• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to75.00 for 1thru 6 nights and up to150 for 7 nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:17.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, well lit parking for all of our guests and clients. Complimentary parking available for clients and their clients attending meetings in our conference rooms.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5946

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer.

At the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer your complete satisfaction is our number one priority! Our Houston, Texas extended stay hotel is centrally located in the Westchase District, near many of Houston’s top oil and gas and engineering companies, as well as many other national, local and worldwide companies. Among these are Halliburton, Schlumberger, WesternGeco, Honeywell,
View More

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer.

At the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer your complete satisfaction is our number one priority! Our Houston, Texas extended stay hotel is centrally located in the Westchase District, near many of Houston’s top oil and gas and engineering companies, as well as many other national, local and worldwide companies. Among these are Halliburton, Schlumberger, WesternGeco, Honeywell, BP, Quest Diagnostics, and many more.

Our superb complimentary services include High-Speed Wireless Internet access, Laundry Facilities, on-site Fitness Facility, DVD Lending Library, Business Center, Meeting Room, an Outdoor Pool/Jacuzzi, and a weekly Guest “Meet & Greet” Social where we provide dinner and beverages for you!

Visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can shop for your favorite food and drink items on our “Honor System” and at your convenience! After a long day at work or play, you will enjoy a peaceful night’s rest with our “Comforts of Home” bedding collection.

Whether you are here for business or pleasure, our goal at Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer is to make sure you come back to us each time you visit Houston! So make your reservation today and let our friendly and professional staff help you experience your home away from home!

View Less
Features
With free high-speed Internet access in all our suites, you can stay connected with friends, colleagues and family throughout your long-term or relocation stay at our Houston extended stay hotel. Our hotel also offers a swimming pool and hot tub where you can cool off and relax after a hard day in the office. Business Center and Fitness Facility is available for their convenience 24 hours a day.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at lovely hotel I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The few issues that I did have were solved immediately. Also, the staff is excellent! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Changes I love this hotel but was highly disappointed with the furnishings of the lower floors. The colors are too dull. I missed my favorite breakfast both days. The waiter should strife to satisfy the guest. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This is a great hotel and the price is right. The staff is wonderful. Great location with easy access to freeway. Excellent facility for business or pleasure. Very clean and surely met my expectation. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and peers. Great job everyone! Thank you, Tony T. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Addie in Houston Crowne Plaza I was in Houston visiting my sister in the hospital. After a long day, it was a pleasant reward to come home to a clean, quite hotel room, with everything I needed to have a restful night and be ready for the next day. It was great to run right down for breakfast every morning to a nice restaurant. I felt safe on the property even at night. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Experience The dining experience needs improvement. The egg order was not correct and we had to depend on the waiter for coffee. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location for an overnight stop in Southwest Houston Great location if you are staying the night in southwest Houston/Sugarland area. The rooms are large and comfortable, breakfast buffet has a good selection including made to order pancakes, waffles and omelets. It is an older Crowne Plaza located right off I-59, so there is a little road noise, but the hotel has installed additional noise prevention on the glass balcony doors in every room that help a lot! Overall, I would definitely stay again if I have business in the area. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, moderate facility, but outdated Ok. BEd could have been firmer and bathroom cleaner and internet wifi with easier to use password, but very friendly staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience I've never had a bad stay at this hotel. My son loves the workout room, and I love the hot tub. Of course my husband loves the breakfast buffet, and WIFI for my daughter. Some thing for everyone.! July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of small issues....would not recommend The person who checked me in at the front desk was extremely pleasant. That's about the only good thing I have to say. My whole purpose in booking this hotel was to relax. I booked a room with a soaking tub. When I checked-in to my room, I noticed I had a regular tub. Apparently the soaking tubs were only in the executive level rooms. Of course, there were none available the night I stayed. The A/C would not get below 74 degrees, the Microwave had oil/grease both in and out of it. The mini-fridge was broken, and the balcony door didn't close all the way, so I could hear the traffic from the freeway. I called the front desk and they were able to repair the mini-fridge, but I was left to fend for myself in the lukewarm room. At breakfast, I was not seated, so after waiting for 5 minutes I seated myself. I was not offered water, a soft drink, juice, anything. I got up to go to the buffet which was cold, and sparse, and not very clean. The "waiter" just set the check on my table without making one comment. I had to ask two different waiters to bring me a pen to sign the check. All in all I wouldn't recommend. You could find A LOT better for the price! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I would highly recommend this location. I will be staying here every time I'm in Houston, TX. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great guest services I always try to stay at this hotel when in Houston, the guest services and attention to detail exceed my expectations. The rooms are large and well equipped, the housekeeping staff does a great job, the rooms are clean and comfortable. All the staff do what they need to make your stay very comfortable. The Breakfast is complete and very good choices for anyone's taste and needs. The dinner menu has enough choice as well. Service is fast and the food is very well prepared. I will stay at this Crowne Plaza again, easy to reach my business appointments which are mostly on the west side of the city. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, but... Very nice welcome from the front desk, easy check-in, and pleased to be given a room on the 8th floor, which is designated as a quiet floor for the hotel. Very nice lobby and public spaces, and a nice room. Comfortable furnishings and bed, and easy to control thermostat. Moderate noise from freeway in bedroom. Dined off the Asian menu, and it was good, and reasonably priced. Good business center, and wireless was adequate in room. Area around hotel is not great, but security seemed adequate. So... what's the "but"? At around 5:30 p.m., I was taping a presentation, and was interrupted by dogs barking loudly in the room next door. This is a "pet-friendly" hotel, and the website states that animals are limited to first floor rooms, and I certainly did not expect them on the "quiet" Executive Level floor. I called the front desk, and they were apologetic, and said it would be handled immediately. I left the hotel for a dinner appointment, and was surprised/disappointed when I returned a couple of hours later and (again, while trying to tape part of a presentation) was interrupted by the dogs again. Fortunately, they stopped, but clearly the situation had not been handled by the front desk. Either the pet policy is not being followed, or it is not being enforced. The only other issue during my stay was an overhead vent outside the bathroom which dripped periodically (I assume from either the heavy thunderstorms, or AC condensation). Nice hotel, and good value, but disappointing handling of the dog/noise issue. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and efficient staff Only stayed 1 night this visit but have stayed here before. No complaints July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, nice, quiet and great service This is my 4th times staying at Crowne Plaza at this location the past 2 years. Great location and comfortable that's what I like about this hotel. BTW, I love the AC unit, it's nice and quiet just like my own home. The bed kind a soft, not my choice but it also comfortable. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pro and Con I had no problems with the hotel room or comfort. The bed was extremely comfortable. My only problem was the handling of my bill for about a week afterwards, and I was disappointed in that regards. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Horrible Hotel I booked this hotel online being near Sugar Land, it was between this or the Hyatt Place Sugar Land. I figured I'd stay at the Crowne Plaza for the full restaurant and the other perks that the Hyatt Place has, so I reserved a Friday and Saturday night room. The King 1br. Driving in I was very surprised that this "near" Sugar Land hotel was actually 9 miles away from the Hyatt Place in sugar land. The neighborhood was very rough, there was a LOT of security cameras in the parking lot and security driving around, which made me nervous knowing they had to go to these measures, I didn't feel very safe. Upon entering the Hotel I was greeted promptly and got my room keys and my IHG member bag. I had gotten upgraded from the King 1 BR room to the King 1 BR suite on the top floor, which I thought was nice. The room was very large, the living room had quite a bit of empty space, no coffee table or anything other than the end-tables around the couch. The furniture was somewhat comfortable but was quite dated, along with the colors, doors, fixtures and hardware. It was pretty warm in the room so we turned the air conditioning down and decided we'd relax and watch some TV after the 3 hour drive in. And to our surprise the remote didn't work with the television, we had to go and turn the TV on by hand. We were able to adjust the channels with the TV remote but couldn't turn the tv off or on, or change the volume, a little bit frustrating. My wife decided to take a shower, and upon entering the bathroom noticed there was a few spiders on the counters and in the sink, and someone else's hair. Obviously the bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly. The tub had stains and marks all in it, so we decided against using that. My wife ended up taking a shower, noting how much of the grout was missing or just not applied in the shower tiles, the quality of work was very poor. We were really frustrated and were going to leave but we were already too far into the night to want to stay so we stayed the night. The TV in the bedroom also had the same issue as the TV in the living room with the remote not wanting to work. The bed was somewhat comfortable, but a bit on the firm side for my wife's liking. We got up and got ready and went downstairs for breakfast, I did the buffet which was good quality food, and a lot better if you caught it fresh. My wife ordered from the menu and got her food pretty promptly and it all was good quality and tasted good. Our server/waiter was very attentive and the food and service was great. We go upstairs and pack up our things and go downstairs and check out, the person working the front desk was very courteous to our needs and we asked to speak to the manager. She was really good, she addressed all of our issues and wrote a note to go check the room and have them take special care of it, and offered a discount on the room stay for that night and was able to cancel the other night without any penalty. We ended up staying at the Hyatt Place *in* Sugar Land for the same price and were glad we stayed there. Overall this hotel was quite bad and I will never be coming back, but the staff was *very* good and extremely attentive, IHG needs staff like this in all of their hotels. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Every time we have a trip into Houston, this is the only place we even think about staying at. Great service, wonderful, clean rooms, with tons of space. My children enjoy the indoor swimming pool next to the excersize room. We come from Corpus Christi on nothing more than a get away just to stay here and relax. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff service I accidently left my laptop on the hotel shuttle bus when it delivered me to a nearby university. The hotel sent the shuttle back to me with my laptop at no charge. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 房间比较吵,不过周边比较方便 地理位置不是很中心,不过休斯敦都是这个样子,在Galleria附近的太贵了。 紧邻高架,比较吵,最后换了一个后面的房间,还好一点。周边有超市,餐厅,还是比较方便的。 June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Very nicely appointed room Loved my stay!! However, the TV in the main living room is not viewable from the computer table. Also, would LOVE a recliner in the living area. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service the bathrooms need to be upgraded it was not awful but needs an upgrade. and it is very noisy we were at the front of the building on the highway June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel This hotel was very nice and accommodating, I enjoyed my stay and any problems that arose were handled in an efficient and timely manner. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LuvHtown I loved the suite and the dinning experience. Will recommend this hotel and stay in it every time i travel. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel I love the look of the hotel inside. Great place to stay in the winter with the indoor pool. Staff was very friendly. I love the extra room with the sleeper sofa. Plenty of electrical outlets. My only issue was the a/c didn't get as cold as We like it. and you hear a lot of highway traffic noise, so I would ask for a room on the opposite side of the building. ( Our balcony, overlooked the interstate) . Can't wait to go back for another stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Spacious We stayed the weekend two different rooms First night (arrived in town early) the staff was able to accommodate with a nice sized suite, room to relax and very clean. Second night (original reservation) different suite larger than the first, also very clean. Both beds little firmer than I would prefer...... Great hotel staff :) June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mi experiencia Hotel Crown Plaza muy buen lugar para descansar despues de un dia pesado de trabajo June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE THE FRONT DESK STAFF AND ROOM SERVICES ALONG WITH THE STAFF IN THE BREAKFAST AREA ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. VAN June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne hotel near sugarland I am satisfied at Crowne hotel near Sugarland. I will definitely booked again in this hotel or recommend it to my friends and associates. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel with a great atmosphere The check in process was fast and the front desk were friendly. We were pleased to learn, on check in at 1pm, that our room was available. I was even happier when I went to my room and discovered that it was a 2 room suite with a king size bed. The suite was beautifully decorated and very modern. It was packed with an array of amenities such as a wet-bar, refrigerator, 2 televisions, an aromatherapy kit and luxurious bedding which made our experience at this hotel all the more enjoyable. The suite was impeccably clean and extremely comfortable. The hotel also provides free wifi that was lightning fast, definitely the quickest speeds I have ever experienced in a hotel. This hotel has excellent service and is modern throughout. I even had a chance to eat in the restaurant and again the service levels and attention from the staff could not be faulted. I had breakfast each morning in the restaurant too. They have a buffet with a wonderful selection of fruit, scrambled eggs, potatoes, meat, pastries and a cooked to order omelet station. Its good value if you are hungry and want variety. We visited for a work conference and had a great experience. A definite recommendation for such conferences. All in all, a five star experience, a wonderful stay in a good part of town. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Execellent Hotel, poor restaurant service A spectacular hotel with well-appointed rooms - slightly dated fittings but OK. Limited TV channel availability e.g. no MSNBC. Restaurant choice limited, but good. Service very poor - had to ask for coffee twice at both breakfasts. June 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer!
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer! 'Consider Us Home!' Opened in 2009 Experience Houston with us! Hotel Lobby Feel right at home in our cozy lobby Meet our friendly and professional staff!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading