Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 82 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    82reviews

    • 5 Stars
      52
    • 4 Stars
      17
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      3

    The Three C's

    By

    February 10, 2016

    We stayed at this well-kept property just outside of Houston while visiting family for the holidays. The manager was pleasant as was his staff. We were greeted like repeat visitors (which we are to Candlewood Suites) and welcomed warmly. We were travelling with our pet and were given a ground floor room near the outside door for convenience-very thoughtful. Our room was spotless and comfy as always. The only thing I would improve is the Cupboard offerings, as my wife is gluten-free and there was little for us to choose from for her needs. All in all, it was clean, convenient, and cozy.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean spaces and great service.

    By

    January 31, 2016

    club

    I would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and took ownership in their duties.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    January 04, 2016

    Very nice hotel we stopped at late one evening driving through Houston. Staff was very friendly, hotel was very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    Read Less

    its ok

    By

    January 01, 2016

    the rooms need a deep cleaning, and we should get a free breakfast at the very least. I always come back to the hotel a little late and any customer appreation snacks ect are all gone by 6:30. The staff are great and I like that I can rent the free movies.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2016
    Dear Sweeper guy, Thank you for the response to our survey. Every voice is important and holds a great value with us. We are in the process of our year end "Deep Cleaning" mode. Our housekeepers really do an outstanding job and get quite a few compliments but all hotels at the end of the year need to be put through the cleaning paces. Because we are an extended stay hotel our amenities are different from that of a regular hotel. Our guest are here for longer periods of time and prefer to get free laundry as opposed to free breakfast because they have their own kitchen and can fix exactly what they want and not eat the same breakfast every morning. We do have a "Cupboard" , which is a little store, very reasonably priced with all kinds of breakfast selections. We also carry supplies to cook other small meals as desired by our guest. You are just as important as any of our guest and we will let IHG know about your request to have some sort of breakfast provided by our model in their line of hotels. Thank you very much for your input and if I can be of further assistance please don't hesitate to contact me here at the hotel. My name is Tammy and my number is (713) 453-3337.
    Read More
    Read Less

    No breakfast

    By

    December 29, 2015

    Found out at check in, no breakfast.... Holiday inn express is nearby for same price with breakfast. Staff and room were great!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2016
    Dear Timm5000, Thank you for the response to the survey. We take great pride in the customer service put forth by our staff. We are part of the extended stay line in our hotel corporation and so our amenities are different from that of the Holiday Inn Express. We are more geared to accommodate the long term guest who would appreciate the free laundry to the free breakfast since all of our rooms are equipped with full kitchens. but all of our guest are important to us so we make sure that we provide the items in our cupboard that you may need or want for breakfast with the privacy of enjoying it in your own room. Our corporation does read the reviews that do come in for all of it's properties and maybe they can come up with a better solution for our short term stay guests. Your happiness in our product is our first concern at the end of the day. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly here at the hotel(713) 453-3337 and ask for Tammy, the Director of Sales.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Works for work

    By

    December 28, 2015

    club

    room worked great for business outings. really like the complimentary laundty facilities made available for customers

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2016
    Dear C- notes, Thank you for your Survey. We look at all responses as a way to make us better or to congratulate great service. I am so glad you were happy with our amenities as opposed to those amenities at hotels for more short term stays. We find that providing free laundry as opposed to free breakfast is better for the guest and they can eat what ever they want and not the same breakfast for over a month, or however long their stay is. We hope that you will choose us as your hotel of choice the next time you are in town for business. If there is anything I can assist you with please don't hesitate to contact me here at the hotel. My name is Tammy and my number is (713) 453-3337
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Longer-term Accomodations

    By

    December 04, 2015

    Put up a business visitor from Austria here for a week on relatively short notice. The Staff was excellent and flexible and my guest had nothing but good things to report about his stay at Candlewood Suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2016
    Dear Int'l, Thank you for the wonderful review. We take great pride in our staff and their ability to provide great customer service and when that pays off and it is recognized by the guest it makes us feel even better. We are nothing without our guests. We hope you will consider us for future hotel needs for your clients both in and out of the country. Please contact me directly here at the hotel if I can be of further assistance. My name is Tammy and you can reach me here at the hotel at (713) 453-3337.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Value and comfort

    By

    October 27, 2015

    club

    Bed comfortable. Room spacious and attractive. Front desk friendly and efficient. I would stay in this facility again, will consider staying at other Candlewoods. The only con is seeing pending charges on my credit card four days after leaving the property.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 03, 2015
    Dear 1Momcat1, Thank you very much for staying with us! I am glad to hear you had a good stay. I want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the pending authorization, we submit to the bank the request to release any amount not used on the same day of your departure but unfortunately some credit cards banks take longer than others to release the authorization, again I am very sorry for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Cindy Romero General Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great

    By

    October 12, 2015

    platinumelite

    They are friendly and have good accommodations. The location is ok and I felt safe going in and out of the Hotel. The gym could be better.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 03, 2015
    Dear creeve22, Thank you very much for staying with us! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We will take in consideration your comments about the gym. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Cindy Romero General Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, convenient and comfortable

    By

    October 05, 2015

    This property was clean, convenient and comfortable. The beds and A/C were perfect. Check out was quick and accurate.

    We needed some items we forgot to pack and found them at the lobby store which saved us time!

    I would definitely stay there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 03, 2015
    Dear Jeaninel1 Thank you very much for the great review but most importantly for staying with us, I am super glad you had a great stay and we took great care of you! We hope you visit us soon! Sincerely, Cindy Romero General Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay for business

    By

    September 22, 2015

    This is a great hotel for my business plans. Great people and great rooms. I like feather pillows which they don't have, but otherwise, great stay. Excellent near by restruants too.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 03, 2015
    Dear Stever 70, Thank you for staying with us! And thank you very much for the 5 star review, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Cindy Romero General Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less

    good

    By

    September 21, 2015

    hotel front desk gave me the wrong room .Multiple trips to get the right/working keys

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 03, 2015
    Dear dr. ut, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and our mistake in giving you the wrong room, I really hope you give us a chance to make your next stay enjoyable. Sincerely, Cindy Romero General Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less