Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 64 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    64reviews

    • 5 Stars
      42
    • 4 Stars
      12
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    What a room!

    By

    July 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    They say that everything in Texas is bigger, they sure didn't lie! We had a guest with us that needed privacy, so the first room wasn't what we were looking for. The staff was super nice switching us to a suite with a separate room, we just had to pay a little bit more. It was so worth it! AWESOME!!! If you want comfort, value, and a GREAT nights sleep, Candlewood Suites would be the perfect choice!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood, East Houston

    By

    July 17, 2015

    platinumelite

    Very comfortable Candlewood Suite and staff was helpful, even amid all the busyness

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and a sound nights sleep

    By

    July 11, 2015

    club

    All the staff were very friendly but the desk staff went that extra mile to help, the hotel was very clean inside and out and the car parking good, it has a large supermarket a very short walk away. The outside sitting area was small but was a nice quiet place to sit and relax, the rooms are large and well appointed and kept clean. My last stay was for three months and I wouldn't hesitate to return to the same hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and big

    By

    July 06, 2015

    When I first got to the room, it smelled a lot to smoking. They changed my room with no problems.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Value

    By

    July 05, 2015

    platinumelite

    Very enjoyable stay staff are excellent and rooms are very good ,would not hesitate to recommend

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean with nice staff and good location E. Houston

    By

    June 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    I have stayed here quite a few times before on the East side of Houston. Good location, with an always nice staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Dear Hawks 1, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review, I am glad you liked your stay with us! Team members say thank you as well! Hope to see you soon! Regards, Cindy Romero General Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less

    It's okay place to stay on east side of town

    By

    June 28, 2015

    platinumelite

    Always a decent place to stay on east side of town. Trash bags are extremely thin and tear frequently. Pillows are thin and unsupportive. Internet gets reset frequently making it difficult to continue working during those times: 4pm, 7pm, 9pm, 4am...

    Otherwise a good hotel to stay and cook your meals. Staff is always accommodating and friendly. Hotel is generally clean and neat. Housekeeping accommodates special requests well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Dear Billyishous, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review, I am glad you liked your stay with us! I have taken necessary steps to find better trash bags, I have reported the internet service to our IT department and they are working on getting better solutions I am sorry we failed you this time, Our team members say thank you as well! Hope to see you soon! Regards, Cindy Romero General Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Bed

    By

    June 23, 2015

    platinumelite

    I love the King size beds and the Full Kitchen. Its like a home away from home!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Dear Zizz1e, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a 5 star review, I am glad you liked your stay with us! Team members say thank you as well! Hope to see you soon! Regards, Cindy Romero General Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business stay in Houston

    By

    June 13, 2015

    platinumelite

    I had a nice stay here for a few days while providing service work in the Houston. This is a good location for me, and is a very new looking hotel. Everyone was always nice, no matter what I asked for, no problem "how can I help?"

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Dear furnace inspector, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a 5 star review, I am glad you liked your stay with us! Team members say thank you as well! Hope to see you soon! Regards, Cindy Romero General Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    June 10, 2015

    club

    Upon arriving there some question about that area of town but the hotel had security on site. The staff was very nice

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and great service.

    By

    May 31, 2015

    Eric and the other staff members went out of there way to make me feel at home! I have been recommending this property to everyone I talk to that has to travel to Houston. Clean, great service everything you can wish for when traveling for work.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 04, 2015
    Dear Jeffrey28, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a great review, Thank you as well for recommending us to everyone! I am sure Erick will be happy to hear you left happy! Come back and see us next time you are in town!! Best Regards, Cindy Romero General Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less

    It was a great few days of get away

    By

    May 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    I went and stayed because I had just lost my best friend. It was the time I needed and the staff even though they did not know of my circumstances were great. I recommend this location to every one.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 04, 2015
    Dear Stacyr08, Thank you very much for the 5 star review, Our team members will be delighted to see they met your expectations, we strive to be your home away from home, I am glad we were able to take care of you in such difficult times for you, I am truly sorry for loss, we hope to see you soon! Regards, Cindy Romero General Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close