you might look for something further away from the freeway. Overall, I had a nice stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Staff I travel alot throughout the year spending on average of six months in hotels around the state and I have never found a more friendly or more accommodating staff any where or at any price. THE BEST EVER!!! March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASANT STAFF BUT ANNOYING THINGS ABOUT ROOM When I reserved a handicap room for my wife and me, I asked if there was a shower bench and was told there was. There wasn't. I had to drive several miles and buy a shower bench myself. The manager readily agreed to reimburse me for the purchase, but I shouldn't have had to make it. Though the room was clean, the separate sink for washing and shaving had no towel rack, and so the towels got soggy in a hurry. And at night there was too much light and too much traffic noise in the room. The staff was always helpful and friendly. We were especially impressed by the warm treatment we received from the breakfast hostess, whose name, I think, is Rebekah. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Enjoyed my stay and front desk staff was great. Really liked the detail, e.i. bath robe, hygieneproducts ... March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service / Great Restaurant / Great Stay The Crowne Plaza offers a great hotel with incredible service from the staff and very reasonable prices for their restaurant. We stayed three nights at the CP for a conference nearby and overall we were very pleased with our stay. The beds left a little to be desired but that probably says more about my own sleep issues then anything else. The price per night was a little high but if you eat at the restaurant it more than makes up for it. Overall the staff was very courteous and outgoing which tipped the balance in making this not just a good hotel but a great one. I could not recommend this hotel higher and would definitely stay there again. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel We love staying at Crowne Plazas. The staff is always top notch and you get treated like you should , a guest. The suite we had was so roomy and comfortable. I loved the atmosphere inside the hotel. We sat in the lobby and relaxed while waiting on other guest. It was very nice. The hotel breakfast in the cafe was excellent. You could eat off the buffet or have something made. I had a delicious omelet. Next door to the hotel is an Olive Garden or a Salt Grass. Walking distance. Nice. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room and quick service. My family and I arrived around 11:30pm to check in, we had driven all afternoon/evening from Baton Rouge. I did not care for the person who checked us in as he repeatedly made comments about how late I was checking in and that you should always check in to your hotel first before seeing any sights or shopping, I informed him that we literally had just arrived in town and I wasn't worried because we had a reservation. He informed me that always doesn't matter and let me know things happen, and not in those exact words but rooms get re-booked. I was very annoyed with him. He had poor hand writing on our room card pack, the 5 looked like a 3, and told us the wrong floor to get off on. When we arrived in our room the thermostat was broken so I called the front desk and within 10 min someone was there and changed it out and it worked fine after that. I was thankful for the fast service fixing that. Our bathroom counter was dusty and there were a few hairs in the sink but other than that the room seemed clean, sheets had a light clean scent of bleach, not in a bad way, just that I knew they were clean. Beds were comfortable. Room service was quick for breakfast and we were happy with our meals. I would recommend this room for a family, we had two queen beds and the living room also had a couch bed. The TV service is not great, not that many channels to pick from, but they did have several current movies to order (for an extra charge) if you wanted. Overall I would say our experience was pleasant except for our arrival. I would say its a little pricey because you can tell it is an older hotel with some remodeling, but the rooms are very spacious so between that and the interstate convenience I would say that it may be worth it to some. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dated Property This location was nice but below par when compared to other Crowne Plaza properties. Paint on walls in room was not professional looking, ceiling paint in bathroom over tub was disgraceful and broken copper pipe sticking out from ceiling. Deadbolt was not working and had to call maintenance to fix problem before feeling secure in room. The Asian food served was tasteless and not appealing. The Western burger was fabulous. On the plus side, all of the staff from the front desk clerk, to the maintenance man, to the manager, Mathew was completely courteous, competent, and professional. March 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff service quality is terrible 1) I called before hand to check on certain things, 3 or 4 times. What happened after front desk picked up the calls? .first time, the front desk transferred me to reservation line right away, after hearing I said I have a reservation in 2 days and I have some questions .next a couple of times, I asked a couple of questions, the representative give me one answer with a couple of words, and put me on hold right away -- a long hold that I had to hang up. .I made a final call requesting no transfer, no hold, then I could really finish my questions. .Asked for the name of the representative, heard a curse and was given a fake name "Albert". 2) I requested a crib before I checked in. No crib was in the room upon arrival. Even after I called the front desk twice, still no crib was sent to room even though the front desk indicated they called housekeeping twice. When my baby already fell asleep, there was still no crib. I made a final call expressing my dissatisfaction and request the front desk to give me call back to report ETA. No calls. 10 minutes later, the crib finally arrived. My baby was in deep sleep already - moving him into the crib unavoidably woke him up, though fortunately he went back to sleep in a short while! 3) Waited 20 minutes in the line for breakfast seats, while the option is available to sit in the lounge and grab foods from buffet. Teh restaurant staff should have presented all sitting options to the guests at first place. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Security concerns The clerk distracted me during the check in process and kept my credit card. She only returned the drivers license. She did not make any attempts to return the card immediately, even knowing that I called the reception to complaint about a noise coming from the AC unit soon after I arrived to the room. She sent the card to the room in an envelope the next morning. I reported this issue to the manager who did not handle the issue appropriately. This incident caused me to cancel my credit card upon my checkout. The hotel management must have clear guidelines to immediately return credit cards to the guests. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at this hotel... First time at this hotel and overall I was quite satisfied. The hotel is older but has been updated in some areas. I was visiting my son (10yrs old) and he loved the indoor heated swimming pool. I was able to connect his playstation to the HDTV's, which is important to a 10 yr old. The breakfast buffett was just ok, decided to order ala carte, good choice. Excellent customer service from ALL staffers. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and nice room The setup of the room made us feel like we were home February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEEKEND GET-AWAY I have stayed at many hotels in Houston and have never been more pleased with any of them. The staff was excellent each time we encountered one of them, the restaurant breakfast was very good and the room was very good. This was a get away weekend for my wife and I and we left very relaxed and satisfied. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay I wanted to celebrate my son's birthday and he wanted to go in a pool. This Hotel exceeded my expectations with the indoor pool, awesome staff, nice food February 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer!
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer! 'Consider Us Home!' Opened in 2009 Experience Houston with us! Hotel Lobby Feel right at home in our cozy lobby Meet our friendly and professional staff!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading