• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to75.00 for 1thru 6 nights and up to150 for 7 nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:17.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, well lit parking for all of our guests and clients. Complimentary parking available for clients and their clients attending meetings in our conference rooms.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5946

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer.

At the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer your complete satisfaction is our number one priority! Our Houston, Texas extended stay hotel is centrally located in the Westchase District, near many of Houston’s top oil and gas and engineering companies, as well as many other national, local and worldwide companies. Among these are Halliburton, Schlumberger, WesternGeco, Honeywell,
View More

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer.

At the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer your complete satisfaction is our number one priority! Our Houston, Texas extended stay hotel is centrally located in the Westchase District, near many of Houston’s top oil and gas and engineering companies, as well as many other national, local and worldwide companies. Among these are Halliburton, Schlumberger, WesternGeco, Honeywell, BP, Quest Diagnostics, and many more.

Our superb complimentary services include High-Speed Wireless Internet access, Laundry Facilities, on-site Fitness Facility, DVD Lending Library, Business Center, Meeting Room, an Outdoor Pool/Jacuzzi, and a weekly Guest “Meet & Greet” Social where we provide dinner and beverages for you!

Visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can shop for your favorite food and drink items on our “Honor System” and at your convenience! After a long day at work or play, you will enjoy a peaceful night’s rest with our “Comforts of Home” bedding collection.

Whether you are here for business or pleasure, our goal at Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer is to make sure you come back to us each time you visit Houston! So make your reservation today and let our friendly and professional staff help you experience your home away from home!

View Less
Features
With free high-speed Internet access in all our suites, you can stay connected with friends, colleagues and family throughout your long-term or relocation stay at our Houston extended stay hotel. Our hotel also offers a swimming pool and hot tub where you can cool off and relax after a hard day in the office. Business Center and Fitness Facility is available for their convenience 24 hours a day.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Security concerns The clerk distracted me during the check in process and kept my credit card. She only returned the drivers license. She did not make any attempts to return the card immediately, even knowing that I called the reception to complaint about a noise coming from the AC unit soon after I arrived to the room. She sent the card to the room in an envelope the next morning. I reported this issue to the manager who did not handle the issue appropriately. This incident caused me to cancel my credit card upon my checkout. The hotel management must have clear guidelines to immediately return credit cards to the guests. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at this hotel... First time at this hotel and overall I was quite satisfied. The hotel is older but has been updated in some areas. I was visiting my son (10yrs old) and he loved the indoor heated swimming pool. I was able to connect his playstation to the HDTV's, which is important to a 10 yr old. The breakfast buffett was just ok, decided to order ala carte, good choice. Excellent customer service from ALL staffers. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and nice room The setup of the room made us feel like we were home February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEEKEND GET-AWAY I have stayed at many hotels in Houston and have never been more pleased with any of them. The staff was excellent each time we encountered one of them, the restaurant breakfast was very good and the room was very good. This was a get away weekend for my wife and I and we left very relaxed and satisfied. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay I wanted to celebrate my son's birthday and he wanted to go in a pool. This Hotel exceeded my expectations with the indoor pool, awesome staff, nice food February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out for the local wildlife This is the second time I have written a review about my stay at this property. The first one disappeared after I was sent a email saying I would be contact by IHG, but that never happened. Let me say up front that the staff are very friendly and very good at their jobs. I found roaches in the indoor pool area which is next to the restaurant. They appear to be living in the mulch around the fake plants. I did not find any insects in the room itself and the kitchen which is open appeared very clean. Also the facility is a little dated and could do with some freshening up. The buttons on the elevators don't work all of the time. The TV's are old, bolted to the walls, and starting to loose pixels. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary Staff and great room We recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Suites for business. We were greeted with a smile at the front desk and made to feel special the moment we arrived. The room was clean and well kept. Upon arrival, the bedroom lights were dim, soft music playing, with relax therapy kit and chocolates awaiting us on the bed. They made our stay about us and our comfort. I would definitly recommend this location to know that you will be treated as a customer and guaranteed satisfaction of stay. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel i have ever stayed in best managers best chef best house keeping best staff best location January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly clean hotel Very beautiful hotel. The rooms werr nice divided rooms with a living room and a bed room. Just wish the hotel offered room service. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and accommodations were first class We were treated first rate by all the staff located at the desk, restaurant and bar, Our two rooms were very clean and service for second day was equal to first day. Meals were very good and reasonably priced options. (breakfast and supper) We would highly recommend this location and have placed it on our favorites list. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary Customer Service The hotel was nice and clean and our rooms were exactly what we needed for our 3 day stay while a loved one was facing surgery. BUT The customer service was the shining star on this visit. If I so much as asked a question, not only did I receive the information but the need was met before I could do it myself AND I was offered above and beyond assistance. From the front desk to the room attendant to the breakfast wait staff to the cooks. Literally each person I had a conversation with met and exceeded our needs. I was traveling with elderly parents in what was a stressful situation for us and our way was paved with consideration and mind boggling kindness. Thank you, WE will stay again and highly recommend this Crowne Plaza. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room layout -- clean, quiet and extra spacious Overall, we were extremely pleased we chose Crowne Plaza Suites for our 5-night stay in Houston. With two young children, the spacious and comfortable suite arrangement was perfect. Our room was extremely clean and we heard nary a sound from anywhere else. The indoor pool was nice and though we only visited the restaurant for the breakfast buffet, the menu looks great (and prices are very, very reasonable). Without exception, the staff were friendly and efficient. Nitpicks: We seem to have run out of hot water on one day (not sure why); the safe in the closet did not work for us; and some of the channels on the television came in "iffy." To be fair -- we did not ask for any of these things to be addressed. They were all fairly minor and did not cause us any real inconvenience. We will definitely look first at this property for our next visit to Houston. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience This is one of the best hotel experiences that we have ever had. The hotel staff was very friendly. A manager came up to the check-in desk to shake hands and welcome us. There was a slot machine by the check-in desk where guests can play to win gifts at check in. Knowing that we have four guests in the room, the receptionist lady gave us four complimentary breakfast coupons. The lounge, bar, and restaurant area was very spacious. Newspapers were available in the lounge. They even have Chinese newspapers which my Dad enjoyed greatly. The indoor pool and fitness center are also very nice. Unfortunately the SPA was out of order. The room is the most spacious hotel room that I have ever stayed in. It is like a one bedroom apartment. In the “living room”, there was a nice 3-person sofa, a nice business table, TV, microwave, refrigerator, a mirror, and water faucet and sink. There is also a TV in the bedroom. The view from the glass wall is nice. There is a small balcony outside the glass door, but it was too scary to stand outside in the balcony. The bed and linen is very comfortable. Music and light were on when we walked in the bedroom. The housekeeper purposely turned them on to welcome us. On the table, there was a letter with my name handwritten for personal greetings. The housekeeper also left a letter with her name on it, asking if her service exceeded our expectations. Definitely yes! How could I not leave her a gratuity thanking for such a wonderful job? We will definitely stay in this hotel again and recommend it to all our friends. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and nice room I stay here every time I'm in Houston, with and without my family. I can count on a comfortable room and excellent customer service. Highly recommend this hotel. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniece for business.Great services,quiet location Room cleaness,location is convenience for my business. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place The staff is very accommodating and makes the stay that much more enjoyable. Wonderful beds and indoor pool ans hot tub. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel with good connection on the highway to Houston. Not recommendable without car, however, quite noisy. Very charming staff! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wonderful amenities We were greeted and checked in promptly. As an IHG member, my daughter got to spin the bonus wheel and won us a $50 credit to the hotel bar and grill which we used for dinner and drinks that evening! The heated pool was wonderful, beds comfortable and room location quiet. We are looking forward to staying again! December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Onsite restaurant good, affordable food Stay was adequate, problems with heating system (yes, my stay was during the cold weather snap) and problems with TV in main area. Both were reported to hotel staff, neither fixed by hotel staff during my stay. Baby ants appeared in sink/counter area during 3rd day of stay. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff was exceptional and always friendly and courteous. The rooms were very nice and well appointed. Breakfast was excellent. I will definitely being staying at this hotel on future trips to Houston. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Room is clean. This is 4-star hotel per my stay experience. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience!! My wife and I only "get away" about once a year. Therefore, when we do go out I like to make it special. The hotel manager checked us in. Very professional. I had made several requests for accommodations. They went to extremes to accommodate us in every way. The room is very spacious, and clean. The bedding was comfortable, the shower curtain was clean, and the coffee was high quality. Yes, I pay attention to detail. Much different then the crown plaza near the astrodome! (Don't stay at that one.) The restaurant had great food, and the bar tender was polite, and knowledgeable. This was the best hotel experience I have ever had! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hospitality Great Service Well worth every penny spent. BreaK fast was amazing November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service I will continue to stay in this hotel as the service and Staff are just wonderful. Thank you for making me feel at home. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but not in Sugar Land The overall stay was good. I think if you are paying over $100.00 per night then breakfast should be included. The microwave in the room was outdated and took for ever to warm up food. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ok sevice had a great visit but I singed up for IHG at that time I spun the wheel and earned a 5000 point bonus this has not been posted to my card I was wounding why also I have not received my card October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous, compassionate and helpful staff This is our second time to stay in this Crowne Plaza; this time, it was because of a family member in hospice at the nearby hospital... so we did not know how long we would need to stay. The staff at this hotel have been extraordinarily helpful every time I've dealt with them; it is the people that make this hotel shine above the alternatives. With the other amenities (a wonderful breakfast that is included if you request it, a nice pool, large rooms), I'd highly recommend this hotel. For me it is about half a star more than what I stay in when traveling for leisure, and about half a star less than I expect when traveling for business, but again - the staff is really what makes this hotel shine. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Laudry/Dry Cleaning I do like this hotel, as if not laundry service....My bad experience begins from July 2013, when I left my clothes for laundry and received back my t-shirt with hole in on its back and white shirt with a trace left after hard ironing. That time the hotel manger decided to make compensation in my rate charge. I hoped, that they solved the problem with so poor laundry service. Unfortunately, I was mistaken! Then, in October 2013, I came to this hotel once more and left my clothes for laundry/drycleaning, and how I was surprised when received back my trousers from drycleaning, where I had small stain with ketchup, with the same stain (then I removed that stain with a soap in my bathroom very easily).....and seems they do not know what it is iron with steam. As all clothes (actually, I left for laundry/drycleaning: 1 shirt, 1 trousers, 1 shorts, 1 T-shirt and 1 pajamas) were prassed with many arrows that could be removed with steam very easily. Wil not leave my clothes for laundry service next time. I`m even thinking about possibility to find any good laundry company in Houston and bring my clothes there with delivery to the hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I had a couple of problems with the TV and safe, but overall I enjoyed my stay and the staff was very friendly and professional. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extremely comfortable bed and nice size room I would recommend this hotel to family, friends or business associates. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Rooms were clean and had all the necessary amenities. October 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer!
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Beltway 8/Westheimer! 'Consider Us Home!' Opened in 2009 Experience Houston with us! Hotel Lobby Feel right at home in our cozy lobby Meet our friendly and professional staff!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading